728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Landscape & Deck Lighting or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for Solar Brushed Nickel LED Walk Light Set (10-Pack)

Solar Brushed Nickel LED Walk Light Set (10-Pack)

This set of 10 Hampton Bay solar walk lights provides economical and energy-efficient lighting to your outdoor walkways. Simply place lights in the ground, where they will receive full sunlight. No wiring is required, offering design flexibility for your landscape. Also available online in 6-pack Internet #202641089.
Overall rating:
4.313 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(67 reviews) 67
Open Ratings Snapshot
86%of customersrecommend this product55 of 64reviews
Rating Breakdown 67 reviews
4.3 out of 5.0
5
(40)
4
(16)
3
(6)
2
(2)
1
(3)
Appearance 
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9 out of 5
Quality 
4.5 out of 5.0
4.5 out of 5
Value 
4.3 out of 5.0
4.3 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9 out of 5
86%of customersrecommend this product55 of 64reviews
Customer reviews for Solar Brushed Nickel LED Walk Light Set (10-Pack)
Review 1 for Solar Brushed Nickel LED Walk Light Set (10-Pack)
zoomfx777
from Granada Hills, Los Angeles, CA, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Good Light & Better Service

PostedDecember 10, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Bought them and 2 of them didn't work. Contacted HD and they were on it fast. I received the two lights within 2 weeks. Lights work good but don't last as long as they said. You have to take in consideration that we have a low angle winter sun so they're not getting fully charged. 1st time I've order online from Home Depot and I will do it again! Free shipping and I didn't use a drop of my gasoline! WOW!! Sounds environmentally friendly too....
Pros: High Quality of Material, Looks Great, Good Size & Weight, Functional, Well Made, Nice Design
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Solar Brushed Nickel LED Walk Light Set (10-Pack)
koilover
from Hilo, HI, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

This product really improves the look of my koi pond at night.

PostedApril 17, 2013
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
I installed lights to enhance the beauty of my koi pond at night. Pictures will confirm how it looks.
Pros: Eco-Friendly, Looks Great, Stylish, Very Bright, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
+15points
15out of 15found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Solar Brushed Nickel LED Walk Light Set (10-Pack)
NHhouse
from New Hampshire
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Great product for the price

PostedJuly 3, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
We ordered these solar LED lights online and received them fairly quick. Very happy with how they look and how easy they were to set up. The shape of the glass gives the lights a beautiful reflective look on the ground and makes for a classly looking walkway.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
+19points
19out of 19found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Solar Brushed Nickel LED Walk Light Set (10-Pack)
Heloman
from North Carolina, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Very good looking.

PostedMarch 4, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I like the fact that these lights have a glass bowl instead of plastic. They also have sturdy posts and spikes.
Pros: Easy to Assemble, Well Made, High Quality of Material, Eco-Friendly, Looks Great, Stylish, Nice Design
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Solar Brushed Nickel LED Walk Light Set (10-Pack)
Maschine

Nice lights

PostedApril 15, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Great little lights. They cast a cool pattern and they're pretty bright. I've had them for a couple months and they burn all night even after several overcast days. The glass is good quality. The rest is cheep metal but if you don't plan on moving them a lot it shouldn't be a problem.
Pros: Looks Great
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Solar Brushed Nickel LED Walk Light Set (10-Pack)
sstevNJ
from Hamilton NJ
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Overall Excellent Product

PostedJuly 30, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I was looking for a replacement to my current solar walkway lights, which were 5-years old and starting to fall apart. I found these online and liked the appearance and style. When they arrived, I was surprised to see the metal and glass construction, which explained the slightly higher cost per light than other light sets being sold. This didn't bother me at all. The lights were very easy to assembly with no tools other than my hands. All of the lights went on immediately when I covered the light sensor installing them. They charged for 8-10 hours that day and looked great that night. Very happy and satisified with the quality of the lights. I would recommend these to lights to anyone interested in solar walkway lights. I would also consider purchasing additional sets for my home.
Pros: Easy to Assemble, Functional, Well Made, Eco-Friendly, Looks Great, Stylish, Nice Design
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Solar Brushed Nickel LED Walk Light Set (10-Pack)
Beaner
from west virginia
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

These lights are defintely a good value

PostedApril 15, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
These lights project a high-quality glow and I would recommend the product.
Pros: Easy to Assemble, High Quality of Material, Stylish, Very Bright
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Solar Brushed Nickel LED Walk Light Set (10-Pack)
Tally
from Danville, CA 94526, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female

Sparkles

PostedFebruary 11, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Appearance 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Easy to assemble, install and move if your first placement wasn't quite right. Don't give of lots of light but provide nice contour glow. Very pleased with these.
Pros: Easy to Assemble, Functional, Eco-Friendly, Good Size & Weight
Cons: wish they were just a bit brighter.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Solar Brushed Nickel LED Walk Light Set (10-Pack)
Bert
from FL
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Very Nice, but they rust!!!

