728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Saws or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for ONE+ 18 Volt 7-1/4 in. Miter Saw (Tool-Only)

ONE+ 18 Volt 7-1/4 in. Miter Saw (Tool-Only)

The Ryobi 18-Volt ONE+ 7-1/4 in. Miter Saw operates with an 18V ONE+ battery (not included) and provides powerful performance. Designed for bench and stationary use, this powerful saw offers miter angle stops at 0, 15, 22.5, 31.6 and 45 degrees to both the left and right to help you handle a wide variety of cutting jobs. The saw can cut through a maximum thickness of 1-1/2 in. and features a laser guide to help you achieve precision. The saw is UL listed for safety.
Overall rating:
4.41 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(78 reviews) 78
Open Ratings Snapshot
92%of customersrecommend this product71 of 77reviews
Rating Breakdown 78 reviews
4.4 out of 5
5
(50)
4
(19)
3
(3)
2
(3)
1
(3)
Quality 
4.4 out of 5
4.4 out of 5
Value 
4.5 out of 5
4.5 out of 5
92%of customersrecommend this product71 of 77reviews
Customer questions and answers:
2 Questions | 12 Answers
Customer reviews for ONE+ 18 Volt 7-1/4 in. Miter Saw (Tool-Only)
Review 1 for ONE+ 18 Volt 7-1/4 in. Miter Saw (Tool-Only)
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great for cutting meters. Especially if you have never done this.

PostedJanuary 17, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I purchased this model so I did not have to worry about cords and it uses the same batteries as all the other tools I purchased. For some one that never used a table saw this has been very easy and using suggestions on line I was able to make excellent cuts and the job looks great.
Pros: Easy to Use, Accurate, Good Size & Weight
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for ONE+ 18 Volt 7-1/4 in. Miter Saw (Tool-Only)
from Georgia, VT
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Nice handy little saw

PostedDecember 18, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I was looking for a small light weight saw to be close by as I laid HW flooring and did some trim work. This saw fit the bill perfectly. I would recommend buying a good quality blade and discarding the one that came with it. You battery will go much farther and get nice smooth cuts. Other than that it is a perfect light weight trim saw. The Ryobi 18v One Plus tool set is a #1 pick as far as price/performance goes for the home owner.
Pros: Easy to Use, Good Size & Weight, Light Weight
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 3 for ONE+ 18 Volt 7-1/4 in. Miter Saw (Tool-Only)

pleasantly surprised

PostedJuly 17, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I love this saw. As a general contractor I have almost always carried a miter saw with me. The problem with my other saws is that take up a lot of space in my van and it was a pain to look for power when if I only needed to make a few cuts. I bought the 12 tool combo several months ago and I'm very pleased. I've used this saw to cut and install baseboard, casing, crown moulding, 2x4, etc. this saw obviously won't cut 45' on 6" crown moulding but it works for about 95% of what I need it to on a daily basis. With the 4ahr battery I can cut all day or even several days without charging
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 4 for ONE+ 18 Volt 7-1/4 in. Miter Saw (Tool-Only)
from Felida, Washington
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Works great for me!

PostedDecember 10, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
The Miter saw fit into my system of Ryobi 18 volt products, I have many of them and find the portability and common battery a big advantage. I am not a professional, just a guy doing things around the yard, garage and house, For me this is a perfect product as I hate extension cords.
Pros: Easy to Use, Accurate, Good Size & Weight, Light Weight
Cons: wish it were a larger blade!
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 5 for ONE+ 18 Volt 7-1/4 in. Miter Saw (Tool-Only)

Handy!

PostedDecember 17, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ordered this to cut window trim and it pallet boards for decor itms. Easy to use, easy to move, does the job!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 6 for ONE+ 18 Volt 7-1/4 in. Miter Saw (Tool-Only)
from scituate ma
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

ryobi 18v miter saw by professional handyman

PostedJanuary 13, 2015
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
it is a neat tidy little saw that is great at doing what it is made for which is light casing work, it will also work on some baseboard.
it will cut through a 2x4 if you take it slowly.
it is light and easy to cart around a home for on the spot cuts
it wasn't intended to take the role of a normal miter saw but if you do a lot of cutting or are a diy person this isn't a bad buy if you already have the batteries and charger.
i use a dewalt cordless saw almost exclusively in my handyman business ScituateHandyman.com and it has the power to go through almost anything
Pros: Easy to Use, Accurate, Good Size & Weight, Light Weight
Cons: limited in the wood it will cut through
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for ONE+ 18 Volt 7-1/4 in. Miter Saw (Tool-Only)
from Ohio
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Great portable saw

