728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Riding Mower & Tractor Attachments or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for 10 cu. ft. 750 lb. Steel Dump Cart

10 cu. ft. 750 lb. Steel Dump Cart

This Agri-Fab 750 lb. Steel Dump Cart is a great lawn and garden trailer for getting rid of yard refuse, hauling firewood, moving sand or dumping gravel. Reinforced tailgate guides offers added strength for loading and unloading heavy objects. Easy one-lever release dump mechanism. Universal hitch asily fits all tractors and many ATV's and UTV's and cart has weight capacity of up to 750 lbs.
Overall rating:
4.522 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(23 reviews) 23
Open Ratings Snapshot
95%of customersrecommend this product18 of 19reviews
Rating Breakdown 23 reviews
4.5 out of 5.0
5
(13)
4
(9)
3
(1)
2
(0)
1
(0)
Features 
4.4 out of 5.0
4.4 out of 5
Quality 
4.5 out of 5.0
4.5 out of 5
Ease of use 
4.8 out of 5.0
4.8 out of 5
Value 
4.8 out of 5.0
4.8 out of 5
95%of customersrecommend this product18 of 19reviews
Customer questions and answers:
1 Question | 1 Answer
Customer reviews for 10 cu. ft. 750 lb. Steel Dump Cart
Review 1 for 10 cu. ft. 750 lb. Steel Dump Cart
from Kingsford Heights, Indiana 46346
Age Range:17 or under
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Great for hauling!

PostedFebruary 2, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Features 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of use 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I had Sidewalk Trimmings full to the top of mine, and had to be at least 200 LBS. Easy as cake. One time I had, Dirt, sticks, rocks, bricks, and sand and dirt, approximently 500-700 Lbs, the tires looked kinda flat, but road smoothly, and did not slow down my tractor. Very Satisfied!
Pros: Easy to Use, Sturdy, Good Size & Weight, Small Turn Radius, Easy to Store, Light Weight, Long-Lasting
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 2 for 10 cu. ft. 750 lb. Steel Dump Cart

Back Saver!

PostedMay 20, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This dump cart is well built and sturdy. I've used it to move 17 yards of mulch and a few tons of river rock and it's held up great! Kind of a pain to put together because the instructions aren't very clear - just pictures. Other than that it's a fantastic product and I'd definately recomend it.
+7points
7out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 3 for 10 cu. ft. 750 lb. Steel Dump Cart
from Michigan

Works great for hauling yard debris and compost

PostedSeptember 7, 2011
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Great cart for hauling yard debris and compost around. I have a few acres, two gardens, chickens, and lots of trees so I needed something to help haul things around. I have used it a number of times and it works great. It isn't really suited to hauling wood, since it is sort of lightweight, but it has done an admirable job when I have used it for this task. The only thing that I wish was different is the way it is hooked on to the tractor. The pin sometimes pulls through the hole on the tractor. One other issue to mention is that the packaging is not sufficient to prevent damage during shipping. I had two delievered to my home and both were dented. I ended up using the second one since it was a hassle calling HD and sending the first damaged one back.
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 4 for 10 cu. ft. 750 lb. Steel Dump Cart
from Wildorado, TX

Much better cart than others I checked. Better than reviews.

PostedSeptember 7, 2011
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Well constructed. All holes lined up easily. Assembly was fast and instructions made sense. Only fault I have (and this seems to be for almost all presently manufactured yard gear) is that the tires are not more resistant to thorns. I have added a product (brand name SLIME),purchased at the local home center store to put inside of the tires to keep them from going flat from punctures.
The tailgate fits well and has not fallen out, a condition I read about in cart reviews for several brands.
I would recommend this for friends.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 5 for 10 cu. ft. 750 lb. Steel Dump Cart
from Hatch, UT 84735, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great dump cart

PostedMarch 6, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Features 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Ease of use 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
We have a couple of hilly acres and a horse and this little cart works with my ATV and hauls manure, hay, rocks and dirt anywhere I want it. Dumps easily, just the right size to load over the side. Great value for the price. Easy to assemble also, everything lined up and a minimum of tools needed. All around great utility cart for us.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 6 for 10 cu. ft. 750 lb. Steel Dump Cart
from Meridian Idaho

Money well spent

PostedMay 14, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Went together easy, well made, heavy duty steel, came in great shape, and very prompt, ahead of estimated arrival. all parts accounted for, and instructions easy to understand. It should last a long time.
Great product, great price.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 7 for 10 cu. ft. 750 lb. Steel Dump Cart
from Ohio

