728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Cleaners or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for 1 gal. Lavender Odor Eliminator and Disinfectant Multi-Purpose Cleaner Concentrate

1 gal. Lavender Odor Eliminator and Disinfectant Multi-Purpose Cleaner Concentrate

OdoBan Odor Eliminator cleans, disinfects, sanitizes and deodorizes all pre-cleaned hard, nonporous household surfaces. OdoBan eliminates unpleasant odors on washable surfaces such as upholstery, carpets, bedding, showers, walls and floors while leaving a fresh scent. This industrial liquid odor eliminator leaves no residue and has a variety of uses.
Overall rating:
4.864 / 5
4.9
 / 
5
(81 reviews) 81
Open Ratings Snapshot
99%of customersrecommend this product78 of 79reviews
Rating Breakdown 81 reviews
4.9 out of 5
5
(74)
4
(3)
3
(4)
2
(0)
1
(0)
Quality 
4.8 out of 5
4.8 out of 5
Value 
4.6 out of 5
4.6 out of 5
99%of customersrecommend this product78 of 79reviews
Customer questions and answers:
1 Question | 2 Answers
Customer reviews for 1 gal. Lavender Odor Eliminator and Disinfectant Multi-Purpose Cleaner Concentrate
Review 1 for 1 gal. Lavender Odor Eliminator and Disinfectant Multi-Purpose Cleaner Concentrate
from Bowling Green, KY
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Pretty Incredible Stuff

PostedOctober 23, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I highly recommend this product for anyone trying to hide cat urine odors, as it seems to exhibit near-mystical powers.
Trying to reclaim an upstairs bedroom previously housed by felines; kept having to 'Bissell' the walk-in closet carpet (yellow coming up the return every time in over 5 cleanings), so finally settled down yesterday and spent an hour or so reading online about the various household cleaners people were buying for similar reasons.
Of course Bob Villa's site recommended a fairly-expensive paint product (B-I-N); which I'm sure works, but it's like $34/gal., so I read this product's description and reviews, and, noting the affordability of it, I went out and bought some at my local Home Depot.
It's very good, and I know this before I even clean with it; here's how:
While I've been looking elsewhere at other solutions (literal, and flooring/work), I've been merely 'getting by' by spraying a mixture of lemon [brand] liquid/water from a $1 sprayer, and so far, no-go, right?
Then, last night after bringing this stuff home, I did same, closed off the room, and left...this morning, I'm here IN THIS ROOM, my nose less than FIVE FEET from the horror that is the closet floor, and I must say the smell is just a HINT of what it was just last night.
SO, today I'm putting some of this stuff in my Rubbermaid Reveal wet mop and actually doing the 'cleaning' part.
After this, I plan on putting some Odoban in with the cleaner concentrate in my Bissell Pet deep cleaner and go over that floor a couple more times, then 'smelling' how that goes.
I'm quite picky about products--quality, pricing, genuine reviews 'n' such, and this product has tons of merits for home cleaning uses.
Take a look at the mess the closet floor is in, even NOW (pic attached, I'm suitably embarrassed); if THAT stinky mess (which includes GRANULATED cat urine, BTW) can be tolerable AS IS, I'm sure I've discovered my winning favorite for home cleaning.
Pros: Great Scent, Immediate Results, Cost Effective, Easy to Use, High Quality, Fast Results, Long-Lasting, Effective
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 2 for 1 gal. Lavender Odor Eliminator and Disinfectant Multi-Purpose Cleaner Concentrate
from West Palm Beach Florida
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Odor Ban 1 gal. Lavender Odor Eliminator and Disinfectant Multi-Purpose Cleaner Concentrate

PostedJanuary 6, 2015
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
We use this The Odor Ban product for our cleaning company, it worked especially well to remove strong odors, like Urine. I tried the Lavender however My cleaners Eucalyptus scent
Pros: Immediate Results, Effective
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 3 for 1 gal. Lavender Odor Eliminator and Disinfectant Multi-Purpose Cleaner Concentrate
from Evansville Indiana
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Best Disinfectant around!

PostedOctober 7, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I had never used this particular brand of disinfectant and I was so very pleased with it, It leaves a wonderful lavender scent throughout my house hours after using it. This product will become a staple in my home.
Pros: Great Scent, Immediate Results, Cost Effective, Easy to Use, High Quality, Long-Lasting
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for 1 gal. Lavender Odor Eliminator and Disinfectant Multi-Purpose Cleaner Concentrate

