728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Home>

Customer reviews for Sailcloth Tan Cotton Canvas Grommet Curtain-DISCONTINUED

Sailcloth Tan Cotton Canvas Grommet Curtain-DISCONTINUED

Add a touch of modern style to your room with this grommet top curtain panel in tan. The solid tailored panel is constructed of an easy-care, cotton canvas duck cloth. Each panel has 1.5 in. metal grommets for use with most standard or decorative drapery rods. The wide-width window panel measures 54 in. wide by 63 in. long and is sold individually. Drapery rod shown is not included.
Overall rating:
3.952 / 5
4
 / 
5
(21 reviews) 21
Open Ratings Snapshot
90%of customersrecommend this product18 of 20reviews
Rating Breakdown 21 reviews
4.0 out of 5.0
5
(9)
4
(8)
3
(1)
2
(0)
1
(3)
Appearance 
3.9 out of 5.0
3.9 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9 out of 5
Value 
4.4 out of 5.0
4.4 out of 5
Quality 
3.9 out of 5.0
3.9 out of 5
90%of customersrecommend this product18 of 20reviews
Customer questions and answers:
1 Question | 1 Answer
Customer reviews for Sailcloth Tan Cotton Canvas Grommet Curtain-DISCONTINUED
Review 1 for Sailcloth Tan Cotton Canvas Grommet Curtain-DISCONTINUED
from WI
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Decorators delight

PostedAugust 7, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
The fabric is 100% cotton sailcloth. It has an artists canvas feel to it. I have southern full sun exposure and they filter the light. If you need blackout you can always get a blackout liner at Walmart. I had to hem these drapes. I did that with iron on seam tape. It was easy and fast. You will need to iron these when they come out of the package. The large grommet holes allow the drapes to open and close quickly and easily. They are large enough to fit any drapery rod. 5 stars. The price is very reasonable too. I did a lengthy web search for drapes for several days before i found these and the price was well within my budget. They look terriffic on my windows. If you wanted to cover a chair to match you could do it with sewing pattern and an extra panel or two. The cost is less than buying this canvas by the yard.
Pros: Beautiful Appearance, Easy to Install, Great Value, Functional, Easy to Clean, Good Size & Fit, High Quality, Great Detail
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Sailcloth Tan Cotton Canvas Grommet Curtain-DISCONTINUED
from Brooklyn, NY, USA
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Nice and affordable

PostedMay 7, 2012
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Appearance 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Ordered these in Tan and Chocolate. I just love them!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Sailcloth Tan Cotton Canvas Grommet Curtain-DISCONTINUED

color was true, they hang nicely.

PostedMay 14, 2011
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
This review is from:Sailcloth Sage Cotton Canvas Grommet Curtain-DISCONTINUED
they are just what i wanted. plain, simple. but beware that they shrink about 4" or so in length.. i washed them before hanging, so i would know where to hang the rod.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Sailcloth Tan Cotton Canvas Grommet Curtain-DISCONTINUED

Best little Window Bargain

PostedMay 30, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:Sailcloth Light Blue Cotton Canvas Grommet Curtain-DISCONTINUED
I bought the Sailcloth Grommet 108-inch curtain in Sage, a year ago. They were crushed when they arrived but when ironed they looked like a high quality linen.
The curtains are hung in a very upscale apartment and next to white wooden blinds that cost 20 times the price of the curtain and the curtains at home. These curtains get more compliments than my furniture pieces which are in the many thousands of dollars.
They are fantastic and I plan to buy more for my new place.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Sailcloth Tan Cotton Canvas Grommet Curtain-DISCONTINUED

Great curtains - work perfectly with room decor!

PostedJanuary 10, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:Sailcloth Cinnabar Cotton Canvas Grommet Curtain-DISCONTINUED
We ordered site unseen, hoping that the color would actually be what we saw online. These are great curtains! The color is what we hoped for and they hang like really high dollar curtains.
Pros: Great Value, Well Made, Beautiful Appearance, High Quality, Easy to Install, Great Detail
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Sailcloth Tan Cotton Canvas Grommet Curtain-DISCONTINUED
from Indiana, USA
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great Curtains for the Price

PostedJanuary 6, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
This review is from:Sailcloth Sage Cotton Canvas Grommet Curtain-DISCONTINUED
I bought these curtains to replace some old sheers that were covering a large window in our living room. I was reluctant to buy these because of a review on the same curtains of a different length but decided that the price couldn't be beat. I was more than pleasantly surprised with their quality. They ironed up nicely and look great hanging. I love the grommet top.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Sailcloth Tan Cotton Canvas Grommet Curtain-DISCONTINUED
from Brooklyn, NY, USA
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Nice and affordable

PostedMay 7, 2012
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Appearance 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
This review is from:Sailcloth Tan Cotton Canvas Grommet Curtain-DISCONTINUED
The curtains look great in my bedroom, they also block some light.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Sailcloth Tan Cotton Canvas Grommet Curtain-DISCONTINUED
from Phoenix, AZ, USA
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Other

hung in the living room

PostedJuly 9, 2013
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:Sailcloth Sage Cotton Canvas Grommet Curtain-DISCONTINUED
these grommets were better than expected (or as seen on the HD online website).
The colour is quite nice, and they hang well. In my case, it was in my investment rental property, in the living room to add elegance. Since they were short at 84", they went back.
I would recommend these. Again, I would advise hanging your rod at the top of the wall, near the ceiling, and getting lengthier drapes for a better visual effect.
Pros: Beautiful Appearance
Cons: Size
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Sailcloth Tan Cotton Canvas Grommet Curtain-DISCONTINUED
from Charlotte, NC
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Not happy with curtains

