728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Cleaners or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for 1 gal. Lavender Odor Eliminator and Disinfectant Multi-Purpose Cleaner Concentrate

1 gal. Lavender Odor Eliminator and Disinfectant Multi-Purpose Cleaner Concentrate

OdoBan Odor Eliminator cleans, disinfects, sanitizes and deodorizes all pre-cleaned hard, nonporous household surfaces. OdoBan eliminates unpleasant odors on washable surfaces such as upholstery, carpets, bedding, showers, walls and floors while leaving a fresh scent. This industrial liquid odor eliminator leaves no residue and has a variety of uses.
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5
 / 
5
(35 reviews) 35
Open Ratings Snapshot
100%of customersrecommend this product34 of 34reviews
Rating Breakdown 35 reviews
5.0 out of 5.0
5
(35)
4
(0)
3
(0)
2
(0)
1
(0)
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9 out of 5
100%of customersrecommend this product34 of 34reviews
Customer reviews for 1 gal. Lavender Odor Eliminator and Disinfectant Multi-Purpose Cleaner Concentrate
Review 1 for 1 gal. Lavender Odor Eliminator and Disinfectant Multi-Purpose Cleaner Concentrate
diasmall
from east texas
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Made a special trip just for this smell!

PostedOctober 10, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I love odoban. I have tried all the scents... and lavender is BY FAR the very BEST! Odoban is a multi-tasker: great as a laundry odor neutralizer, fabric refresher, air freshener, pet smell destroyer, carpet cleaner, disinfectant, & virus-cide. We have 4 indoor pets & we quit smoking cigarettes last May--- our home smells Lovely! Seriously, you would think I have a maid!
The citrus scent never smelled that great to me, but this lavender is bright, happy, and makes my house smell great the whole day. It is not a strong musky/perfume-ey fragrance. (I almost want to spray it on my clothes so I can take the smell to work with me!)
It's also really cost effective... 1:25 oz ratio for a bottle... makes up to 32 gallons depending of the strength you think you need.
I can see many more gallons of this in my future! Thanks Odoban!
Pros: Great Scent, Immediate Results, Cost Effective, Easy to Use, High Quality, Long-Lasting, Effective
Cons: i always spill some!
+8points
8out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 2 for 1 gal. Lavender Odor Eliminator and Disinfectant Multi-Purpose Cleaner Concentrate
rowdyrat
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Female

Odoban is very versitile

PostedApril 1, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Odoban is one of the few products that actually removes pet and has a nice scent. It can be used in every day cleaning, laundry or when heavy duty cleaning is needed. It also kills germs and fungus!
Pros: Great Scent, Immediate Results, Cost Effective, Easy to Use, High Quality, Fast Results, Long-Lasting, Effective
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 3 for 1 gal. Lavender Odor Eliminator and Disinfectant Multi-Purpose Cleaner Concentrate
JenB
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Love this product

PostedJanuary 14, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I use Odoban on just about everything. I clean my bathrooms, my hard floors, my kitchen counters. I just mix it with hot water and the grime just comes right off. It smells very strong in the bottle (most cleaners do), but after you're finished cleaning it smells so clean and fresh. You can also use it to freshen up upholstery. And it kills bacteria. As long as they make Odoban, I'll keep using it.
Pros: Great Scent, Cost Effective, Easy to Use, High Quality, Fast Results, Long-Lasting, Effective
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 4 for 1 gal. Lavender Odor Eliminator and Disinfectant Multi-Purpose Cleaner Concentrate
Robbin
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

It works great on any surface.

PostedFebruary 25, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
It works great on any surface. Grease, floor's, wall's. I use it for everything even outside on my deck .
Pros: Immediate Results, Cost Effective, Easy to Use, Effective
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 5 for 1 gal. Lavender Odor Eliminator and Disinfectant Multi-Purpose Cleaner Concentrate
snowman
from Lynwood, IL, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Not only freshens, but keeps germs

