728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop All Purpose Cleaners or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for 1 Gal. Lavender Odor Eliminator and Disinfectant Multi-Purpose Cleaner Concentrate

1 Gal. Lavender Odor Eliminator and Disinfectant Multi-Purpose Cleaner Concentrate

OdoBan Odor Eliminator cleans, disinfects, sanitizes and deodorizes all pre-cleaned hard, nonporous household surfaces. OdoBan eliminates unpleasant odors on washable surfaces such as upholstery, carpets, bedding, showers, walls and floors while leaving a fresh scent. This industrial liquid odor eliminator leaves no residue and has a variety of uses.
Overall rating:
4.796 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(108 reviews) 108
Open Ratings Snapshot
97%of customersrecommend this product103 of 106reviews
Rating Breakdown 108 reviews
4.8 out of 5
5
(93)
4
(10)
3
(4)
2
(0)
1
(1)
Quality 
4.7 out of 5
4.7 out of 5
Value 
4.6 out of 5
4.6 out of 5
97%of customersrecommend this product103 of 106reviews
Customer questions and answers:
4 Questions | 8 Answers
Customer reviews for 1 Gal. Lavender Odor Eliminator and Disinfectant Multi-Purpose Cleaner Concentrate
Review 1 for 1 Gal. Lavender Odor Eliminator and Disinfectant Multi-Purpose Cleaner Concentrate
from Bowling Green, KY
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Pretty Incredible Stuff

PostedOctober 23, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I highly recommend this product for anyone trying to hide cat urine odors, as it seems to exhibit near-mystical powers.
Trying to reclaim an upstairs bedroom previously housed by felines; kept having to 'Bissell' the walk-in closet carpet (yellow coming up the return every time in over 5 cleanings), so finally settled down yesterday and spent an hour or so reading online about the various household cleaners people were buying for similar reasons.
Of course Bob Villa's site recommended a fairly-expensive paint product (B-I-N); which I'm sure works, but it's like $34/gal., so I read this product's description and reviews, and, noting the affordability of it, I went out and bought some at my local Home Depot.
It's very good, and I know this before I even clean with it; here's how:
While I've been looking elsewhere at other solutions (literal, and flooring/work), I've been merely 'getting by' by spraying a mixture of lemon [brand] liquid/water from a $1 sprayer, and so far, no-go, right?
Then, last night after bringing this stuff home, I did same, closed off the room, and left...this morning, I'm here IN THIS ROOM, my nose less than FIVE FEET from the horror that is the closet floor, and I must say the smell is just a HINT of what it was just last night.
SO, today I'm putting some of this stuff in my Rubbermaid Reveal wet mop and actually doing the 'cleaning' part.
After this, I plan on putting some Odoban in with the cleaner concentrate in my Bissell Pet deep cleaner and go over that floor a couple more times, then 'smelling' how that goes.
I'm quite picky about products--quality, pricing, genuine reviews 'n' such, and this product has tons of merits for home cleaning uses.
Take a look at the mess the closet floor is in, even NOW (pic attached, I'm suitably embarrassed); if THAT stinky mess (which includes GRANULATED cat urine, BTW) can be tolerable AS IS, I'm sure I've discovered my winning favorite for home cleaning.
Pros: Great Scent, Immediate Results, Cost Effective, Easy to Use, High Quality, Fast Results, Long-Lasting, Effective
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 2 for 1 Gal. Lavender Odor Eliminator and Disinfectant Multi-Purpose Cleaner Concentrate
from HEADLAND AL
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

ODO BAN

PostedFebruary 10, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
THIS IS THE FIRST AND ONLY ITEM THAT IS TRUE FOR ALL THE DIFFERENT TYPES OF USES. I HAVE BEEN USING THIS PRODUCT FOR MANY YEARS! YOU CAN UTILIZE THIS PRODUCT IN SSSSSSOOOOO MANY WAYS. THIS PRODUCT CAN BE USED FOR BED MATTRESSES, FURNITURE, A/C FILTER(A FRESH SCENT WILL LAST ALL DAY LONG) IF YOU DONT HAVE TIME TO WASH A CERTAIN ITEM, THATS PERFECTALLY OK, JUST SPRAY ODO BAN ON THE GARMENT AND PLACE IT IN THE DRYER! YOU WILL NOT BELIEVE THE RESULTS. USE THIS ODO BAN FOR A FRAGRANCE FOR YOUR AUTOMOBILE. AGAIN, YOU WILL BE AMAZED WITH THE RESULTS!! TO MAKE IT SHORT, IF THIS PRODUCT WAS DISCONTINUED, I WOULD DEFINATELY BE LOST!!! KIND REGARDS, DEBBIE LEWIS HEADLAND AL. 36345
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 3 for 1 Gal. Lavender Odor Eliminator and Disinfectant Multi-Purpose Cleaner Concentrate

