728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Riding Mower & Tractor Attachments or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for 26 in. Push Lawn Sweeper

26 in. Push Lawn Sweeper

The Agri-Fab Push Lawn Sweeper makes cleaning up debris easy by clearing the lawn 50% faster than a lawn rake. Use this lawn sweeper to quickly pick up leaves. You can either mow over them to break them down first, or simply sweep them up whole. This sweeper is easy to use and easy to store.
Overall rating:
3.429 / 5
3.4
 / 
5
(35 reviews) 35
Open Ratings Snapshot
74%of customersrecommend this product25 of 34reviews
Rating Breakdown 35 reviews
3.4 out of 5.0
5
(8)
4
(13)
3
(5)
2
(4)
1
(5)
Features 
3.4 out of 5.0
3.4 out of 5
Quality 
3.3 out of 5.0
3.3 out of 5
Ease of use 
3.6 out of 5.0
3.6 out of 5
Value 
3.3 out of 5.0
3.3 out of 5
74%of customersrecommend this product25 of 34reviews
Customer questions and answers:
8 Questions | 13 Answers
Customer reviews for 26 in. Push Lawn Sweeper
Review 1 for 26 in. Push Lawn Sweeper
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Male

Excellent lawn sweeper

PostedDecember 1, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of use 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I thought this sweeper worked very well. It doesn't pick up every little leaf/twig, but it does a really great job of picking up most easily. I read a lot of mediocre reviews for this before I bought it, so I was skeptical, but it's better than many reviewers give it credit for.
Make sure to adjust the height correctly. That's the most important thing, and it's very easy to do. You should be able to feel the brushes brushing the ground. You want that to add a little resistance to your pushing but not so much that it's difficult to keep the sweeper moving. Level ground also helps as plenty of other people have mentioned, but it works fine on hills and slightly uneven ground.
I disagree that it's only for light jobs. Our house backs up to a wooded area, and we get tons of leaves. But I could raise the sweeper to its largest height and pretty much tackle any pile of leaves. You won't get it in one pass by any means, but go over it a few times, lowering periodically if needed. It'll work. I actually think piles were easier than a large, light spread of leaves.
The hopper is plastic and it fills up quickly. I don't get why this is a common complaint. It's a leaf collector. You want to it collect quickly. If it was any larger, it'd be unmanageable. It's a good size for transferring into a trash can/bag. You can fill up the hopper in about a minute, so you will spend most of your time emptying the hopper rather than sweeping. But that doesn't mean the hopper is too small. That's just how fast the sweeper works. As for the plastic durability, I haven't had mine very long at all, but it seems durable enough. It's made out of material like a common tarp, and we're just temporarily holding leaves here.
The assembly isn't bad. Set aside an hour and you probably will be done early. The instructions aren't that difficult. You need some basic tools, really just a couple of wrenches. A hammer and needle-nose pliers will make your life much easier on the palnuts.
This sweeper doesn't 100% pick up everything or eliminate the need to own a rake. In fact, it really works best if you rake leaves into little piles or rows that you can sweep over. My wife raked into rows that I swept over and we finished both of our seriously neglected, leaf-covered, not entirely level lawns in about 2 hours. That was 6 completely full 39 gallon trash bags of leaves. That would have been an all day project before.
Clearing your lawn still takes some work, but this provides a massive reduction in the amount of that work. And it really doesn't take a ton of storage space when you're finished with it. It's easy to use and very effective. I highly recommend this product.
Pros: Easy to Use, Good Size & Weight, Easy to Store, Light Weight
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+19points
19out of 19found this review helpful.
Review 2 for 26 in. Push Lawn Sweeper
from Ohio
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Very Efficient

