728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Laminate Wood Flooring or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for Hand Scraped Canyon Grenadillo 8 mm Thick x 5-9/16 in. Wide x 47-3/4 in. Length Laminate Flooring (18.45 sq. ft. / case)

Hand Scraped Canyon Grenadillo 8 mm Thick x 5-9/16 in. Wide x 47-3/4 in. Length Laminate Flooring (18.45 sq. ft. / case)

Authentic Texture 8 mm Laminate Flooring creates texture and a distinctive one of a kind style pattern. This product has achieved Greenguard Indoor Air Quality Certification and has been tested for more than 10,000 volatile organic compounds, including formaldehyde, to meet these standards. The glueless installation is easy and economical; above grade, on grade and below grade. This laminate flooring captures beauty and elegance with the hardwood look and appeal.
Overall rating:
4.486 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(74 reviews) 74
Open Ratings Snapshot
94%of customersrecommend this product67 of 71reviews
Rating Breakdown 74 reviews
4.5 out of 5
5
(48)
4
(17)
3
(6)
2
(3)
1
(0)
Appearance 
4.6 out of 5
4.6 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.5 out of 5
4.5 out of 5
Quality 
4.3 out of 5
4.3 out of 5
Value 
4.6 out of 5
4.6 out of 5
94%of customersrecommend this product67 of 71reviews
Customer questions and answers:
41 Questions | 60 Answers
Customer reviews for Hand Scraped Canyon Grenadillo 8 mm Thick x 5-9/16 in. Wide x 47-3/4 in. Length Laminate Flooring (18.45 sq. ft. / case)
Review 1 for Hand Scraped Canyon Grenadillo 8 mm Thick x 5-9/16 in. Wide x 47-3/4 in. Length Laminate Flooring (18.45 sq. ft. / case)
from Ellenwood, GA
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

I just love this flooring!

PostedMarch 27, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
product was easy to install once you figured out the click-lock system.it really looks like hard wood flooring in my opinion.cuts really easy with laminate cutter and jigsaw. (hint: if using jigsaw to make detailed cuts, cut this laminate face-down to prevent chipping on the finished side). dirt and prints do show up easily on this floor,but I guess that just comes with having a darker floor. you will definitely need a laminate install kit that includes a pull bar,tapping block, and spacers to install this flooring.so far it is holding up to my 8yr old's brutality, but this is a new install so only time will tell. have planned to install this laminate all over the house.
Pros: Looks Like Wood, Sturdy, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Modern, Easy to Clean, Comfortable, Looks High End
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+8points
8out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Hand Scraped Canyon Grenadillo 8 mm Thick x 5-9/16 in. Wide x 47-3/4 in. Length Laminate Flooring (18.45 sq. ft. / case)
from Houston, Texas
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female

I'm in love with this floor

PostedOctober 9, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I bought this 625 sq ft of this material and had it delivered to the store. Out of 35 boxes, I had to return 1 box. I think it got damaged in transit. Then, out of the remaining 34 boxes only 1 plank was damaged. I think that's pretty amazing. The contractor I haired to do my house said the job would take a little longer than expected because these planks had to be connected in two places instead of one (sorry, I do not know the contractor's terminology). But he said that was a very good thing because that meant those planks were better than most. I still need to order 9 more boxes to do my small hall and 3 closets. My three small dogs love the floor as well. It looks absolutely stunning.
Pros: Feels Like Wood, High Quality of Material, Looks Like Wood, Sturdy, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Modern, Easy to Clean, Comfortable, Great Accent, Looks High End, Effective
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+12points
12out of 12found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Hand Scraped Canyon Grenadillo 8 mm Thick x 5-9/16 in. Wide x 47-3/4 in. Length Laminate Flooring (18.45 sq. ft. / case)
from Layton, UT
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Beautiful floor

