728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Landscape & Deck Lighting or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for Solar Brushed Nickel LED Walk Light Set (10-Pack)

Solar Brushed Nickel LED Walk Light Set (10-Pack)

This set of 10 Hampton Bay solar walk lights provides economical and energy-efficient lighting to your outdoor walkways. Simply place lights in the ground, where they will receive full sunlight. No wiring is required, offering design flexibility for your landscape.
Overall rating:
4.329 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(70 reviews) 70
Open Ratings Snapshot
87%of customersrecommend this product58 of 67reviews
Rating Breakdown 70 reviews
4.3 out of 5.0
5
(42)
4
(17)
3
(6)
2
(2)
1
(3)
Appearance 
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9 out of 5
Quality 
4.4 out of 5.0
4.4 out of 5
Value 
4.3 out of 5.0
4.3 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.8 out of 5.0
4.8 out of 5
87%of customersrecommend this product58 of 67reviews
Customer questions and answers:
1 Question | 0 Answers
Customer reviews for Solar Brushed Nickel LED Walk Light Set (10-Pack)
Review 1 for Solar Brushed Nickel LED Walk Light Set (10-Pack)
from Granada Hills, Los Angeles, CA, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Good Light & Better Service

PostedDecember 10, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Bought them and 2 of them didn't work. Contacted HD and they were on it fast. I received the two lights within 2 weeks. Lights work good but don't last as long as they said. You have to take in consideration that we have a low angle winter sun so they're not getting fully charged. 1st time I've order online from Home Depot and I will do it again! Free shipping and I didn't use a drop of my gasoline! WOW!! Sounds environmentally friendly too....
Pros: High Quality of Material, Looks Great, Good Size & Weight, Functional, Well Made, Nice Design
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
+10points
10out of 10found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Solar Brushed Nickel LED Walk Light Set (10-Pack)
from Hilo, HI, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

This product really improves the look of my koi pond at night.

PostedApril 17, 2013
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
I installed lights to enhance the beauty of my koi pond at night. Pictures will confirm how it looks.
Pros: Eco-Friendly, Looks Great, Stylish, Very Bright, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
+21points
21out of 21found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Solar Brushed Nickel LED Walk Light Set (10-Pack)
from New Hampshire
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Great product for the price

PostedJuly 3, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
We ordered these solar LED lights online and received them fairly quick. Very happy with how they look and how easy they were to set up. The shape of the glass gives the lights a beautiful reflective look on the ground and makes for a classly looking walkway.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
+21points
21out of 21found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Solar Brushed Nickel LED Walk Light Set (10-Pack)
from Salt Lake City, Utah
Age Range:18 to 24
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Wonderful Lights!

PostedMay 14, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
So far so good! The color of the brushed nickel looks great. Pretty easy to install. Some of the stems of the lights were a little bent but I was still able to set them up. The design of the light looks really nice. Definitely improves the look of the flower bed!
Pros: Easy to Assemble, Eco-Friendly, Looks Great, Stylish, Very Bright, Nice Design
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Solar Brushed Nickel LED Walk Light Set (10-Pack)

THE SUN!!!!

PostedJuly 8, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
SOLAR ENERGY IS GREAT! THESE ARE EXTRA PRETTY BECAUSE THEY ARE GLASS!
Pros: Easy to Assemble, Functional, Eco-Friendly, Looks Great
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Solar Brushed Nickel LED Walk Light Set (10-Pack)

Awesome Yard Lights

PostedJune 21, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
We purchased these to light our aging parent's walkways in their front & back yard. They live in a very hot desert climate; summer temps well above 100 degrees. The all metal construction fit the bill. The lights worked perfectly. I recommend for all weather and any climate. Five stars.
Pros: Well Made, High Quality of Material, Eco-Friendly, Looks Great, Stylish, Very Bright, hot climate
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Solar Brushed Nickel LED Walk Light Set (10-Pack)
from Hamilton NJ
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Overall Excellent Product

PostedJuly 30, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I was looking for a replacement to my current solar walkway lights, which were 5-years old and starting to fall apart. I found these online and liked the appearance and style. When they arrived, I was surprised to see the metal and glass construction, which explained the slightly higher cost per light than other light sets being sold. This didn't bother me at all. The lights were very easy to assembly with no tools other than my hands. All of the lights went on immediately when I covered the light sensor installing them. They charged for 8-10 hours that day and looked great that night. Very happy and satisified with the quality of the lights. I would recommend these to lights to anyone interested in solar walkway lights. I would also consider purchasing additional sets for my home.
Pros: Easy to Assemble, Functional, Well Made, Eco-Friendly, Looks Great, Stylish, Nice Design
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Solar Brushed Nickel LED Walk Light Set (10-Pack)
from FL
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Very Nice, but they rust!!!

PostedNovember 24, 2013
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Value 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
These are very nice looking, nice light output and are well made. However, they rust. We bought a bunch of them, they have only been in about two months and the tops have rust. For us, it was a very disappointing purchase. We had wanted something other than the plastic ones, but never expected these to rust. We thought they were probably made of stainless steel.
Pros: Looks Great, Stylish, Nice Design
Cons: they rust
+4points
5out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Solar Brushed Nickel LED Walk Light Set (10-Pack)
from Lockport, NY 14094, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female

Look nice

PostedJune 19, 2012
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
I like that these have glass lenses, one had to be returned, bulb didn't work. It also seems that some of the lights are dim, and I have replaced the batteries which helped alot, although batteries aren't cheap, and I already spent around $40 just buying the set of 10 lights. The lights should be bright from day one in my opinion, otherwise I'm happy with purchase.
+11points
11out of 11found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Solar Brushed Nickel LED Walk Light Set (10-Pack)
from Evansville, WY, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Super Bright Solar Lighting!

