728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Home>

Customer reviews for Electric Grill-DISCONTINUED

Electric Grill-DISCONTINUED

Cook up hotdogs, hamburgers and chicken breasts for a nice outdoor gathering with help from the Brinkmann Electric Patio Grill. This electric grill comes with a 72 in. cord to plug-in for power. It features a 310 sq. in. cooking area and has 2 wheels for simple moving.
Overall rating:
3.535 / 5
3.5
 / 
5
(43 reviews) 43
Open Ratings Snapshot
67%of customersrecommend this product26 of 39reviews
Rating Breakdown 43 reviews
3.5 out of 5.0
5
(16)
4
(12)
3
(3)
2
(3)
1
(9)
Quality 
3.5 out of 5.0
3.5 out of 5
Value 
3.8 out of 5.0
3.8 out of 5
67%of customersrecommend this product26 of 39reviews
Customer questions and answers:
9 Questions | 16 Answers
Customer reviews for Electric Grill-DISCONTINUED
Review 1 for Electric Grill-DISCONTINUED
from Rockaway Park, Queens, NY, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Does The Job

PostedApril 22, 2014
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
I got this to replace a similar grill that didn't survive the harsh winter on my terrace. This one does not get as hot as the other one, coils don't turn red, and the coils are spread out more than the old one. It did cook the meat but it took longer than it should. I'm hoping it will get hotter with the warmer weather.
Pros: Easy to Clean
Cons: Small Cooking Space
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Electric Grill-DISCONTINUED
from Las Vegas, NV, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Product functions as advertised - Great.

PostedMarch 18, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Due to Association requirements, I purchased the electric patio grill and have not had any negative issue. The grill has work perfectly.
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Electric Grill-DISCONTINUED
from Georgia, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Great grill for the price

PostedFebruary 11, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Great size for small deck, has enough power to cook almost anything the gas grill does
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Electric Grill-DISCONTINUED
from Asheville, North Carolina

Diffacult to clean...its a job

PostedAugust 12, 2011
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
Let me start by saying I previously owned the round electric Brinkman Smoker, which can also be used as an electric grill. It was great! Gets really hot! but had no temperature control so basically it was always on high heat. It was easy to clean but it sat low to the floor and no hinged lid, so grilling was a little bit of a challenge. Overall was a great item!
I purchased this New Brinkmann electric patio grill online, taking a chance, as there was not one on display at the local store to preview. After using the grill for 2 months I now write this review so to give the best perception of what it has been like using the item....and that is Brinkmann had a great idea, but needs improvement on the design!
It was easy to assemble and the material was of good construction. The issues are with the temperature and cleaning ability. First the temperature never gets "as hot" as the Brinkmann smoker I owned, I have to cook with this one on high just to maintain a proper temperature, so the adjustable temperature control doesn't seem to matter much. Next the heating element is "WELDED" to a metal plate to provide support to the heating element, the problem is ALL of the drippings from the food cooking lands on the metal plate(that has random holes drilled in it for the drippings to pass through)and makes a mess of it. Then, in order to clean this area there are 4 screws you must remove in order to remove the heating element and attached metal plate. Since the heating element does not separate from the metal plate washing it and removing grease, drippings and carbon build up is VERY difficult.
Lastly, the drippings are supposed to just run into the bottom of the grill and into a small grease cup underneath. I discovered that a deep aluminum baking pan(the disposable turkey baking pans work well for this as you can mold them to fit better) placed in this area makes cleanup much easier! As well it will increase the life of the metal on your grill and you don't have to worry about overflow from the small drippings cup underneath....Brinkmann please fix the heating element issues and add an inside liner for drippings! Then it would be a great grill!
 
Products related to my review
 
+31points
31out of 31found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Electric Grill-DISCONTINUED
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

it is okay for me

PostedApril 15, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
everything was in the box but we had a time of putting it all with all the parts and some of the hole were not all the way out but all is well now customer service and shipping was EXCELLENT
Cons: Difficult to Assemble
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Electric Grill-DISCONTINUED

Love the no hassle. Just plug it in.

PostedJune 11, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Enjoy not heating up my kitchen on these 90 degree days. Cooks like a gas grill. Heats up quick and cooks evenly. We leave it covered on the deck and just bring in the power plug.
+12points
12out of 12found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Electric Grill-DISCONTINUED
from Fitzgerald, GA 31750, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Great design,shelves on both sides

PostedMay 20, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I own 5 of these grills.I use 2 and have 3 in the box in case one tears up I want another one right then.I grill every night of my life.I grill fish,hamburgers,steaks,chicken,pork chops.These are the things I grill every week and this grill does a fantastic job.I don't understand those who say it doesn't get hot enough to grill a steak,I do twice a week and it does great.I keep 3 extra because after I bought my first grill I went to get another one and Brinkman had discontinued them.Then all of a suuden they started making them again.I have a condo that doesn't allow gas or charcoal grills,but I would never go back to gas or charcoal because this is the greatest cooking grill in the world.The money i haved saved on charcoal,lighter fluid and gas pays for my grill.I hope brinkman never stops making these grills,but if they do I hope they will give me time to buy 5 more.I never want to be without one of these grills
Pros: Sturdy
+14points
20out of 26found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Electric Grill-DISCONTINUED
from Hoboken, NJ, USA
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

not hot enough

PostedJuly 17, 2013
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
So we bought this grill in time to have the in laws meet at our deck bbq- and it didn't work. It was not hot enough to grill anything so we had to use our George Forman to do the meal. Brinkmann did replace Everything inside the grill. I just had an electrician look at our outlet and he said that it had to be the heating element because our outlet was fine. This grill works when it wants too and it really doesn't get too hot when it does work. Now we need a new grill. :(
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Electric Grill-DISCONTINUED
from Austin, TX, USA
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Female

Don't waste your money.

