728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop All Purpose Cleaners or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for 1 gal. Lavender Odor Eliminator and Disinfectant Multi-Purpose Cleaner Concentrate

1 gal. Lavender Odor Eliminator and Disinfectant Multi-Purpose Cleaner Concentrate

OdoBan Odor Eliminator cleans, disinfects, sanitizes and deodorizes all pre-cleaned hard, nonporous household surfaces. OdoBan eliminates unpleasant odors on washable surfaces such as upholstery, carpets, bedding, showers, walls and floors while leaving a fresh scent. This industrial liquid odor eliminator leaves no residue and has a variety of uses.
Overall rating:
4.806 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(93 reviews) 93
Open Ratings Snapshot
97%of customersrecommend this product88 of 91reviews
Rating Breakdown 93 reviews
4.8 out of 5
5
(82)
4
(6)
3
(4)
2
(0)
1
(1)
Quality 
4.8 out of 5
4.8 out of 5
Value 
4.6 out of 5
4.6 out of 5
97%of customersrecommend this product88 of 91reviews
Customer questions and answers:
3 Questions | 6 Answers
Customer reviews for 1 gal. Lavender Odor Eliminator and Disinfectant Multi-Purpose Cleaner Concentrate
Review 1 for 1 gal. Lavender Odor Eliminator and Disinfectant Multi-Purpose Cleaner Concentrate
from Bowling Green, KY
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Pretty Incredible Stuff

PostedOctober 23, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I highly recommend this product for anyone trying to hide cat urine odors, as it seems to exhibit near-mystical powers.
Trying to reclaim an upstairs bedroom previously housed by felines; kept having to 'Bissell' the walk-in closet carpet (yellow coming up the return every time in over 5 cleanings), so finally settled down yesterday and spent an hour or so reading online about the various household cleaners people were buying for similar reasons.
Of course Bob Villa's site recommended a fairly-expensive paint product (B-I-N); which I'm sure works, but it's like $34/gal., so I read this product's description and reviews, and, noting the affordability of it, I went out and bought some at my local Home Depot.
It's very good, and I know this before I even clean with it; here's how:
While I've been looking elsewhere at other solutions (literal, and flooring/work), I've been merely 'getting by' by spraying a mixture of lemon [brand] liquid/water from a $1 sprayer, and so far, no-go, right?
Then, last night after bringing this stuff home, I did same, closed off the room, and left...this morning, I'm here IN THIS ROOM, my nose less than FIVE FEET from the horror that is the closet floor, and I must say the smell is just a HINT of what it was just last night.
SO, today I'm putting some of this stuff in my Rubbermaid Reveal wet mop and actually doing the 'cleaning' part.
After this, I plan on putting some Odoban in with the cleaner concentrate in my Bissell Pet deep cleaner and go over that floor a couple more times, then 'smelling' how that goes.
I'm quite picky about products--quality, pricing, genuine reviews 'n' such, and this product has tons of merits for home cleaning uses.
Take a look at the mess the closet floor is in, even NOW (pic attached, I'm suitably embarrassed); if THAT stinky mess (which includes GRANULATED cat urine, BTW) can be tolerable AS IS, I'm sure I've discovered my winning favorite for home cleaning.
Pros: Great Scent, Immediate Results, Cost Effective, Easy to Use, High Quality, Fast Results, Long-Lasting, Effective
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 2 for 1 gal. Lavender Odor Eliminator and Disinfectant Multi-Purpose Cleaner Concentrate
from West Palm Beach Florida
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Odor Ban 1 gal. Lavender Odor Eliminator and Disinfectant Multi-Purpose Cleaner Concentrate

PostedJanuary 6, 2015
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
We use this The Odor Ban product for our cleaning company, it worked especially well to remove strong odors, like Urine. I tried the Lavender however My cleaners Eucalyptus scent
Pros: Immediate Results, Effective
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Response from By OdoBanFebruary 26, 2015By OdoBanFebruary 26, 2015
Thanks for taking the time to post your comments, and thank you for your business. OdoBan
Review 3 for 1 gal. Lavender Odor Eliminator and Disinfectant Multi-Purpose Cleaner Concentrate

Holy Grain of Dog Deodorizers

PostedSeptember 20, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I will swear by this product until the day I die. Or don't have anymore animals, but I'm pretty sure I'll die first. I got this yesterday and it completely rid the dog smell out if my couch for over 12 hours. My dogs are constantly on the couch, so that is amazing! In the rooms the dogs didn't use yesterday I sprayed and it smelled just as good 24 hours later! I used it in my laundry today. I cleaned the litter box with it. The counters. I LOVE this stuff! Why spend $5 on a bottle of Febreze that only smells good for 30 seconds when I can spend 10 dollars and buy a whole gallon of CONCENTRATE that actually works!!! My house will never smell like dog again. I am in love! By the way, I have 2 dogs and 2 cats. I NEVER expected anything to get rid of that smell.
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 4 for 1 gal. Lavender Odor Eliminator and Disinfectant Multi-Purpose Cleaner Concentrate
from belleville, il
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

best odor eliminator ever!

