728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Laminate Wood Flooring or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for Hand Scraped Canyon Grenadillo 8 mm Thick x 5-9/16 in. Wide x 47-3/4 in. Length Laminate Flooring (18.45 sq. ft./case)

Hand Scraped Canyon Grenadillo 8 mm Thick x 5-9/16 in. Wide x 47-3/4 in. Length Laminate Flooring (18.45 sq. ft./case)

Authentic Texture 8mm Laminate Flooring creates texture and a distinctive one of a kind style pattern. This product has achieved Greenguard Indoor Air Quality Certification and has been tested for more than 10,000 volatile organic compounds, including formaldehyde, to meet these standards. The glueless installation is easy and economical; above grade, on grade and below grade. This laminate flooring captures beauty and elegance with the hardwood look and appeal.
Overall rating:
4.417 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(36 reviews) 36
Open Ratings Snapshot
94%of customersrecommend this product31 of 33reviews
Rating Breakdown 36 reviews
4.4 out of 5.0
5
(21)
4
(10)
3
(4)
2
(1)
1
(0)
Appearance 
4.5 out of 5.0
4.5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.4 out of 5.0
4.4 out of 5
Quality 
4.1 out of 5.0
4.1 out of 5
Value 
4.5 out of 5.0
4.5 out of 5
94%of customersrecommend this product31 of 33reviews
Customer questions and answers:
23 Questions | 29 Answers
Customer reviews for Hand Scraped Canyon Grenadillo 8 mm Thick x 5-9/16 in. Wide x 47-3/4 in. Length Laminate Flooring (18.45 sq. ft./case)
Review 1 for Hand Scraped Canyon Grenadillo 8 mm Thick x 5-9/16 in. Wide x 47-3/4 in. Length Laminate Flooring (18.45 sq. ft./case)
from Layton, UT
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Beautiful floor

PostedJuly 1, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
We replaced a light oak colored floor with this much darker floor. Everyone who has seen it tells us how beautiful it is. I am not much of a fan of laminate flooring, but this looks really nice. To me, it looks like real wood planks. I like the wavy texture on the top that is supposed to make it look and feel like hand scraped wood - it you really look at it, you can tell it isn't, but for the casual observer, it looks really convincing. I also like that it isn't flush from one piece to the next - the edges are beveled down so you have a little groove between each piece of flooring. Again, that just makes it look more like real wood planks. I hate how laminate tends to curl up at the edges of each piece and I am hoping the way these have the beveled edge will keep that from happening. Installation was fairly easy. I have installed laminate before so I was familiar in doing it already. As long as you have the proper saws to cut pieces that need to be cut - especially if you need to cut the long edge - then cutting is easy. The pieces are a bit thin so that is why I said the quality was only good, but it was on special when we bought it so the price far outweighed any downside in my mind. My daughter came to visit after we installed it and asked what material the floor was. She was walking on it barefoot and said she loved the way it felt under her feet. Laminate does tend to show spots and with this being such a dark color, it definitely shows them but we are hoping with time that we will figure out how to keep it clean better.
Pros: Looks Like Wood, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Looks High End, Modern
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+17points
17out of 17found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Hand Scraped Canyon Grenadillo 8 mm Thick x 5-9/16 in. Wide x 47-3/4 in. Length Laminate Flooring (18.45 sq. ft./case)
from Nebraska

Floor turned out great! Great product for an incredible price!

PostedAugust 26, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This laminate floor was simple to install and went really quick in an open area. We had a hallway that turned the corner that required extra time to make the correct cuts, but overall easy to install.
We ordered 35 boxes of the flooring, and none of the planks were damaged. Every plank was perfect. I noticed that some of the other reviews said there were damaged planks, so I was a little skeptical about getting it, but our experience was that every box was perfect.
Pros: Easy to Clean, Comfortable, Great Accent, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Modern
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Hand Scraped Canyon Grenadillo 8 mm Thick x 5-9/16 in. Wide x 47-3/4 in. Length Laminate Flooring (18.45 sq. ft./case)
from Hutto, TX
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Amazing Flooring!!