Good Product

PostedAugust 17, 2011
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Missing some nuts and bolts and doesn't fit together real good ,had trouble fitting bed, but product looks good.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 8 for 10 cu. ft. 750 lb. Steel Dump Cart
from OHIO

some of the nuts & bolts were very hard to connect

PostedMay 14, 2011
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
I like the dump cart. I have not used it yet. It looks like a very nice cart.
It was a bear to put together. Some of the metal pieces were a bit out of shape when it arrived. It wasn't a large problem though. The nuts & bolts that had to be put in place at the bottom of the cart were extremely hard to get in position.
It would be great if they started making these carts with some sort of coating that would help them resist rust. I think it is going to be a good utility cart.
O yeah... if you put it together indoors be sure the door is wide enough to bring it outdoors when you're finished putting it together. It was funny to wonder what someone would do if they didn't think about that.
-1point
2out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 9 for 10 cu. ft. 750 lb. Steel Dump Cart
from Springfield, MA, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Overall good product

PostedNovember 18, 2011
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Features 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Ease of use 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
The October snow storm left me with a 40 to 50 foot oak tree down in the back yard. The trunk of the tree was 24 inches across. After cutting the trunk into 16" logs , I placed 6 to 8 into the trailer at a time. The trailer never missed a beat. Very good trailer for the money.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 10 for 10 cu. ft. 750 lb. Steel Dump Cart
from Temple, TX, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Other

A little wimpy, but ok for the price.

PostedDecember 27, 2011
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Features 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Ease of use 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I would rather have had heavier metal and a little more cost, but I am using the product. I won't be carrying many 700 pound loads in it though, even though that is what the weight limit for it is spec'ed at.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 11 for 10 cu. ft. 750 lb. Steel Dump Cart
from Deatsville, AL, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

It meets my expectations

PostedNovember 1, 2011
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Features 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Ease of use 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
While the package arrived very quickly, it was banged up and while some of the parts were bent, dented and needed to be straightened out, I was able to do it. Someone with less skills would have probably sent it back for another one.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 12 for 10 cu. ft. 750 lb. Steel Dump Cart
from West Palm Beach, FL, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female

we love this

PostedJanuary 10, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of use 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Just got a new house with 1 acre we have been clearing the yard and this is great to load up with branches and drive it up to curb and dump
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 13 for 10 cu. ft. 750 lb. Steel Dump Cart

Great for the money

PostedJune 7, 2011
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Very sturdy, great product. Very difficult to put together though. The instructions have only diagrams, and no text. It calls for only a few wrenches, a screwdriver and pliers. You may need more than this to get all the nuts and bolts together. Otherwise, I am very satisfied with this cart.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 14 for 10 cu. ft. 750 lb. Steel Dump Cart

Product is a great tool for outdoor maintenance

PostedMay 28, 2011
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Find the product useful to pull behind our Lawn tractor and move decorative rocks as well as soil and or refuge.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 15 for 10 cu. ft. 750 lb. Steel Dump Cart
from stillwater, ok

good product and good value

PostedMay 28, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
very pleased with purchase...I have used it more than I thought I would.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 16 for 10 cu. ft. 750 lb. Steel Dump Cart
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

12 cu. ft. Utility Dump Cart

PostedMay 17, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of use 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Cart is a great lawn and garden trailer for getting rid of yard refuse Easy one-lever release dump mechanism.for dumping gravel.Capacity of up to 750lbs
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for 10 cu. ft. 750 lb. Steel Dump Cart
from Vermont
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Pretty good for the price

PostedNovember 6, 2011
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Features 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Quality 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Ease of use 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
The cart has rugged wheels, a good box, a very light towing tongue, which I'm afraid may not hold up to any accidental rough handling. The tip of he dump body is not very steep as the whole cart is low to the ground, so most stuff needs to be pushed out by hand. However, for the price, it's a good product and will be useful for light yard work.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for 10 cu. ft. 750 lb. Steel Dump Cart
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

The product works great.

PostedMarch 27, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of use 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
The cart is everything that I expected. I was surprised when it arrived how "small" the shipping container was but it only took about 40 minutes to assemble and it works great.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for 10 cu. ft. 750 lb. Steel Dump Cart
from Poplar Bluff, MO 63901, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

12 cu. ft. Utility Dump Cart for Riding Mowers

PostedApril 3, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of use 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Love It This Agri-Fab 12 cu ft Utility Cart is a great lawn and garden trailer for getting rid of yard refuse moving sand or dumping gravel
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for 10 cu. ft. 750 lb. Steel Dump Cart
from Fillmore, UT 84631, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

great for the money.

PostedApril 10, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of use 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Hauls large loads of horse manure and fire wood just fine. By far the best trailer out there for under $200.00.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 >>