PostedDecember 29, 2011
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Appearance 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
This review is from:Sailcloth Sage Cotton Canvas Grommet Curtain
These curtains are quite poor in appearance, the canvas duck cloth resembles a painter's drop cloth, or ironing board cover. I am sorry to say that even though the width and the 95" length is nice, the fabric just doesn't make for a nice curtain. I have bought polyester curtains before, and they have a better flow and beautiful soft appearance. Home Depot should upgrade or remove this item completely. At least their returns are hassle free
0points
2out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Sailcloth Tan Cotton Canvas Grommet Curtain-DISCONTINUED
from Houston, TX

Drapes/Shower Curtain

PostedMay 4, 2011
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
This review is from:Sailcloth Mocha Cotton Canvas Grommet Curtain-DISCONTINUED
Good price for the drapes but wrinkles easily being 100% cotton.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Sailcloth Tan Cotton Canvas Grommet Curtain-DISCONTINUED
from Cape Coral, FL, USA
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Very nice

PostedDecember 19, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:Sailcloth Light Blue Cotton Canvas Grommet Curtain-DISCONTINUED
Very nice, easy to install, looks great. Looks great in my living room.
Pros: Beautiful Appearance, Sturdy, Easy to Install, Fits in Various Rooms, Well Made, Good Size & Fit, High Quality
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Sailcloth Tan Cotton Canvas Grommet Curtain-DISCONTINUED
from Oscoda, MI, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

This product fills our need perfectly!

PostedOctober 16, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:Sailcloth Light Blue Cotton Canvas Grommet Curtain-DISCONTINUED
These curtains offer the shade of blue and density of material we wanted in order to illuminate the room in a diffused blue light during a bright coastal dawn and also offer ample privacy during night. The material hangs nicely, and its grommets slide the drape easily on its metal rod.
Pros: Beautiful Appearance, Easy to Install, Great Value, Functional, Fits in Various Rooms, Good Size & Fit
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Sailcloth Tan Cotton Canvas Grommet Curtain-DISCONTINUED

Great.

PostedOctober 16, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:Sailcloth Sage Cotton Canvas Grommet Curtain-DISCONTINUED
I needed green curtains for my living room, and these were perfect. Exactly the color I wanted (sage green), and they slide easily to the sides to let in the maximum amount of light possible. These were EXACTLY what I was looking for, and the fabric is very nice too.
Pros: Beautiful Appearance, Sturdy, Easy to Install, Great Value, Functional, Well Made, Good Size & Fit, High Quality
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Sailcloth Tan Cotton Canvas Grommet Curtain-DISCONTINUED
from MN
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Perfect for patio door!

PostedAugust 7, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:Sailcloth Light Blue Cotton Canvas Grommet Curtain-DISCONTINUED
Good quality sailcloth as described. Bought 2 for patio door. Grommets are large, slides easily. Color is a clear colonial blue. Only downside: took serious pressing before hanging and way too long; had to hem about 8 inches.. Actually used shower curtain rod to hang; works well.
Pros: Multi Use, Beautiful Appearance, Great Value, Fits in Various Rooms, Functional, Well Made
Cons: Size, arrives very wrinkled
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Sailcloth Tan Cotton Canvas Grommet Curtain-DISCONTINUED
from Charlotte, NC
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Curtains don't meet expectations

PostedDecember 29, 2011
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Appearance 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
This review is from:Sailcloth Light Blue Cotton Canvas Grommet Curtain-DISCONTINUED
These curtains are quite poor in appearance, the canvas duck cloth resembles a painter's drop cloth, or ironing board cover. I am sorry to say that even though the width and the 95" length is nice, the fabric just doesn't make for a nice curtain. I have bought polyester curtains before, and they have a better flow and beautiful soft appearance. Home Depot should upgrade or remove this item completely. At least their returns are hassle free!
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Sailcloth Tan Cotton Canvas Grommet Curtain-DISCONTINUED
from Upstate NY
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

OK for the price but...

PostedMay 29, 2012
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Appearance 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
This review is from:Sailcloth Chocolate Cotton Canvas Grommet Curtain-DISCONTINUED
Curtains were of average quality and workmanship, about what I expected for the price. Bought (2) panels and they were a poor color match for each other, but in the application I used them, it was not an issue.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Sailcloth Tan Cotton Canvas Grommet Curtain-DISCONTINUED
from Dayton, OH, USA

Love them!

PostedJune 13, 2012
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Appearance 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
This review is from:Sailcloth Chocolate Cotton Canvas Grommet Curtain-DISCONTINUED
The color was a true chocolate brown as it appeared online. The quality was much better than I hoped for. I would definately recommend this product to friends.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Sailcloth Tan Cotton Canvas Grommet Curtain-DISCONTINUED
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

great price correct color a little thin but no more than other stores

PostedJanuary 7, 2012
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
This review is from:Sailcloth Mocha Cotton Canvas Grommet Curtain
kinda thin. fabric is truly cocoa which unfortunately for me didn't go too well with our taupe their color was SO true not sure it will work.Seems well made easy to hang.knowing how off colors on other sites are was kinda counting on that so they would match.
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Sailcloth Tan Cotton Canvas Grommet Curtain-DISCONTINUED
from Washington, DC
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

You should pass on these curtains.

PostedApril 10, 2012
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Appearance 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
This review is from:Sailcloth Mocha Cotton Canvas Grommet Curtain-DISCONTINUED
These curtains are very thin and look cheap. They are not worth the money.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Sailcloth Tan Cotton Canvas Grommet Curtain-DISCONTINUED

Perfect

PostedMarch 13, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:Sailcloth Mocha Cotton Canvas Grommet Curtain
These drapery panels were exactly what I was looking for. Good quality; good price.
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
1 2 >>