PostedJuly 28, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
We just replaced our 7mm oak laminate wood flooring with this and I LOVE IT! I was a little worried about buying something online sight unseen, but the pictures and other reviews (and the price, .99 a sq. ft!!!) sold me on it. I bought 15 boxes to cover 270 sq. ft. It was super easy to cut using a circular saw with a blade made for plywood for the big cuts and a jig saw for the small angle cuts.
We ended up with 3/4 of a box left over and absolutely no mistakes and no damaged boards! My floors look amazing! The 8mm makes a tremendous difference in the flexibility of the flooring. It doesn't feel like your going to break through the boards. The hand scraped aspect looks nice and the slight seam/gap between the boards just makes it look very high end without the cost.
We've installed several types of wood laminate flooring within the past 10 years and this by far has been the easiest to install and the best looking product.
Pros: Feels Like Wood, Looks Like Wood, Sturdy, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Modern, Easy to Clean, Looks High End
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Hand Scraped Canyon Grenadillo 8 mm Thick x 5-9/16 in. Wide x 47-3/4 in. Length Laminate Flooring (18.45 sq. ft./case)
from Southern California
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Good floors--but not perfect. Here's why...

PostedJanuary 27, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
-- The look of this flooring (for the price) is GREAT
-- I ordered about 800 sqft of this flooring and NOT ONE was damaged. ALL in perfect condition. So, I'm very surprised about other reviews.
-- The problem with this floor is that it gets dirty easily especially if you have kids (I have a 2 and 5 year old).
-- It looks like real wood, with the hand scraped look
-- Other issues:
i) powder/Bathroom floats a bit (since it's pinched against the toilet and it doesn't have room to adjust).
ii) It's not impervious to scratches. Doesn't easily scratch, but when it is, I used a black sharpie and smeared it w/ my fingers to help blend.
iii) If possible, don't install in bathrooms or on the stairway. Steps and risers are flat--looks like laminate. While bathrooms float/bubble up because of toilet.
Pros: Feels Like Wood, High Quality of Material, Looks Like Wood, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Looks High End, Modern
Cons: Difficult to Clean, have to use hand/rug to clean (mops not effective), easily gets dirty, scratch resistant but not scratch proof
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+41points
41out of 41found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Hand Scraped Canyon Grenadillo 8 mm Thick x 5-9/16 in. Wide x 47-3/4 in. Length Laminate Flooring (18.45 sq. ft./case)
from Houston, Texas
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female

I'm in love with this floor

PostedOctober 9, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I bought this 625 sq ft of this material and had it delivered to the store. Out of 35 boxes, I had to return 1 box. I think it got damaged in transit. Then, out of the remaining 34 boxes only 1 plank was damaged. I think that's pretty amazing. The contractor I haired to do my house said the job would take a little longer than expected because these planks had to be connected in two places instead of one (sorry, I do not know the contractor's terminology). But he said that was a very good thing because that meant those planks were better than most. I still need to order 9 more boxes to do my small hall and 3 closets. My three small dogs love the floor as well. It looks absolutely stunning.
Pros: Feels Like Wood, High Quality of Material, Looks Like Wood, Sturdy, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Modern, Easy to Clean, Comfortable, Great Accent, Looks High End, Effective
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Hand Scraped Canyon Grenadillo 8 mm Thick x 5-9/16 in. Wide x 47-3/4 in. Length Laminate Flooring (18.45 sq. ft./case)
from Rockford, MI, USA
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

LOVED THIS FLOORING!

PostedNovember 19, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I was nervous about ordering 540sf of flooring online, without ever seeing it in person. But for the price, and the photos online, I took a chance! So glad that I did! It was super easy to install and looks great--there's a lot of variation in the boards so you can't tell if there's any repeat patterns, plus it has the handscraped feel which makes it feel more like real wood. I love it!
Pros: High Quality of Material, Looks Like Wood, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Modern, Easy to Clean, Comfortable, Effective
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+20points
23out of 26found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Hand Scraped Canyon Grenadillo 8 mm Thick x 5-9/16 in. Wide x 47-3/4 in. Length Laminate Flooring (18.45 sq. ft./case)
from Canon City, CO
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Best Purchase Ever!

