728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Freestanding Stoves or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for Eco-Aire 750 sq. ft. Window Pellet Stove-DISCONTINUED

Eco-Aire 750 sq. ft. Window Pellet Stove-DISCONTINUED

The Eco-Aire from United States Stove Company is the one of the most innovative heating appliances to come to market since the advent of the Multi Fuel stove. It combines all the convenience of a Pellet stove in a portable cabinet designed for installation in a window or wall. This unique design allows it to provide a significant amount of heat while using a minimal amount of space. Perfect for all season patio rooms, small apartments, attic expansions and hard to heat areas of the home, the Eco-Aire can be installed as needed for the season then stored when not in use. The Eco-Aire is self-contained meaning everything it needs to function is contained in the cabinet. No External Venting Needed. In addition, because the Eco-Aire draws the combustion air from outside and then expels the exhaust back outside, it will not affect indoor air quality and is safe to use in garages and shops.
Overall rating:
2.625 / 5
2.6
 / 
5
(16 reviews) 16
Open Ratings Snapshot
54%of customersrecommend this product7 of 13reviews
Rating Breakdown 16 reviews
2.6 out of 5.0
5
(3)
4
(4)
3
(1)
2
(0)
1
(8)
Quality 
2.3 out of 5.0
2.3 out of 5
Value 
2.4 out of 5.0
2.4 out of 5
54%of customersrecommend this product7 of 13reviews
Customer reviews for Eco-Aire 750 sq. ft. Window Pellet Stove-DISCONTINUED
Review 1 for Eco-Aire 750 sq. ft. Window Pellet Stove-DISCONTINUED
from Maine
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional
Purchase frequency:Yearly

Junk

PostedSeptember 8, 2012
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Purchased last november, made in china, died 3 times so far, cracked glass 1st time used (very common according to a local stove dealer) mother board died a month later,gasket fell off and from day one the auger jammed all the time or just whould run and not feed Shear pin broke on drive and the auger motor fell off. When i recived the parts (loose in a box) and opned the unit up i found the pellet bin was mad of plastic and part of it was melted and about 20 lbs of pellets where on or around the mother board, NOT SAFE, What i have now is a $1500.00 boat anchor. Local dealers will not touch it for repairs. I am an Engineer and the engineering on this is very suspect .
Pros: Easy to Clean
Cons: Leaks, Bad Suction, Noisy, Inconsistent
+17points
18out of 19found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Eco-Aire 750 sq. ft. Window Pellet Stove-DISCONTINUED
from Williamsport, MD
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional
Purchase frequency:Yearly

Always broken

PostedOctober 20, 2012
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
I have owned the EcoAire 2400 for over a year now. I won't go into details on this, but suffice it to say there is always something wrong with it. The stove spends more time getting fixed than working. Oh, and U.S. Stove Company won't fix the unit for you, you'll have to do that yourself if they send you the correct parts.
Pros: none
Cons: always broken.
+16points
16out of 16found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Eco-Aire 750 sq. ft. Window Pellet Stove-DISCONTINUED
from NH
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Other
Purchase frequency:Yearly

The idea is good and it works but needs alittle tweaking

PostedMarch 5, 2013
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Quality 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Value 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
I do like the unit, but I feel it is high maintanace, always needs to be cleaned everyother day or so. I have purchased a vaccum just for pellet/wood stoves and there are a lot of hard to get into areas.
When it is clean it burns good and a bag last a long time. If the price was lower I would recommend, but after having for a month, would not spend this much .
Pros: Easy to Use
Cons: Noisy, Maintenance
+9points
9out of 9found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Eco-Aire 750 sq. ft. Window Pellet Stove-DISCONTINUED
from Tulsa, OK