PostedJanuary 13, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This little saw continues to impress me. Right out of the box I was cutting 1x4 trim with ease. It took a little getting the feel for adjusting the miter angle but for such a small unit it is very accurate. The laser line definitely helps with lining up the cuts. I would recommend using larger batteries with this unit but I have tried using all of my Ryobi batteries with it and they all work well. I was able to cut 32 2x2 pickets for a handrail with one battery.
For the price this is a great little unit.
Pros: Easy to Use, Good Size & Weight
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for ONE+ 18 Volt 7-1/4 in. Miter Saw (Tool-Only)
from Wasilla, Alaska
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Nice and Light Battery Powered Miter Saw

PostedJanuary 27, 2015
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
2.0 out of 5
2.0 out of 5
There are a lot of things to like about the ONE+ Miter Saw. First is the weight...It is much lighter than many corded saws that I have had, even with the 4ah battery installed. Also the build of the saw seems very sturdy. The base and joints are all metal and the thickness seems adequate to prevent warping. One feature that I really like, that is different from my old Delta miter saw, is that switching to different angles is smooth and easy. All you have to do is get used to feeling for the clicks that indicate a certain angle. I also liked that I was able to get dozens of 2x2 and 2x4 lumber cuts out of it using the 4ah battery. With lighter materials, you should be able to get much more out of a large capacity battery.
There are some features that I think should have been offered.
First is that I would really like to be able to cut 2x6 lumber with this. I think that if Ryobi put a sliding mechanism on this, it would be awesome and facilitate 2x6 lumber well.
Second is the price. Why should this cost more than the corded version and almost as much as the corded 10in miter saw? It doesn't even come with a battery and charger. The only way I would see this as an excellent value is if there was a slider.
Other than those issues, I'm sure that I can get a lot of years of use out of this tool.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Sturdy, Accurate, Light Weight
Cons: Limited Features
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for ONE+ 18 Volt 7-1/4 in. Miter Saw (Tool-Only)
from SoCal
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Portable, cuts wood.

PostedJanuary 13, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Used this on many different sizes of wood without any problems. On the larger pieces you need to not go at it like you have a 12" saw at a construction site but otherwise a great tool. I like the lightweight, I've hauled this down to the community garden and up a couple flights of stairs. The laser is a plus, using that I was able to make acceptable cuts on extra wide boards (1x5's).
Pros: Easy to Use, Accurate, Light Weight
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for ONE+ 18 Volt 7-1/4 in. Miter Saw (Tool-Only)
from sims nc
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

easy purchase with the help of in store salesagent

PostedJanuary 20, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Product was packed assembled ready to use. Nice saw for mobile use on small jobs.
Pros: Easy to Use, All In One, Sturdy, Accurate, Good Size & Weight, Light Weight
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for ONE+ 18 Volt 7-1/4 in. Miter Saw (Tool-Only)
from RTP, NC
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Ryobi P551 Miter Saw: Excellent!

PostedDecember 21, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
If you need a portable miter saw, especially if you need it where there is no AC power, then this is the tool for you! It's lightweight so transporting it is really easy! No problem bringing this up into the kids' treehouse to make a few cuts right there. The cuts are smooth and easy, but the 7-1/4" blade means that not all miter cuts are possible. Especially great for narrow moulding and 45 or 90 degree cuts. It even has a laser, a nice touch. The P551 can be a power hog, get a P104 or P108 if you need to do a lot of cuts.
+18points
18out of 18found this review helpful.
Review 12 for ONE+ 18 Volt 7-1/4 in. Miter Saw (Tool-Only)
from Frostproof, Florida
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male

Battery Chop saw!

PostedJuly 22, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This is my Second Ryobi Chop Saw. I have used the first one for for over 8 years and it is still going. I saw the new Lithium type with the laser guise and just had to have it. It is a big improvement over the original. New version even seems to have a little more power which is great. Doing craft work and smoall odd job around the house it is great. Even used the original as a contractor!
Pros: Durable, Powerful, Easy to Use, Sturdy, Accurate, Long-Lasting
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 13 for ONE+ 18 Volt 7-1/4 in. Miter Saw (Tool-Only)
from Marlborough, MA, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

works great

PostedSeptember 6, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
bought this machine to carry around from job to job, no extension cords to worry about, I keep my batterys fresh and they do the job, light and very portable well worth the money, adjust the laser, done, I let the blade peak at full speed before cutting and have had no problems at all, very nice it makes me look good
Pros: Easy to Use, Sturdy, Accurate, Good Size & Weight, Light Weight
+14points
14out of 14found this review helpful.
Review 14 for ONE+ 18 Volt 7-1/4 in. Miter Saw (Tool-Only)
from Framingham, MA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Ryobi battery Mitre Saw