Odo Ban

PostedJuly 1, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Absoltely wonderful smell. I love the fact that it kills so much bacteria.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 4 for 1 Gal. Lavender Odor Eliminator and Disinfectant Multi-Purpose Cleaner Concentrate
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Odor Eliminator Lavender

PostedJune 30, 2015
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Easy to use, really worked well in public restrooms and eating areas.
Pros: Easy to Use, High Quality
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 5 for 1 Gal. Lavender Odor Eliminator and Disinfectant Multi-Purpose Cleaner Concentrate
from Montz
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

OdoBan

PostedMay 6, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This is the absolute, hands-down best product I have ever used. Not only does the product leave a very pleasant fragrance, but the fragrance is clean-smelling, and I think both the cleaning abilities and the disinfecting abilities of this product are AWESOME!
Pros: Durable
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 6 for 1 Gal. Lavender Odor Eliminator and Disinfectant Multi-Purpose Cleaner Concentrate

Holy Grain of Dog Deodorizers

PostedSeptember 20, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I will swear by this product until the day I die. Or don't have anymore animals, but I'm pretty sure I'll die first. I got this yesterday and it completely rid the dog smell out if my couch for over 12 hours. My dogs are constantly on the couch, so that is amazing! In the rooms the dogs didn't use yesterday I sprayed and it smelled just as good 24 hours later! I used it in my laundry today. I cleaned the litter box with it. The counters. I LOVE this stuff! Why spend $5 on a bottle of Febreze that only smells good for 30 seconds when I can spend 10 dollars and buy a whole gallon of CONCENTRATE that actually works!!! My house will never smell like dog again. I am in love! By the way, I have 2 dogs and 2 cats. I NEVER expected anything to get rid of that smell.
+9points
9out of 9found this review helpful.
Review 7 for 1 Gal. Lavender Odor Eliminator and Disinfectant Multi-Purpose Cleaner Concentrate
from West Palm Beach Florida
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Odor Ban 1 gal. Lavender Odor Eliminator and Disinfectant Multi-Purpose Cleaner Concentrate

PostedJanuary 6, 2015
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
We use this The Odor Ban product for our cleaning company, it worked especially well to remove strong odors, like Urine. I tried the Lavender however My cleaners Eucalyptus scent
Pros: Immediate Results, Effective
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Response from By OdoBanFebruary 26, 2015By OdoBanFebruary 26, 2015
Thanks for taking the time to post your comments, and thank you for your business. OdoBan
Review 8 for 1 Gal. Lavender Odor Eliminator and Disinfectant Multi-Purpose Cleaner Concentrate

Simply the best

PostedJuly 21, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I have several cats and have never found anything else as effective at cleaning up messes as well as disinfecting and deodorizing. Also a great and economical general cleaner. Ordered it online and it was waiting for me at the customer service desk.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for 1 Gal. Lavender Odor Eliminator and Disinfectant Multi-Purpose Cleaner Concentrate
from east texas
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Made a special trip just for this smell!

PostedOctober 10, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I love odoban. I have tried all the scents... and lavender is BY FAR the very BEST! Odoban is a multi-tasker: great as a laundry odor neutralizer, fabric refresher, air freshener, pet smell destroyer, carpet cleaner, disinfectant, & virus-cide. We have 4 indoor pets & we quit smoking cigarettes last May--- our home smells Lovely! Seriously, you would think I have a maid!
The citrus scent never smelled that great to me, but this lavender is bright, happy, and makes my house smell great the whole day. It is not a strong musky/perfume-ey fragrance. (I almost want to spray it on my clothes so I can take the smell to work with me!)
It's also really cost effective... 1:25 oz ratio for a bottle... makes up to 32 gallons depending of the strength you think you need.
I can see many more gallons of this in my future! Thanks Odoban!
Pros: Great Scent, Immediate Results, Cost Effective, Easy to Use, High Quality, Long-Lasting, Effective
Cons: i always spill some!
+18points
18out of 18found this review helpful.
Review 10 for 1 Gal. Lavender Odor Eliminator and Disinfectant Multi-Purpose Cleaner Concentrate
from Vero Fl
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great Stuff, Smells wonderful

PostedJuly 14, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I have used this many times and it always does a wonderful job cleaning and smells great
Pros: Easy to Use
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for 1 Gal. Lavender Odor Eliminator and Disinfectant Multi-Purpose Cleaner Concentrate
from Phillipsburg, NJ