excellent heat, economical

PostedJanuary 13, 2011
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
You can’t get this much heat out of a space heater. It has five heat settings that put out 8000 to 24000 BTU. It gives a good bang for the buck on the electric bill with 175 operational watts and 425 igniter-running watts (3 amps). The hopper will hold 30-40 lbs of pellets, which will burn 30-40 hrs on the lower settings. The stove has an efficiency rating of 78 and qualifies for the tax credit.
The HomeComfort EcoAire 2400 unit can be mounted in a window or through a cutout in the wall. I had a handyman make a special little frame within the window frame for good support and to better seal and insulate the surrounding space. The larger portion of the EcoAire hangs on the inside of the house, the smaller portion sticks through an approximate 14 x 23 inch opening. I previously had a unit in the window that was both an air conditioner in the summer and a heater in the winter. The heater function was a joke and quit working completely after a couple of months use. The EcoAire comes with support braces and pressure plates that are installed on the inside of the house. The side channels are comparable to the side fillers that come with window air conditioner units. The framing in done by the handyman allowed better options for blocking cold drafts. The unit can be painted with high temperature paint.
Sometimes the hopper uses up the pellets in the middle and there are still pellets lined up on sides that didn’t drop down. You might need to occasionally nudge them down. I use a paint brush to sweep them down because I don’t want to stick my hand inside there.
I gave the window pellet stove 4 stars instead of five because I think the price should be under 1200 dollars, and since it is a new product we still don’t know if we will be plagued with parts breaking down etc. It sometimes takes a little time for a manufacturer to work out the flaws of a new product and make a couple modifications. Also, it doesn’t cost much more to buy the big steel standing units or fireplace inserts. I wonder if the price is that high because they figure some of the people are getting most of it back with the tax credit.
+21points
24out of 27found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Eco-Aire 750 sq. ft. Window Pellet Stove-DISCONTINUED
from Maryland
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

DO NOT BUY THIS STOVE. POOR CHINEASE QUALITY HERE

PostedDecember 18, 2013
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
DO NOT BUY THIS STOVE. I purchased one over a year ago, and the first model 2400, had so many issues, US STOVE sent me a replacement 2402 Model. I am on my second season with the 2402 model and have had constant issues. I am in the process of filing a claim with US STOVE to replace this junk with another model. Also, the only way to find out which US Stove CO models are US MADE is to call them, this one is made in CHINA. You have to clean the exhaust out monthly (only accessible from the back) and the unit has some of the w2orst quality control I have ever seen. I am an HVAC and diesel mechanic by trade and this unit is NOT USER FRIENDLY AT ALL
Pros: Easy to Install, Good Size & Weight
Cons: Not Durable, No Instructions, Difficult to Use, poor construction
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Eco-Aire 750 sq. ft. Window Pellet Stove-DISCONTINUED
from Westchester, NY

Great stove

PostedJanuary 10, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I have had the stove for three days now. I put in the family room in our basement. Which I will no longer need to heat with my oil burner(hot water baseboard). All I can say is I'm extremely happy with this stove. Works great, easy to install, easy to operate, easy to clean. Left it running on the #3 setting last night and there was still plenty of pellets left in the hopper this morning. This in addition to my insert pellet stove in the upstairs living room, will heat my whole house(1500sq/ft split level ranch)
My only recommendation would be do the 1st fire up outside and left all the gasket seals and everything burn in so you don't get that smell in your house. It dissipates quickly though.
+13points
28out of 43found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Eco-Aire 750 sq. ft. Window Pellet Stove-DISCONTINUED
from Upper Hudson Valley, NY
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Other
Purchase frequency:Yearly

the product is very simple to operate and to install.

PostedNovember 4, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
so far the stove has been great, but the real cold is not here yeat so I can not fully comment on its efficiancy until the end of this winter.
Pros: Easy to Use, Performs Well, Easy to Install, Easy to Work With, Quiet, Stylish, Good Size & Weight, Straight, Seals Well, Good Shape, Great Value, Easy to Clean, High Quality, Economical, Reliable
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Eco-Aire 750 sq. ft. Window Pellet Stove-DISCONTINUED
from Peru, NY
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Dirt soot every here

PostedJanuary 1, 2014
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
Junk, Dirty black dust flies all over the house. We clean our living room unit daily, even called to be sure we are doing it right and have soot everywhere several times. My white 4 dogs, and 2 cats were covered in soot. Try bathing cats weekly . Worst thing we have ever bought..
Pros: Easy to Install
Cons: No Instructions, Difficult to Use
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Eco-Aire 750 sq. ft. Window Pellet Stove-DISCONTINUED
from Torrington, CT, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Other
Purchase frequency:Monthly

Very Poor design No Dealer Support

PostedDecember 20, 2011
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
If it was possible to give this Zero stars I would do so.We began callingthe first day we had it running and it only ran for a week before the auger motor stopped running all together. It is impossible to service it in the window and if installed on the second floor you will need a ladder to remove the bolts that secure the unit to the brackets so that it can be pulled inside the window and disassembled. Warranty! What warranty? You are on your own. I would not recommend this unit to my worst enemy.
+4points
11out of 18found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Eco-Aire 750 sq. ft. Window Pellet Stove-DISCONTINUED
from Boston, MA, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other
Purchase frequency:Daily

great alternative to heating the home.

