728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Furniture Paint, Faux Finishes & Craft Paint or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for 10-oz. Paprika - Terra Cotta Paint

10-oz. Paprika - Terra Cotta Paint

The Martha Stewart Living 10 oz. Flat Terra Cotta Specialty Finish works well for indoor applications. The finish comes in a paprika color for aesthetic appeal and dries to the touch in as little as 30 minutes for fast and efficient use. It resists mildew growth for durability and can be recoated after 1 hour.
Overall rating:
4.857 / 5
4.9
 / 
5
(7 reviews) 7
Open Ratings Snapshot
100%of customersrecommend this product7 of 7reviews
Rating Breakdown 7 reviews
4.9 out of 5.0
5
(6)
4
(1)
3
(0)
2
(0)
1
(0)
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.5 out of 5.0
4.5 out of 5
100%of customersrecommend this product7 of 7reviews
Customer reviews for 10-oz. Paprika - Terra Cotta Paint
Review 1 for 10-oz. Paprika - Terra Cotta Paint
from Homestead, FL, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

By Far, a really great product!

PostedOctober 2, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
We moved into our home 5 years ago. Nearly all the walls were beige knockdown. Because the paint was fresh and my furnishings are all very colorful and eclectic, I didn't rush to change anything. A couple of trips to Mexico changed all that but I couldn't find the right product. In the past, I spent a great deal of time, energy and money creating the desired look in my other home. Fifteen years later, I wanted something easier to accomplish the same effect.
When I presented my dilemna to a very nice sales person at our local Home Depot, he introduced me to this product. Although I didn't follow the directions, I fell in love with the amazing, rich colors as well as the built-in texture and I just knew exactly what to do with this product. If you're looking for a Mexican, Tuscan or Middle Eastern look, this product and its wide range of colors and texture, is just what you're looking for. It's very easy to use, washes up with water, can be used right out of the jar or you can thin it a bit with a little water to get the desired effect. Here's a photo of my gorgeous Mexican wall.
Pros: High Quality of Material, Easy to Apply, Good Coverage, Easy to Clean, Easy to Use, Looks Great, Looks High End, Dries Quickly
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 2 for 10-oz. Paprika - Terra Cotta Paint

I love this stuff!

PostedSeptember 9, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I bought this to cover uneven surfaces on our bathroom walls. It applies quickly and easily and dries fast. I love the finished product! We applied it over Martha Stewart paint color "Punch" and it adds a bit of depth to the color since we didn't apply the Terra Cotta very heavily. Now I'm trying to figure out where else I can use it! The only con is that there is no application instructions, so I had to come up with my own tools and method- but it still looks wonderful!
Pros: Very Adhesive, Even Application, High Quality of Material, Easy to Apply, Good Coverage, Easy to Clean, Easy to Use, Looks Great, Looks High End, Modern, Dries Quickly
Cons: No Instructions, the larger texture pieces tend to flake off
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 3 for 10-oz. Paprika - Terra Cotta Paint
from Manhattan, New York, NY, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great paint

PostedMarch 11, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
I loved the Martha Steward terra-cotta paint. It looks great on my kitchen wall.
Customer Service experience was exceptional!
Very friendly and professional!
Pros: High Quality of Material, Easy to Apply, Good Coverage, Dries Quickly
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for 10-oz. Paprika - Terra Cotta Paint
from Ohio
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

thisd creates a coveted new look

PostedJanuary 29, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I use this differently. I pallet it on the product, then I stipple it with a sponge to get an adobe look. Then I let it dry 2 days. Then I give it a 2nd stippled coat & let it dry 2 days. Then I cover any cracks & let that dry 2 days. Then I coat it with a flat clear sealant. It looks fantastic! Why did you take this out of the stores? You need a spanish gold colored one. This is great for a Spanish look. I took a beat up old bookcase most people would throw away & I made it look new & fabulous! I also made a cupboard for my kitchen & an ugly old case now looks spanish & new!
Pros: Very Adhesive, High Quality of Material, Good Coverage, Good Protection, Looks Great, Modern
Cons: Difficult to Clean, new directions: stipple it for an adobe look
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 5 for 10-oz. Paprika - Terra Cotta Paint
from Linden, NJ

Excellent for craft lovers!

PostedFebruary 18, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I purchased this product to paint old garden pots that I have in my collection. What I love is I can have any color garden pot for my plants and this terra cotta is true and makes each and every garden pot unique and beautiful! I highly recommend it to any one who loves the look of terra cotta!
Pros: Even Application, Easy to Apply, Easy Instructions, Good Coverage, Easy to Clean, Easy to Use, Good Protection, Looks Great, Dries Quickly
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for 10-oz. Paprika - Terra Cotta Paint
from Texas, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Applies easily to wood surface - too pricey for large project

PostedSeptember 18, 2012
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
I purchased this because it was $3.00, my oldest child favorite color has always been orange, and we had a cork board border to paint. It goes on easily and was much more pliable than I thought it would be. You do need to be doing a small job to buy these paints because a little goes a little way. This particular color had been marked down from $7.00 - otherwise would not have tried product. Looks like real terra cotta.
Pros: Very Adhesive, Even Application, High Quality of Material, Easy to Apply, Easy Instructions, Good Coverage, Easy to Clean, Easy to Use, Looks Great, Modern, Dries Quickly
Cons: small and pricey
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 7 for 10-oz. Paprika - Terra Cotta Paint
from Atlanta, GA, USA
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Love the paint

PostedMarch 5, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I got this paint to use on a dollhouse for my daughter. It's great! A little goes a long way so it's a good value. My only gripe is that it wasn't available in-store so I had to get it online.
Pros: Easy to Apply, Easy to Clean, Easy to Use, Looks Great, Dries Quickly
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.