728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Cleaners or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for 1 gal. Lavender Odor Eliminator and Disinfectant Multi-Purpose Cleaner Concentrate

1 gal. Lavender Odor Eliminator and Disinfectant Multi-Purpose Cleaner Concentrate

OdoBan Odor Eliminator cleans, disinfects, sanitizes and deodorizes all pre-cleaned hard, nonporous household surfaces. OdoBan eliminates unpleasant odors on washable surfaces such as upholstery, carpets, bedding, showers, walls and floors while leaving a fresh scent. This industrial liquid odor eliminator leaves no residue and has a variety of uses.
Overall rating:
4.902 / 5
4.9
 / 
5
(51 reviews) 51
Open Ratings Snapshot
98%of customersrecommend this product48 of 49reviews
Rating Breakdown 51 reviews
4.9 out of 5.0
5
(48)
4
(1)
3
(2)
2
(0)
1
(0)
Quality 
4.8 out of 5.0
4.8 out of 5
Value 
4.7 out of 5.0
4.7 out of 5
98%of customersrecommend this product48 of 49reviews
Customer reviews for 1 gal. Lavender Odor Eliminator and Disinfectant Multi-Purpose Cleaner Concentrate
Review 1 for 1 gal. Lavender Odor Eliminator and Disinfectant Multi-Purpose Cleaner Concentrate
from east texas
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Made a special trip just for this smell!

PostedOctober 10, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I love odoban. I have tried all the scents... and lavender is BY FAR the very BEST! Odoban is a multi-tasker: great as a laundry odor neutralizer, fabric refresher, air freshener, pet smell destroyer, carpet cleaner, disinfectant, & virus-cide. We have 4 indoor pets & we quit smoking cigarettes last May--- our home smells Lovely! Seriously, you would think I have a maid!
The citrus scent never smelled that great to me, but this lavender is bright, happy, and makes my house smell great the whole day. It is not a strong musky/perfume-ey fragrance. (I almost want to spray it on my clothes so I can take the smell to work with me!)
It's also really cost effective... 1:25 oz ratio for a bottle... makes up to 32 gallons depending of the strength you think you need.
I can see many more gallons of this in my future! Thanks Odoban!
Pros: Great Scent, Immediate Results, Cost Effective, Easy to Use, High Quality, Long-Lasting, Effective
Cons: i always spill some!
+12points
12out of 12found this review helpful.
Review 2 for 1 gal. Lavender Odor Eliminator and Disinfectant Multi-Purpose Cleaner Concentrate
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great product

PostedAugust 23, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I have used this product for a very long time and now I have my family members using them. Odoban have a great smell and it last a very long time. and it is great when you have animals living with you it kills the odor quickly.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for 1 gal. Lavender Odor Eliminator and Disinfectant Multi-Purpose Cleaner Concentrate

Love It

PostedAugust 12, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I use It for everything. I have 3 dogs and carpet on my apartment; I add a little to the carpet cleaner of the same brand and it smells great. I mop the floor with it. Cleans the kitchen counter with it. Sometimes I add it to the laundry or just simply use it as air freshener specially after cooking. I just simply love it. My favorite is the original scent eucalyptus. But the lavender is very good too.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for 1 gal. Lavender Odor Eliminator and Disinfectant Multi-Purpose Cleaner Concentrate

Best smell ever!

PostedAugust 12, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
OdoBan. Lavender is really good for my basement. I put my cat's litter box down there and once a week I use it to eliminate the small. It makes the whole house smell good and fresh!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for 1 gal. Lavender Odor Eliminator and Disinfectant Multi-Purpose Cleaner Concentrate
from Minneapolis MN
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Does what is says!

