728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Home>

Customer reviews for 31 in. Stone Effects Backsplash in Avalon

31 in. Stone Effects Backsplash in Avalon

The 31 in. wide Stone Effects Avalon back splash is used to protect your walls from water damage. Once installed, the back splash prevents moisture from reaching the back of your cabinet and floor area.
Overall rating:
4.28 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(25 reviews) 25
Open Ratings Snapshot
87%of customersrecommend this product20 of 23reviews
Rating Breakdown 25 reviews
4.3 out of 5.0
5
(15)
4
(7)
3
(0)
2
(1)
1
(2)
Quality 
4.4 out of 5.0
4.4 out of 5
Value 
4.2 out of 5.0
4.2 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.6 out of 5.0
4.6 out of 5
87%of customersrecommend this product20 of 23reviews
Customer questions and answers:
3 Questions | 7 Answers
Customer reviews for 31 in. Stone Effects Backsplash in Avalon
Review 1 for 31 in. Stone Effects Backsplash in Avalon
from Oviedo, Fl

Exactly what we needed for vanity

PostedOctober 29, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Very pleased with the way it actually looks with vanity top. Perfect fit.
Pros: Looks Great
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for 31 in. Stone Effects Backsplash in Avalon
from Florida, USA
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

31 inch stone effects back splash

PostedJanuary 31, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Works perfectly with the St. Paul Classic vanity with Avalon top. Keep in mind the vanity has legs that may keep it from fitting flush against your wall if you have baseboards. I remedied this by installing my backsplash behind the counter with the counter butting up against it. Beautiful! I did not need the sidesplash because I placed the vanity about two inches from the side wall.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 3 for 31 in. Stone Effects Backsplash in Avalon
from Arlington, VA, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Perfect match

PostedMay 20, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Was glad the backsplash and sidesplash came back into stock. They are a perfect match to my St. Paul's vanity and can't believe how much of a difference it makes with them versus without.
Pros: Looks Great
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for 31 in. Stone Effects Backsplash in Avalon
from RI
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male

Color doesn't match vanity

PostedApril 16, 2013
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
Bought this after installing new vanity top combo. Color doesn't match, have to return it.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 5 for 31 in. Stone Effects Backsplash in Avalon
from North Carolina
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

complete, easy to install good organizartion of porduct and instructions

PostedApril 15, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
product was a bath vanity complete with sink top. Was complete and easy to install, good instructions. Not well satisfied with construction materials but was well made and excellent value
Pros: Easy to Install, Looks Great, Stylish, Great Value, Good Use of Space
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for 31 in. Stone Effects Backsplash in Avalon

The color wasn't perfect.

PostedFebruary 28, 2012
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Ease of installation 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
The color wasn't perfect, but close enough. It would have been better to have the option to get the backsplash with the vanity to ensure color match more closely.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 7 for 31 in. Stone Effects Backsplash in Avalon
from Burke, VA, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Exact size and very easy to install on sink top.

PostedMarch 14, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Back splash had some blue in it which is not on the sink top. Doesn't detract from the overall appearance, however.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 8 for 31 in. Stone Effects Backsplash in Avalon
from Massapequa, NY, USA
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Fantastic product

PostedFebruary 14, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Perfect match to the existing vanity top (both size and finish), very good quality material, quick delivery.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 9 for 31 in. Stone Effects Backsplash in Avalon
from Monmouth, OR, USA

Stone effects back splash

PostedDecember 6, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Beautiful item, matches my vanity perfectly and was delivered carefully packed and exactly when expected.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 10 for 31 in. Stone Effects Backsplash in Avalon

Matched perfectly!

PostedOctober 29, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Very pleased with the Avalon back splash (and side splash)...matched the vanity top perfectly
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 11 for 31 in. Stone Effects Backsplash in Avalon
from Pittsburgh, PA, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Complimented sink perfectly

PostedOctober 2, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
A perfect match to the sink top and very easy to install.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 12 for 31 in. Stone Effects Backsplash in Avalon
from fl
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Granite did not match

PostedSeptember 17, 2013
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Value 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Ease of installation 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
I picked up the back splash from the store, which I had delivered to the store. I looked at the product at the store and thought it was dark at the store but brought it home. The piece was significantly darker than the granite on the vanity. Luckily one end was lighter than the other end so we made it work,
Pros: Easy to Install, Durable, Easy to Clean
Cons: color does not match
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for 31 in. Stone Effects Backsplash in Avalon
from Mi
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Good quality for price

PostedJune 19, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Nice looking...very happy with appearance and quality. Very easy to clean. Vanity doors close nicely. My brother in law installed it in a very short period of time....no problems with installation. Had a difficult time finding a small vanity for our powder room that I liked...this one was perfect in size as well as style!
Pros: Looks Great
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for 31 in. Stone Effects Backsplash in Avalon

Great Product!

PostedJune 18, 2013
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Great Product, took a little to arrive to our house, however installation was easy. One concern would be the packaging because it was taped on to a cardboard box. It did not break or anything,.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for 31 in. Stone Effects Backsplash in Avalon
from Louisville, KY
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great finishing touch!

PostedApril 30, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This backsplash was the perfect complement to our St. Paul vanity that we purchased at Home Depot. It really gave it a finished look & was easy to install.
Pros: Looks Great, Stylish, High Quality
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for 31 in. Stone Effects Backsplash in Avalon
from Aldan, PA, USA
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Not bad but don't match up exactly

PostedAugust 28, 2012
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
The quality of the product is good and it's simple to install, but it doesn't exactly match up with the pattern on the sink. Not really surprising but given the price they should have standardized it better, or just included the back/side splashes with the sink so they matched well. Still looks good, though.
Pros: Easy to Install
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for 31 in. Stone Effects Backsplash in Avalon

My wife and I couldn't be more satisfied.

PostedJuly 17, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
The splashes match the vanity top perfectly and look great! They were also very easy to install. [Just add a couple strips of silicone and press the splash against the wall.] Would have prefered they came with the top, but in the end, we're very satisfied.
Pros: Easy to Install, Looks Great, Stylish, Durable, Easy to Clean, High Quality
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for 31 in. Stone Effects Backsplash in Avalon

Perfect!

PostedMay 8, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Matches vanity top beautifully! One end of the backsplash is lighter than the other end, and I worried it wouldn't look right. Once installed, it blends very well since there are natural variations in stone and one end of my vanity top was also a little lighter than the other side. It really looks great!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for 31 in. Stone Effects Backsplash in Avalon
from New Jersey, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

ok product, it would be better macth if it was offer with the vanity instead of having to purchase separately

PostedMay 27, 2012
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
fair at best, it's hard to match color if the person filling the order has not seen the vanity that was purchased at the store.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for 31 in. Stone Effects Backsplash in Avalon
from Patchogue, NY, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female

Matched the counter top perfectly

PostedMay 22, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Just what we needed to complete our Bath redue was this backsplash for the countertop. Love the pattern. Price was very fair
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 >>