728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Home>

Customer reviews for ONE+ 18 Volt 7-1/4 in. Miter Saw (Tool-Only)

ONE+ 18 Volt 7-1/4 in. Miter Saw (Tool-Only)

Designed for bench and stationary use, the powerful RYOBI 18-Volt ONE+ 7-1/4 in. Miter Saw offers miter angle stops at 0, 15, 22.5, 31.6 and 45 degrees to both the left and right. It cuts through a maximum thickness of 1-1/2 in. The saw also features a laser guide to help you achieve precision in a variety of cutting jobs.
Overall rating:
4.443 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(88 reviews) 88
Open Ratings Snapshot
93%of customersrecommend this product80 of 86reviews
Rating Breakdown 88 reviews
4.4 out of 5
5
(59)
4
(19)
3
(3)
2
(4)
1
(3)
Quality 
4.4 out of 5
4.4 out of 5
Value 
4.5 out of 5
4.5 out of 5
93%of customersrecommend this product80 of 86reviews
Customer questions and answers:
2 Questions | 16 Answers
Customer reviews for ONE+ 18 Volt 7-1/4 in. Miter Saw (Tool-Only)
Review 1 for ONE+ 18 Volt 7-1/4 in. Miter Saw (Tool-Only)
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great for cutting meters. Especially if you have never done this.

PostedJanuary 17, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I purchased this model so I did not have to worry about cords and it uses the same batteries as all the other tools I purchased. For some one that never used a table saw this has been very easy and using suggestions on line I was able to make excellent cuts and the job looks great.
Pros: Easy to Use, Accurate, Good Size & Weight
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 2 for ONE+ 18 Volt 7-1/4 in. Miter Saw (Tool-Only)
from Georgia, VT
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Nice handy little saw

PostedDecember 18, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I was looking for a small light weight saw to be close by as I laid HW flooring and did some trim work. This saw fit the bill perfectly. I would recommend buying a good quality blade and discarding the one that came with it. You battery will go much farther and get nice smooth cuts. Other than that it is a perfect light weight trim saw. The Ryobi 18v One Plus tool set is a #1 pick as far as price/performance goes for the home owner.
Pros: Easy to Use, Good Size & Weight, Light Weight
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 3 for ONE+ 18 Volt 7-1/4 in. Miter Saw (Tool-Only)

pleasantly surprised

PostedJuly 17, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I love this saw. As a general contractor I have almost always carried a miter saw with me. The problem with my other saws is that take up a lot of space in my van and it was a pain to look for power when if I only needed to make a few cuts. I bought the 12 tool combo several months ago and I'm very pleased. I've used this saw to cut and install baseboard, casing, crown moulding, 2x4, etc. this saw obviously won't cut 45' on 6" crown moulding but it works for about 95% of what I need it to on a daily basis. With the 4ahr battery I can cut all day or even several days without charging
+8points
8out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 4 for ONE+ 18 Volt 7-1/4 in. Miter Saw (Tool-Only)
from Felida, Washington
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Works great for me!

PostedDecember 10, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
The Miter saw fit into my system of Ryobi 18 volt products, I have many of them and find the portability and common battery a big advantage. I am not a professional, just a guy doing things around the yard, garage and house, For me this is a perfect product as I hate extension cords.
Pros: Easy to Use, Accurate, Good Size & Weight, Light Weight
Cons: wish it were a larger blade!
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 5 for ONE+ 18 Volt 7-1/4 in. Miter Saw (Tool-Only)

Pretty nice saw

PostedApril 8, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I bought this saw to cut small oak trim for a projection screen I am building. It has worked well. I was surprised that it has a soft start and maybe because of that it works fine with the smaller sized lithium battery. It is well made and looks almost identical to the 120 volt version. Although I am sure it does NOT have
the same power as the 120 volt model.
If I was going to do a lot of cutting I
would get the 120 volt model. But I have
a big miter saw and I think this one will
come in handy for small jobs. And of course the set up time for this saw is almost zero.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for ONE+ 18 Volt 7-1/4 in. Miter Saw (Tool-Only)

Handy!