PostedNovember 21, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Works great. I have been using it for ten years. When I first assemled it I thought it was flimsy but realized that just because it is light weight does not make it flimsy. The light weight makes it easy to use. Yes the catcher fills up fast but if you spread a tarp out near where you are working and dump the leaves each time you pass the tarp, you can clear a large yard very quickly - much faster than a hand blower. In year eight, I had to restitch a couple of inches along the top part of the catcher which was easy using fishing line and a needle.
Pros: Easy to Use, Good Size & Weight, Light Weight, Easy to Store, Long-Lasting
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 3 for 26 in. Push Lawn Sweeper
from Coram, NY
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Did exactly what I needed it to do

PostedDecember 17, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Assembly was somewhat easy. Difficulty getting caps over the ends of the catcher. At first I just tried using the sweeper to collect leaves. I have way too many leaves to use that way. As the instructions indicate you need to mulch the leaves first, especially if you have a lot of leaves. I ran the lawn mower over the leaves and then ran the sweeper over the same area. Does a great job but doesn't pick up the fine pieces of mulch which are good for the soil anyway. It certainly beats racking and stuffing bags of leaves. I did have some missing pieces so I called the manufacturer and had the pieces in 3 days, just in time for the weekend clean-up.
Pros: Easy to Use, Good Size & Weight
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for 26 in. Push Lawn Sweeper
from Vermont
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Eating Healthy With Agri-Fab

PostedJuly 22, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Easy assembly and performs as promised....just as we consumers hope it will go. "What's not to like?"
With current technology, I find poorly engineered and constructed items to be inexcusable and very exasperating . For its price, purpose, and my expectations, this was a good purchase.
Pros: Easy to Use, Good Size & Weight, Light Weight, performs as promised
Cons: emptying bag is slightly cumbersome consider flap?
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 5 for 26 in. Push Lawn Sweeper
from Michigan
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male

OK for quick pick-ups

PostedDecember 10, 2014
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Features 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Ease of use 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
If your lawn surface is really level, you can adjust the sweeper to a low enough level to do a decent job. Won't get every leaf, but not bad. If the lawn surface is uneven, then at a low setting the drive wheel will catch or drag, impeding the forward motion of the sweeper and may require a higher setting for smooth operation.
Pros: Easy to Use
Cons: sucess depends on lawn surface
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for 26 in. Push Lawn Sweeper

Love it

PostedDecember 12, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Only had it for a month but it is a life saver...I have lots of trees around my home and this device did the job perfectly...I no longer hate picking up leaves.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for 26 in. Push Lawn Sweeper
from Columbus, OH
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Works great ...

PostedDecember 9, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Ease of use 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Easy to put together and easy to use. I used one of these when I was a kid. Didn't know they still made them. Just right for our size lawn.
Pros: Easy to Use, Good Size & Weight
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for 26 in. Push Lawn Sweeper
from Green Bay, Wisconsin
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Time will tell

PostedNovember 4, 2014
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Features 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Quality 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Ease of use 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
I can EASILY see this product breaking down if used in the wrong manner. It is kind of "flimsy" but it does a good job. Its not going to pick up EVERY leaf in one sweep, and I didn't expect it to... but it is ALOT easier on the back.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for 26 in. Push Lawn Sweeper
from Long Island ,NY
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

LOVE OUR LEAF SWEEPER !!!

PostedOctober 29, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Features 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Ease of use 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
So pleased with this leaf sweeper easy to assemble,lightweight and it is so easy to store away when not in use , only wish is that the catch bag was a bit larger , overall no complaints we are able to clean the yard quickly with such ease .
Pros: Easy to Use, Sturdy, Good Size & Weight, Easy to Store
Cons: easy to use, wish bag was larger
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for 26 in. Push Lawn Sweeper
from Fulton, NY
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

No more raking.

PostedOctober 7, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of use 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
The store assembled the sweeper for us so all we had to do was take it home and use it. We were pleasantly surprised at how easily it picked up the pine needles and leaves. It's adjustable so a correct height for the resistance of the brushes is easily achieved. The only raking we've done this year is in the nooks and crannies of the yard. We can do the yard in a third of the time that was required before.
Pros: All In One, Easy to Use, Good Size & Weight, Durable
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for 26 in. Push Lawn Sweeper
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Female

Doesn't work very well on short or new spring growth. Works easier on longer grass.

