728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Home>

Customer reviews for Cordless Pet Perfect II Hand Vac

Cordless Pet Perfect II Hand Vac

Pet hair on upholstery doesn’t stand a chance. See you later, dirty shoeprints. Whatever small mess you need to take care of, the Pet Perfect II Cordless Hand Vac is up for the task. Not to mention, it comes packed with plenty of features that make operation a breeze. So when you want to get serious about cleaning, harness the power of this top-of-the line handheld vacuum. The extra-large detachable motorized brush provides deep cleaning that lifts pet hair and ground in dirt from carpet, car mats, or car seats. The versatility of the included crevice tool, dusting brush, and direct suction option make cleaning on any surface easy. Charge your Pet Perfect II with ease on the included deluxe wall-mountable charging stand.
Overall rating:
4.327 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(104 reviews) 104
Open Ratings Snapshot
88%of customersrecommend this product87 of 99reviews
Rating Breakdown 104 reviews
4.3 out of 5.0
5
(64)
4
(28)
3
(2)
2
(2)
1
(8)
Quality 
4.3 out of 5.0
4.3 out of 5
Value 
4.1 out of 5.0
4.1 out of 5
Features 
4.2 out of 5.0
4.2 out of 5
88%of customersrecommend this product87 of 99reviews
Customer questions and answers:
1 Question | 0 Answers
Customer reviews for Cordless Pet Perfect II Hand Vac
Review 1 for Cordless Pet Perfect II Hand Vac
from Hawaii
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
Usage frequency:Daily

Works so well that I have three.

PostedFebruary 10, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
The Shark Pet Perfect handheld makes it easy to vacuum corners, stairs and upholstery, especially with the power brush attachment for pet hair and ground-in dirt in high traffic areas. The suction is very strong without being too strong. Formerly, I hated to vacuum, but this handheld is so easy to use that I am able to vacuum everyday now where needed. Before it was too much trouble to plug in my upright which couldn't even reach the corners. This unit recharges very quickly and the other two attachments are handy also. I am buying a fourth unit to give as a wedding gift.
Pros: Cleans Edges/Corners Well, Easy to Use, Sturdy, Performs Well, Good for All Surfaces, Quiet, Strong Suction, Good Size & Lightweight, Easy to Empty Filter, Nice Design, nice lavendar color
Cons: power brush sometimes difficult to remove, black attachments show white scratches when nicked, home depot should stock these in the store.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+13points
13out of 13found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Cordless Pet Perfect II Hand Vac
from Wichita, KS, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
Usage frequency:Daily

Great product for the money!

PostedOctober 9, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Purchased this product for our office to use as a handy clean up. It has great power, easy to clean and the attachments are great. Decided to go with the Shark after purchasing a Shark upright vacuum and loving it. Home Depot had the best price on this product.
Pros: Cleans Edges/Corners Well, Easy to Use, Sturdy, Performs Well, Strong Suction, Great Value, Good Size & Lightweight, Easy to Empty Filter, Nice Design
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
+23points
23out of 23found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Cordless Pet Perfect II Hand Vac
from Atlanta, GA
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
Usage frequency:Weekly

Wast of money

PostedSeptember 17, 2014
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Features 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
Received as a Christmas gift, used off and on for 9 months, then batteries died. Will not charge. Contacted Shark to inquire about the one-year warranty. They said electronic parts are not covered by the warranty and I'd have to purchase a replacement battery for $35+. Also, said batteries usually only last 6-12 months. HD price is about $60, so not worth it. Stay away! Much better vacs out there
Cons: Repair Costs
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Cordless Pet Perfect II Hand Vac
from Ithaca, NY
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female

Broke in three days

PostedJuly 17, 2014
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Features 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
Worked great the first time I used it, at half power the second time I used it, then wouldn't power up. I returned it and got something else.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Cordless Pet Perfect II Hand Vac
from Butte, MT, USA
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
Usage frequency:Weekly

Not a bad little unit.