PostedDecember 17, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ordered this to cut window trim and it pallet boards for decor itms. Easy to use, easy to move, does the job!
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 7 for ONE+ 18 Volt 7-1/4 in. Miter Saw (Tool-Only)
from Mass.
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Very handy.

PostedApril 8, 2015
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Light weight , very compact for light to medium work. Can be used in close proximity to work area due to small size. Only con would be angle detents not very positive, have to hunt for them.
Pros: Easy to Use, Light Weight
Cons: angle detents not positive suggest checking with
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for ONE+ 18 Volt 7-1/4 in. Miter Saw (Tool-Only)
from MD
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great Compact Miter Saw

PostedFebruary 3, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Performs better than I had expected. Perfect for smaller jobs and smaller cuts. Love the laser and the weight to this saw. Very compact! Used it to build my blind dog a ramp to the steps.
Pros: Easy to Use, Accurate, Good Size & Weight, Light Weight
Cons: Limited Features
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 9 for ONE+ 18 Volt 7-1/4 in. Miter Saw (Tool-Only)
from San Dieg
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

DIY

PostedMarch 25, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I am a DIY and was dragging out my 12" miter saw everytime I wanted to cut 2x4's. I purchased the corded model of this saw because store didn't carry this battery powered version. Got home and saw the battery powered versiion online and returned the corded version.
I am building shelving in my new storage shed. At first I was concerned about power. It cuts 2x4's very well. You have to go a little bit slower then with my big saw, but it beats dragging out the big one. I also used it to cut trim, up to 2x4x1 and it's great. I don't have to drag out extension cord and can just grab this saw with one hand and go to where I need to cut. My daughter wants to borrow it to put up some molding trim in her house. Probably not for a contractor, but for home owner it's perfect. The laser works well and seems brighter then the one on my big miter saw.
Pros: Easy to Use, Accurate, Good Size & Weight, Light Weight
Cons: not sold in store
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for ONE+ 18 Volt 7-1/4 in. Miter Saw (Tool-Only)
from RTP, NC
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Ryobi P551 Miter Saw: Excellent!

PostedDecember 21, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
If you need a portable miter saw, especially if you need it where there is no AC power, then this is the tool for you! It's lightweight so transporting it is really easy! No problem bringing this up into the kids' treehouse to make a few cuts right there. The cuts are smooth and easy, but the 7-1/4" blade means that not all miter cuts are possible. Especially great for narrow moulding and 45 or 90 degree cuts. It even has a laser, a nice touch. The P551 can be a power hog, get a P104 or P108 if you need to do a lot of cuts.
+18points
18out of 18found this review helpful.
Review 11 for ONE+ 18 Volt 7-1/4 in. Miter Saw (Tool-Only)
from Frost,Minnesota
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Outstanding purchase ever

PostedMarch 25, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
The saw was a outstanding purchase. It is very quiet when in use. It's lightweigh and powerful. The one thing is that it won't cut anything bigger than 4in wide. Great saw when i was doing the trim. Im sure that I will find many uses for the little mighty.
Pros: Durable, Strong Suction, Powerful, Easy to Use, All In One, Sturdy, Accurate, Good Size & Weight, Light Weight, Long-Lasting
Cons: Limited Features
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for ONE+ 18 Volt 7-1/4 in. Miter Saw (Tool-Only)

Ryobi 1plus miter box.