PostedJanuary 17, 2012
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
I purchased this stove for my downstairs tenant. He has used it for the last month and on the coldest day (just recently the temp was down to 9), it kept his apartment at a balmy 75 degrees! The first pellets he purchased came from HD and, unfortunately, they burned much to quickly. He has purchased a different product from another store and they seem to burn less. As of right now, I would say that I am very satisfied with the stove.
+3points
4out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Eco-Aire 750 sq. ft. Window Pellet Stove-DISCONTINUED
from spencer ma
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

very poor quality

PostedDecember 1, 2013
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
I haven't run two tons of pellets and the fire box has burn holes and cracks
Cons: Not Durable
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Eco-Aire 750 sq. ft. Window Pellet Stove-DISCONTINUED
from Willaimsport, MD
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

eco-aire 2400 always broken

PostedNovember 24, 2013
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
I have owned this stove for about three years now. It spends more time being fixed than it does producing heat. It's a good idea, but this product isn't worth buying.
Cons: Not Durable
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Eco-Aire 750 sq. ft. Window Pellet Stove-DISCONTINUED

Eco-aire 2400 window pellet stove

PostedDecember 6, 2011
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
I give this product 1 star and less if i could. I purchased this stove for 15oo dollars and right out of the box it had 2 malfunctions.When i contacted the united states stove co i was informed that i would have to make the repairs myself. The first was fairly easy but not sure how long it will last. The 2nd was a major repair in which they would need to send me a resistance temp detector. A major part that without the stove will not run. In order to do this i was told i would have to remove the fallowing parts to do so. The top cabinet and hopper door, the hopper itself and possible a few other small parts. When i informed them of this us.st.co said that it had to be removed to make the repairs, like it was no big deal. So that in a nutshell is why i give this product such a poor rating along with the poor customer service. Buyer beware you will be making any repairs yourself and probably held responsible.
+4points
9out of 14found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Eco-Aire 750 sq. ft. Window Pellet Stove-DISCONTINUED
from Maryland, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
Purchase frequency:Yearly

Cut my electric bill in half

PostedAugust 21, 2012
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
I have used this unit through a good part of the last winter and even though there were a few glitches, US Stove helped me through each one. It is a great concept and basically lives up to their promises. I have a 2400 sq ft townhouse and I would say that my electric heat barely ever comes on. I am very happy with the unit and highly recommend it.
Pros: Easy to Use, Performs Well, Easy to Install, Easy to Work With, Quiet, Great Value, Economical, Reliable
+2points
3out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Eco-Aire 750 sq. ft. Window Pellet Stove-DISCONTINUED
from New England
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great Little Stove!

PostedFebruary 28, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
I have had this stove for a year now with no issues. This is a stove you need to clean every day. Maintenance is my success. 10 minutes a day with a vacuum will save you a lot of grief.
The 1 year oil fill up I received after purchasing it was about 170 gallon savings. At $3.85 a gallon, it's money in the bank.
Again, maintenance will make or break this unit.
Pros: Easy to Clean, Easy to Use
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Eco-Aire 750 sq. ft. Window Pellet Stove-DISCONTINUED
from WV
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great Little Unit

PostedDecember 10, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
I have had this unit for almost a year now and have ran almost a ton of pellets through it. I have a 2300 SF cape cod all electric home and the electric bill was killing me. We run this unit in our down stairs and it helps a bunch. I have not had one single issue with this stove it always starts right up and never jams. I run it on the lowest setting and 40 pounds will last me around 30 hours. I take 5 minutes every evening and sweep it out and wipe the glass off. As of now I would highly recommend for a small apartment on house trailer or even just a big room heater. Has been a wonderful purchase for my family and the kids love to stand by it. I have tried several pellet brands through it such as Turmans, Lignetics, Insta Log and a few others. The Turmans are by far the cleanest burning in it with hardly no ash. The other brands all leave a hand full of ash in the pot and some dusty ash scattered inside.
Pros: Easy to Clean, Easy to Use, Easy to Install, Nice Design
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.