PostedOctober 21, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This product is awesome. It looks wonderful and the install was easy. I would highly recommend this floor.
Pros: Feels Like Wood, High Quality of Material, Looks Like Wood, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Easy to Clean, Comfortable, Looks High End
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Hand Scraped Canyon Grenadillo 8 mm Thick x 5-9/16 in. Wide x 47-3/4 in. Length Laminate Flooring (18.45 sq. ft./case)
from Salt Lake City, UT.
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

So glad we did!

PostedJuly 21, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Highly recommend this beautiful flooring! My husband installed it in a basement bedroom and didn't have any complaints or bad things to say so I'm guessing the install was easy as others mentioned.
It looks amazing! The color is just what I wanted at a great price!
I will try to upload a picture.
The only downside, is that there was a few planks damaged but my husband used those for spots that called for smaller pieces and had to be cut down anyway.
Pros: Easy to Clean, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Modern, Effective
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Hand Scraped Canyon Grenadillo 8 mm Thick x 5-9/16 in. Wide x 47-3/4 in. Length Laminate Flooring (18.45 sq. ft./case)
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Overall, a decent product.

PostedDecember 13, 2013
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Appearance 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Almost a full case and a half out of 16 cases were damaged and unusable. I don't know whether the damage occurred during shipping or packaging at the manufacturer, most likely packaging at the manufacturer because the damage was not only on the outer pieces but throughout each case. At least 2 to three slats were distributed among each case, even in the middle of cases that had no other damage. To ensure an excellent product you may want to consider inspecting and repackaging the product at your own facilities before presenting to the customer, as I suspect it was poor quality control at the manufacturers packaging facilities.
Pros: Easy to Clean, Easy to Install
+10points
10out of 10found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Hand Scraped Canyon Grenadillo 8 mm Thick x 5-9/16 in. Wide x 47-3/4 in. Length Laminate Flooring (18.45 sq. ft./case)
from Atlanta, Georgia
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Love my Floors

PostedOctober 12, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Product is easy to install, covers well and feels great under foot, looks and feels like wood without the trouble.
Pros: Feels Like Wood, High Quality of Material, Looks Like Wood, Sturdy, Great Accent, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Looks High End
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Hand Scraped Canyon Grenadillo 8 mm Thick x 5-9/16 in. Wide x 47-3/4 in. Length Laminate Flooring (18.45 sq. ft./case)
from Illinois
Age Range:18 to 24
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Good looking

PostedAugust 18, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This floor looks amazing in my home. The installation was not as easy as I anticipated, but also was not difficult. I am not quite done putting the flooring in, but I can already see this is going to look amazing in my new house.
Pros: Feels Like Wood, Looks Like Wood, Easy to Clean, Sturdy, Great Accent, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Modern
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Hand Scraped Canyon Grenadillo 8 mm Thick x 5-9/16 in. Wide x 47-3/4 in. Length Laminate Flooring (18.45 sq. ft./case)
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great Floor

PostedJanuary 14, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Installed this over both a vapor barrier and underlayment over concrete. Laminate was easy to install for a first time installer. Use a miter blade with many teeth. Spacers and a hammer block definately came in handy. I have two dogs that are crazy-hyper. This floor has not shown ONE scratch! It has been through an adjacent bathroom flooding, snow and rain, muddy shoes and paws, a dropped hammer, and more - it still looks brand new with just a steam mop. I would definitely purchase this brand again.
Pros: High Quality of Material, Looks Like Wood, Sturdy, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Modern, Easy to Clean, Comfortable, Looks High End
+27points
27out of 27found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Hand Scraped Canyon Grenadillo 8 mm Thick x 5-9/16 in. Wide x 47-3/4 in. Length Laminate Flooring (18.45 sq. ft./case)
from Friendswood, Texas
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great purchase but the material looks like it was handled carelessly. Some of the packages were damage.

