728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Home>

Customer reviews for 22 in. Wide Body Tool Box

22 in. Wide Body Tool Box

The Husky 22 in. Wide-Body Tool Box features sturdy plastic construction. This tool box has a metal latch and is lockable for security. The included tray helps tools stay organized in the box and the black color offers an attractive appearance. This box has a holding capacity of 3125 cu. in. for convenient storage of tools (not included).
Overall rating:
4.533 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(15 reviews) 15
Open Ratings Snapshot
100%of customersrecommend this product14 of 14reviews
Rating Breakdown 15 reviews
4.5 out of 5.0
5
(9)
4
(5)
3
(1)
2
(0)
1
(0)
Quality 
4.5 out of 5.0
4.5 out of 5
Value 
4.5 out of 5.0
4.5 out of 5
100%of customersrecommend this product14 of 14reviews
Customer reviews for 22 in. Wide Body Tool Box
Review 1 for 22 in. Wide Body Tool Box
from Glenview, ....duh
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Pretty Good, all things considered

PostedMay 20, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
OK: Purchased one, since no one was in the aisle, I stood on it (I'm 200 lbs+) and it held. Worked well enough, that I promptly purchased a second one. They could stack a little better. The handle is large enough to take a gloved hand (see photo). That may not seem like a big deal, until you have been in cold weather, with a case-handle that is too small for your gloved-hand. In the other photo, the one on the left holds my spare parts for handyman jobs. The one on the right holds parts for Flatscreen wallmount jobs.
Pros: Sturdy, Good Size & Weight
Cons: could stack better.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 2 for 22 in. Wide Body Tool Box
from Kailua, HI, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

The single handle latch is what makes this product easier to use and more functional.

PostedJune 3, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
I bought this product because of the single handle latch which makes it easier to use, especially if you are carrying tools in one hand. The size is plenty big to carry all your tools for the job. I also like the feature of the top tray not taking up the full space so you can slip larger tools in without having to take the tray out.
Pros: Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 3 for 22 in. Wide Body Tool Box
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

excellent buy

PostedAugust 2, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This tool box is the greatest plenty of space for all kinds of tools
Pros: Durable, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for 22 in. Wide Body Tool Box

Think - Better Box

PostedNovember 10, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of setup 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Automatic latch provides instant intuitive opening and closes and latches by itself. Fantastic when you need several boxes. Flip up on the latch - it opens as you flip open the lid, drop the lid, it closes and latches and is ready to carry. Nice big-grip handle. The overall box is very lightweight so the weight you carry around is the tools. Great size bigger than most, could use a couple 50% longer versions for some tools. Tool tray is not full width inside and find that handy for some tools to stick up in the space and for others to see what is in the bottom without having to pull the tray. Bought 6 the first time I saw them. The only thing I would like to see improved is ease of stacking and would like it to also inter-lock stack at 90 degrees in layers.
+15points
15out of 15found this review helpful.
Review 5 for 22 in. Wide Body Tool Box
from Kansas
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Handy Tool Box

PostedMarch 11, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Bought this for storing my tools i use in the house, i like the one handle used to open it up . Makes getting into it with your empty hand simple. It actually holds a lot of tools it got heavy quick but the carrying handle makes it easy to pack around. the flat lid works a portable bench. I will buy another as it is very handy and roomy, But this one will be for my outdoor projects.
Pros: Durable, Sturdy, Easy to Move, Good Size & Weight, one hand opening
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 6 for 22 in. Wide Body Tool Box
from Jacksonville, TX 75766, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

nice box for smaller size tools.

PostedJune 3, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
I would like a like to be a larger box so that I can stand up my tools vice laying them down on top of each other.
Pros: Durable, Sturdy, Easy to Move
Cons: too small for a lot of different tools
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for 22 in. Wide Body Tool Box
from indiana
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male

fits my needs

PostedMay 9, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Latchet an hinges work good. Right size for tools I use for my work.
Pros: Sturdy, Good Size & Weight
Cons: no storage on lid
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for 22 in. Wide Body Tool Box
from Utah
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

right size, sturdy

PostedApril 1, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
just the right size, has easy opening lid...and is sturdy
Pros: Durable, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for 22 in. Wide Body Tool Box

EASY and SEEMS built OK

PostedAugust 27, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
I've only had this for 2 weeks so I can't really say how durable it is. But, I love the way this thing opens and closes. In fact, I returned a different toolbox and bought a 2nd one of these simply due to the ease of the single latch . I'm a little skeptical at this toolboxe's durability since it is so light. I'm even a little more skeptical at the latch's durability but time will tell for both. For now, I really like this toolbox and I will update this review after I've had it for a much longer time.
Pros: Easy to Move, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design, easy latch
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 10 for 22 in. Wide Body Tool Box
from Florida, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great!

PostedFebruary 10, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Single latch is a plus. This toolbox is well balanced and seems to be high quality.
Pros: Durable, Sturdy, Easy to Move, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for 22 in. Wide Body Tool Box

Get it

PostedFebruary 9, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Great tool box love how it stands on its own with the lid open & one hand latch
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for 22 in. Wide Body Tool Box
from Sahuarita, AZ, USA
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Very sturdy and easy to organize

PostedJanuary 7, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Bought this for my husband for Christmas, and he immediately went into the garage to sort and store his tools. It's very sturdy and has enough compartments to keep things easily organized and accessible.
Pros: Durable, Sturdy
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for 22 in. Wide Body Tool Box
from Maryland
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

GREAT ORGANIZER

PostedJuly 10, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Larger tool box for storing larger items. The inner tray adds organization for smaller items. Now I don't have to keep my drill and jigsaw in a bag! Bought it on sale and when it goes on sale again, I'll probably buy another!!
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 14 for 22 in. Wide Body Tool Box
from Little Rock, AR, USA
Age Range:35 to 44
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great value!

PostedFebruary 13, 2013
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
toolbox is deep enough to hold the bigger household tools and yet small enough to carry around room to room. great product.
Pros: Good Size & Weight
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 15 for 22 in. Wide Body Tool Box
from Harrisburg, PA
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Product has plenty of space

PostedJune 24, 2012
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Quality 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Keep a close eye on size. This box looked a lot smaller online. Granted it has nice space inside, but if you want a smaller tag along box, this is not the one.
-7points
1out of 9found this review helpful.