Awsome disinfectant

PostedMarch 13, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I've been using Odoban for years to clean my house. I've seen it used in doctor's offices and daycares. I must admit, I'm not too crazy about the eucalyptus scent. Recently I saw the Odoban Lavender Scent ready-to-use spray at my local Home Depot, and decided to give it a try. Wow, what a beautiful scent! It leaves a lasting floral scent of lavender, and still cleans and disinfects as expected. I'm trying to find the lavender concentrate, but not having any luck. Hopefully, as my search continutes, I'll find it. I'm hooked on this new scent!
+19points
19out of 19found this review helpful.
Review 12 for 1 Gal. Lavender Odor Eliminator and Disinfectant Multi-Purpose Cleaner Concentrate
from Mobile
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Good cleaning and its environment friendly

PostedJune 25, 2015
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
2.0 out of 5
2.0 out of 5
It does good job on all our cleaning projects we like because its also less toxic and pet friendly.
Pros: Easy to Clean
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for 1 Gal. Lavender Odor Eliminator and Disinfectant Multi-Purpose Cleaner Concentrate
from Dallas, TX
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Love this product

PostedJune 2, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Usually buy the original scent, which is great, but thought I'd try the lavender for the rugs in my house. We have dogs and the rugs get very dirty and oily and this cuts the oil and leaves the rugs and house smelling very fresh. Also use it around the toilets in the bathroom, the trash cans, and the patio. A little goes a long way.
Pros: good value, works great
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for 1 Gal. Lavender Odor Eliminator and Disinfectant Multi-Purpose Cleaner Concentrate
from Frisco, Texas 75035
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

I can't live without this product!!

PostedJune 9, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I use this product on all of my laundry duties, cleaning projects, and more.
Pros: Easy to Use, High Quality
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for 1 Gal. Lavender Odor Eliminator and Disinfectant Multi-Purpose Cleaner Concentrate
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Don't know how I got along without it!

PostedJune 19, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I use this to clean, deodorize, & keeping things smelling nice! I clean the litter boxes with this, & it works amazingly. On the floor & baseboards, & the litter box room doesn't smell anymore! In the carpet cleaner, takes away the cat odor & any other smells, refreshes, & gives everything a wonderful scent!!! I have been using this product for a few years now. I have no idea how I ever got along without it!!! ♥
+13points
13out of 13found this review helpful.
Review 16 for 1 Gal. Lavender Odor Eliminator and Disinfectant Multi-Purpose Cleaner Concentrate
from San Juan, PR
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Great Product for pet lovers

PostedMay 26, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I do have two dogs into an apartment and I use Odoban on a daily basis
It sanitizes the area plus have a odor control that last
It is also a good option for an allergy control cleaning
Since the first use of it, I can't be within it at home!
Pros: Easy to Clean
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for 1 Gal. Lavender Odor Eliminator and Disinfectant Multi-Purpose Cleaner Concentrate
from Brooklyn, NY
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Best scent of this brand, cleans and deoderizes while sanitizing

PostedMarch 30, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I've tried the Citrus and I didn't like it, I haven't tried Eucalyptis or the Every Scent (scents), but I don't need to. This one is the best. I have animal and pet odor that I need to clean and deoderize and this does the perfect job. It's awseome. I even use the spray in my car. I love it. The concentrated brand is sold at Home Depot, but I recently found out that it's been discontinued so I picked up two huge gallons. I'll have to figure out where i'll get it from after these two jugs are gone.
+8points
8out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 18 for 1 Gal. Lavender Odor Eliminator and Disinfectant Multi-Purpose Cleaner Concentrate
from Evansville Indiana
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Best Disinfectant around!

PostedOctober 7, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I had never used this particular brand of disinfectant and I was so very pleased with it, It leaves a wonderful lavender scent throughout my house hours after using it. This product will become a staple in my home.
Pros: Great Scent, Immediate Results, Cost Effective, Easy to Use, High Quality, Long-Lasting
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for 1 Gal. Lavender Odor Eliminator and Disinfectant Multi-Purpose Cleaner Concentrate
from South Dakota, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great Product

PostedApril 16, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I was looking for just a small spray bottle of this product and found the gallon bottle instead. I am so glad I did too, because this is a much better way to go to mix your own amount of solution as needed. And I also love the lavender scent too. I have 3 dogs and this works great throughout my whole house.
We keep 2 of our older pets in a kennel in another room at night and it used to smell so bad when I would get up in the mornings to let them out for the day. But I sprayed around the room and in their kennel bedding and the odors disappeared instantly and left a light fragrance. I plan on using this too when I clean my carpets as anyone who has dogs knows there are always accidents of one kind or another. I also purchased the OdoBan carpet cleaner but haven't been able to use it yet, but am confident it will be every bit as good as this product.
+7points
7out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 20 for 1 Gal. Lavender Odor Eliminator and Disinfectant Multi-Purpose Cleaner Concentrate
from Monroe, LA

Good Product

PostedMay 6, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
It really takes care of odors. I have stray cats outside that we feed, so this really helps in keeping outside fresh and clean smelling.
Pros: Easy to Use
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 6 >>