PostedJuly 1, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
We replaced a light oak colored floor with this much darker floor. Everyone who has seen it tells us how beautiful it is. I am not much of a fan of laminate flooring, but this looks really nice. To me, it looks like real wood planks. I like the wavy texture on the top that is supposed to make it look and feel like hand scraped wood - it you really look at it, you can tell it isn't, but for the casual observer, it looks really convincing. I also like that it isn't flush from one piece to the next - the edges are beveled down so you have a little groove between each piece of flooring. Again, that just makes it look more like real wood planks. I hate how laminate tends to curl up at the edges of each piece and I am hoping the way these have the beveled edge will keep that from happening. Installation was fairly easy. I have installed laminate before so I was familiar in doing it already. As long as you have the proper saws to cut pieces that need to be cut - especially if you need to cut the long edge - then cutting is easy. The pieces are a bit thin so that is why I said the quality was only good, but it was on special when we bought it so the price far outweighed any downside in my mind. My daughter came to visit after we installed it and asked what material the floor was. She was walking on it barefoot and said she loved the way it felt under her feet. Laminate does tend to show spots and with this being such a dark color, it definitely shows them but we are hoping with time that we will figure out how to keep it clean better.
Pros: Looks Like Wood, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Looks High End, Modern
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+26points
26out of 26found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Hand Scraped Canyon Grenadillo 8 mm Thick x 5-9/16 in. Wide x 47-3/4 in. Length Laminate Flooring (18.45 sq. ft. / case)
from Southern California
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Good floors--but not perfect. Here's why...

PostedJanuary 27, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
-- The look of this flooring (for the price) is GREAT
-- I ordered about 800 sqft of this flooring and NOT ONE was damaged. ALL in perfect condition. So, I'm very surprised about other reviews.
-- The problem with this floor is that it gets dirty easily especially if you have kids (I have a 2 and 5 year old).
-- It looks like real wood, with the hand scraped look
-- Other issues:
i) powder/Bathroom floats a bit (since it's pinched against the toilet and it doesn't have room to adjust).
ii) It's not impervious to scratches. Doesn't easily scratch, but when it is, I used a black sharpie and smeared it w/ my fingers to help blend.
iii) If possible, don't install in bathrooms or on the stairway. Steps and risers are flat--looks like laminate. While bathrooms float/bubble up because of toilet.
Pros: Feels Like Wood, High Quality of Material, Looks Like Wood, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Looks High End, Modern
Cons: Difficult to Clean, have to use hand/rug to clean (mops not effective), easily gets dirty, scratch resistant but not scratch proof
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+50points
52out of 54found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Hand Scraped Canyon Grenadillo 8 mm Thick x 5-9/16 in. Wide x 47-3/4 in. Length Laminate Flooring (18.45 sq. ft. / case)
from Hutto, TX
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Amazing Flooring!!

PostedJuly 28, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
We just replaced our 7mm oak laminate wood flooring with this and I LOVE IT! I was a little worried about buying something online sight unseen, but the pictures and other reviews (and the price, .99 a sq. ft!!!) sold me on it. I bought 15 boxes to cover 270 sq. ft. It was super easy to cut using a circular saw with a blade made for plywood for the big cuts and a jig saw for the small angle cuts.
We ended up with 3/4 of a box left over and absolutely no mistakes and no damaged boards! My floors look amazing! The 8mm makes a tremendous difference in the flexibility of the flooring. It doesn't feel like your going to break through the boards. The hand scraped aspect looks nice and the slight seam/gap between the boards just makes it look very high end without the cost.
We've installed several types of wood laminate flooring within the past 10 years and this by far has been the easiest to install and the best looking product.
Pros: Feels Like Wood, Looks Like Wood, Sturdy, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Modern, Easy to Clean, Looks High End
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+12points
12out of 12found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Hand Scraped Canyon Grenadillo 8 mm Thick x 5-9/16 in. Wide x 47-3/4 in. Length Laminate Flooring (18.45 sq. ft. / case)
from Virginia
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Beautiful flooring for a great price!!!!

