728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Landscape & Deck Lighting or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for Outdoor Solar Brushed Nickel LED Walk Light Set (10-Pack)

Outdoor Solar Brushed Nickel LED Walk Light Set (10-Pack)

This set of 10 Hampton Bay solar walk lights provides economical and energy efficient lighting to your outdoor walkways. Simply place lights in the ground, where they will receive full sunlight. No wiring is required, offering design flexibility for your landscape.
Overall rating:
4.274 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(95 reviews) 95
Open Ratings Snapshot
87%of customersrecommend this product80 of 92reviews
Rating Breakdown 95 reviews
4.3 out of 5
5
(55)
4
(23)
3
(9)
2
(4)
1
(4)
Appearance 
4.8 out of 5
4.8 out of 5
Quality 
4.5 out of 5
4.5 out of 5
Value 
4.3 out of 5
4.3 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.9 out of 5
4.9 out of 5
87%of customersrecommend this product80 of 92reviews
Customer questions and answers:
5 Questions | 6 Answers
Customer reviews for Outdoor Solar Brushed Nickel LED Walk Light Set (10-Pack)
Review 1 for Outdoor Solar Brushed Nickel LED Walk Light Set (10-Pack)
from Granada Hills, Los Angeles, CA, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Good Light & Better Service

PostedDecember 10, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Bought them and 2 of them didn't work. Contacted HD and they were on it fast. I received the two lights within 2 weeks. Lights work good but don't last as long as they said. You have to take in consideration that we have a low angle winter sun so they're not getting fully charged. 1st time I've order online from Home Depot and I will do it again! Free shipping and I didn't use a drop of my gasoline! WOW!! Sounds environmentally friendly too....
Pros: High Quality of Material, Looks Great, Good Size & Weight, Functional, Well Made, Nice Design
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+14points
14out of 14found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Outdoor Solar Brushed Nickel LED Walk Light Set (10-Pack)
from New Hampshire
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Great product for the price

PostedJuly 3, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
We ordered these solar LED lights online and received them fairly quick. Very happy with how they look and how easy they were to set up. The shape of the glass gives the lights a beautiful reflective look on the ground and makes for a classly looking walkway.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
+29points
29out of 29found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Outdoor Solar Brushed Nickel LED Walk Light Set (10-Pack)
from Hilo, HI, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

This product really improves the look of my koi pond at night.

PostedApril 17, 2013
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
I installed lights to enhance the beauty of my koi pond at night. Pictures will confirm how it looks.
Pros: Eco-Friendly, Looks Great, Stylish, Very Bright, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+23points
24out of 25found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Outdoor Solar Brushed Nickel LED Walk Light Set (10-Pack)
from Gainesville, GA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Nice product, but not suited for application I had in mind.

PostedMarch 10, 2015
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I wanted replacement lights for a pathway to my boat dock. Upon receipt of the walk lights, I tested one in full sun for several days and observed that the product was not exactly suited to my needs as it required full sun all day to generate enough light for about 7 or 8 hours through the night. Unfortunately for me, the installation is in a partially shaded area to very shaded and would not produce the desired results.
They are very attractive and give off a nice light for walkway or garden where there is full sun, but I have neither, so I returned them.
Pros: Easy to Assemble, Well Made, High Quality of Material, Eco-Friendly, Looks Great, Stylish, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
Cons: full sun needed to work
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Outdoor Solar Brushed Nickel LED Walk Light Set (10-Pack)
from New England
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Very attractive lights

PostedMay 5, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Lights are very attractive, are well-made and give good light. Have received several compliments on them. They're a good value.
Pros: Looks Great, Nice Design
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Outdoor Solar Brushed Nickel LED Walk Light Set (10-Pack)
from Arizona
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Love these!

PostedJune 27, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I bought these about 6 weeks ago and wanted to test them before buying more. Well...... I'M BACK! Buying a second set. Great value and not plastic!
Pros: Easy to Assemble, Well Made, High Quality of Material, Looks Great, Stylish, Nice Design
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Outdoor Solar Brushed Nickel LED Walk Light Set (10-Pack)
from Reno
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

solar lights

PostedJune 24, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Better than the lights in the store - beeter pricw and the globes are glass not plastic.
Pros: Looks Great
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Outdoor Solar Brushed Nickel LED Walk Light Set (10-Pack)
from Evansville, WY, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Super Bright Solar Lighting!

PostedApril 18, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I decided to replace my three year old set of solar lights because they were not recharging. I found that Home Depot had some sets on sale by Hampton Bay. I had not tried this brand other than ceiling fans before from this company, but I should have realized that they would be a great set since I've always been pleased with their other lighting products. These solar walk light sets really glow. They have a sunburst halo around the lighting. My grandson thought they were really cool. The only thing that you have to be sure of, is that they get direct sun during the day or will not be bright. Glad of this purchase and very happy I bought on sale.
+9points
9out of 9found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Outdoor Solar Brushed Nickel LED Walk Light Set (10-Pack)

Light set

PostedAugust 12, 2014
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5
2.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
The lights were not expensive, but when trying to put in ground, one if the posts just snapped and broke. They are real thin. Have only installed one other one so far. Extra posts should be included for this reason.
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Outdoor Solar Brushed Nickel LED Walk Light Set (10-Pack)
from Iowa