PostedJuly 17, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Appearance 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Easy to install. Some of the boxes were damaged but was able to use them. I had some cuts that eliminated the damaged ends.
Pros: Easy to Install, Looks Great
Cons: Scratches Easily
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Hand Scraped Canyon Grenadillo 8 mm Thick x 5-9/16 in. Wide x 47-3/4 in. Length Laminate Flooring (18.45 sq. ft./case)
from Saint Paul, MN
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Easy to install and looks great!

PostedOctober 23, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Appearance 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Love our new floor. Ordered this online after seeing a sample in the store. I was looking for something that wasn't too expensive to put in the basement in case we ever have issues with water. This looks great and was super easy to install. Plus we had a case that was damaged and it was very quick and painless to retun to our nearest store.
Pros: Easy to Install, Looks Great
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Hand Scraped Canyon Grenadillo 8 mm Thick x 5-9/16 in. Wide x 47-3/4 in. Length Laminate Flooring (18.45 sq. ft./case)
from Brooklyn, NY
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Good Quality product at a great price!!!!!!!!!!

PostedAugust 26, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Installation was a breeze. So easy a child could do it in their sleep.
Pros: Easy to Clean, Sturdy, Comfortable, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Looks High End, Modern
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Hand Scraped Canyon Grenadillo 8 mm Thick x 5-9/16 in. Wide x 47-3/4 in. Length Laminate Flooring (18.45 sq. ft./case)
from Long Island, NY
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Excellent flooring for a reasonable price

PostedAugust 26, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Appearance 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Very reasonable, looks beautiful and easy to install
Pros: Feels Like Wood, Looks Like Wood, Great Instructions, Easy to Clean, Sturdy, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Looks High End
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Hand Scraped Canyon Grenadillo 8 mm Thick x 5-9/16 in. Wide x 47-3/4 in. Length Laminate Flooring (18.45 sq. ft./case)
from New Hope, PA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Very nice for the price

PostedAugust 21, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I usually recommend only high end laminates but after reading all the good reviews for the HD brand I took a chance because of the price. While only time will tell if the locking feature will hold up, the finish and fit is excellent considering the price point.
Pros: Looks Like Wood, Looks Great, Looks High End
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Hand Scraped Canyon Grenadillo 8 mm Thick x 5-9/16 in. Wide x 47-3/4 in. Length Laminate Flooring (18.45 sq. ft./case)
from MD
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

It's always SOMETHING (wrong) when I order from Home Depot

PostedOctober 21, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Appearance 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Regarding the product: great value, it looks good, but I have definitely seen and used much better quality products, but you get what you pay for. The floor was just installed, so I cant really comment on the sturdiness, wear and tear, etc.
Pros: affordable
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Hand Scraped Canyon Grenadillo 8 mm Thick x 5-9/16 in. Wide x 47-3/4 in. Length Laminate Flooring (18.45 sq. ft./case)
from Stansbury Park, UT 84074, USA
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great Product and Easy to install

PostedOctober 29, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
We love the look of the flooring. The color is perfect and it was relatively easy to install once I got going. I have two more rooms to go but the first two look really nice and we are happy with our choice. Granted we just finished installing last week.
Pros: Good Wood, Feels Like Wood, High Quality of Material, Looks Like Wood, Great Instructions, Sturdy, Comfortable, Great Accent, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Looks High End, Modern
+9points
9out of 9found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Hand Scraped Canyon Grenadillo 8 mm Thick x 5-9/16 in. Wide x 47-3/4 in. Length Laminate Flooring (18.45 sq. ft./case)
from Highlands Ranch, CO

Looks great!

PostedDecember 26, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
We just had this flooring installed in two living rooms and a dinning room. It looks awesome! I was a little worried about the hand scrapped texture, but it just adds to the realistic look of wood we were going for. We also had them install this flooring on stairs and it turned out great. The only disappointment is that that floors show every speck of dust and every smudge. Home Depot did a great job installing the flooring!
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
1 2 >>