728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Landscape & Deck Lighting or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for Outdoor Solar Brushed Nickel LED Walk Light Set (10-Pack)

Outdoor Solar Brushed Nickel LED Walk Light Set (10-Pack)

This set of 10 Hampton Bay solar walk lights provides economical and energy efficient lighting to your outdoor walkways. Simply place lights in the ground, where they will receive full sunlight. No wiring is required, offering design flexibility for your landscape.
Overall rating:
4.253 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(83 reviews) 83
Open Ratings Snapshot
86%of customersrecommend this product69 of 80reviews
Rating Breakdown 83 reviews
4.3 out of 5.0
5
(47)
4
(20)
3
(9)
2
(4)
1
(3)
Appearance 
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9 out of 5
Quality 
4.5 out of 5.0
4.5 out of 5
Value 
4.3 out of 5.0
4.3 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.8 out of 5.0
4.8 out of 5
86%of customersrecommend this product69 of 80reviews
Customer questions and answers:
1 Question | 3 Answers
Customer reviews for Outdoor Solar Brushed Nickel LED Walk Light Set (10-Pack)
Review 1 for Outdoor Solar Brushed Nickel LED Walk Light Set (10-Pack)
from Granada Hills, Los Angeles, CA, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Good Light & Better Service

PostedDecember 10, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Bought them and 2 of them didn't work. Contacted HD and they were on it fast. I received the two lights within 2 weeks. Lights work good but don't last as long as they said. You have to take in consideration that we have a low angle winter sun so they're not getting fully charged. 1st time I've order online from Home Depot and I will do it again! Free shipping and I didn't use a drop of my gasoline! WOW!! Sounds environmentally friendly too....
Pros: High Quality of Material, Looks Great, Good Size & Weight, Functional, Well Made, Nice Design
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+11points
11out of 11found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Outdoor Solar Brushed Nickel LED Walk Light Set (10-Pack)
from Hilo, HI, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

This product really improves the look of my koi pond at night.

PostedApril 17, 2013
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
I installed lights to enhance the beauty of my koi pond at night. Pictures will confirm how it looks.
Pros: Eco-Friendly, Looks Great, Stylish, Very Bright, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+21points
21out of 21found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Outdoor Solar Brushed Nickel LED Walk Light Set (10-Pack)
from New Hampshire
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Great product for the price

PostedJuly 3, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
We ordered these solar LED lights online and received them fairly quick. Very happy with how they look and how easy they were to set up. The shape of the glass gives the lights a beautiful reflective look on the ground and makes for a classly looking walkway.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
+23points
23out of 23found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Outdoor Solar Brushed Nickel LED Walk Light Set (10-Pack)

Light set

PostedAugust 12, 2014
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
The lights were not expensive, but when trying to put in ground, one if the posts just snapped and broke. They are real thin. Have only installed one other one so far. Extra posts should be included for this reason.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Outdoor Solar Brushed Nickel LED Walk Light Set (10-Pack)
from Palm Springs, CA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Good quality, but more ornamental than functional.

PostedOctober 4, 2014
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Appearance 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I had to order these twice. The first time one was broken, second time they arrived very quickly and without any damage.
These lights stay on for a long time, and are made of real glass and metal.
I was looking for something that would actually give off a full spectrum of light onto the ground. The glass causes the light to be very limiting. The lights light up nicely, but do not project much. Also, what light they do give off, is the typical solar bluish color that screams 'solar'.
Pros: Easy to Assemble, Well Made, High Quality of Material, Eco-Friendly, Looks Great
Cons: strictly ornamental
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Outdoor Solar Brushed Nickel LED Walk Light Set (10-Pack)
from Virginia Beach, VA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Cheaper than wiring with an electrician

PostedAugust 19, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Cheaper than wiring with an electrician. Not crazy about buying stuff from CHINA so I don't know if I would buy more...
Pros: Easy to Assemble, Looks Great, Stylish, Functional, Well Made, Eco-Friendly
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Outdoor Solar Brushed Nickel LED Walk Light Set (10-Pack)
from Gulf Shores, Alabama
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Best and most satisfactory purchase I ever made!

PostedOctober 16, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
These lights are so very beautiful! Very bright and rich looking. I am so pleased with my purchase. I'm thinking about ordering 10 more lights instead of the spots I was considering.
Pros: Unique, High Quality of Material, Looks Great, Very Bright, Nice Design
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Outdoor Solar Brushed Nickel LED Walk Light Set (10-Pack)
from North port, FL
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

not thrilled

PostedJuly 31, 2014
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
I bought a total of 25 of these lights and although they look really nice, they are no brighter than twinkle lights. They illuminate only the spot they are in and nothing else, which was NOT what I wanted. Not a good purchase as far as I'm concerned. Sorry. :(
Pros: Nice Design
Cons: Appearance, barely any light
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Outdoor Solar Brushed Nickel LED Walk Light Set (10-Pack)

Package came damaged

PostedOctober 4, 2014
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
One of the glass domes was broken when it arrived. So sad, these are great lights though.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Outdoor Solar Brushed Nickel LED Walk Light Set (10-Pack)
from AUBURN, CA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

GOOD VALUE PURCHASE

PostedJuly 29, 2014
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Appearance 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
STAKES ARE TOO SHORT - LIGHTS ARE TALL AND CAN TOPPLE
Pros: Easy to Assemble, Functional, Eco-Friendly
Cons: stakes too short
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Outdoor Solar Brushed Nickel LED Walk Light Set (10-Pack)
from Salt Lake City, Utah
Age Range:18 to 24
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Wonderful Lights!

