728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Coffee, Tea & Espresso Makers or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for 4 qt. Hot Water Central Air Pot/Water Heater

4 qt. Hot Water Central Air Pot/Water Heater

The 4-Quart Hot Water Central Air Pot/Water Heater from Aroma keeps hot water at your fingertips throughout the day– with no waiting. It quickly brings water to a boil and keeps it piping hot for hours—so you can enjoy your tea, hot chocolate, coffee, hot cereal or soup at a moment's notice. Pour anywhere with the manual pump or use one of two automatic dispensers for easy, one-handed serving. The Hot Water Central sets to 3 different temperature options, perfect for a variety of hot beverages. The Delay Start option powers down when no one is home and will have water hot again right when it’s needed. Built with safety in mind, this appliance features a cool-touch exterior, safety locking lid and detachable cord.
Overall rating:
4.167 / 5
4.2
 / 
5
(18 reviews) 18
Open Ratings Snapshot
78%of customersrecommend this product14 of 18reviews
Rating Breakdown 18 reviews
4.2 out of 5.0
5
(13)
4
(1)
3
(0)
2
(2)
1
(2)
Features 
4.4 out of 5.0
4.4 out of 5
Energy efficiency 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.1 out of 5.0
4.1 out of 5
Value 
4.3 out of 5.0
4.3 out of 5
78%of customersrecommend this product14 of 18reviews
Customer questions and answers:
1 Question | 1 Answer
Customer reviews for 4 qt. Hot Water Central Air Pot/Water Heater
Review 1 for 4 qt. Hot Water Central Air Pot/Water Heater
from boston
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

bottom is rusted in 8 months

PostedAugust 14, 2014
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Features 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Energy efficiency 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
I bought this heater 8 month ago and I love it until lately. I noticed my tea tasted funny and color of the hot water is light brown. Today I emptied it and found many rusted spots at the bottom of the pot. I'm very disappointed.
Pros: Looks Great, Digital, Nice Design
Cons: Quality
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 2 for 4 qt. Hot Water Central Air Pot/Water Heater
from Palm Desert, Ca.
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Failed to Work

PostedDecember 10, 2014
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
This is a nice looking unit and had it actually worked I would have been happy with it. The only dispensing mode that worked was the manual pump; neither the electronic dispenser on top nor the bar press would release any water so I returned it after a couple of days of trying to get it to work.
The unit itself is quite large and takes up a fair amount of counter space. If you are using it where you have under cabinet lights make sure you have at least 14" clearance.
Pros: Looks Great
Cons: failed to work, big size
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Response from By Aroma HousewaresDecember 12, 2014By Aroma HousewaresDecember 12, 2014
We are sorry to hear that you had difficulty with the Air Pot/Water Heater. Please note: the electronic dispenser will not dispense until the set temperature is reached and the safety lock is unlocked.AromaMarketing
Review 3 for 4 qt. Hot Water Central Air Pot/Water Heater
from Ocala, FL

Great Product!!

PostedFebruary 21, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This Hot pot is terrific! Of all the models I looked at before purchasing this one, this Aroma model has bar-none the best features. It Holds about a gallon of water, has 3 equally great dispensing modes-pump button, auto button, and cup dispensing button, has safety cord and 2 auto locks so that you can't accidentally pour water, it has the delay timer which is awesome (3, 6 or 9 hour delay) and looks great too! It is rather large, but to hold a gallon of water-what do you expect! Heats up when it's full in about 30 minutes and keeps the water piping hot for as long as you keep it on. This is a great product that I would buy again and recommend to others.
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 4 for 4 qt. Hot Water Central Air Pot/Water Heater

Best Hot Water Dispenser!!!

PostedJanuary 7, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Energy efficiency 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I bought this for my parents and we all love it, now I have bought another one of this water dispenser for our apartment. This thing is so simple and convenient and it has 3 settings to maintain water temperature. We're of Asian descent and this hot water dispenser is awesome!!!
Pros: Stylish, Modern, Convenient
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for 4 qt. Hot Water Central Air Pot/Water Heater
from Montana
Gender:Female

Water runs out after stopping

PostedJuly 1, 2014
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Features 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Quality 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Value 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
Every time, after machine is completely filled with water and heated, and one dispenses the water, after getting the quantity of water needed(cup or more), another approximately half cup of water continues to flow out. This happens only after the first dispense after filling. Be prepared to have another cup under the spout or you will have water everywhere.
My previous brand had a light when dispensing, an this doesn't. It was nice to have if dispensing in a dark area.
Pros: Looks Great, Nice Design
Cons: water runs out after dispensing stops.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for 4 qt. Hot Water Central Air Pot/Water Heater
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

great product

PostedJuly 22, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Energy efficiency 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Easy To operate..WatEr stays at right temperature... great outside appeal
Pros: Looks Great, Convenient
Cons: Noisy
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for 4 qt. Hot Water Central Air Pot/Water Heater

Works great and costs less than the competition

PostedSeptember 7, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
i bought this to replace a much more expensive unit that died after 2 years. So far it works great. It heats quickly , is quiet and looks great on the counter.
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 8 for 4 qt. Hot Water Central Air Pot/Water Heater
from Pittsburgh, PA, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Great appliance

PostedMay 21, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Features 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Energy efficiency 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
If this unit had a clock with several on and rewarm times i would have given it 5 stars.
Pros: Easy to Use, Large Capacity, Performs Well, Looks Great, Good Size & Weight, Modern, Durable, Great Value, Fast / Speed, Easy to Clean, High Quality, Reliable, Convenient, Good Use of Space, Nice Design
Cons: needs a clock timer
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for 4 qt. Hot Water Central Air Pot/Water Heater