PostedMay 30, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I was a bit skeptical when I purchased this flooring because it was so inexpensive. I looked through all the photos being posted by other reviewers and it looked so pretty that I just bit the bullet and took a chance with it. I am so happy I did. We purchased over 3000 square feet of it to put in our entire home (replacing old nasty carpet and new install in our basement). My husband laid nearly all of it by himself and he said it was pretty easy, once you get it figured out. It looks absolutely beautiful in our home and it's quite durable. We have two small boys and so far, despite all their attempts, no scratches or dings. Everything wipes up easily. The only issue I had so far was a baby powder incident with my 16 month old. He got that stuff EVERYWHERE. Most especially in the little cracks. I took a toothbrush and used my vacuum to suck it out as I scrubbed. Then I just used a damp sponge to get any residue. Super easy, though I was worried it wasn't going to clean up well at all. I was happily mistaken. Now I am convinced there is NOTHING they can do to this floor to ruin it. Even permanent marker comes up easily with a magic eraser sponge. Love this flooring!!!
I would like to add that the only issue we had was with the paper stuck to the top board in all the packages. Not sure why they put glue on the backs of these sheets and then stuck them on the boards, but they did. At first it seemed like one board from each box was going to have to be returned, but I quickly discovered that with a little bit of elbow grease and a very damp sponge (paper towels and magic erasers also worked well) it all wiped right off. I was very happy with that discovery. We do have some boards that were damaged during shipment where they were cinched down with a strap of some sort, but other than that.......we had very few that we were unable to use for one reason or another.
Pros: Feels Like Wood, High Quality of Material, Looks Like Wood, Sturdy, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Easy to Clean, Looks High End
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Hand Scraped Canyon Grenadillo 8 mm Thick x 5-9/16 in. Wide x 47-3/4 in. Length Laminate Flooring (18.45 sq. ft. / case)
from Nebraska

Floor turned out great! Great product for an incredible price!

PostedAugust 26, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Appearance 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This laminate floor was simple to install and went really quick in an open area. We had a hallway that turned the corner that required extra time to make the correct cuts, but overall easy to install.
We ordered 35 boxes of the flooring, and none of the planks were damaged. Every plank was perfect. I noticed that some of the other reviews said there were damaged planks, so I was a little skeptical about getting it, but our experience was that every box was perfect.
Pros: Easy to Clean, Comfortable, Great Accent, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Modern
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+7points
7out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Hand Scraped Canyon Grenadillo 8 mm Thick x 5-9/16 in. Wide x 47-3/4 in. Length Laminate Flooring (18.45 sq. ft. / case)
from Hartwell
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Good product for e money

PostedJanuary 27, 2015
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Appearance 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Floor looks great, first time putting down laminate flooring once I got the hang of it it was not to bad, not easy by any means. Bought 1200 sf at one price on line and within a week price dropped by .60 per foot. Very happy with home depot who refined the difference of over $800. Over pleased with the product. Seems very durable and scratch resistant. We have son in wheelchair we will see how it holds up.
Pros: Looks Like Wood, Sturdy, Looks Great, Effective
Cons: Difficult to Clean
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Hand Scraped Canyon Grenadillo 8 mm Thick x 5-9/16 in. Wide x 47-3/4 in. Length Laminate Flooring (18.45 sq. ft. / case)
from Rockford, MI, USA
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

LOVED THIS FLOORING!

PostedNovember 19, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I was nervous about ordering 540sf of flooring online, without ever seeing it in person. But for the price, and the photos online, I took a chance! So glad that I did! It was super easy to install and looks great--there's a lot of variation in the boards so you can't tell if there's any repeat patterns, plus it has the handscraped feel which makes it feel more like real wood. I love it!
Pros: High Quality of Material, Looks Like Wood, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Modern, Easy to Clean, Comfortable, Effective
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+19points
23out of 27found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Hand Scraped Canyon Grenadillo 8 mm Thick x 5-9/16 in. Wide x 47-3/4 in. Length Laminate Flooring (18.45 sq. ft. / case)
from Ocean Park WA
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

I love this flooring!