PostedMarch 24, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Used it for the first time last week. Did exactly what was needed. Quick setup, 2 cuts and back in the truck. Saves me time and labor, I don't expect to cut a whole house of trim. Just finish up the 2 or 3 items the trim carpenter missed.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for ONE+ 18 Volt 7-1/4 in. Miter Saw (Tool-Only)
from Marlborough, MA, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

works great

PostedSeptember 6, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
bought this machine to carry around from job to job, no extension cords to worry about, I keep my batterys fresh and they do the job, light and very portable well worth the money, adjust the laser, done, I let the blade peak at full speed before cutting and have had no problems at all, very nice it makes me look good
Pros: Easy to Use, Sturdy, Accurate, Good Size & Weight, Light Weight
+14points
14out of 14found this review helpful.
Review 14 for ONE+ 18 Volt 7-1/4 in. Miter Saw (Tool-Only)
from Phoenix area
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

I love all of Ryobi's ONE+ tools

PostedMarch 25, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
18v battery makes it so easy to use anywhere with out a cord to mess with..
Pros: Durable, Powerful, Easy to Use, All In One, Accurate, Good Size & Weight
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for ONE+ 18 Volt 7-1/4 in. Miter Saw (Tool-Only)
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

One plus miter saw

PostedMarch 25, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Works great. Just what I needed for home projects.
Pros: Easy to Use, Sturdy, Good Size & Weight, Light Weight
Cons: none
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for ONE+ 18 Volt 7-1/4 in. Miter Saw (Tool-Only)
from Lincoln, NE, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

An amazing addition to my ONE+ collection

PostedOctober 16, 2012
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This is another fine example of why I chose the ONE+ tool collection in the first place. This saw has already paid for itself for me. It works great. The RPM rating is wonderful, not only for a cordless saw, but for anything this size. It cuts smooth with the right blade for your particular task and the battery life is wonderful. I am currently building 2 baby beds and a changing table out of solid maple and a single battery has gotten me by for several evenings with each charge.
If I was forced to come up with a down side, I would say that the preset miter locks are fairly loose and require a good adjustable square to make sure the first cut is the last cut.
All in all, I would buy it again. For the price the quality is greatand my first grandchildren (twin girls) will be able to pass down the baby beds for gerations to come.
Pros: Durable, Powerful, Easy to Use, All In One, Accurate, Good Size & Weight, Light Weight, great battery life
Cons: preset miter angles are a little loose
+12points
12out of 12found this review helpful.
Review 17 for ONE+ 18 Volt 7-1/4 in. Miter Saw (Tool-Only)
from Georgia
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

not used so far

PostedMarch 3, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
not used so far bought to have for future reference to add to my Ryobi lithium collection
Pros: All In One
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for ONE+ 18 Volt 7-1/4 in. Miter Saw (Tool-Only)
from Frostproof, Florida
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male

Battery Chop saw!

PostedJuly 22, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This is my Second Ryobi Chop Saw. I have used the first one for for over 8 years and it is still going. I saw the new Lithium type with the laser guise and just had to have it. It is a big improvement over the original. New version even seems to have a little more power which is great. Doing craft work and smoall odd job around the house it is great. Even used the original as a contractor!
Pros: Durable, Powerful, Easy to Use, Sturdy, Accurate, Long-Lasting
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 19 for ONE+ 18 Volt 7-1/4 in. Miter Saw (Tool-Only)
from dc
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

small trim only

PostedFebruary 25, 2015
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5
2.0 out of 5
Quality 
2.0 out of 5
2.0 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
Home use only. Don't use with trim over 3 1/2 ". Binds up easily.
Pros: Light Weight
Cons: Limited Features
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for ONE+ 18 Volt 7-1/4 in. Miter Saw (Tool-Only)
from Anaheim, CA, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Exactly what I wanted!

PostedAugust 10, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I was looking for a lightweight, easily carried, and quick to set up saw. I have a 12" dual bevel miter saw which I love - but it is heavy - a pain to move to upstairs rooms. This saw is great for moulding under 6" and for standard 90 and 45 degree cuts. The scale is very small and precise cuts at other angles are a bit of a challenge. Laser is consistently accurate, it has a comfortable grip and trigger. Cordless is a great convenience!! I'm a fan and own much of the Ryobi Lithium 18V line.
Pros: Easy to Use, Accurate, Light Weight
Cons: angle scale
+10points
10out of 10found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 >>