Very nice alternative to wired path lights

PostedJune 25, 2011
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Replaced two sets of older wired version with these. Was skeptical at time of purchase as this is my first time experimenting with solar, but have had them installed for over a month and they look very nice. Stay lit all night with a sunny day's charge, and project a star pattern on the ground through the glass lens. Definitely not as bright as my old wired version, but white light vs yellow is cool. Had one out of 20 that didn't work, but Home Depot sent a replacement within two weeks. Very happy so far. Stil skeptical about how they'll perform in the winter months with less sun/charge time, though.
+12points
12out of 12found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Outdoor Solar Brushed Nickel LED Walk Light Set (10-Pack)

Broken glass

PostedFebruary 20, 2015
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Appearance 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
These lights are made of weak glass. 6 of the 10 arrived broken despite the quality packaging.
+2points
3out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Outdoor Solar Brushed Nickel LED Walk Light Set (10-Pack)

Landscape Lighting

PostedMay 18, 2015
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
I ordered online the only way you can purchase these lights. They are all on except one seems a little weak. They were charged by the sun and it rained. But they came on and they shine beautifully on the ground!! I will see if that one is still weak tomorrow and if so I will call Home Depot and have them send me another one to replace that one. Other than that they are very lovely and I love the "Brushed Nickel" material. Like Stainless Steele!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Outdoor Solar Brushed Nickel LED Walk Light Set (10-Pack)
from Green Valley, AZ
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Solar Lights for outdoor use

PostedMay 26, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
The lights were easy to put together and place in the ground. The web like feature makes a nice appearance. Would recommend them unconditionally.
Pros: Easy to Assemble, Stylish, Very Bright, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Outdoor Solar Brushed Nickel LED Walk Light Set (10-Pack)
from Lockport, NY 14094, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female

Look nice

PostedJune 19, 2012
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
I like that these have glass lenses, one had to be returned, bulb didn't work. It also seems that some of the lights are dim, and I have replaced the batteries which helped alot, although batteries aren't cheap, and I already spent around $40 just buying the set of 10 lights. The lights should be bright from day one in my opinion, otherwise I'm happy with purchase.
+13points
13out of 13found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Outdoor Solar Brushed Nickel LED Walk Light Set (10-Pack)
from Hamilton NJ
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Overall Excellent Product

PostedJuly 30, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I was looking for a replacement to my current solar walkway lights, which were 5-years old and starting to fall apart. I found these online and liked the appearance and style. When they arrived, I was surprised to see the metal and glass construction, which explained the slightly higher cost per light than other light sets being sold. This didn't bother me at all. The lights were very easy to assembly with no tools other than my hands. All of the lights went on immediately when I covered the light sensor installing them. They charged for 8-10 hours that day and looked great that night. Very happy and satisified with the quality of the lights. I would recommend these to lights to anyone interested in solar walkway lights. I would also consider purchasing additional sets for my home.
Pros: Easy to Assemble, Functional, Well Made, Eco-Friendly, Looks Great, Stylish, Nice Design
+7points
7out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Outdoor Solar Brushed Nickel LED Walk Light Set (10-Pack)
from Vail, AZ
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Always happy with Home Depot solar products

PostedApril 14, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Being from AZ the heat takes its tolls on "plastic" solar lights. With the glass and metal construction, they will last quite awhile. Have several other lights that are glass and metal and they are still working after at least 5 - 10 years. Only suggestion to the maker of these products that I would have is...make the stakes out of metal, they would work easier in our AZ. "soil.
Pros: Well Made
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Outdoor Solar Brushed Nickel LED Walk Light Set (10-Pack)

Outside Lights

PostedApril 14, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
great online service! The lights are a great addition to my yard.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Outdoor Solar Brushed Nickel LED Walk Light Set (10-Pack)

Pretty

PostedJuly 31, 2012
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Not as bright as I had hoped. In fact, I was thinking of switching out the batteries to see if that would make a difference, but was told from a friend who is familiar with landscaping lighting most, if not all, battery-operated solar units will fail to be as bright as their electrical counterparts. They are still bright enough to walk on a pathway without any additional light and they make a pretty starburst pattern.
Pros: Easy to Assemble, Well Made, Unique, High Quality of Material, Eco-Friendly, Looks Great, Stylish, Nice Design
Cons: not as bright as i'd like
+7points
7out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Outdoor Solar Brushed Nickel LED Walk Light Set (10-Pack)
from Youngwood, PA, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Two Hours on Sun Charge

PostedDecember 6, 2011
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
Even though the bulbs are led's and not very bright, the charge from our Pittsburgh sunlight in December gives about an average of two hours of light. Even the ones in fuller sunlight last only three hours. If you live in Arizona or Nevada, they will probably function better, but I do not recommend them for the Northeast U.S.
+7points
7out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Outdoor Solar Brushed Nickel LED Walk Light Set (10-Pack)
from Lake Forest, California
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Wonderful look and performance

PostedDecember 17, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
The solar lights do everything we expected. We are very pleased with the product and performance.
Pros: Easy to Assemble, Functional, Eco-Friendly, Looks Great, Stylish, Very Bright, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 >>