728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Outdoor Decorative Lighting or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for 16 in. Green Laser Landscape Projector/Firefly Landscape Light-DISCONTINUED

16 in. Green Laser Landscape Projector/Firefly Landscape Light-DISCONTINUED

The BlissLight Spright Green landscape laser projector/firefly light provides a truly unique approach to landscape lighting. Turn your well landscaped front yard into a night time oasis within 5 minutes with this low voltage, weather resistant, easy to install light. A single BlissLight Spright can create thousands of pin points of laser light on your lawn, trees, bushes, pool, or house and give the effect of a universe of moving fireflies. Use a Spright to create fairies in your trees during the summer, create a original Holiday display in the winter or keep them up to enjoy them all year round. Click on More Views under the product image to see possible applications for the BlissLight Spright. This product must be used with a transformer (sold separately).
Overall rating:
4.222 / 5
4.2
 / 
5
(27 reviews) 27
Open Ratings Snapshot
81%of customersrecommend this product21 of 26reviews
Rating Breakdown 27 reviews
4.2 out of 5.0
5
(16)
4
(4)
3
(5)
2
(1)
1
(1)
Appearance 
4.4 out of 5.0
4.4 out of 5
Quality 
4.4 out of 5.0
4.4 out of 5
Value 
3.4 out of 5.0
3.4 out of 5
Ease of installation 
3.8 out of 5.0
3.8 out of 5
81%of customersrecommend this product21 of 26reviews
Customer reviews for 16 in. Green Laser Landscape Projector/Firefly Landscape Light-DISCONTINUED
Review 1 for 16 in. Green Laser Landscape Projector/Firefly Landscape Light-DISCONTINUED
from Foster City, Califronia

16 in. BlissLight Spright-Green Laser Landscape Pr

PostedApril 30, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
My wife and I saw this light at the Flower and Gardend Show in San Mateo, CA. We purchased the light and installed it in our garden. At night when the rest of our 12V. lights come on we get a wonderful aray of green dots on our palm tree as well as the back side of our home. Some of the dots spill into the interior and are projected on the ceiling of the upstairs bedroom. They are beautiful. We love seeing them and the effect that they have on our garden. This light is well worth the money we paid for it.
+12points
12out of 12found this review helpful.
Review 2 for 16 in. Green Laser Landscape Projector/Firefly Landscape Light-DISCONTINUED
from San Juan Capistrano

Brilliant color + Wow factor = Winner

PostedMay 14, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
The Bilss Light delivered what it promised - WOW !!!
Easy to install, low power consumption, high visual impact. This product is a definite winner. I would not install it in a front yard, unless you anchor it in concrete, as anyone who sees it will want it.
+12points
12out of 12found this review helpful.
Review 3 for 16 in. Green Laser Landscape Projector/Firefly Landscape Light-DISCONTINUED
from Fort Collins, CO, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Online information is incomplete and misleading

PostedDecember 27, 2011
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Ease of installation 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
A new and unique product, but is sold with incomplete and misleading online information. The fact that a transformer must be purchased separately is not provided until the projector arrives. Five minute installation applies only if a transformer is on hand.
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 4 for 16 in. Green Laser Landscape Projector/Firefly Landscape Light-DISCONTINUED
from Atlanta, GA, USA

Neat Effects

PostedNovember 6, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
The laser lights provide a neat backdrop to our yard and something unique, actually pretty special. I did have two defective units that needed to be returned as they kept 'strobing' on and off (not a setting that was available). I just noted they also raised the price $20 to $179.99 for the unit without the transformer while others online have the same unit for $20 less WITH the transformer (and free shipping).
Pros: Easy to Assemble, Unique, Eco-Friendly, Looks Great, Very Bright, Nice Design
Cons: electrical quality may be suspect with 2 failures
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 5 for 16 in. Green Laser Landscape Projector/Firefly Landscape Light-DISCONTINUED

Online information is incomplete and misleading

PostedOctober 15, 2012
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Appearance 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Ease of installation 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
A new and unique product, but is sold with incomplete and misleading online information. The fact that a transformer must be purchased separately is not provided until the projector arrives. Five minute installation applies only if a transformer is on hand.
Pros: Unique
Cons: product information missleading
+6points
10out of 14found this review helpful.
Review 6 for 16 in. Green Laser Landscape Projector/Firefly Landscape Light-DISCONTINUED
from Dallas, GA

This is one of the BEST Landscape Lighting devices ever!