PostedMarch 18, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Features 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Good little unit for quick cleanups. I have a large yellow lab and he does shed. Great for couch cleanup when he gets up when he is not supposed to. Got it for my truck and car to do quick clean ups and the motorized roller brush works pretty well. Average to good suction. Just make sure after each use to clean the filter and the cup. Dog hair etc will reduce your suction. On a full charge with the roller going I can make it go about 15 minutes. With out the roller brush you get about 20 with good suction. I just use my big vaccum's suction hose to clean the filter and dust cup and it is ready to go. My wife has used it for stairs in the house and she likes the weight of it. I am giving it a 4 star rating just because it has to really amaze me to get five. But if you are looking for a good priced model with better than average cleaning power for quick jobs it is not bad.
Pros: Performs Well, Good for All Surfaces, Good Size & Lightweight, Easy to Empty Filter
Cons: battery could last longer
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Cordless Pet Perfect II Hand Vac
from maryland
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
Usage frequency:Weekly

Great product.

PostedApril 16, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This does what is is supposed to do. I love that you don't have to leave it plugged in in order for it to keep a charge.
Great for use on the car because it has an attachment for getting into corners.
Pros: Cleans Edges/Corners Well, Performs Well, Looks Great, Strong Suction, Great Value, Good Size & Lightweight
+11points
11out of 11found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Cordless Pet Perfect II Hand Vac
from Boston
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
Usage frequency:Daily

Lousy

PostedMay 8, 2014
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Features 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
I am on my second SV780 in three months and it just stopped working. As I was using the first one after a few weeks I smelled something burning and it stopped working. I tried to have Shark replace it but they made that too complicated so I just exchanged it at the store for another one. Now the replacement did the same thing after only three weeks. Disappointed in the product and the customer device. Never again. ( I gave it one star only because the computer would not let me submit a review without one.)
Cons: Build Quality, Performance
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Cordless Pet Perfect II Hand Vac
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Excellent Product

PostedMay 27, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I highly recommend. I've never owned a small hand-vac with motorized brush before. This vac is great for stairs and autos. The brush attachment works perfect for window sills.
Pros: Cleans Edges/Corners Well, Easy to Use, Sturdy, Performs Well, Looks Great, Good for All Surfaces, Strong Suction, Great Value, Good Size & Lightweight, Easy to Empty Filter, Lots of Features, Nice Design
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Cordless Pet Perfect II Hand Vac
Gender:Female
Usage frequency:Weekly

Perfect Vehicle Vacuum

PostedFebruary 6, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
My husband loves this cordless vacuum for his vehicle!
1. It is power efficient.
2. It is easy to maneuver in the tight corners of his 2012 Ford Explorer.
3. The rotary brush accessory has plenty of power to pick up larger debris.
Pros: Cleans Edges/Corners Well, Easy to Use, Performs Well, Good Size & Lightweight, Easy to Empty Filter, Self-Propelled
+9points
9out of 9found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Cordless Pet Perfect II Hand Vac
from Bonita Springs, FL
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
Usage frequency:Weekly

Small but Powerful

PostedJuly 22, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Holds the charge well, suction is strong, good quality for lasting use.
Pros: Easy to Use, Performs Well, Strong Suction, Good Size & Lightweight, Easy to Empty Filter
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Cordless Pet Perfect II Hand Vac
from Houston
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
Usage frequency:Weekly

Waste of money

PostedApril 6, 2014
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
I bought this handheld vacuum 4 months ago, and for the period it worked, it worked great. However, it suddenly stopped charging and can no longer be used. Very frustrating. I had hoped this one would last but no such luck. It can have great features but if it won't last 4 months normal use, then what good is it? I recommend you do not buy this vacuum.
Pros: Cleans Edges/Corners Well, Easy to Use, Looks Great, Strong Suction, Good Size & Lightweight, Easy to Empty Filter
Cons: Build Quality, no longer charges
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Cordless Pet Perfect II Hand Vac
from Shelby Township, MI, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Other
Usage frequency:Weekly

Simply the Best

PostedMay 21, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This is it, the one you want, does it all. Holds a charge for much longer than others, and works like magic. Love it and you will also, don't waste your money anywhere else.
Pros: Cleans Edges/Corners Well, Easy to Use, Sturdy, Performs Well, Looks Great, Good for All Surfaces, Strong Suction, Great Value, Easy to Empty Filter, Lots of Features, Nice Design
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Cordless Pet Perfect II Hand Vac
from Bonita Springs, FL
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Professional
Usage frequency:Weekly