PostedApril 18, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
We have had this flooring in for almost a year. I waited to write a review until I knew how it would hold up. We have it in our living room, family room and kitchen. It looks great, we love the darker color. It has a texture to it so it doesn't look cheap. Everyone who comes over compliments it. My husband and his brother installed it over a few days. This floor gets lots of foot traffic. We have 3 teenagers, a 7 yr old, and 2 small dogs and I haven't had any problems with scratches. We have had one medium scratch when a child tipped over a metal bar stool but I wrote over it with a black sharpie and rubbed it in with my finger and you can't even find the spot now. We've been very happy with this purchase.
Pros: Looks Great, Easy to Clean
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Hand Scraped Canyon Grenadillo 8 mm Thick x 5-9/16 in. Wide x 47-3/4 in. Length Laminate Flooring (18.45 sq. ft. / case)
from Woodbridge, VA
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Best looking product for the money!!

PostedJune 16, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Purchased this product to put in the entire upstairs of my townhome... about 500 sqft. Have 2 rooms done about 250 sqft and this product is super nice looking and very easy to cut and locks together super easy. My entire family came over this past weekend from all over the country and everyone thought is was real wood and everyone thought it looked fantastic. For .99 cents a sqft you can't go wrong!!
Pros: Feels Like Wood, Looks Like Wood, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Modern, Easy to Clean, Looks High End
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Hand Scraped Canyon Grenadillo 8 mm Thick x 5-9/16 in. Wide x 47-3/4 in. Length Laminate Flooring (18.45 sq. ft. / case)
from Orting, WA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Quality End Result

PostedJune 9, 2015
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
Quality 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
First, the actual flooring is much darker than the square grain picture, it's much more like the photo of the kitchen with the white cabinets. This was a good thing for me because I really did want the darker floor.
Next was the difficulty of installation. I built my own home, so it's not like I'm a complete rookie, but this was the first time I've put in laminate flooring. It's very easy to make measuring and cutting mistakes and the boards have a tendency to not be perfectly straight, which they have to be to install. So, there is lots of effort required to get the boards to lock together. There is a steep learning curve at the beginning... after you figure out what it takes to get them to lock together... it still isn't 'easy' but it's very doable.
I will be using this product again in another room soon. The end result looks very nice.
Pros: Looks Great
Cons: Difficult to Install
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Hand Scraped Canyon Grenadillo 8 mm Thick x 5-9/16 in. Wide x 47-3/4 in. Length Laminate Flooring (18.45 sq. ft. / case)
from Birmingham, Al
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Nice and good quality

PostedApril 12, 2015
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
It is nice and a lot better quality than I expected for the price. Hard to match the color. It is much darker when you get it down than the samples look. The black really comes out and it really shows dirt if you have a lot of traffic, otherwise it is very nice.
Pros: Looks Great, Comfortable, Effective
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Hand Scraped Canyon Grenadillo 8 mm Thick x 5-9/16 in. Wide x 47-3/4 in. Length Laminate Flooring (18.45 sq. ft. / case)
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Overall, a decent product.

PostedDecember 13, 2013
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Appearance 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Almost a full case and a half out of 16 cases were damaged and unusable. I don't know whether the damage occurred during shipping or packaging at the manufacturer, most likely packaging at the manufacturer because the damage was not only on the outer pieces but throughout each case. At least 2 to three slats were distributed among each case, even in the middle of cases that had no other damage. To ensure an excellent product you may want to consider inspecting and repackaging the product at your own facilities before presenting to the customer, as I suspect it was poor quality control at the manufacturers packaging facilities.
Pros: Easy to Clean, Easy to Install
+10points
10out of 10found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Hand Scraped Canyon Grenadillo 8 mm Thick x 5-9/16 in. Wide x 47-3/4 in. Length Laminate Flooring (18.45 sq. ft. / case)
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great Floor

PostedJanuary 14, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Installed this over both a vapor barrier and underlayment over concrete. Laminate was easy to install for a first time installer. Use a miter blade with many teeth. Spacers and a hammer block definately came in handy. I have two dogs that are crazy-hyper. This floor has not shown ONE scratch! It has been through an adjacent bathroom flooding, snow and rain, muddy shoes and paws, a dropped hammer, and more - it still looks brand new with just a steam mop. I would definitely purchase this brand again.
Pros: High Quality of Material, Looks Like Wood, Sturdy, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Modern, Easy to Clean, Comfortable, Looks High End
+27points
27out of 27found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Hand Scraped Canyon Grenadillo 8 mm Thick x 5-9/16 in. Wide x 47-3/4 in. Length Laminate Flooring (18.45 sq. ft. / case)
from Michigan
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Very happy with purchase.