PostedAugust 12, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
It not only works great for pet odor but overall odor too! I even use it in my laundry to freshen up clothes!
Pros: Great Scent, Immediate Results, Cost Effective, Easy to Use, High Quality, Fast Results, Long-Lasting, Effective
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for 1 gal. Lavender Odor Eliminator and Disinfectant Multi-Purpose Cleaner Concentrate
from Phillipsburg, NJ

Awsome disinfectant

PostedMarch 13, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I've been using Odoban for years to clean my house. I've seen it used in doctor's offices and daycares. I must admit, I'm not too crazy about the eucalyptus scent. Recently I saw the Odoban Lavender Scent ready-to-use spray at my local Home Depot, and decided to give it a try. Wow, what a beautiful scent! It leaves a lasting floral scent of lavender, and still cleans and disinfects as expected. I'm trying to find the lavender concentrate, but not having any luck. Hopefully, as my search continutes, I'll find it. I'm hooked on this new scent!
+19points
19out of 19found this review helpful.
Review 7 for 1 gal. Lavender Odor Eliminator and Disinfectant Multi-Purpose Cleaner Concentrate
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Female

Odoban is very versitile

PostedApril 1, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Odoban is one of the few products that actually removes pet and has a nice scent. It can be used in every day cleaning, laundry or when heavy duty cleaning is needed. It also kills germs and fungus!
Pros: Great Scent, Immediate Results, Cost Effective, Easy to Use, High Quality, Fast Results, Long-Lasting, Effective
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 8 for 1 gal. Lavender Odor Eliminator and Disinfectant Multi-Purpose Cleaner Concentrate

REFRESHING LINEN, FURNITURE

PostedAugust 5, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
ABSOLUTELY FANTASTIC FOR ANYTHING YOU WANT TO REFRESH. LINEN, CLOSETS, FURNITURE. SAFE FOR ALL FABRICS.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for 1 gal. Lavender Odor Eliminator and Disinfectant Multi-Purpose Cleaner Concentrate
from scottsboro al
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

odoban

PostedJuly 21, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
odoban is great for removing urine odors from clothes for my elderly mom.
Pros: Easy to Use, Effective
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for 1 gal. Lavender Odor Eliminator and Disinfectant Multi-Purpose Cleaner Concentrate
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Don't know how I got along without it!

PostedJune 19, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I use this to clean, deodorize, & keeping things smelling nice! I clean the litter boxes with this, & it works amazingly. On the floor & baseboards, & the litter box room doesn't smell anymore! In the carpet cleaner, takes away the cat odor & any other smells, refreshes, & gives everything a wonderful scent!!! I have been using this product for a few years now. I have no idea how I ever got along without it!!! ♥
+13points
13out of 13found this review helpful.
Review 11 for 1 gal. Lavender Odor Eliminator and Disinfectant Multi-Purpose Cleaner Concentrate
from Ambler, Pa
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

wet basement

PostedJuly 16, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I LOVE  LAVENDER ODOR ELIMINATOR AND DISINFECTANT MULTI-PURPOSE CLEANER CONCENTRATE BECAUSE IT'S THE ONLY THING THAT KEEPS ME DAMP BASEMENT FROM SMELLING AND I KNOW THAT IT'S KILLING MILDEW.
Pros: Great Scent, Immediate Results, Cost Effective, High Quality, Fast Results, Long-Lasting, Effective
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for 1 gal. Lavender Odor Eliminator and Disinfectant Multi-Purpose Cleaner Concentrate
from IL
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Great cleaning product

PostedJuly 17, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Great cleaning product and smells good.!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Pros: Great Scent, Cost Effective, Easy to Use, High Quality, Fast Results, Long-Lasting
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for 1 gal. Lavender Odor Eliminator and Disinfectant Multi-Purpose Cleaner Concentrate
from South Dakota, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great Product

PostedApril 16, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I was looking for just a small spray bottle of this product and found the gallon bottle instead. I am so glad I did too, because this is a much better way to go to mix your own amount of solution as needed. And I also love the lavender scent too. I have 3 dogs and this works great throughout my whole house.
We keep 2 of our older pets in a kennel in another room at night and it used to smell so bad when I would get up in the mornings to let them out for the day. But I sprayed around the room and in their kennel bedding and the odors disappeared instantly and left a light fragrance. I plan on using this too when I clean my carpets as anyone who has dogs knows there are always accidents of one kind or another. I also purchased the OdoBan carpet cleaner but haven't been able to use it yet, but am confident it will be every bit as good as this product.
+7points
7out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 14 for 1 gal. Lavender Odor Eliminator and Disinfectant Multi-Purpose Cleaner Concentrate
from Spring TX
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Love OdoBan