PostedApril 15, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I like that I can add to wash to get work clothes refreshed and it last a lot longer than others.
Pros: Great Scent, Immediate Results, Cost Effective, Long-Lasting, Effective
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for 1 gal. Lavender Odor Eliminator and Disinfectant Multi-Purpose Cleaner Concentrate
javaman97
from Phoenix, AZ, USA
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

smells very much like lavender, and works great

PostedApril 10, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This Odoban has a good smell of lavender. It freshens clothes in the laundry very well, especially the toddler's accident clothes. I mix it in a spray bottle to use on furniture and carpet, it gets rid of the stuffy and odd odors and makes the house smell great for days after.
Pros: Great Scent, Cost Effective, Easy to Use, Fast Results, Effective
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for 1 gal. Lavender Odor Eliminator and Disinfectant Multi-Purpose Cleaner Concentrate
workinggirl
from Phillipsburg, NJ

Awsome disinfectant

PostedMarch 13, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I've been using Odoban for years to clean my house. I've seen it used in doctor's offices and daycares. I must admit, I'm not too crazy about the eucalyptus scent. Recently I saw the Odoban Lavender Scent ready-to-use spray at my local Home Depot, and decided to give it a try. Wow, what a beautiful scent! It leaves a lasting floral scent of lavender, and still cleans and disinfects as expected. I'm trying to find the lavender concentrate, but not having any luck. Hopefully, as my search continutes, I'll find it. I'm hooked on this new scent!
+17points
17out of 17found this review helpful.
Review 8 for 1 gal. Lavender Odor Eliminator and Disinfectant Multi-Purpose Cleaner Concentrate
JeanF
from South Dakota, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great Product

PostedApril 16, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I was looking for just a small spray bottle of this product and found the gallon bottle instead. I am so glad I did too, because this is a much better way to go to mix your own amount of solution as needed. And I also love the lavender scent too. I have 3 dogs and this works great throughout my whole house.
We keep 2 of our older pets in a kennel in another room at night and it used to smell so bad when I would get up in the mornings to let them out for the day. But I sprayed around the room and in their kennel bedding and the odors disappeared instantly and left a light fragrance. I plan on using this too when I clean my carpets as anyone who has dogs knows there are always accidents of one kind or another. I also purchased the OdoBan carpet cleaner but haven't been able to use it yet, but am confident it will be every bit as good as this product.
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 9 for 1 gal. Lavender Odor Eliminator and Disinfectant Multi-Purpose Cleaner Concentrate
HarlieD
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Don't know how I got along without it!

PostedJune 19, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I use this to clean, deodorize, & keeping things smelling nice! I clean the litter boxes with this, & it works amazingly. On the floor & baseboards, & the litter box room doesn't smell anymore! In the carpet cleaner, takes away the cat odor & any other smells, refreshes, & gives everything a wonderful scent!!! I have been using this product for a few years now. I have no idea how I ever got along without it!!! ♥
+13points
13out of 13found this review helpful.
Review 10 for 1 gal. Lavender Odor Eliminator and Disinfectant Multi-Purpose Cleaner Concentrate
stylinwiley

WoW!!!!

PostedApril 5, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I Have used, this for years, i put it into my pet heated capet cleaner, it cleans carpet better then any top brand carpet cleaner, with a nice smell after, and it don't leave a stick resdue on the carpet. I had a small house fire, a friend told me to go get this and clean my walls and stuff with it and to spray it onto carpet and future, it took the smut sent from the fore outta my house in 2 days, also my mom is a 2 pack a-day smoker she gave me a nice couch and love seat that she had. i sprayed it with the OB left it out side over night the next day the years of smok sent was gone.....
Pros: Great Scent, Immediate Results, Cost Effective, Easy to Use, High Quality, Fast Results, Long-Lasting, Effective
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 11 for 1 gal. Lavender Odor Eliminator and Disinfectant Multi-Purpose Cleaner Concentrate
Dezy
from Phoenix, AZ, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

great product

PostedFebruary 25, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This a great cleaner, deodorizer, and great for the wash.
Pros: Cost Effective, Easy to Use, Packaging, Great Scent, Easy to Remove, Immediate Results, High Quality, Fast Results, Long-Lasting, Effective
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for 1 gal. Lavender Odor Eliminator and Disinfectant Multi-Purpose Cleaner Concentrate
LSHall
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Female