PostedFebruary 17, 2015
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Appearance 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
I was very happy with the purchase. The laminate was easy to install and durable.
Pros: Feels Like Wood, Comfortable, Great Accent, Looks Great
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Hand Scraped Canyon Grenadillo 8 mm Thick x 5-9/16 in. Wide x 47-3/4 in. Length Laminate Flooring (18.45 sq. ft. / case)

Love this product!

PostedFebruary 6, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Easiest flooring we have ever put in and we have remodeled a bunch of houses in the past! It looks absolutely gorgeous and the installation was a breeze! Highly recommend this product! Of course, I am unsure of durability because we just installed it, really hoping it keeps well!
Pros: Looks Like Wood, Looks Great, Modern
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Hand Scraped Canyon Grenadillo 8 mm Thick x 5-9/16 in. Wide x 47-3/4 in. Length Laminate Flooring (18.45 sq. ft. / case)
from Port Hadlock, Wa
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Inexpensive but attractive laminate

PostedJuly 7, 2015
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Appearance 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
For an inexpensive flooring on my renovation it looked very nice and I get a lot of comments on it. Not really recommended for a first-time installers but it does lay out nicely and walking on it helps to smooth things out.
Pros: Feels Like Wood, Looks Like Wood, Sturdy, Looks Great, Easy to Clean
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Hand Scraped Canyon Grenadillo 8 mm Thick x 5-9/16 in. Wide x 47-3/4 in. Length Laminate Flooring (18.45 sq. ft. / case)

Very nice look/ can be a bit tedious

PostedSeptember 6, 2011
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Overall my impression of the flooring is very good. I installed it over a concrete floor with a 3 in 1 vapor and moisture barrier with very good success. Floor will install quiet well if you are realistic with your install time frame. No it is not a SNAP to put down like advertised on the diy tv shows. I Installed about 300 sq. Feet which included office area, large 9x12 walk in closet and a 3x12 storage closet, in about a day and half. The results were excellent if you don't rush it! Locking in the tongue nd groove can be somewhat tricky at times but with some practice it goes pretty well. I would not suggest that novice take this on though, experience with cutting and accuracy will make all the difference. I have installed all types of flooring and this snap and lock type flooring can be tedious at times. As for the look of the flooring it is excellent with a very low sheen hand scraped finish. The dark finish will make a SHARPEE marker your best friend for blending in those occasional light scratches. Also (fyi) Pergo makes a dark caulk that matches this floor perfectly. This was the only and best choice I could find that worked for me. So overall the floor looks great and customer is very pleased.
+32points
32out of 32found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Hand Scraped Canyon Grenadillo 8 mm Thick x 5-9/16 in. Wide x 47-3/4 in. Length Laminate Flooring (18.45 sq. ft. / case)
from Basking Ridge NJ
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Good stuff

PostedJanuary 19, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
I just finished laying down 650 sq feet pf this stuff in my basement. I had considered the cheaper (and thinner) Traffic Master brand, glad I spent a little more money to get the 8mm. The boards are very sturdy and durable, I only chipped two boards and I dropped quite a few going from my table saw back to the room. The install was not easy, more so because I had entry ways, a bathroom, two closets and baseboard heat registers to get under and its very tiring on the knees and legs. But its done. If you are doing it yourself, you need a tablesaw. I purchased a Dewalt portable table saw for $200 and it was a godsend. I am very happy with the floor
Pros: High Quality of Material, Looks Like Wood, Sturdy, Looks Great
Cons: Difficult to Install
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 >>