728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Outdoor Security Lighting or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for Wall-Mount 3-Head Outdoor White LED Floodlight-DISCONTINUED

Wall-Mount 3-Head Outdoor White LED Floodlight-DISCONTINUED

The Lithonia Lighting Wall-Mount 3-Head Outdoor White LED Floodlight uses efficient 10-watt LEDs (included) that have a service life of up to 50,000 hours. It is made from rugged cast aluminum and features clear lenses. The fixture has adjustable heads that direct light where needed, and a photocell switches it on automatically at dusk and off at dawn.
Overall rating:
4.551 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(49 reviews) 49
Open Ratings Snapshot
89%of customersrecommend this product41 of 46reviews
Rating Breakdown 49 reviews
4.6 out of 5.0
5
(38)
4
(6)
3
(1)
2
(2)
1
(2)
Appearance 
4.8 out of 5.0
4.8 out of 5
Quality 
4.4 out of 5.0
4.4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.5 out of 5.0
4.5 out of 5
89%of customersrecommend this product41 of 46reviews
Customer questions and answers:
5 Questions | 11 Answers
Customer reviews for Wall-Mount 3-Head Outdoor White LED Floodlight-DISCONTINUED
Review 1 for Wall-Mount 3-Head Outdoor White LED Floodlight-DISCONTINUED
from Downey, CA
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

This Light Fixture Saves $$$$$$$$$$$

PostedDecember 20, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I had installed 10 LED Floodlights in my apartment building. My average electrical bill to power the exterior lights was $160.00 a month, but with these new floodlights, my electric bill is only $60.00 a month. In addition, there are no light bulbs, that could be removed, as the LED bulbs are permanently mounted on to the light fixture. (Which is great, because in the pass, either my tenants or the kids, have been stealing my bulbs) And these lights have lasted a year already!!!!
Pros: Easy to Assemble, Functional, Well Made, High Quality of Material, Eco-Friendly, Looks Great, Very Bright, Nice Design, is good for extreme weather conditions
Cons: expensive
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
+15points
15out of 15found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Wall-Mount 3-Head Outdoor White LED Floodlight-DISCONTINUED
from California, USA
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great illumination. Short life-span. Caveat emptor.

PostedFebruary 10, 2013
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Ease of installation 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
I purchased this 3 head light approximately 6 months ago at Home Depot. The light illuminated a large area well. Until the LED lights stopped working, I was very happy with my purchase. Recently, 2 of the 3 LED lights went out and no longer work. I have contacted Lithonia and am awaiting a response. From reading other feedback, I believe the entire unit will have to be removed and replaced. This will not be an easy task, as it is mounted 30 feet up on a wall. I will have to rent or borrow an extension ladder.Because of this, it is very disappointing that the entire unit must be replaced, as opposed to replacing just the defective component. Like others, I paid the higher price for LED lights in the belief they would last for many years. So, to have paid nearly $150.00 (including taxes) for this light and to replace it so soon is quite aggravating. I will provide more feedback after I hear from Lithonia.
Pros: Eco-Friendly, Looks Great, Very Bright, illuminates a large area well.
Cons: defective?, entire unit might have to be replaced
+17points
17out of 17found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Wall-Mount 3-Head Outdoor White LED Floodlight-DISCONTINUED
from NB Texas

Best Security Light I've Found

PostedJuly 17, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I've had this light installed now for 2 weeks, it's the best security light I have found. I've been thru many different models in the past 6 months, returned them all. My house is on a very dark 2 acres, i put this light on the back of my house, it provides excellent illumination across the yard. It's a very natural light so easy to see, it penetrates a long ways if no obstruction but doesn't over-splash light making it hard to see certain things in the shadows. I've tried all kinds of motion detecting lights and they all have issues, this dusk-to-dawn light gets my best ratings- good light, low energy consumption, on all night and off during the day, good illumination. Careful on installation, if the light reflects back to sensor (ie: from the eave) the light will flash until you adjust the heads to reduce the reflection... just took minor adjustment of heads in my case. Very easy to install and operate. Pretty expensive, but the less expensive motion lights I've bought recently are plagued with problems and waste my time with purchase/install/returns.
+28points
28out of 28found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Wall-Mount 3-Head Outdoor White LED Floodlight-DISCONTINUED
from Alabama