Works great for incontinence

PostedFebruary 18, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
My grandmother has urinary incontinence and it works great for getting the odor out of fabric. 1-2 cups added to full sink of water, soak overnight, drain, wash and odor is gone. Also one of the cheaper products for odor control in fabric.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for 1 gal. Lavender Odor Eliminator and Disinfectant Multi-Purpose Cleaner Concentrate
JanInTexas
from Texas, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

OdoBan

PostedJune 4, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Great product ! We have a rent house, used it for cat urine odor, cleaned the carpet with it. No more odor. Best value I have gotten for the money in a long long time at $10 a gallon.
Pros: Easy to Use, Great Scent
Cons: none
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 14 for 1 gal. Lavender Odor Eliminator and Disinfectant Multi-Purpose Cleaner Concentrate
Lorrie
from Utah, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Odors disappear immediately !

PostedFebruary 11, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Great value, because you mix the product for the odor you are wanting to get rid of. I use this daily for pets smells, cooking odors and as a general air freshener.
Pros: Cost Effective, Easy to Use, Great Scent, Immediate Results, High Quality, Fast Results, Long-Lasting, Effective
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for 1 gal. Lavender Odor Eliminator and Disinfectant Multi-Purpose Cleaner Concentrate
PetOdorbegone
from Brooklyn, NY
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Best scent of this brand, cleans and deoderizes while sanitizing

PostedMarch 30, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I've tried the Citrus and I didn't like it, I haven't tried Eucalyptis or the Every Scent (scents), but I don't need to. This one is the best. I have animal and pet odor that I need to clean and deoderize and this does the perfect job. It's awseome. I even use the spray in my car. I love it. The concentrated brand is sold at Home Depot, but I recently found out that it's been discontinued so I picked up two huge gallons. I'll have to figure out where i'll get it from after these two jugs are gone.
+7points
7out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 16 for 1 gal. Lavender Odor Eliminator and Disinfectant Multi-Purpose Cleaner Concentrate
genowhh
from Philadelphia, PA, USA
Age Range:65 or over

efective..positive,

PostedFebruary 4, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
works on many odors,effective.....I recommend oder ban
Pros: Cost Effective, Easy to Use, Long-Lasting, Effective
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for 1 gal. Lavender Odor Eliminator and Disinfectant Multi-Purpose Cleaner Concentrate
George

This stuff really works

PostedJanuary 28, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
We have tried many disinfectants/deodorizers over the years to clean our dog kennel concrete runs, but this is the one that works the most consistently. Alternated with bleach wash solution, it is very effective controlling odors.
Pros: Immediate Results, Easy to Use, Effective
Cons: not long-lasting
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for 1 gal. Lavender Odor Eliminator and Disinfectant Multi-Purpose Cleaner Concentrate
dottie
from Florida, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

this product works well, I will continue to purchase it.

PostedJanuary 29, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
This is the second time I purchased this product. It does all it claims to do and I have not found a better product for this purpose. I highly recommend it.
Pros: Great Scent, Immediate Results, Easy to Use, Fast Results, Effective
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for 1 gal. Lavender Odor Eliminator and Disinfectant Multi-Purpose Cleaner Concentrate
suzzette
from Yorktown Heights, NY
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Odoban Lavender THE BEST OVERALL!! VERY NEARLY PERFECT**

PostedDecember 29, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
So many fine things to say about this product, I've been using it for years', and it has never disappointed! I know I save money, and have gotten friends turned on to it also. I've got to start to charge for filling their sprayers! The product is #1, **but I have had problems with the spray bottles just giving up. Now that's very frustrating! I wish they'd make the bottle as good as the concentrate! No negatives, though, I just have to work on the sprayer problem, now that I've found the PERFECT CLEANER, DISINFECTANT AND ODOR ELIMINATOR!!
Pros: Great Scent, Immediate Results, Cost Effective, Easy to Use, High Quality, Long-Lasting, Effective, really great scent!, easy storage, easy to mix, simple to measure
Cons: a little pricey, original spray bottle breaks very often and easily
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 20 for 1 gal. Lavender Odor Eliminator and Disinfectant Multi-Purpose Cleaner Concentrate
WaPro

Works great..Pet Odor, Smoke and more

PostedJune 11, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Highly recommend. 20+ yrs as a carprt cleaning technician.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
1 2 >>