PostedMay 14, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
So far so good! The color of the brushed nickel looks great. Pretty easy to install. Some of the stems of the lights were a little bent but I was still able to set them up. The design of the light looks really nice. Definitely improves the look of the flower bed!
Pros: Easy to Assemble, Eco-Friendly, Looks Great, Stylish, Very Bright, Nice Design
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Outdoor Solar Brushed Nickel LED Walk Light Set (10-Pack)

THE SUN!!!!

PostedJuly 8, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
SOLAR ENERGY IS GREAT! THESE ARE EXTRA PRETTY BECAUSE THEY ARE GLASS!
Pros: Easy to Assemble, Functional, Eco-Friendly, Looks Great
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Outdoor Solar Brushed Nickel LED Walk Light Set (10-Pack)
from Titusville, Florida
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great lights!!!

PostedAugust 26, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
These lights are very easy to assemble and 8 of 10 light up immediately without any charging. The other two worked great after one day in the sun. I love the reflection they give on the ground around the light. The only problem I had was that 2 of the glass lens were broken when received. I called the number provided in the package and their response was great even though it took about a week to get the replacements. All is well for now. I'm even thinking of buying more for another area.
Pros: Easy to Assemble, Functional, Looks Great, Stylish, Nice Design
Cons: the packaging for the glass lens needs improvement
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Outdoor Solar Brushed Nickel LED Walk Light Set (10-Pack)
from Hamilton NJ
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Overall Excellent Product

PostedJuly 30, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I was looking for a replacement to my current solar walkway lights, which were 5-years old and starting to fall apart. I found these online and liked the appearance and style. When they arrived, I was surprised to see the metal and glass construction, which explained the slightly higher cost per light than other light sets being sold. This didn't bother me at all. The lights were very easy to assembly with no tools other than my hands. All of the lights went on immediately when I covered the light sensor installing them. They charged for 8-10 hours that day and looked great that night. Very happy and satisified with the quality of the lights. I would recommend these to lights to anyone interested in solar walkway lights. I would also consider purchasing additional sets for my home.
Pros: Easy to Assemble, Functional, Well Made, Eco-Friendly, Looks Great, Stylish, Nice Design
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Outdoor Solar Brushed Nickel LED Walk Light Set (10-Pack)
from Phoenix, AZ

Great addition to the yard

PostedAugust 19, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
The lights were packaged with care, so the glass lenses would not break during transit. Easy to assemble, and install! The batteries are Lithium Ion, not NiCad or NiMH, which means they'll last a lot longer. Contrasted with the less expensive versions, these lights look better, are brighter and should weather the brutal summer sun here in Arizona. The icing on the cake was - they were on sale, priced about the same as the less expensive plastic version. Internet only - but free shipping to my local store cinched the deal too.
Pros: Easy to Assemble, High Quality of Material, Looks Great, Stylish, Very Bright
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Outdoor Solar Brushed Nickel LED Walk Light Set (10-Pack)
from Iowa

Very nice alternative to wired path lights

PostedJune 25, 2011
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Replaced two sets of older wired version with these. Was skeptical at time of purchase as this is my first time experimenting with solar, but have had them installed for over a month and they look very nice. Stay lit all night with a sunny day's charge, and project a star pattern on the ground through the glass lens. Definitely not as bright as my old wired version, but white light vs yellow is cool. Had one out of 20 that didn't work, but Home Depot sent a replacement within two weeks. Very happy so far. Stil skeptical about how they'll perform in the winter months with less sun/charge time, though.
+9points
9out of 9found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Outdoor Solar Brushed Nickel LED Walk Light Set (10-Pack)
from Lockport, NY 14094, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female

Look nice

PostedJune 19, 2012
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
I like that these have glass lenses, one had to be returned, bulb didn't work. It also seems that some of the lights are dim, and I have replaced the batteries which helped alot, although batteries aren't cheap, and I already spent around $40 just buying the set of 10 lights. The lights should be bright from day one in my opinion, otherwise I'm happy with purchase.
+12points
12out of 12found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Outdoor Solar Brushed Nickel LED Walk Light Set (10-Pack)
from Evansville, WY, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Super Bright Solar Lighting!

PostedApril 18, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I decided to replace my three year old set of solar lights because they were not recharging. I found that Home Depot had some sets on sale by Hampton Bay. I had not tried this brand other than ceiling fans before from this company, but I should have realized that they would be a great set since I've always been pleased with their other lighting products. These solar walk light sets really glow. They have a sunburst halo around the lighting. My grandson thought they were really cool. The only thing that you have to be sure of, is that they get direct sun during the day or will not be bright. Glad of this purchase and very happy I bought on sale.
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Outdoor Solar Brushed Nickel LED Walk Light Set (10-Pack)
from Belmar, NJ
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Very Attractive

PostedAugust 26, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
The lights were easy to essemble... They look so nice.... They add a special touch to my garden.
Pros: Easy to Assemble, Looks Great
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Outdoor Solar Brushed Nickel LED Walk Light Set (10-Pack)
from FL
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Very Nice, but they rust!!!

PostedNovember 24, 2013
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Value 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
These are very nice looking, nice light output and are well made. However, they rust. We bought a bunch of them, they have only been in about two months and the tops have rust. For us, it was a very disappointing purchase. We had wanted something other than the plastic ones, but never expected these to rust. We thought they were probably made of stainless steel.
Pros: Looks Great, Stylish, Nice Design
Cons: they rust
+5points
6out of 7found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 >>