PostedDecember 11, 2014
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
Quality 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
Should have come with a fine tooth blade, after all, it's meant to be used as finish moulding cutting tool. Had to return to the store & spend an add'l $20 for a quality fine-tooth blade. 1 screw was stripped on the blade guard when removed to change the blade. I do appreciate it being lightweight & easy to move from room to room.
Pros: Easy to Use, Accurate, Good Size & Weight, Light Weight
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 15 for ONE+ 18 Volt 7-1/4 in. Miter Saw (Tool-Only)
from Daytona Beach, FL
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great Miter Work

PostedJanuary 13, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Very easy to assemble, started cutting right out of the box accurately!!
Pros: Accurate, Powerful, Light Weight
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for ONE+ 18 Volt 7-1/4 in. Miter Saw (Tool-Only)
from Hendersonville, NC
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Great little saw for quick small jobs!!!! Should be in stores

PostedDecember 28, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This little thing is great. Light and portable Great for small trim projects.
There are a lot of times when I have to cut just a few things with accuracy quick and the time it takes to set up my big 12" sliding miter saw is to long. I worried about how well it would do since it is not in stores and I could not put my hands on it. But it is made well and cuts well.
Crazy its not in stores!!!
Pros: Easy to Use, Sturdy, Accurate, Light Weight
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for ONE+ 18 Volt 7-1/4 in. Miter Saw (Tool-Only)
from Jacksonville, Florida, U.S.A.
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Better than its bigger brother, Ryobi Model # TS1345L Internet # 205105634, Store SKU # 1000049776 in many ways!

PostedJanuary 1, 2015
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
It's not the best but maybe the best for it's category. It cuts. Not too loud. Accurate. Everything works as advertised. It is too small for my liking but does not take away from this ratings. I recommend a dry vacuum for any of these type of machines even with the more expensive ones.
Pros: Durable, Powerful, Easy to Use, Accurate, Good Size & Weight, Long-Lasting
Cons: limited cutting size
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for ONE+ 18 Volt 7-1/4 in. Miter Saw (Tool-Only)
from East stroudsburg pa
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Impressed

PostedJanuary 6, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Very happy with performance in cutting wood easy an accurate.
Pros: Easy to Use, Accurate, Good Size & Weight
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for ONE+ 18 Volt 7-1/4 in. Miter Saw (Tool-Only)
from Shawnee Ks.
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Good little tool!

PostedJanuary 8, 2015
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Just bought the RYOBI 1+ cordless miter saw with laser today. Loving it! I have a full size 12 inch miter saw and always wanting to use it but it weighs a ton so I usually just make do with a hand circular saw. Not anymore! This little guy weighs like 12lbs and I am very impressed with the power. I haven't cut a 2x4 yet but it chews right through 2x3 studs like my big saw. Green treat spindles like butter! Now I already have all the batteries and chargers so that makes a big difference. First thing I did was replace the blade and through the stock blade away, replaced it with a Diablo 7'1/4" framing blade. Maybe that makes all the difference, I don't know but the stock blades with the 1+ circular saws are junk. I also use the big 4ah battery ( just got 2 for 89.00 on sale) it is still on full power bar after 20+ cuts. I also set the laser it was very easy to do and the saw came with a screw driver built into the allen wrench (nice work RYOBI engineers). The only reason I didn't give 5 stars is I don't like the miter table locking mechanism on the side its easy to bump and loosen Id rather have a screw knob and I'd like a double handle on top not the one in the back. Also if I gave 5 stars the engineers wouldn't have any thing to improve for the third gen tools. The compound locking mechanism in back is perfect. But all in all I'm very happy so far. Chalk it up as another win for RYOBI 1+!!!
Pros: Powerful, Easy to Use, Good Size & Weight, Light Weight, well engineered
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for ONE+ 18 Volt 7-1/4 in. Miter Saw (Tool-Only)
from White Creek, WI
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great tool - could be better.

PostedDecember 31, 2014
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
Quality 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
If only they offered a One+ sliding miter to cut boards wider than ~6". Even a 2-3" slide would be great!
Pros: Good Size & Weight
Cons: Limited Features
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 >>