PostedMarch 4, 2014
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
This grill was a huge disappointment. It doesn't even get hot enough to leave grill marks. I preheated it (on high, with the lid closed) for an hour. Threw on some very thin boneless pork chops on it. And 15 minutes later they were still raw in the middle and had absolutely no color on them. It's also impossible to clean. If you're going to buy an electric grill, buy a charbroil patio bistro grill. I tried to take the cheap way out by buying this grill. Don't make the same mistake.
Cons: Difficult to Clean, doesn't get hot., takes forever to cook.
-1point
2out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Electric Grill-DISCONTINUED
from Phoenix, AZ, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Grill is average

PostedJanuary 15, 2013
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
Doesn't get hot very fast, so not great for grilling steaks. Our old round grill was great, but they stopped making it.
+7points
8out of 9found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Electric Grill-DISCONTINUED

This product was so easy to assemble with great instructions number to match.

PostedJune 12, 2011
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
We really like this electric grill. No near the fires and mess of gas grills and so easy. Just plug up, turn on. let warm up and cook. It is great and I woudl definitely recommend it to others. The assembly was numbered and so easy.
+7points
7out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Electric Grill-DISCONTINUED
from Sparta, WI, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Electric Grill

PostedMay 9, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
its so easy to use, fast , and just plug it in and your ready to cook, I love it and you have a hard time finding one, they are all gas on display, what a shame, thank you
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Electric Grill-DISCONTINUED

Nice Grille, Nice Price

PostedOctober 4, 2011
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Best priced electric grille I could find and the grille exceeded my overall expectations. Assembly was reasonable with everything clearly labeled in words, not numbers and it grilles as good as gas or charcoal. Just know that unlike gas grilles, on electric grilles the cover needs to be closed when grilling.
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Electric Grill-DISCONTINUED
from Darien, GA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

poor product

PostedJuly 28, 2013
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
I purchased this grill several months ago. It has never performed as advertised. It will not get hot & will only maintain about 250 / 300 degrees. Don't waste your money on this grill.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Electric Grill-DISCONTINUED
from Omaha, NE, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

I am satisfied, love this grill:)

PostedSeptember 17, 2012
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I waited a couple months to write a review. I wanted to grill multiple items and clean before I actually wrote one. I love this grill. It heats up great, cooks evenly. Leaves moisture in the food. You would think an electric would dry out your meat. I'm not grilling any major pig roasts or sides of beef with this, and it wasn't intended for that, just very pleased with the overall performance:) As for cleaning, it is somewhat hard to clean, but I lined the bottom of the grill with tin foil being careful not to touch the heating elements, and poking holes for the grease, and clean up is great. Make sure you spray with Pam or something like that as it recommends. Wipe up is awesome!
Pros: easy to plug in and go
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Electric Grill-DISCONTINUED
from Colorado Springs, CO, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

This grill does not get hot enough for effective grilling.

PostedDecember 4, 2012
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
This grill does not get hot enough to grill steaks (I like my steaks seared on the outside and red in the middle) and other grill favorites. Using this grill is more like cooking in the oven. I plan to return it for credit, and select another grill (non-electric this time).
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Electric Grill-DISCONTINUED

Grill does not get hot enough

PostedJuly 24, 2011
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
We've had electric grills before -- three in fact; however they have been discontinued and so we selected this one as one of the only electric grill options left. It would work well to keep things warm or if you want to use it like a crock-pot and allow something to cook for hours and hours in order to tenderize it, but it does not work effectively as a grill. We've had this for two weeks and have cooked about five meals on it and it does not produce a tasty finished product.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Electric Grill-DISCONTINUED
from Murrells Inlet, SC

Love this grill!

PostedMay 29, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
The price was right, it was easy to put together, and just what we wanted in an electric grill. Lots of cooking space too. We'd recommend this to anyone who doesn't want to deal with a propane tank or charcoal.
+6points
9out of 12found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Electric Grill-DISCONTINUED
from Alabama
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Didn't work when I got it!

PostedFebruary 26, 2013
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
I recently purchased a Brinkmann patio grill. The electric one that isn't available anymore through Brinkmann. I followed all of the directions, and when finished I plugged it in. It look great, but never gets above ambient temperature. Maybe because the brand new heating element doesn't work. I filled out the warranty info. but haven't been home since. If I get home to no new element, I will be very unhappy. I will then go public with my problem with a grill that doesn't work!
Pros: Easy to Assemble
Cons: does not work at all!
+2points
5out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Electric Grill-DISCONTINUED
from Texas

This product heats right away, no waiting to cook.

PostedSeptember 6, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I bought this electric grill because my apartment complex does not allow open flames on the patios so the only way you can grill is with an electric grill. It works great and you don't have to clean the kitchen. You can cook for a large group with the large cooking area. Getting the grilled flavor is the only challenge. It does exactly what I need it to do.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
1 2 3 >>