Holy Grain of Dog Deodorizers

PostedSeptember 20, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I will swear by this product until the day I die. Or don't have anymore animals, but I'm pretty sure I'll die first. I got this yesterday and it completely rid the dog smell out if my couch for over 12 hours. My dogs are constantly on the couch, so that is amazing! In the rooms the dogs didn't use yesterday I sprayed and it smelled just as good 24 hours later! I used it in my laundry today. I cleaned the litter box with it. The counters. I LOVE this stuff! Why spend $5 on a bottle of Febreze that only smells good for 30 seconds when I can spend 10 dollars and buy a whole gallon of CONCENTRATE that actually works!!! My house will never smell like dog again. I am in love! By the way, I have 2 dogs and 2 cats. I NEVER expected anything to get rid of that smell.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 5 for 1 gal. Lavender Odor Eliminator and Disinfectant Multi-Purpose Cleaner Concentrate

Kennel clean up and deodorant

PostedJanuary 26, 2015
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Seems to work pretty good at cleaning up after the dogs and cats.
I use the odoban @ 2 cups per gallon of hot water with a 1/2 cup of tide.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for 1 gal. Lavender Odor Eliminator and Disinfectant Multi-Purpose Cleaner Concentrate
from Las Vegags

Professional House Cleaner Recommendation

PostedJanuary 21, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
OdoBan is everything it says with the trail of a clean home. My clients love when I can leave them with a shiny sparkle clean smelling trail. I love this product! It goes right a long with my eco-friendly cleaning system that I also offer in the Las Vegas Area.
Pros: Great Scent, Cost Effective, High Quality, Long-Lasting
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for 1 gal. Lavender Odor Eliminator and Disinfectant Multi-Purpose Cleaner Concentrate
from east texas
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Made a special trip just for this smell!

PostedOctober 10, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I love odoban. I have tried all the scents... and lavender is BY FAR the very BEST! Odoban is a multi-tasker: great as a laundry odor neutralizer, fabric refresher, air freshener, pet smell destroyer, carpet cleaner, disinfectant, & virus-cide. We have 4 indoor pets & we quit smoking cigarettes last May--- our home smells Lovely! Seriously, you would think I have a maid!
The citrus scent never smelled that great to me, but this lavender is bright, happy, and makes my house smell great the whole day. It is not a strong musky/perfume-ey fragrance. (I almost want to spray it on my clothes so I can take the smell to work with me!)
It's also really cost effective... 1:25 oz ratio for a bottle... makes up to 32 gallons depending of the strength you think you need.
I can see many more gallons of this in my future! Thanks Odoban!
Pros: Great Scent, Immediate Results, Cost Effective, Easy to Use, High Quality, Long-Lasting, Effective
Cons: i always spill some!
+13points
13out of 13found this review helpful.
Review 8 for 1 gal. Lavender Odor Eliminator and Disinfectant Multi-Purpose Cleaner Concentrate

Best Cleaner Ever

PostedJanuary 20, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I am glad to finally find a good cleaner that also kills the germs and viruses that the kids bring home from school. Being able to use it as an air freshener is definaty a plus.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for 1 gal. Lavender Odor Eliminator and Disinfectant Multi-Purpose Cleaner Concentrate
from Chicago, Illinois
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Did exactly what I needed it to do

PostedJanuary 6, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This product was really easy to use. It was not only affordable but it saved me the expense of needing a plumber!!! I would definitely recommend to others!! It smells great and was not over powering.
Pros: Great Scent, Immediate Results, Cost Effective, Easy to Use, Fast Results, Effective
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for 1 gal. Lavender Odor Eliminator and Disinfectant Multi-Purpose Cleaner Concentrate
from Phillipsburg, NJ

Awsome disinfectant

PostedMarch 13, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I've been using Odoban for years to clean my house. I've seen it used in doctor's offices and daycares. I must admit, I'm not too crazy about the eucalyptus scent. Recently I saw the Odoban Lavender Scent ready-to-use spray at my local Home Depot, and decided to give it a try. Wow, what a beautiful scent! It leaves a lasting floral scent of lavender, and still cleans and disinfects as expected. I'm trying to find the lavender concentrate, but not having any luck. Hopefully, as my search continutes, I'll find it. I'm hooked on this new scent!
+19points
19out of 19found this review helpful.
Review 11 for 1 gal. Lavender Odor Eliminator and Disinfectant Multi-Purpose Cleaner Concentrate
from Dallas, TX
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Works great in the laundry

PostedDecember 30, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Great overall odor eliminator. We use in the laundry and on carpets. Been using for about 10 years.
Pros: Great Scent, Easy to Use, High Quality, Long-Lasting, Effective
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for 1 gal. Lavender Odor Eliminator and Disinfectant Multi-Purpose Cleaner Concentrate
from yuma az
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Other

odo ban

PostedDecember 30, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
this product has a very good small, works very well for janitorial
Pros: Great Scent, Cost Effective, Easy to Use, Long-Lasting, Effective
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for 1 gal. Lavender Odor Eliminator and Disinfectant Multi-Purpose Cleaner Concentrate
from Dayton, Ohio
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

THIS STUFF WORKS!