PostedMarch 25, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Odo ban is a must in any home with stubborn odors like a diaper pail, pets, smoking, incontinent adults etc- the smells that don't ever seem to go away, or that require multiple cleansing/ deodorizing attmpts. Odoban disinfects and cleans and even more important; eliminates the smells with the first use and leaves behind a fresh scent of either original eucalyptus, orange, or lavender. We usually have two bottles on hand at all times and use 1/4 cup in every load of laundry in place of fabric softener!
Pros: Great Scent, Easy to Use, High Quality, Effective
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for 1 gal. Lavender Odor Eliminator and Disinfectant Multi-Purpose Cleaner Concentrate
from HEADLAND AL
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

ODO BAN

PostedFebruary 10, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
THIS IS THE FIRST AND ONLY ITEM THAT IS TRUE FOR ALL THE DIFFERENT TYPES OF USES. I HAVE BEEN USING THIS PRODUCT FOR MANY YEARS! YOU CAN UTILIZE THIS PRODUCT IN SSSSSSOOOOO MANY WAYS. THIS PRODUCT CAN BE USED FOR BED MATTRESSES, FURNITURE, A/C FILTER(A FRESH SCENT WILL LAST ALL DAY LONG) IF YOU DONT HAVE TIME TO WASH A CERTAIN ITEM, THATS PERFECTALLY OK, JUST SPRAY ODO BAN ON THE GARMENT AND PLACE IT IN THE DRYER! YOU WILL NOT BELIEVE THE RESULTS. USE THIS ODO BAN FOR A FRAGRANCE FOR YOUR AUTOMOBILE. AGAIN, YOU WILL BE AMAZED WITH THE RESULTS!! TO MAKE IT SHORT, IF THIS PRODUCT WAS DISCONTINUED, I WOULD DEFINATELY BE LOST!!! KIND REGARDS, DEBBIE LEWIS HEADLAND AL. 36345
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for 1 gal. Lavender Odor Eliminator and Disinfectant Multi-Purpose Cleaner Concentrate
from east texas
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Made a special trip just for this smell!

PostedOctober 10, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I love odoban. I have tried all the scents... and lavender is BY FAR the very BEST! Odoban is a multi-tasker: great as a laundry odor neutralizer, fabric refresher, air freshener, pet smell destroyer, carpet cleaner, disinfectant, & virus-cide. We have 4 indoor pets & we quit smoking cigarettes last May--- our home smells Lovely! Seriously, you would think I have a maid!
The citrus scent never smelled that great to me, but this lavender is bright, happy, and makes my house smell great the whole day. It is not a strong musky/perfume-ey fragrance. (I almost want to spray it on my clothes so I can take the smell to work with me!)
It's also really cost effective... 1:25 oz ratio for a bottle... makes up to 32 gallons depending of the strength you think you need.
I can see many more gallons of this in my future! Thanks Odoban!
Pros: Great Scent, Immediate Results, Cost Effective, Easy to Use, High Quality, Long-Lasting, Effective
Cons: i always spill some!
+13points
13out of 13found this review helpful.
Review 7 for 1 gal. Lavender Odor Eliminator and Disinfectant Multi-Purpose Cleaner Concentrate

odoban

PostedMarch 12, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Works great on tile floors and also in the washing machine
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for 1 gal. Lavender Odor Eliminator and Disinfectant Multi-Purpose Cleaner Concentrate
from Phillipsburg, NJ

Awsome disinfectant

PostedMarch 13, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I've been using Odoban for years to clean my house. I've seen it used in doctor's offices and daycares. I must admit, I'm not too crazy about the eucalyptus scent. Recently I saw the Odoban Lavender Scent ready-to-use spray at my local Home Depot, and decided to give it a try. Wow, what a beautiful scent! It leaves a lasting floral scent of lavender, and still cleans and disinfects as expected. I'm trying to find the lavender concentrate, but not having any luck. Hopefully, as my search continutes, I'll find it. I'm hooked on this new scent!
+19points
19out of 19found this review helpful.
Review 9 for 1 gal. Lavender Odor Eliminator and Disinfectant Multi-Purpose Cleaner Concentrate
from weslaco, tx
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

I love this product!