Very nice light

PostedJuly 10, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I ordered this light and it arrived in about 4 days. I've had it installed for 3 days, and I really like it. Installation was very easy ... the only tool needed is a Phillips screwdriver (assuming you already have the required electrical box mounted on your wall) and a tube of caulking to seal against rain. It's much brighter than the mercury vapor security light that I replaced, and it also has a nice white light that maintains the true color of objects at night. I bought it as a security light for my deck at the rear of my house, and intend to purchase the motion sensor model for my driveway soon.
The only negative is that it's quite expensive (as all LED products are) but I expect the prices to decrease as production and sales increase. It also uses about one fifth of the electricity of my previous light so it will be an energy saver, and the life of the LEDs is many times that of a regular bulb so the life cycle cost may well be less than that of a regular mercury or sodium vapor security light.
Just be careful not to aim the heads at your neighbor's house and don't look directly at the light for very long either because of the brightness.
I highly recommend this light for someone who wants a true security light for their home.
+17points
17out of 17found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Wall-Mount 3-Head Outdoor White LED Floodlight-DISCONTINUED
from central USA

not modular

PostedOctober 31, 2012
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Appearance 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Quality 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
It appeared to be the perfect fixture. The electrician came and it was easy to install. UNFORTUNATELY one of the 9 LEDs was not working. Could I get another 3 set led to replace the non lit one NO NO NO The unit must be completely uninstalled and replaced by a new entire unit. so if one light is broken that's $$$ if you really need 3 lights. no light bulb replacement for this unit.
Cons: entire unit must be replaced
+18points
22out of 26found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Wall-Mount 3-Head Outdoor White LED Floodlight-DISCONTINUED

Awesome, great energy efficient flood lights

PostedSeptember 7, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
ALthough pricey, I bought 3 of these lights for my new house, one w motion detector and 2 w/o. I found the first one in the store. The only drawback was I had to order the other 2 online. The store only carried black and I needed white. Recommend HD stores carry a full line of these lights. They are sleek, very bright, and it is unlikely that I will have to replace a bulb for years and years.
+9points
9out of 9found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Wall-Mount 3-Head Outdoor White LED Floodlight-DISCONTINUED
from Greenville, SC

They work.

PostedSeptember 6, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
These lights work very well. They illuminated a very large area and with the photo-cell I do not need to worry about turning them off or on. Installation was easy and I am very pleased with these lights (I have two).
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Wall-Mount 3-Head Outdoor White LED Floodlight-DISCONTINUED
from Little Rock, AR, USA

almost too good!

PostedJanuary 4, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
This is a great security light. I have a deep back yard and it lights it up to the back fence. It is so bright, I was a little worried it might bother my neighbors. It you are wanting a light to use as you entertain guest... you might go to a two light fixture, as this might be a little too bright. it is perfect for my needs. If someone is In my backyard.... I can SEE them!
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Wall-Mount 3-Head Outdoor White LED Floodlight-DISCONTINUED
from Central California
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

This product works better than expected

PostedDecember 11, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I live in a rural upscale neighborhood on 1.5 Acres. After I received notice of a couple near by home break-ins I decided to replace a couple of my motion detector lighting fixtures with these dusk to dawn lights. My neighborhood does not have any street lights and is very dark at night. They do a great job illuminating a very large area of my deck and yard. They do require a flat wall to install them on so I had to install a flat board against my stone wall to help insure their water proof integrity. We actually enjoy being able to look out on the property at night to see the raccoon's and other critters that show up at night. I am going to install 2 more on the barn in back.
I also installed a 16 Camera surveillance system that can be viewed from anywhere via the internet. I travel a lot and it is nice to be able to view my property both during the day as well as at night. These lights are bright enough to be able to clearly see around my property even at night.
Pros: Easy to Assemble, High Quality of Material, Looks Great, Well Made, Eco-Friendly, Very Bright, Nice Design
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Wall-Mount 3-Head Outdoor White LED Floodlight-DISCONTINUED
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Uses a third of electricity of regular but only puts out about a tenth of light

PostedJune 28, 2012
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
I can not recommend this light. Although LED outdoor lights sounds like a great idea (I have a set of indoor recessed that are great) and the light housing seems well constructed, the light's intensity is significantly less brighter than a traditional and there is an odd hue about the light color--reminds me of moon light. Not only is it less brighter, the light is unfocused and dissipates within 8 to 9 feet.
+7points
10out of 13found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Wall-Mount 3-Head Outdoor White LED Floodlight-DISCONTINUED
from PA
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Bright light that uses little power

PostedJanuary 3, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I had a hard time spending $150 on this light but since I can't reach the light easily I wanted something I wouldn't need to replace bulbs. It is very bright and covers the 1/2 acre behind the house good for the little power it uses.
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Wall-Mount 3-Head Outdoor White LED Floodlight-DISCONTINUED
from Collingswood, NJ, USA
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Recommended-- so far

PostedFebruary 28, 2012
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
I just installed my unit today. This unit is extremely easy to install. I know very little about electrical work, and I put this thing up in minutes. The only tool I needed was a phillips head screwdriver.
I am very satisfied with the light output on this unit. It is very bright and sufficient for my needs (driveway and backyard). The unit is installed on the eave, and all I had to do was aim the three heads where I needed them once installed.
Unit construction is very rugged. The aluminum seems pretty heavy-duty.
My only concern is the price. With shipping and sales tax I paid $148.73. That seems a high price to pay compared to the old halogen fixtures. Time will tell whether or not the investment was worth it. Another item to consider is that this fixture is maintenance-free. Which means that there are no bulbs to change. Which also means that at the 50,000 hour mark, I will have to pay another $148.73 for a completely new fixture. Hopefully the technology will be as such as to bring the prices down a bit by that time.
All in all, I am pleased with this product (so far), and I would recommend it to someone looking for a good quality security light.
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Wall-Mount 3-Head Outdoor White LED Floodlight-DISCONTINUED
from Jonesboro, l
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Excellent light source/Supreme clarity