PostedMay 20, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Features 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Ease of use 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
fast delivery - convenient to remove leaves and other ground cover
Pros: All In One, Good Size & Weight, Easy to Store, Light Weight
Cons: doesn't work on short grass
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 12 for 26 in. Push Lawn Sweeper
from Southern California

Quiet, ready at all times, no electricity or gas needed !

PostedOctober 1, 2013
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quiet, ready at all times, no electricity or gas needed !
Pros: Easy to Use, Good Size & Weight, Light Weight
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 13 for 26 in. Push Lawn Sweeper
from Alexandria, VA, USA
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great Idea, but operation less than ideal

PostedOctober 15, 2013
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Features 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Quality 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Ease of use 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
Overall construction was good and easy to put together. However, it didn't work as well as I hoped. I began using it at the beginning of fall (before leaves were really heavy) and I had to make two or three passes over the lawn to pick up 75-80% of the leaves. It worked best in areas where my yard was level. In areas where the yard was uneven it worked spotty at best. Also, the faster I walked the better the results, through still not that good. The bag also fills up quickly and is a bit cumbersome to take off and empty.
By and large, I think a good old fashioned rake works just as quickly because you only have to do it once. I ended exchanging it for a $10 rake and am happier with the results.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use
Cons: poor results
+4points
6out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 14 for 26 in. Push Lawn Sweeper
from Asheville, NC
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Very useful

PostedNovember 8, 2011
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Features 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Quality 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Ease of use 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
For the money, this is a great sweeper. As mentioned in previous reviews, one MUST adjust the hight properly or else the only thing you'll be pushing is the limits of your frustration.
The assembled unit is not as sturdy as I would have liked, but it suffices. The hopper could be bigger. I mulch the leaves on the lawn first and then use the sweeper.
Certainly worth the price as a back saver!
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 15 for 26 in. Push Lawn Sweeper
from Kent, WA, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Easy to use

PostedJuly 30, 2013
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Features 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Quality 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Ease of use 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Does the job. Would help if it had a higher front so the leaves don't flip over the wheels.
Pros: Easy to Use, Light Weight
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 16 for 26 in. Push Lawn Sweeper
from Florida, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

easy to put together

PostedApril 24, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Features 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Ease of use 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Did not get a email or call when it was in . Had to call store.
Pros: Good Size & Weight, Light Weight
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 17 for 26 in. Push Lawn Sweeper
from tampa f
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

not worth the money

PostedApril 17, 2012
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
did not do what it supposed to. would not pick up leaves to the point to make it worthwhile
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 18 for 26 in. Push Lawn Sweeper
from United States
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

It works as advertised

PostedJune 18, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Ease of use 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
It was purchased to pick up grass clippings that were the result of a broken lawn mower. The grass was so long that the catcher filled up quite rapidly, but the lawn was swept quite clean. More time spent emptying the catcher than actually operating the sweeper. We will have to wait until fall to see how it works on our leaves.
Pros: Easy to Use, Good Size & Weight
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 19 for 26 in. Push Lawn Sweeper
from South Carolina

did not do as well as expected

PostedMay 14, 2011
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
The lawn sweeper did not do as well as expected. I had to go over an area three or four times, and still had to rake.
+7points
8out of 9found this review helpful.
Review 20 for 26 in. Push Lawn Sweeper
from Shelby Township, MI, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

this product is just ok

PostedOctober 9, 2013
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
This product is not what I thought it wouldbe like.
It is hard to push and does not pick up all the leaves, you have to make a couple passes even onthe walk way.
Cons: Not Durable, Difficult to Use
+3points
4out of 5found this review helpful.
1 2 >>