728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Landscape & Deck Lighting or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for Black Landscape Light

Black Landscape Light

The Lithonia Lighting Black Landscape Light is designed to provide great illumination for spot- and accent lighting. This fixture is equipped with a detachable 6 in. ground stake that allows both wall mounting and ground installation. It is made from durable aluminum and features a leaf-guard attachment to help protect the face from debris.
Overall rating:
3.235 / 5
3.2
 / 
5
(17 reviews) 17
Open Ratings Snapshot
62%of customersrecommend this product10 of 16reviews
Rating Breakdown 17 reviews
3.2 out of 5.0
5
(7)
4
(3)
3
(0)
2
(1)
1
(6)
Appearance 
4.3 out of 5.0
4.3 out of 5
Quality 
3.8 out of 5.0
3.8 out of 5
Value 
3.5 out of 5.0
3.5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.4 out of 5.0
4.4 out of 5
62%of customersrecommend this product10 of 16reviews
Customer reviews for Black Landscape Light
Review 1 for Black Landscape Light
from new jersey
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

the best outdoor light

PostedOctober 14, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I bought this light to use on my American flag and was very happy with the effect it gave to the flag at night....better than a big flood light!!!
Pros: Easy to Assemble, Functional, Well Made, Unique, High Quality of Material, Eco-Friendly, Looks Great, Stylish, Very Bright, Nice Design
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Black Landscape Light
from Texas, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Great product

PostedJuly 24, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
The lights were very easy to install and work very well.
Pros: Functional, Well Made, Looks Great, Nice Design
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Black Landscape Light
from Houston, TX
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

black landscape light

PostedJuly 15, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
works great and puts out a lot of light so my yard fountain and arbor are well lighted at night
Pros: Easy to Assemble, Functional, Well Made, High Quality of Material, Looks Great, Very Bright, Good Size & Weight
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Black Landscape Light
from florida
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

nost the best product

PostedJune 17, 2014
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
Piece of junk. out of four purchased, all four have failed within a few months for the photo cell failed to turn off the lights. I had to resort to a timer to illuminate desired areas.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Black Landscape Light
from South Carolina, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

plug it in...walk away..

PostedSeptember 20, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
no more ground GFI turn offs..love it..it is on dusk to dawn with a 50 watt bulb which is great for nighttime illumination but easy on the electric bill
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Black Landscape Light
from Arlington, Texas
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Great Flag Pole Light

PostedFebruary 15, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I have been using this light for a 20' flag pole light, for 6 months. It is excellent. And it is only $20. I don't understand the other reviews. I assume they are idiots, because this light is high quality, and very reliable. My neighbor has been using the same light for about 1 year. Neither of us has replaced the bulb.
Pros: Functional, Well Made, High Quality of Material, Lots of Features, Looks Great, Stylish, Very Bright, Nice Design
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Black Landscape Light
from Phoenix, AZ, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

work well and easy to install.

PostedFebruary 18, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Appearance 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
I actually put mine up in the tree and it does a great job illuminating the inside of the tree.
Pros: Easy to Assemble, Functional, Well Made, Unique, High Quality of Material, Fast / Speed, Eco-Friendly, Looks Great, Stylish, Very Bright, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
Cons: Appearance
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Black Landscape Light
from Merritt Island, FL, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Nice lights and work well

PostedJanuary 8, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Appearance 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
These lights work well for an outdoor area that can be controlled by a remote on/off switch.
Pros: Easy to Assemble, Functional, High Quality of Material, Eco-Friendly, Looks Great, Stylish, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Black Landscape Light
from Sun City
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Very bright light, provides great security to dark back yard...

PostedOctober 8, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Great value to provide home surrounding security. Cons: it can get hot, (be careful with dry leaves around it if placed in ground)..dusk to dawn functions causes it to come on much too early and stay on much to long during day light
Pros: Easy to Assemble, Functional, Well Made, Unique, High Quality of Material, Lots of Features, Looks Great, Stylish, Very Bright, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
Cons: comes on too early
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Black Landscape Light

Worthless

PostedApril 28, 2012
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Appearance 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
lasted 27 days and when the first bulb went out, it took out the photosensor.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Black Landscape Light
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Didn't last a month

PostedDecember 4, 2011
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Appearance 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
Poor quality product; bulb burned out the first week, the photo sensor gave up in less than a month.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Black Landscape Light

Junk

PostedOctober 4, 2011
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Didn't last a month. Very disappointing. Would not recommend.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Black Landscape Light

This product is of great quality & is very easy to use.

PostedApril 2, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
These lights are exactly what I've been looking for. I love it!
Pros: Easy to Assemble, Looks Great, Very Bright, Nice Design
Cons: bulbs does not last long.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Black Landscape Light
from Sykesville, MD 21784, USA
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Absolute Garbage

PostedAugust 12, 2012
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Appearance 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Ease of installation 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
Light worked for a total of 6 days then bulb blew. The light sensor never worked to begin with. Spend a little more and buy something else that might last longer.
Cons: cheap / breaks easily
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Black Landscape Light
from iowa
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Very poor product does not work

PostedMay 21, 2012
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
The day/night sensor does not work. Item continued to cycle every 20 seconds (on & off) all day long. I ordered a second one & it did the same thing. VERY POOR product.....
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Black Landscape Light
from Houston, TX, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

A Waste of a Little Money and LOTS of Time!

PostedJune 14, 2012
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
I would have been happy to pay five times more for a product that would last longer than a month. The first unitt worked about five minutes. If I had not already spent a couple of hours going up and down a ladder, drilling mounting holes in side of my house, installing anchors to hold the cord securely and neatly in place, etc. I would have just returned the stupid thing and asked for my money back. Instead, I spent thirty minutes undoing most of my good installation work and another hour driving back and forth to the store to swap it for a new unit. Since the mounting holes and hardware I put in to secure the cord were already in place, it took only about thirty minutes to install the second unit. The second unit worked for about a month. I thought maybe the bulb was defective. So I went up the ladder, removed the bulb, drove to the store, bought a new bulb, drove home, went back up the ladder, intalled the new bulb (being very careful not to touch the halogen bulb with my bare fingers) . . . and it did not work! Tomorrow, I will spend another thirty minutes to take down the unit, and another hour going to and from the store. I wonder if Home Depot will give my money back since I did can't find the receipt for this cheap item? But the real cost has not been the price of this cheap item and the replacement bulb. The REAL cost has been ten or more hours of lost time spent going up and down the ladder, installing and de-installing, and driving back and forth to the store. If you are in need of frustration, this product is a very inexpensive way to get some. (I'll report back tomorrow to let you know how Home Depot has handled the problem.)
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Black Landscape Light
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Product was good for what I needed

PostedNovember 27, 2011
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Product was good for what I needed it to do. Was easy to install and works and looks great.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.