PostedAugust 31, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I first noticed this product at a local (Atlanta) Home Show,
The people that were using it on their landscape display ddi not know that much about it. I did some research and found it to be too expensive for the average homeowner. With an new landscape installation in my 30' x 60' courtyard I was again on the hunt for this device. I could it a The Home Depot on-line and could not believe that I found it. I installed it as an uplight on a large Crepe Myrtle tree that is in the center of my courtyard. The effect is STUNNING! What an spectacular result! It's spectacular, you have to see it to believe it!
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 7 for 16 in. Green Laser Landscape Projector/Firefly Landscape Light-DISCONTINUED
from Williamsburg, VA, USA

This product is NOT for an average homeowner.

PostedJanuary 24, 2012
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Appearance 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Ease of installation 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
Trying to find an adequate and/or appropriate transformer with which to attach this product has thus far proven impossible. Not even Home Depot could provide anything close.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 8 for 16 in. Green Laser Landscape Projector/Firefly Landscape Light-DISCONTINUED
from NJ

Speckles of Light Everywhere...

PostedSeptember 6, 2011
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
I made the decision to purchase the Bliss Light Spright Green Laser Landscape Projector because I wanted to enhance the lighting in my yard and around my in-ground pool. I only bought one mainly due to the extreme price of the product but must say I am looking to purchase additional Spright lights if the price comes down. Price is the only reason I have not given it 5 stars.
I keep the light right outside my patio door pointed at the 2.5 acres of forest I have beyond my pool. I also purchase a timer and have it set to go on as night falls. At first, the laser is dim lit, but be patient because once the transformer kicks in and she warms up, the laser becomes much more prominent. I was very surprised at just how much coverage of light one unit gives off. It creates a speckled effect of green dots that actually cover almost every leaf on most of my trees lining the back woods. It also has a wide enough span to create the speckles of light in my pool. The laser shines green as stated in the description. They really should make some kind of color wheel or adapter for additional colors.
When there's a breeze and the leaves are moving about, it resembles fireflies all over the trees. Since my home has a fairly large front yard and sits back on my property, the laser lights are not very noticeable from the street unless you focus in on them. But when you're in the yard, it's looks great. I'm very happy with this unit and recommend it. Buying more than one will greatly enhance the lighting and offer additional coverage to areas one light will not hit.
Be sure to read the instructions and follow the recommendations of the manufacturer if you want the laser light to operate correctly and without a glitch.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 9 for 16 in. Green Laser Landscape Projector/Firefly Landscape Light-DISCONTINUED
from North Carolina
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Ease of installation!

PostedMay 30, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Installation was easy. I purchased a 12V outdoor lighting transformer, 50' of the appropriate gauge wire, connected the wire to the transfer and spliced the Bliss light at the length I needed and plugged it in. Do not use an extension cord. It is beautiful bouncing off the leaves, trees and everyone is envious!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 10 for 16 in. Green Laser Landscape Projector/Firefly Landscape Light-DISCONTINUED
from Antelope Valley, CA

POWER SUPPLY NOY INCLUDED ?

PostedJuly 9, 2011
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
I purchased this light mostly on what the reviews said. I was excited about it as i am a back yard entertainer, i want to give my back yard some spruce, hence i purchased it. Well, after it being delivered, which was funny as well, i caught the UPS guy THROW the box at my door. Thank god it was packaged ok. I am not to happy with this, even though i have not used it yet. It DOES NOT come with a power supply. If you have low voltage lighting in your yard, your good to go, but if you dont like me, you will need to go out and buy a power supply, hence my cost will now be another $75 to buy a decent power supply and low voltage cord and connectors and what ever else i have to get. I am excited about what this light can do, but not so excited about the extra cost. Be prepared for it if you dont have a power supply now! No where in the listing told me that i was going to have to do this... :(
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 11 for 16 in. Green Laser Landscape Projector/Firefly Landscape Light-DISCONTINUED

Not as good as it sounds!