Best Cordless Vacuum I Ever Owned

PostedSeptember 16, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I checked Consumer Reports before purchasing a hand vacuum. The Shark was rated one of the best so that's the one I purchased. It was really for my husband although I enjoy it as well. This one is much better than the previous one we owned. Seems to be more powerful. Anyway, I'm glad I bought it.
Pros: Easy to Use, Performs Well, Looks Great, Good for All Surfaces, Strong Suction, Great Value, Good Size & Lightweight, Easy to Empty Filter
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Cordless Pet Perfect II Hand Vac
from Carlsbad, CA, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
Usage frequency:Weekly

Great Product!

PostedJanuary 22, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Donated our canister vac when this little powerhouse arrived. Besides being able to clear our upholstered furniture of cat hair, it's light, handy and versatile. Suggestion: If you're able, place masking tape over the two electric contact ports inside the mouth of the vacuum if using the narrow pickup attachment for extended periods. Debris can get under the contacts, making installation of the rotating beater head difficult. Or, the debris can be removed with a blast of compressed air if no tape is applied (my method).
Pros: Cleans Edges/Corners Well, Easy to Use, Performs Well, Good for All Surfaces, Strong Suction, Good Size & Lightweight, Easy to Empty Filter, Nice Design
Cons: Noisy
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Cordless Pet Perfect II Hand Vac
from BROOKLYN NY

This portable vacumm has alot of suction,would recommend if looking for a portable vacumm for car,picking up dust bunnies in the corners,pet hair.

PostedMay 16, 2011
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
I only have this shark cordless vacumm for two weeks,it hasn't let me down has plenty of suction for those dust bunnies and pet hair and also mess in the kitchen I also used it in the car works like a charm.
I only give it 4 stars because I don't know how long to keep it on charge and if I can keep the vacumm on the base charging station for stand by. Ronald Brooklyn ny .P S: I have to say home depot online purchase of this shark portable cordless vacumm and shipping was fantastic I call the vacumm the purple clean machine 18 volts of raw power,
+7points
8out of 9found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Cordless Pet Perfect II Hand Vac
from NC
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Female
Usage frequency:Daily

This product gets pet hair out of carpet.......but

PostedJanuary 2, 2013
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
This product rotating brush is grea for carpet and stairs. Disappointed as it does not hold a charge.
We followed the directions first time charging it 24hrs then letting it run down and charging again for 16 hours.
Very disappoint as it could be a great little vacumn!
Pros: Lots of Features
Cons: does not hold a charge
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Cordless Pet Perfect II Hand Vac
from New Jersey

Battery Does not Last Long and Not Great Suction

PostedJanuary 28, 2014
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
The battery only lasts a few minutes and I didn't think that the suction was that great. I have another battery car vacuum and had to use both of them to do the car due to the lack of battery length.
Cons: Performance
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Cordless Pet Perfect II Hand Vac
from Mukwonago, WI, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
Usage frequency:Daily

just love it

PostedJune 5, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
had older model for years this one much better picking stuff up worked so well i bought another one
Pros: Easy to Use, Performs Well, Strong Suction, Great Value, Good Size & Lightweight, Easy to Empty Filter
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Cordless Pet Perfect II Hand Vac

ehh, for minutes its ok

PostedJuly 24, 2012
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Suction 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Weight 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Value 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
was vacuuming my car with it for about 10 min and it died. have to charge for a whole day and get 10 min worth of vac time ? go and buy a metro vac, its same price totaled as this except way better
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Cordless Pet Perfect II Hand Vac
from New York, NY, USA
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

This product is bad

PostedJune 5, 2013
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Features 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
I bought this product three months ago, charged 24 hours for the first time. Called the customer service for instruction on how long I should charge the second time and on, I was told 16 hours so I did. Later found out I should charge no more than 12 hours or the battery is damaged by over charging it. Now I have a bad vacumm and the manufacture will not issue a refund or warranty on battery.
Cons: not a good value
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 6 >>