PostedJuly 8, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I have two 6-mo old puppies. Love using OdoBan to keep my house smelling great. Takes out wet dog smell, urine, and all other "puppy" smells that come along. I use it all around but especially with all of my laundry just to keep it all fresh!
Pros: Great Scent, Immediate Results, Cost Effective, Easy to Use, High Quality, Long-Lasting, Effective
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for 1 gal. Lavender Odor Eliminator and Disinfectant Multi-Purpose Cleaner Concentrate
from Texas, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

great product

PostedJuly 12, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
easy to use and quick at removing odors. Buy it and see.
Pros: Great Scent, Immediate Results, Cost Effective, Long-Lasting, Effective
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for 1 gal. Lavender Odor Eliminator and Disinfectant Multi-Purpose Cleaner Concentrate
from Woodbridge, VA, USA
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Should be in every home and business in AMERICA

PostedJuly 2, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This product when used as directed on the label is SUPERB!!! It really cleans very well, disinfects, and it is a clean and disinfect that you can FEEL when you walk into a bathroom or kitchen. The fragrance is exceptional. I highly recommend this for bathroom, kitchen, and washing clothes.
Pros: Great Scent, Immediate Results, Cost Effective, Easy to Use, High Quality, Fast Results, Long-Lasting, Effective
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for 1 gal. Lavender Odor Eliminator and Disinfectant Multi-Purpose Cleaner Concentrate
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Love this product

PostedJanuary 14, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I use Odoban on just about everything. I clean my bathrooms, my hard floors, my kitchen counters. I just mix it with hot water and the grime just comes right off. It smells very strong in the bottle (most cleaners do), but after you're finished cleaning it smells so clean and fresh. You can also use it to freshen up upholstery. And it kills bacteria. As long as they make Odoban, I'll keep using it.
Pros: Great Scent, Cost Effective, Easy to Use, High Quality, Fast Results, Long-Lasting, Effective
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 18 for 1 gal. Lavender Odor Eliminator and Disinfectant Multi-Purpose Cleaner Concentrate
from New York
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great recommendation.

PostedJune 24, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Excellent product. My mother is in a nursing home and we use it to wash my mother's clothes, which are sometimes soiled and/or have urine. The product seems to nullify the odors after clothes are soaked in the product. Once air dried, lavender scent is evident; odors gone.
Pros: Easy to Use, High Quality, Effective
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for 1 gal. Lavender Odor Eliminator and Disinfectant Multi-Purpose Cleaner Concentrate

Kills Pet Odors

PostedJune 19, 2014
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Quality 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
While this kills pet elimination pan odors, I am not real happy with the scent like I thought I would be. I will still use it at different times as it still helps with pet clean up; germs, odors, etc. The cleaning quality is still great. I would still recommend this product because my partner says he likes it better than the others.
Pros: Easy to Remove, Immediate Results, Cost Effective, Easy to Use, Fast Results, Long-Lasting, Effective
Cons: the smell not my thing
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for 1 gal. Lavender Odor Eliminator and Disinfectant Multi-Purpose Cleaner Concentrate

WoW!!!!

PostedApril 5, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I Have used, this for years, i put it into my pet heated capet cleaner, it cleans carpet better then any top brand carpet cleaner, with a nice smell after, and it don't leave a stick resdue on the carpet. I had a small house fire, a friend told me to go get this and clean my walls and stuff with it and to spray it onto carpet and future, it took the smut sent from the fore outta my house in 2 days, also my mom is a 2 pack a-day smoker she gave me a nice couch and love seat that she had. i sprayed it with the OB left it out side over night the next day the years of smok sent was gone.....
Pros: Great Scent, Immediate Results, Cost Effective, Easy to Use, High Quality, Fast Results, Long-Lasting, Effective
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
1 2 3 >>