728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Vacuums or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for Cordless Handheld Vacuum

Cordless Handheld Vacuum

The Euro-Pro Shark Cordless Handheld Vacuum provides the best features and functionality for quick and easy cleanup. Detachable motorized brush easily removes pet hair from upholstery and ground-in dirt from carpets. Also perfect for car mats and seats.
Overall rating:
4.4 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(95 reviews) 95
Open Ratings Snapshot
90%of customersrecommend this product81 of 90reviews
Rating Breakdown 95 reviews
4.4 out of 5.0
5
(59)
4
(27)
3
(2)
2
(2)
1
(5)
Quality 
4.4 out of 5.0
4.4 out of 5
Value 
4.3 out of 5.0
4.3 out of 5
Features 
4.3 out of 5.0
4.3 out of 5
90%of customersrecommend this product81 of 90reviews
Customer reviews for Cordless Handheld Vacuum
Review 1 for Cordless Handheld Vacuum
Mamo
from Hawaii
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
Usage frequency:Daily

Works so well that I have three.

PostedFebruary 10, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
The Shark Pet Perfect handheld makes it easy to vacuum corners, stairs and upholstery, especially with the power brush attachment for pet hair and ground-in dirt in high traffic areas. The suction is very strong without being too strong. Formerly, I hated to vacuum, but this handheld is so easy to use that I am able to vacuum everyday now where needed. Before it was too much trouble to plug in my upright which couldn't even reach the corners. This unit recharges very quickly and the other two attachments are handy also. I am buying a fourth unit to give as a wedding gift.
Pros: Cleans Edges/Corners Well, Easy to Use, Sturdy, Performs Well, Good for All Surfaces, Quiet, Strong Suction, Good Size & Lightweight, Easy to Empty Filter, Nice Design, nice lavendar color
Cons: power brush sometimes difficult to remove, black attachments show white scratches when nicked, home depot should stock these in the store.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Cordless Handheld Vacuum
Terry
from Wichita, KS, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
Usage frequency:Daily

Great product for the money!

PostedOctober 9, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Purchased this product for our office to use as a handy clean up. It has great power, easy to clean and the attachments are great. Decided to go with the Shark after purchasing a Shark upright vacuum and loving it. Home Depot had the best price on this product.
Pros: Cleans Edges/Corners Well, Easy to Use, Sturdy, Performs Well, Strong Suction, Great Value, Good Size & Lightweight, Easy to Empty Filter, Nice Design
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
+17points
17out of 17found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Cordless Handheld Vacuum
bfrmcincy
from maryland
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
Usage frequency:Weekly

Great product.

PostedApril 16, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This does what is is supposed to do. I love that you don't have to leave it plugged in in order for it to keep a charge.
Great for use on the car because it has an attachment for getting into corners.
Pros: Cleans Edges/Corners Well, Performs Well, Looks Great, Strong Suction, Great Value, Good Size & Lightweight
+11points
11out of 11found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Cordless Handheld Vacuum
reviewer
from Carlsbad, CA, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
Usage frequency:Weekly

Great Product!

PostedJanuary 22, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Donated our canister vac when this little powerhouse arrived. Besides being able to clear our upholstered furniture of cat hair, it's light, handy and versatile. Suggestion: If you're able, place masking tape over the two electric contact ports inside the mouth of the vacuum if using the narrow pickup attachment for extended periods. Debris can get under the contacts, making installation of the rotating beater head difficult. Or, the debris can be removed with a blast of compressed air if no tape is applied (my method).
Pros: Cleans Edges/Corners Well, Easy to Use, Performs Well, Good for All Surfaces, Strong Suction, Good Size & Lightweight, Easy to Empty Filter, Nice Design
Cons: Noisy
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Cordless Handheld Vacuum
Remodeler2008
from Sedona, AZ
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
Usage frequency:Monthly

LOVE SHARK, BUT LIKE OLD MODEL BETTER

PostedJanuary 15, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Features 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
I love Shark: own Steamer, Navigator Vac, and two 7-year old model Cordless Vacs that still work great--and my daughter has Nav Vac, Steamer & Hand Steamer that she loves. So how could I go wrong getting a newer Shark Cordless Handheld Vac? Apparently, I did. This model is OK but It just doesn't seem as powerful (not overly impressed with pet hair brush), doesn't keep a charge as long in use and isn't to be left in the charger (who ever thought that one up doesn't spot clean). So it's charged when I don't need it and dead when I do. I've used it 4-5 times in 6 months...while I use the older models (that are always stored in the charger at the ready) 3-4 times a day. Also liked longer crevice tool. Should have sent this unexceptional (for Shark) one back but too late now.
Pros: Easy to Use, Good Size & Lightweight, Easy to Empty Filter
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Cordless Handheld Vacuum
Troeger
from Houston
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
Usage frequency:Weekly

Waste of money

PostedApril 6, 2014
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
I bought this handheld vacuum 4 months ago, and for the period it worked, it worked great. However, it suddenly stopped charging and can no longer be used. Very frustrating. I had hoped this one would last but no such luck. It can have great features but if it won't last 4 months normal use, then what good is it? I recommend you do not buy this vacuum.
Pros: Cleans Edges/Corners Well, Easy to Use, Looks Great, Strong Suction, Good Size & Lightweight, Easy to Empty Filter
Cons: Build Quality, no longer charges
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Cordless Handheld Vacuum
MagicMike
from Butte, MT, USA
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
Usage frequency:Weekly

Not a bad little unit.