PostedSeptember 30, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
We loved OdoBan. The house we bought was disgusting, and it worked fabulous! No odors, everything STILL smells great and lavender-like weeks later. We fought nicotine/smoke odor and pet odor and stains and won the battle with Odo-Ban!! I would highly recommend this to anyone!
Pros: Great Scent, Easy to Remove, Immediate Results, Cost Effective, Easy to Use, High Quality, Fast Results, Long-Lasting, Effective
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 14 for 1 gal. Lavender Odor Eliminator and Disinfectant Multi-Purpose Cleaner Concentrate
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Don't know how I got along without it!

PostedJune 19, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I use this to clean, deodorize, & keeping things smelling nice! I clean the litter boxes with this, & it works amazingly. On the floor & baseboards, & the litter box room doesn't smell anymore! In the carpet cleaner, takes away the cat odor & any other smells, refreshes, & gives everything a wonderful scent!!! I have been using this product for a few years now. I have no idea how I ever got along without it!!! ♥
+13points
13out of 13found this review helpful.
Review 15 for 1 gal. Lavender Odor Eliminator and Disinfectant Multi-Purpose Cleaner Concentrate
from Oneonta ny
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Odor elimater

PostedDecember 10, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I purchase several gallons I use it in my carpet cleaning business great on pet odor
Pros: Great Scent, Cost Effective, Easy to Use, Long-Lasting
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for 1 gal. Lavender Odor Eliminator and Disinfectant Multi-Purpose Cleaner Concentrate
from colorado
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

versatile!

PostedDecember 10, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
We use this for most of our cleaning and deodorizing chores. Smells wonderful!
Pros: Great Scent, Cost Effective, Effective
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for 1 gal. Lavender Odor Eliminator and Disinfectant Multi-Purpose Cleaner Concentrate

OdoBan 1 gal. Lavender

PostedSeptember 24, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Love this product! Great for killing odors in garbage cans, bathrooms & laundry.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 18 for 1 gal. Lavender Odor Eliminator and Disinfectant Multi-Purpose Cleaner Concentrate
from South Dakota, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great Product

PostedApril 16, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I was looking for just a small spray bottle of this product and found the gallon bottle instead. I am so glad I did too, because this is a much better way to go to mix your own amount of solution as needed. And I also love the lavender scent too. I have 3 dogs and this works great throughout my whole house.
We keep 2 of our older pets in a kennel in another room at night and it used to smell so bad when I would get up in the mornings to let them out for the day. But I sprayed around the room and in their kennel bedding and the odors disappeared instantly and left a light fragrance. I plan on using this too when I clean my carpets as anyone who has dogs knows there are always accidents of one kind or another. I also purchased the OdoBan carpet cleaner but haven't been able to use it yet, but am confident it will be every bit as good as this product.
+7points
7out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 19 for 1 gal. Lavender Odor Eliminator and Disinfectant Multi-Purpose Cleaner Concentrate
from Bowling Green, KY
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Not as Good as I Thought

PostedNovember 18, 2014
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
I left a glowing review under ID 'Mike Denney'; now, I can't get back into that account to change the review, so I'm writing this 'updated' one.
This product is GOOD, but may not be all you need for the worst cat urine smells.
You can tell my original review was written well before waiting to see how long it covered / eliminated odors. Forgive me, but the stuff dissipates--plus, it's SO strong that your initial impression may easily be the stuff is doing a better job than it does eventually.
Odoban masks the smell, but it's so strong that you really might want to leave the room after a heavy application, and so, you might expect a similar experience to mine--ending up with your having to paint over or even remove a harsh, stubborn, really awful area after all.
After writing that review, I had to re-apply the product many, many times, before finally giving up and deciding to buy some Kilz and an odor-blocking (or masking) paint additive.
The additive was a tiny 'bottle' (read my review on the packaging on THIS product, I was a little upset) of Glade 'Tropical', and, added to the Kilz, it's still smelling like flowers in the room (although artificial, and way too strong), 20 hours after I painted the same closet floor, and at least 19 hours after that application was completely dry.
So, use Odoban to clean and mask areas that are NOT total losses--as an 'emergency' product (see my original pics in my other review here), it didn't fare so well after all.
It's still a great value at $10/gl., and I even bought another scent of it at another retailer.
Mike
Pros: Immediate Results, Cost Effective, Easy to Use, Fast Results, Effective
Cons: Aroma, Overpowering, not entirely affective on the worst areas
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for 1 gal. Lavender Odor Eliminator and Disinfectant Multi-Purpose Cleaner Concentrate
from Gainesville, FL
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Great Product

PostedNovember 4, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
We have noticed that it works great in taking odor from sick room bedding and that makes it well worth the cost as other products don't.
Pros: Great Scent, Immediate Results, Cost Effective, Easy to Use, Long-Lasting, Effective
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 >>