PostedJuly 9, 2011
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
I purchased this item based on reviews I read. This is a nice light and looks very unique in the garden, however, for the price, I was expecting something a little bit stronger. The extent to which this lights up your garden is limited to a small area. Not sure it is worth the cost.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 12 for 16 in. Green Laser Landscape Projector/Firefly Landscape Light-DISCONTINUED
from san antonio, texas

Great accents for any decor

PostedSeptember 7, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
These lights are amazing, hundreds of small green dots projected at a very wide angle to bring attention to anything you want lit up. Being a laser it will reach out a long way with no effort.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 13 for 16 in. Green Laser Landscape Projector/Firefly Landscape Light-DISCONTINUED
from La Mesa, CA USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Great for Xmas Lighting

PostedDecember 7, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
We bought one to add to our Xmas display. It looks great and we have all the neighbors jealous. It made my holiday.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 14 for 16 in. Green Laser Landscape Projector/Firefly Landscape Light-DISCONTINUED
from San Antonio, TX

Great Christmas Yard Lighting

PostedDecember 14, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
This has really been a nice add-on to the outside Christmas decoations. No one in the neighborhood had seen anything like it. Since I am not using this all year, I added a conventional plug to the fixture lighting and a length of 12V outdoor cord with the opposite plug to my existing 12V landscape lighting. I can then plug in / disconnect the light without a lot of hassle. I can also remove the light overnight for safe-keeping, as it does draw a lot of attention and I would prefer to hang onto it and not have it disappear during the night. I wish I had bought 2 lights when they were available.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for 16 in. Green Laser Landscape Projector/Firefly Landscape Light-DISCONTINUED
from San Diego, CA, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Wow

PostedAugust 28, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This si a very cool idea for landscape decorating. May have to get another for the holidays. The small green dots make the landscape come alive and all your neighbors will be jealous.
Pros: Easy to Assemble, Unique, Looks Great, Stylish, Good Size & Weight, Well Made, Eco-Friendly, Nice Design
Cons: have to buy a transformer
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for 16 in. Green Laser Landscape Projector/Firefly Landscape Light-DISCONTINUED
from Woodland, CA, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

I love it and so do my neighbors. The only thing missing is the key to adjust the head, so please send me one

PostedSeptember 25, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I love it and so do my neighbors.
The only thing missing is the key
Pros: Easy to Assemble, Unique, High Quality of Material, Looks Great, Nice Design
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for 16 in. Green Laser Landscape Projector/Firefly Landscape Light-DISCONTINUED
from Lake Panasoffkee, FL, USA
Gender:Female

dorothy

PostedNovember 15, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
the bliss light is more beautifull than i thought ........every one is in awe of this light........it is a quality light very well built ...beside shining on the tree we focused on ,it magicly
shines high in the trees behind it and really does look like fire flys ...and the tree it is focused on looks like glitter......absoulutey beautifull
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for 16 in. Green Laser Landscape Projector/Firefly Landscape Light-DISCONTINUED
from San Mateo, CA, USA
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Nice effects

PostedSeptember 14, 2011
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Appearance 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Has nice effects in the landscape. A wide area of coverage can be hrard to set up the pattern you want.I am using it to light a water feature which is close to the light. For my application somewhat difficult, however it works and adds color. Will try this holiday season and place in front of the house to see how it works.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for 16 in. Green Laser Landscape Projector/Firefly Landscape Light-DISCONTINUED
from Tampa, FL, USA
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

This was the coolest product we have purchased.

PostedNovember 8, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This is a really neat piece, we have it out in our back yard, at night it looks like stars or fire flies, its really calming we just love it. For Halloween we moved it out front and we had more parents up at our door asking where we got the light, it was the most popular display on ther street.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for 16 in. Green Laser Landscape Projector/Firefly Landscape Light-DISCONTINUED
from Morristown, NJ, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Looks great, need more than one for a better effect

PostedOctober 15, 2011
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Appearance 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Best price was at Home Depot. You need a low voltage transformer.
It looks great but it is difficult to see from a long distance.
If you are having a party on your patio it looks very impressive and different than anything else on the market.
If you want something different, this is it.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 >>