PostedNovember 24, 2013
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Value 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
These are very nice looking, nice light output and are well made. However, they rust. We bought a bunch of them, they have only been in about two months and the tops have rust. For us, it was a very disappointing purchase. We had wanted something other than the plastic ones, but never expected these to rust. We thought they were probably made of stainless steel.
Pros: Looks Great, Stylish, Nice Design
Cons: they rust
+3points
4out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Solar Brushed Nickel LED Walk Light Set (10-Pack)
Godivasi62
from Upstate,new york
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Solar lights

PostedApril 8, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I purchased these solar lights for my wife,they are the best we have seen,very good quality,highly recommend.
Pros: Functional, Well Made, Unique, High Quality of Material, Looks Great, Stylish, Very Bright, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
Cons: Difficult to Assemble
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Solar Brushed Nickel LED Walk Light Set (10-Pack)
Gmoney0816

Great

PostedApril 7, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Easy to assemble. All the lights worked right away. Look great on my walkway
Pros: Easy to Assemble, Looks Great, Good Size & Weight
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Solar Brushed Nickel LED Walk Light Set (10-Pack)
JimmyT
from Louisville, CO, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great except hard to assemble

PostedApril 2, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Excellent except two of ten units broke during assembly. I called Customer Service and they are replacing the two broken units. So I am happy with the result.
Pros: Looks Great, Very Bright, Nice Design
Cons: Difficult to Assemble
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Solar Brushed Nickel LED Walk Light Set (10-Pack)
Ronnie
from Escondido, CA, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Brighter then normal

PostedMarch 25, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I like the long lasting glass lens as well as the very interestng pattern it produces. The light is brighter than the previous lights that I owned. It does need direct sunlight to last during the night.
Pros: Easy to Assemble, Unique, Eco-Friendly, Looks Great, Very Bright, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Solar Brushed Nickel LED Walk Light Set (10-Pack)
VTTom
from Manchester VT
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

10 pak of lights

PostedOctober 2, 2013
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Received this product very quickly. Assembled them and positioned them throughout our property. Working OK, but the batteries seem to wear down after about 4-6 hours. Previous products lasted quite a bit longer.
Pros: Easy to Assemble, Well Made, High Quality of Material, Fast / Speed, Eco-Friendly, Looks Great, Stylish, Nice Design
Cons: batteries lose power quickly
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Solar Brushed Nickel LED Walk Light Set (10-Pack)
bailiecat
from NY
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

These solar lights are beautiful at night

PostedAugust 21, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Already had one set and ordered a 2nd. They are good quality, light is white and love the pattern it makes on the ground. Easy to setup.
Pros: Easy to Assemble, Looks Great, Well Made, Very Bright
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Solar Brushed Nickel LED Walk Light Set (10-Pack)
tyme2par4
from NH
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Look great

PostedSeptember 24, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I just built a new walkway and stairs to my front door and needed some lighting. I bought these because they look great and were one of the best values I can find. It takes a few minutes to assemble them all, but they seem to be high quality materials. With a good charge they produce enough light to help see where you are going.
Unfortunately for me, these are on the North side of my house and don't get much sun. A couple of them aren't lighting up anymore, so I'll probably have to use these out back and buy some wired lights for the front.
Pros: Easy to Assemble, High Quality of Material, Looks Great, Stylish, Functional, Well Made, Eco-Friendly, Nice Design
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Solar Brushed Nickel LED Walk Light Set (10-Pack)
ehk63
from Lockport, NY 14094, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female

Look nice

PostedJune 19, 2012
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
I like that these have glass lenses, one had to be returned, bulb didn't work. It also seems that some of the lights are dim, and I have replaced the batteries which helped alot, although batteries aren't cheap, and I already spent around $40 just buying the set of 10 lights. The lights should be bright from day one in my opinion, otherwise I'm happy with purchase.
+11points
11out of 11found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Solar Brushed Nickel LED Walk Light Set (10-Pack)
Colin

Not Bad But Had Some Minor Issues

PostedFebruary 25, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Had some issues with batteries. Bought 20 (2 of 10 packs) and had 3 lights that were none functional after a couple of days. Replaced batteries in all 3 and they have been working fine for a few weeks. Lights look good and are metal rather than plastic.
Pros: Easy to Assemble, Looks Great, Nice Design
Cons: batteries substandard
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Solar Brushed Nickel LED Walk Light Set (10-Pack)
Wyoliz
from Evansville, WY, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Super Bright Solar Lighting!

PostedApril 18, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I decided to replace my three year old set of solar lights because they were not recharging. I found that Home Depot had some sets on sale by Hampton Bay. I had not tried this brand other than ceiling fans before from this company, but I should have realized that they would be a great set since I've always been pleased with their other lighting products. These solar walk light sets really glow. They have a sunburst halo around the lighting. My grandson thought they were really cool. The only thing that you have to be sure of, is that they get direct sun during the day or will not be bright. Glad of this purchase and very happy I bought on sale.
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Solar Brushed Nickel LED Walk Light Set (10-Pack)
KKAYS
from La Vista, NE, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Love them and received many compliments

PostedSeptember 24, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
The pattern they make on the ground is stunning. Can't wait for the first snow fall to see the reflection on the snow. Easy to install. The only negative was the stake that goes into the ground. It is plastic and did break two getting them into the ground even though I made starter holes.
Pros: Easy to Assemble, Eco-Friendly, Looks Great, Stylish, Very Bright, Nice Design
Cons: the stakes are plastic and can easily break
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 >>