It's a great product

PostedApril 8, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Features 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Energy efficiency 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
I really love this product. I've had it for a month. The only drawback is the top. It is made to come off, which is good when you want to dump the water out but it's not easy to get off. That is the only issue I've had so far.
Pros: Easy to Use, Large Capacity, Performs Well, Looks Great, Modern, Easy to Clean, Digital, Convenient, Nice Design
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for 4 qt. Hot Water Central Air Pot/Water Heater
from Athens, OH 45701, USA
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

This Aroma Hot Water Central leaks

PostedJanuary 10, 2014
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
This Aroma Hot Water Central leaks and I plan to return it.
Pros: Easy to Use, Looks Great, Good Size & Weight, Easy to Clean
Cons: Leaks
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for 4 qt. Hot Water Central Air Pot/Water Heater
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Female

Great product

PostedMay 19, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I have been looking for this type of water heater for quite some times since I moved to the States. This is the item that almost every single family must have one over in Hong Kong. But they don't really carry it over here. Finally I found it here, I read all the reviews and decided to buy it. It works great and keeps me have hot water all day long. The price is reasonable too!!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 12 for 4 qt. Hot Water Central Air Pot/Water Heater
from Big Island, Hawaii
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Exactly what we wanted and a lower price than expected!

PostedJune 25, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Energy efficiency 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
We recently installed solar panels, so our electricity bill is just the basic charge. It didn't make sense for us to buy propane (which is our stove top) to heat water in the kettle to use in our French Press or to make tea, etc. The convenience of hot water at the push of a button is wonderful!
Three ways to get the coffee from the pot is a bit "over the top" - but perhaps there are people who will use all of them - it certainly doesn't hurt a thing! It is nice to have the temperature choice, although I can't imagine needing either of the lower temperatures.
Very nice product for a great price!
Pros: Easy to Use, Large Capacity, Performs Well, Looks Great, Good Size & Weight, Great Value, Easy to Clean, Fast / Speed, High Quality, Convenient, Good Use of Space, Nice Design
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for 4 qt. Hot Water Central Air Pot/Water Heater
from Florida, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Works well with very short experience

PostedFebruary 8, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
We used it on two weekends only and kept it ON overnight. In the first occasion we had some problems with it: 1) the water kept running after the pump push-button was released; 2) we put the temperature setting to the highest but it kept the water way lower. In the second weekend it worked without any problems.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 14 for 4 qt. Hot Water Central Air Pot/Water Heater
from Michigan, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Ordering on line was quick and easy.

PostedMay 8, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Good construction and quality. Heats the water fast and stays hot. for the entire day. There are three different ways to dispense the water which makes using the product a lot easier.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 15 for 4 qt. Hot Water Central Air Pot/Water Heater

my husband love it a lot !

PostedDecember 13, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Every morning me and my husband need the hot water to mix the instand coffee. This air pot keep the water hot enough for the whole day, and it has three ways to dipense water, one hand can handle it , and water comes out very quickly.love it .
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 16 for 4 qt. Hot Water Central Air Pot/Water Heater
from Queen Creek, AZ, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Water stays hot all day

PostedJanuary 4, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
We all love the product. It is nice having hot water all day long. It was the favorite gift for both familes I purchased it for.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 17 for 4 qt. Hot Water Central Air Pot/Water Heater
from Stroudsburg, PA, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

I would definitely order this model again.

PostedJune 3, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Energy efficiency 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Easy to use! This unit is small and conveniently tucks out of the way of precious counter space. The timer feature is very welcomed. Fill it, set the desired settings and forget it until you need it. Absolutely satisfied with my purchase.
Pros: Energy Efficient, Easy to Use, Large Capacity, Performs Well, Looks Great, Stylish, Good Size & Weight, Modern, Durable, Great Value, Fast / Speed, Easy to Clean, Lots of Features, High Quality, Digital, Reliable, Convenient, Good Use of Space, Nice Design
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for 4 qt. Hot Water Central Air Pot/Water Heater
from Raleigh, NC, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Great Little Pot

PostedJanuary 1, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Energy efficiency 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I have used this pot only 1 time, but I can tell I am going to like using it more and more. I bought this to heat up spiced apple cider for the Holidays. I put the spices in a "spice bag" so they wouldn't clog the unit. This pot is not designed for this purpose, but I figured if it quit workiing after a few years (I will be using it twice a year) I would not be out a ton of money. I spent weeks pouring over similar pots on the web and some were several hundred dollars which I wasn't willing to spend. When I found this one at Home Depot I knew I wanted to get it. It came promptly and there were not shipping charges. The pot came undamaged with everything intact. I love the features....3 ways to get your beverage in your cup, outside body does not get hot, keeps the beverage hot at your desired temperature level, holds at least a gallon, the lid has a lock on it in case it tips over plus there are a lot more features that make this pot a winner. For the price you can't go wrong. Even though the brand is not one I had ever heard of I bought it anyway since I won't be using it often. Reading the reviews helped make my decision too.
Pros: Easy to Use, Large Capacity, Performs Well, Looks Great, Stylish, Good Size & Weight, Modern, Durable, Great Value, Easy to Clean, Lots of Features, High Quality, Reliable, Convenient, Good Use of Space, Nice Design
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.