PostedApril 18, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I decided to replace my three year old set of solar lights because they were not recharging. I found that Home Depot had some sets on sale by Hampton Bay. I had not tried this brand other than ceiling fans before from this company, but I should have realized that they would be a great set since I've always been pleased with their other lighting products. These solar walk light sets really glow. They have a sunburst halo around the lighting. My grandson thought they were really cool. The only thing that you have to be sure of, is that they get direct sun during the day or will not be bright. Glad of this purchase and very happy I bought on sale.
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Solar Brushed Nickel LED Walk Light Set (10-Pack)
from Iowa

Very nice alternative to wired path lights

PostedJune 25, 2011
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Replaced two sets of older wired version with these. Was skeptical at time of purchase as this is my first time experimenting with solar, but have had them installed for over a month and they look very nice. Stay lit all night with a sunny day's charge, and project a star pattern on the ground through the glass lens. Definitely not as bright as my old wired version, but white light vs yellow is cool. Had one out of 20 that didn't work, but Home Depot sent a replacement within two weeks. Very happy so far. Stil skeptical about how they'll perform in the winter months with less sun/charge time, though.
+7points
7out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Solar Brushed Nickel LED Walk Light Set (10-Pack)
from North Carolina, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Very good looking.

PostedMarch 4, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I like the fact that these lights have a glass bowl instead of plastic. They also have sturdy posts and spikes.
Pros: Easy to Assemble, Well Made, High Quality of Material, Eco-Friendly, Looks Great, Stylish, Nice Design
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Solar Brushed Nickel LED Walk Light Set (10-Pack)
from NY
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

These solar lights are beautiful at night

PostedAugust 21, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Already had one set and ordered a 2nd. They are good quality, light is white and love the pattern it makes on the ground. Easy to setup.
Pros: Easy to Assemble, Looks Great, Well Made, Very Bright
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Solar Brushed Nickel LED Walk Light Set (10-Pack)
from Manchester VT
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

10 pak of lights

PostedOctober 2, 2013
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Received this product very quickly. Assembled them and positioned them throughout our property. Working OK, but the batteries seem to wear down after about 4-6 hours. Previous products lasted quite a bit longer.
Pros: Easy to Assemble, Well Made, High Quality of Material, Fast / Speed, Eco-Friendly, Looks Great, Stylish, Nice Design
Cons: batteries lose power quickly
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Solar Brushed Nickel LED Walk Light Set (10-Pack)
from Danville, CA 94526, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female

Sparkles

PostedFebruary 11, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Appearance 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Easy to assemble, install and move if your first placement wasn't quite right. Don't give of lots of light but provide nice contour glow. Very pleased with these.
Pros: Easy to Assemble, Functional, Eco-Friendly, Good Size & Weight
Cons: wish they were just a bit brighter.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Solar Brushed Nickel LED Walk Light Set (10-Pack)
from NH
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Look great

PostedSeptember 24, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I just built a new walkway and stairs to my front door and needed some lighting. I bought these because they look great and were one of the best values I can find. It takes a few minutes to assemble them all, but they seem to be high quality materials. With a good charge they produce enough light to help see where you are going.
Unfortunately for me, these are on the North side of my house and don't get much sun. A couple of them aren't lighting up anymore, so I'll probably have to use these out back and buy some wired lights for the front.
Pros: Easy to Assemble, High Quality of Material, Looks Great, Stylish, Functional, Well Made, Eco-Friendly, Nice Design
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Solar Brushed Nickel LED Walk Light Set (10-Pack)

Pretty

PostedJuly 31, 2012
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Not as bright as I had hoped. In fact, I was thinking of switching out the batteries to see if that would make a difference, but was told from a friend who is familiar with landscaping lighting most, if not all, battery-operated solar units will fail to be as bright as their electrical counterparts. They are still bright enough to walk on a pathway without any additional light and they make a pretty starburst pattern.
Pros: Easy to Assemble, Well Made, Unique, High Quality of Material, Eco-Friendly, Looks Great, Stylish, Nice Design
Cons: not as bright as i'd like
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Solar Brushed Nickel LED Walk Light Set (10-Pack)
from Apache Junction, AZ
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Excellent lights

PostedJanuary 4, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I had high hopes that these lights would have glass globes instead of cheap plastic. Even though the description didn't say glass, I ordered them anyway and was very pleased to see that they were glass. The entire light is made of sturdy materials and the glass globes throw off a beautiful star pattern on the sidewalk. These are definitely worth the extra bucks to get a quality light.
Pros: Easy to Assemble, Well Made, High Quality of Material, Eco-Friendly, Looks Great, Stylish, Very Bright, Nice Design
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Solar Brushed Nickel LED Walk Light Set (10-Pack)

Nice lights

PostedApril 15, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Great little lights. They cast a cool pattern and they're pretty bright. I've had them for a couple months and they burn all night even after several overcast days. The glass is good quality. The rest is cheep metal but if you don't plan on moving them a lot it shouldn't be a problem.
Pros: Looks Great
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Solar Brushed Nickel LED Walk Light Set (10-Pack)
from west virginia
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

These lights are defintely a good value

PostedApril 15, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
These lights project a high-quality glow and I would recommend the product.
Pros: Easy to Assemble, High Quality of Material, Stylish, Very Bright
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 >>