728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Portable Heaters or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for 4 Element Infrared Portable Quartz Heater

4 Element Infrared Portable Quartz Heater

Another LIFESMART product that is Smart for you and smart for the planet. The LIFESMART Infrared Heater is a portable heat source that is revolutionary in design to offer you safe, healthy and therapeutic heat for an unobstructed area of up to 1000 square feet and save you money and energy. LIFESMART offers ultra-efficient, safe and evenly distributed heat at less cost then other heating systems. The air quality emitted and it's ultimate heating performance is due to an efficient and innovative design that incorporates the absorption of infrared energy. This allows production and circulation of purified heated air back into your desired space. The results are an even distribution of heat without the heat loss that normally occurs at windows, ceilings and walls. This saves energy, heat and money.
Overall rating:
3.978 / 5
4
 / 
5
(46 reviews) 45
Open Ratings Snapshot
80%of customersrecommend this product32 of 40reviews
Rating Breakdown 46 reviews
4.0 out of 5.0
5
(23)
4
(13)
3
(2)
2
(2)
1
(6)
Energy efficiency 
3.7 out of 5.0
3.7 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.8 out of 5.0
4.8 out of 5
Quality 
4.1 out of 5.0
4.1 out of 5
Value 
3.7 out of 5.0
3.7 out of 5
80%of customersrecommend this product32 of 40reviews
Customer reviews for 4 Element Infrared Portable Quartz Heater
Review 21 for 4 Element Infrared Portable Quartz Heater
from Sevierville, TN
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

looks good thats all

PostedOctober 2, 2011
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Energy efficiency 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Value 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
as someone who takes energy efficiency seriously I bought this with hopes of savings in the winter... bought it in November and used it for two months... I am on levelized billing with Sevier county electric and they certainly didn't call me letting me know that my electric doubled the first and tripled the second month. I went from 150 a month to 430 in December. I have never turned it on again in fear of what it cost... However it does look good under the end table. My advice be careful and only use for a little while at a time... a programmable thermostat is the best option to save... my levelized bill is still over 170 trying to pay for the two months, but has never been over 130 since the thermostat.
+2points
4out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 22 for 4 Element Infrared Portable Quartz Heater
from AR
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Not as described

PostedOctober 11, 2011
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Energy efficiency 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Value 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
Upon reading the small print in the manual, I saw that this "heater" was not to be used as a primary heat source, but as a booster for other sources. It not only doesn't heat 700 sq feet - it doesn't even heat 10 sq feet - the area around my chair. The manual says it's most efficient at 68 to 72 degrees - it would probably be good for reducing cost of a larger furnace, but not for anything else.
+3points
4out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 23 for 4 Element Infrared Portable Quartz Heater

Works as expected

PostedSeptember 27, 2011
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
My wife likes it because it looks like furniture. I like it because it keeps the furnace off. We use it to heat the dining room which has a slider and lets in cold. The heat eventually pushes on in to the living room.
+3points
4out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 24 for 4 Element Infrared Portable Quartz Heater
from Covington, Georgia

Infrared Portable Quartz Heater

PostedFebruary 20, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I took delivery 2/10/2011, I felt immediate warmth, and later noticed that my furnace was not kicking on as often. I would recommend this product. I was very pleased with the price, and I got a 10% coupon off.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 25 for 4 Element Infrared Portable Quartz Heater

New Heater Working Great So Far

PostedSeptember 27, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Energy efficiency 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
We recently added on a 350 sq ft sunroom. Although the evenings temperatures have been in the 50s, so far this heater seems like it will do the job in the colder months ahead. The heat is warm and cozy. The quality of the product is very good. Everything works as advertised. Not sure about heating efficiency, until we see some utility bills.
+2points
3out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 26 for 4 Element Infrared Portable Quartz Heater
from Florida

infared portable quartz heater

PostedJanuary 23, 2011
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
couldn't be happier. we have now used the heater and it works extremely well. the cost was about half or less of any similar product thsat we found elsewhere. HD made it extremely easy to buy and it got here ahead of schedule. what else could I ask for?
+2points
3out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 27 for 4 Element Infrared Portable Quartz Heater
from Mishawaka, Indiana

Top in price and design

PostedJanuary 4, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This product is made with top quality materials and it seems to be the longest lasting heater on the market for it's use......I would by my than one for my home or business!!!!
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 28 for 4 Element Infrared Portable Quartz Heater
from adams,wi

PostedJanuary 22, 2011
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
worked just fine for my purpose's ,easy to operate,
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 29 for 4 Element Infrared Portable Quartz Heater
from AZ