PostedOctober 1, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
This light replaced a 500W Halogen light. The light clarity in comparison to the halogen is superb. Lights up a 1/2 acre plus! At 30watts vs. 500watts it pays for itself in no time.
Pros: Easy to Assemble, Looks Great, Stylish, Well Made, Very Bright
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Wall-Mount 3-Head Outdoor White LED Floodlight-DISCONTINUED
from South Central Alaska

Great light

PostedOctober 8, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
The individual light heads are three way adjustable which is good, but on two of the three units I purchased, one or more of the adjusting rings was frozen and required use of slip joint pliers to loosen (I guess that makes me a 6'-7", 250 pound weakling). I did not have rubber jawed pliers which meant the finish of the adjusting rings was marred by the pliers. After the frozen rings were broken loose with the pliers, they remained difficult to rotate in either direction which meant more pliers and more marring to complete the adjustment.
Being a flush mount, the installation kit should include a sealing gasket - it does not and requires silicone to provide a weather seal. My installation ran late (typical) which resulted in the application of the silicone after dark with the lights on. When I got close enough to the light to apply the silicone, the lights would strobe very quickly which is a bit distracting. My guess is the light reflecting off of me triggered the light sensor which caused the strobe affect.
I installed these lights on a switched circuit. It would be nice if they included a switch to disable the built in light sensor which would both avoid the strobing effect mentioned above and allow for daytime testing.
In my opinion, these are pricey lights which should include a mounting gasket, a light sensor disabling switch, and better quality control to ensure the adjusting rings allow tool free operation. All of that said, I would purchase more of these lights at the same price
Pros: Looks Great, Very Bright, Nice Design
Cons: no mounting gasket, no light sensor disabling switch, frozen/difficult adjusting rings
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Wall-Mount 3-Head Outdoor White LED Floodlight-DISCONTINUED

Good Value

PostedSeptember 13, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Lots of light and don't have about anyone forgetting to turn it off
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Wall-Mount 3-Head Outdoor White LED Floodlight-DISCONTINUED
from Irving, TX, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Great!! Light is bright and covers large area of driveway.

PostedJune 24, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I would highly recommend this light but don't try to test it in bright sunlight. The light did not come on for a brief period after it was connected as per the instructions. Also, when the photocell was covered in duct tape to test it, it still didn't come on. The light did work when it was it was actually getting dark outside. I'm very satisfied with the quality of the light and happy that I don't have to change any bulbs!!
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Wall-Mount 3-Head Outdoor White LED Floodlight-DISCONTINUED

Great so far...

PostedAugust 13, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ask me in two years. Right now I love them. The test of time is all that really counts for this product.
Pros: Easy to Assemble, Functional, Eco-Friendly, Looks Great, Stylish, Very Bright, Nice Design
Cons: will the light last?
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Wall-Mount 3-Head Outdoor White LED Floodlight-DISCONTINUED
from Iowa City, IA, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Very bright and easy to install

PostedDecember 21, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Purchased this product to replace a 500 watt flood. Product puts out more light and with the easily adjusted individual lamps can be adjusted to light different areas. Product was easy to install. Price compared to a regular flood light is expensive but over time it should pay for itself. Will be replacing 4 other floods with either the 2 lamp or 3 lamp units.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Wall-Mount 3-Head Outdoor White LED Floodlight-DISCONTINUED
from Valrico, FL, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Very nice product

PostedDecember 17, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
I bought one and liked it so much I got another in a few days. Lots of light for only 32 watts. The only doubt is that the price is pretty high. If it lasts the 5 years of the warranty it will be a bargain! It seems I will pay $3 a month to for the power to light my yard pretty well every night. I expect I will soon forget what it cost.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Wall-Mount 3-Head Outdoor White LED Floodlight-DISCONTINUED
from canton ohio
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

excellent

PostedMarch 19, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Ease of installation 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Installed 2 of these units for a customer. the house at night is fantastic.Probably the best on the street .bright,great color temp, replacement for par 38 150's at a fraction of the wattage and just as much light for this application. I installed the white units that have to be ordered. Home Depot only stocks this in bronze. Not a big deal but takes a little longer to get .I have used Lithonia led units for other applications and so far they have seemed to be reliable
Pros: Easy to Assemble, Well Made, High Quality of Material, Eco-Friendly, Looks Great, Stylish, Very Bright, Nice Design
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
1 2 3 >>