728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Home>

Customer reviews for 4 in. x 4 in. x 1/2 in. Vibration Isolator

4 in. x 4 in. x 1/2 in. Vibration Isolator

The Powermate vibration isolator is part of the line of Powermate genuine replacement parts. A vibration isolator is used to help reduce the vibration and noise a larger compressor produces. Mount the large, stationary compressor to the floor with Powermate vibration isolators for minimized reverberation.
Overall rating:
4.667 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(9 reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
100%of customersrecommend this product8 of 8reviews
Rating Breakdown 9 reviews
4.7 out of 5
5
(7)
4
(1)
3
(1)
2
(0)
1
(0)
Quality 
4.8 out of 5
4.8 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
100%of customersrecommend this product8 of 8reviews
Customer questions and answers:
3 Questions | 4 Answers
Customer reviews for 4 in. x 4 in. x 1/2 in. Vibration Isolator
Review 1 for 4 in. x 4 in. x 1/2 in. Vibration Isolator
from Brockton, MA
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great Product

PostedApril 7, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This product is a sturdy rubber product that reduced the vibration and noise that my compressor was making on the concrete floor. I have the compressor in a bathroom in my shop, and I mounted it onto these, put a weather seal around the door frame, and the noise level was reduced probably to 75% of what it was before. I'm hoping in the long run, these make the compressor last longer because the vibration is now caught in these instead of vibrating the entire compressor itself.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for 4 in. x 4 in. x 1/2 in. Vibration Isolator
from Cowan, TN
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Seems to be working

PostedJanuary 20, 2015
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
I bought these to place under my washer. My porch floor has a slant that shims could not fix. My washer still vibrates some, but it no longer walks across the floor.
Pros: Easy to Use
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 3 for 4 in. x 4 in. x 1/2 in. Vibration Isolator
from Joplin, MO
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Vibration Isolators

PostedFebruary 10, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
These are excellent for the vibration on our air compressor. The size could be a bit more, 4" x 6" would make the fit much better.
Pros: Durable
Cons: size could be a little larger
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for 4 in. x 4 in. x 1/2 in. Vibration Isolator
from rhode island
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

pricey chunk of rubber

PostedJanuary 13, 2015
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
These are a bit pricey for what they are. They are just 4x4x 0.5 chunks of rubber with a 1/2" hole in the center. The compressor legs deform the rubber. A metal plate is needed to spread the compressor weight over the entire block. I used 4x4 blank square electrical box covers with the knockout in the center (SKU # 201960) to put between these rubber blocks and the compressor legs, and also used extra covers as shims to level the compressor.
Pros: Easy to Use
Cons: needs plates to support weight
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for 4 in. x 4 in. x 1/2 in. Vibration Isolator
from Virginia
Age Range:35 to 44
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

It's a block of rubber, so not much could go wrong.

PostedJuly 8, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
it works as discribed. though it is kind of expensive for a piece of rubber. then again if it was a block of rubber for a boat, or a wedding, then it would be triple the price, so overall an average value.
Pros: Easy to Use
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 6 for 4 in. x 4 in. x 1/2 in. Vibration Isolator
from tn
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Good product!

PostedDecember 30, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Excellent quality. Glad to find them! Made a big difference.
Pros: Sturdy, Good Size & Weight
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for 4 in. x 4 in. x 1/2 in. Vibration Isolator
from Baltimore

Exactly What I Ordered

PostedJuly 23, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Vibration isolators have greatly reduced the noise when the AC unit on the roof cycles on. Just slip the isolators under the unit and done.
Product arrived quick even with standard shipping it only took a couple of days.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 8 for 4 in. x 4 in. x 1/2 in. Vibration Isolator
from shreveport, la
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

good size

PostedAugust 12, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
works good. does what it says. good size for air compressor legs
Pros: Good Size & Weight
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for 4 in. x 4 in. x 1/2 in. Vibration Isolator
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Just what I needed

PostedJanuary 28, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Product works fine. Easy to install and works as expected.
Pros: Easy to Use, Sturdy, Good Size & Weight, Durable, Strong
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.