PostedMarch 10, 2015
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
i love that this product kills bacteria and smells great. i use it on my deck and floors for easy clean up.
Pros: Great Scent, Cost Effective, Easy to Use, Fast Results, Effective
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for 1 gal. Lavender Odor Eliminator and Disinfectant Multi-Purpose Cleaner Concentrate
from Evansville Indiana
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Best Disinfectant around!

PostedOctober 7, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I had never used this particular brand of disinfectant and I was so very pleased with it, It leaves a wonderful lavender scent throughout my house hours after using it. This product will become a staple in my home.
Pros: Great Scent, Immediate Results, Cost Effective, Easy to Use, High Quality, Long-Lasting
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for 1 gal. Lavender Odor Eliminator and Disinfectant Multi-Purpose Cleaner Concentrate
from West Palm Beach ,FL
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Love this product but not in the lavender

PostedFebruary 28, 2015
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
This is a great product for odor elimination but I just don't like the lavender smell. The same product in the lemon or citrus is the best.
Pros: Cost Effective, High Quality, Long-Lasting
Cons: Aroma, donat like lavender
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for 1 gal. Lavender Odor Eliminator and Disinfectant Multi-Purpose Cleaner Concentrate
from Mayaguez, Puerto Rico
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great product!

PostedFebruary 17, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Kills pet odors and any other odors like a charm! Great product, will purchase again.
Pros: Great Scent, Cost Effective, Easy to Use, Effective
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for 1 gal. Lavender Odor Eliminator and Disinfectant Multi-Purpose Cleaner Concentrate
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Don't know how I got along without it!

PostedJune 19, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I use this to clean, deodorize, & keeping things smelling nice! I clean the litter boxes with this, & it works amazingly. On the floor & baseboards, & the litter box room doesn't smell anymore! In the carpet cleaner, takes away the cat odor & any other smells, refreshes, & gives everything a wonderful scent!!! I have been using this product for a few years now. I have no idea how I ever got along without it!!! ♥
+13points
13out of 13found this review helpful.
Review 14 for 1 gal. Lavender Odor Eliminator and Disinfectant Multi-Purpose Cleaner Concentrate

An awesome product

PostedFebruary 11, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Smells very good, wish they had different scents though, and works very well
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for 1 gal. Lavender Odor Eliminator and Disinfectant Multi-Purpose Cleaner Concentrate
from Detroit Michigan
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

OdoYuk

PostedFebruary 10, 2015
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
It cleans good. But I hate the smell. I have no idea where the word lavender fits.
Cons: Overpowering
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
See Vendor Response
Response from By OdoBanFebruary 26, 2015By OdoBanFebruary 26, 2015
We're sorry the lavender fragrance doesn't appeal to you. We offer OdoBan in other fragrances that you may like to try in the future. We thank you for your positive comment! If there are any questions about other fragrances and availability, please call our toll free number, Monday through Friday, (800) 841-3904. OdoBan
Review 16 for 1 gal. Lavender Odor Eliminator and Disinfectant Multi-Purpose Cleaner Concentrate

Air Freshner

PostedFebruary 10, 2015
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Excellent air freshner, very good for extractor carpet!.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for 1 gal. Lavender Odor Eliminator and Disinfectant Multi-Purpose Cleaner Concentrate
from Aubrey, TX
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Love this stuff

PostedFebruary 10, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Use in the washer for a fresh clean scent in all laundry.
Pros: Great Scent, Cost Effective, Long-Lasting
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for 1 gal. Lavender Odor Eliminator and Disinfectant Multi-Purpose Cleaner Concentrate
from Antioch TN
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Great scent, get rid of odor!

PostedFebruary 10, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This product does the job of getting rid of bad odors.
Pros: Great Scent, Cost Effective, Fast Results, Long-Lasting
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for 1 gal. Lavender Odor Eliminator and Disinfectant Multi-Purpose Cleaner Concentrate

great product

PostedJanuary 27, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This product really lives up to it's name. It has eliminated all pet odors from hardwood floors and has a refreshing lavender scent. I would definitely recommend this to others.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for 1 gal. Lavender Odor Eliminator and Disinfectant Multi-Purpose Cleaner Concentrate

Kennel clean up and deodorant

PostedJanuary 26, 2015
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Seems to work pretty good at cleaning up after the dogs and cats.
I use the odoban @ 2 cups per gallon of hot water with a 1/2 cup of tide.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 >>