PostedMarch 18, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Features 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Good little unit for quick cleanups. I have a large yellow lab and he does shed. Great for couch cleanup when he gets up when he is not supposed to. Got it for my truck and car to do quick clean ups and the motorized roller brush works pretty well. Average to good suction. Just make sure after each use to clean the filter and the cup. Dog hair etc will reduce your suction. On a full charge with the roller going I can make it go about 15 minutes. With out the roller brush you get about 20 with good suction. I just use my big vaccum's suction hose to clean the filter and dust cup and it is ready to go. My wife has used it for stairs in the house and she likes the weight of it. I am giving it a 4 star rating just because it has to really amaze me to get five. But if you are looking for a good priced model with better than average cleaning power for quick jobs it is not bad.
Pros: Performs Well, Good for All Surfaces, Good Size & Lightweight, Easy to Empty Filter
Cons: battery could last longer
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Cordless Handheld Vacuum
Mrssuper
Gender:Female
Usage frequency:Weekly

Perfect Vehicle Vacuum

PostedFebruary 6, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
My husband loves this cordless vacuum for his vehicle!
1. It is power efficient.
2. It is easy to maneuver in the tight corners of his 2012 Ford Explorer.
3. The rotary brush accessory has plenty of power to pick up larger debris.
Pros: Cleans Edges/Corners Well, Easy to Use, Performs Well, Good Size & Lightweight, Easy to Empty Filter, Self-Propelled
+9points
9out of 9found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Cordless Handheld Vacuum
Phil
from Los Angeles, CA, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional
Usage frequency:Monthly

Clunky Design for Car Use

PostedMarch 25, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Features 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Bought it as a car vacuum. Effective suction but bad design for getting way under car seats. OK for general purposes. Phil
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Cordless Handheld Vacuum
jenfren
from near Philly
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other
Usage frequency:Weekly

This was ranked very high by Consumers Reports and I concur.

PostedMarch 25, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
I haven't used this very much at all, but so far, so good. It arrived quickly from Home Depot.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Cordless Handheld Vacuum
Red1
from South Carolina, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional
Usage frequency:Weekly

We had a previous model which is no longer available. I am extremely satisfied with what I purchaed.

PostedMarch 25, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Features 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Has everything I need. Great product. Would recommend to other customers.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Cordless Handheld Vacuum
me4winns
from Shelby Township, MI, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Other
Usage frequency:Weekly

Simply the Best

PostedMay 21, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This is it, the one you want, does it all. Holds a charge for much longer than others, and works like magic. Love it and you will also, don't waste your money anywhere else.
Pros: Cleans Edges/Corners Well, Easy to Use, Sturdy, Performs Well, Looks Great, Good for All Surfaces, Strong Suction, Great Value, Easy to Empty Filter, Lots of Features, Nice Design
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Cordless Handheld Vacuum
Christine

Easy & Quick Clean-ups

PostedMarch 12, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Features 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
We use this to pick-up little messes from cat hair, cat food, to bigger jobs of the couches & stairs without having to get out the upright, corded vacuum.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Cordless Handheld Vacuum
jackrabbit
from Mukwonago, WI, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
Usage frequency:Daily

just love it

PostedJune 5, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
had older model for years this one much better picking stuff up worked so well i bought another one
Pros: Easy to Use, Performs Well, Strong Suction, Great Value, Good Size & Lightweight, Easy to Empty Filter
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Cordless Handheld Vacuum
Steve
from Westchester, NY, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional
Usage frequency:Monthly

Bulkier than expected

PostedNovember 13, 2013
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Quality 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Features 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
Too large to hang on most walls. Manufacturer does not recommend keeping recharger plugged in after a full recharge. Tedious charge and discharge procedure recommended prior to first use. Very powerfull suction.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Cordless Handheld Vacuum
tj20
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Usage frequency:Daily

this product has great features

PostedNovember 12, 2013
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
excellent product,good suction and easy to clean the washable filter.my only concern is the battery life.so far so good.only had 1 month
Pros: Cleans Edges/Corners Well, Easy to Use, Performs Well, Looks Great, Good for All Surfaces, Strong Suction, Easy to Empty Filter, Lots of Features, Self-Propelled, Nice Design
Cons: Repair Costs
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Cordless Handheld Vacuum
Mjm777
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional
Usage frequency:Daily

Does what it says it will do.

PostedJanuary 28, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Features 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Product works very well. The only thing that may be a problem for some people, is when you are using the power-brush it tends to fall off when pulling it across the object (couch, rug) on the pulling back motion. Other than that it works great.
Pros: Cleans Edges/Corners Well, Performs Well, Looks Great, Quiet, Great Value, Good Size & Lightweight, Easy to Empty Filter, Nice Design
Cons: power brush comes loose
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Cordless Handheld Vacuum
shadygrady
from New Jersey

Battery Does not Last Long and Not Great Suction

PostedJanuary 28, 2014
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
The battery only lasts a few minutes and I didn't think that the suction was that great. I have another battery car vacuum and had to use both of them to do the car due to the lack of battery length.
Cons: Performance
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Cordless Handheld Vacuum
jazzy

best hand held ive ever had

PostedJanuary 28, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
it would be nice if it were cheaper, however I think its the best product available. It is strong and it works a long time on a single charge. Don't hesitate to buy it
Pros: Performs Well, Strong Suction, Easy to Empty Filter, Nice Design
Cons: Noisy
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Cordless Handheld Vacuum
Coco
from NC
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Female
Usage frequency:Daily

This product gets pet hair out of carpet.......but

PostedJanuary 2, 2013
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
This product rotating brush is grea for carpet and stairs. Disappointed as it does not hold a charge.
We followed the directions first time charging it 24hrs then letting it run down and charging again for 16 hours.
Very disappoint as it could be a great little vacumn!
Pros: Lots of Features
Cons: does not hold a charge
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 >>