PostedJanuary 22, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
We've been very happy with our purchase of this heater. We bought it to offset the operation of our heat pump. We're in AZ and normally the heat pump runs during the night , but with this heater, we've been able to turn the heat pump off. Still waiting for our first electric bill to see the cost effectiveness.
0points
2out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 30 for 4 Element Infrared Portable Quartz Heater
from jackson,ms

Infrared Heater

PostedFebruary 19, 2011
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
Not what I expected the heater really just a room heater. I left on all night den was cold. I position it down small hall way it was cold still. I returned heater to Home Depot.
-3points
3out of 9found this review helpful.
Review 31 for 4 Element Infrared Portable Quartz Heater

Gentle heat, very quite

PostedOctober 19, 2011
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
This heater does a decent job heating our living and dining rooms. It's very quite and I am pleased with it's performance. There are more pwerful heaters, but this one uses less electricity. We won't know how true that is untill we get an electric bill.
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 32 for 4 Element Infrared Portable Quartz Heater
from Brumley, MO 65017, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Very good produck

PostedSeptember 14, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Energy efficiency 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Very nice hater and it should save a lot of money a year.
-4points
2out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 33 for 4 Element Infrared Portable Quartz Heater
from Oregon

a good product overall

PostedSeptember 6, 2011
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
case is attractivbe, easy to move around. A little bit noisier than I expected, a little overrpriced.
Bottem line not sorry I purchased it
-5points
1out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 34 for 4 Element Infrared Portable Quartz Heater
from Chalfont, Pennsylvania
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Bad luck or bad heater

PostedNovember 26, 2011
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
Based on reviews, price, and Home Depot reputation, I ordered this heater. I read the instructions and prceded to plug it in and turn on the master switch. It crackled and flashed, but I thought perhaps there had been some packing material left inside. I turned it on and was pleased with the warmth and how quiet it was. I turned it off at night. The next day, I tried to turn it on and it was dead. I checked the instructions and tried everything I could think of, but it would not turn on. I returned it and ordered another. After all, every once in while, you get a lemon. The second heater arrived and I plugged it in and turned it on and it ran perfectly -- for about three weeks. When I tried to turn it on, the degree number flashed, but would not stay on. I tried and tried. Every once in a while when I walked by it, I would try again. And every 3 or 4 days, it would start - and then it wouldn't. I returned it.
One good thing -- Home Depot readily accepted the returns and credited the price to my account.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 35 for 4 Element Infrared Portable Quartz Heater

INFRAREDPORTABLE HEATER

PostedSeptember 27, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
IT SEEMS NICE EASY TO ASSEMBLE. BUT HAVE NOT HAD TO USE IT YET. HOPEFULLY IT HELPS SINCE I BOUGHT TWO OF THEM.
-10points
1out of 12found this review helpful.
Review 36 for 4 Element Infrared Portable Quartz Heater
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

I didn't receive the name brand specified...

PostedJanuary 1, 2012
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Energy efficiency 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
This heater stopped working within 3 weeks of installing this heater. It says Lifesmart, but I simply received a "Dynamic Portable Heater." I can't rate it properly if it stops working before I can see any results.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 37 for 4 Element Infrared Portable Quartz Heater
from Terre Haute, IN, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

this product is ok

PostedNovember 12, 2011
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Energy efficiency 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
this product is all in all ok. dont expect it to heat any more than 400 square feet the thermostat is not anything special it seems to run too long when it comes on and stays off too long when its off. it is a good zone heater nothin more
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 38 for 4 Element Infrared Portable Quartz Heater
from Prescott, AZ, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

This item is easy to use

PostedNovember 12, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Energy efficiency 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I purchased this heater because of the positive reviews I read .Needless to say ,this heater works as described.Very simple to operate and pours out plenty of heat.Just started using it Nov.1st,so dont have a electric bill to compare yet.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 39 for 4 Element Infrared Portable Quartz Heater

Great product

PostedNovember 1, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Very happy with it. We live at 10,200 ft with a fairly cold climate. It heats a 800 sq. ft. basement well. Seems very energy efficient from the few energy bills that we have recieved. Probably would not work as well past 800 sq feet.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 40 for 4 Element Infrared Portable Quartz Heater

Didn't work long and not work great while working

PostedNovember 13, 2011
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
I plugged it in followed all setup instructions. Used it for about two weeks it would not kick on alot of the time. Then quit working completely. The nice thing was took it back had no problems returning it.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
<< 1 2 3 >>