728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Home>

Customer reviews for 16 oz. Ice Machine Cleaner

16 oz. Ice Machine Cleaner

Just follow the easy-to-use directions. Safely removes scale and deposits on freestanding ice machines. This includes the ice machine bin, evaporator and other parts. The bottle is 16 oz.
Overall rating:
4.694 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(49 reviews) 49
Open Ratings Snapshot
98%of customersrecommend this product46 of 47reviews
Rating Breakdown 49 reviews
4.7 out of 5
5
(38)
4
(9)
3
(1)
2
(0)
1
(1)
Quality 
4.8 out of 5
4.8 out of 5
Value 
4.5 out of 5
4.5 out of 5
98%of customersrecommend this product46 of 47reviews
Customer questions and answers:
6 Questions | 10 Answers
Customer reviews for 16 oz. Ice Machine Cleaner
Review 1 for 16 oz. Ice Machine Cleaner
from Burnet, TX
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Recomended by ice maker manufacturer, Kitchen Aid

PostedAugust 25, 2015
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
I have been using this product for over 6 years. It works and is recommended by Kitchen Aid the manufacturer of the ice maker. I use it first, following the directions on the bottle and follow by removing and cleaning easily removable plastic parts and wash with liquid dishwashing soap and hot water. This process seems to keep the ice clear and smell free. Ice makers get pretty nasty with mold if they are not regularly cleaned.
Pros: recomended by ice maker manufacturer
Cons: have to order by mail and not available at locally
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for 16 oz. Ice Machine Cleaner
from Marietta, GA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Great Product

PostedAugust 26, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
The product was easy to use and did a great job cleaning my ice machine.
Pros: Easy to Use
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for 16 oz. Ice Machine Cleaner
from Clarkesville GA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

A good ice machine cleaner

PostedJuly 29, 2015
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
My under counter ice machine needed cleaning and I had tried before with CLR. That is a good product but not for ice makers. The cleaner that I ordered from Home Depot worked well and seems to have cleaned most of the buildup and calcium deposits. I cleaned the evaporator coils at the same time and the machine is working fine.
Pros: Easy to Use
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for 16 oz. Ice Machine Cleaner
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

great product

PostedJuly 8, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
shipping to the store and pickup was simple. product was on back order for quite awhile but the store kept you updated on notifications.
Pros: Easy to Use
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for 16 oz. Ice Machine Cleaner
from Sand Springs Ok
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

good product

PostedJuly 8, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
called dealer and this was product recommended, Home Depot had best price, Thank you
Pros: Easy to Use
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for 16 oz. Ice Machine Cleaner

Works wonderfully

PostedJuly 7, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This product is very easy to use and effective too.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for 16 oz. Ice Machine Cleaner
from Birmingham, AL
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Works Great

PostedJune 23, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This product is recommended by my icemaker and works very well
Pros: Easy to Use
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for 16 oz. Ice Machine Cleaner
from Pensacola, FL, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Good product - you would sell more if made available in local Home Depots

PostedJanuary 11, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
This is probably as good as any ice-maker cleaner on the market - there are not many to compare it. The only negative about this product is that it is not available in our local Home Depots - had to order.......
+7points
7out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 9 for 16 oz. Ice Machine Cleaner
from currituck nc
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

good stuff

PostedMay 12, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
this is good stuff,not a whole lot of choices out there , so i guess it good enough.
Pros: Easy to Use
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for 16 oz. Ice Machine Cleaner
from Oxford, MS
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

IcemakerCleaner

PostedMay 5, 2015
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
The icemaker cleaner did an effective job of cleaning our ice maker. It worked as expected.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for 16 oz. Ice Machine Cleaner
from West coast
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Good when you need it though pricy

PostedOctober 15, 2011
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Features 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
My ice machine showed a light indicating it needed cleaning. I shopped around, not even the store (not HD) where I bought the appliance sold the cleaner. Was happy to find it here. Price was the lowest I found including shipping though it is a bit high for what it is, but when you need it you need it. The instructions say if any cleaner remains after a clean cycle to rinse again without cleaner. Problem is, the cleaner is a very light yellow and it's nearly impossible to tell if any remains after being diluted with water in the machine. Some food safe dye, such as blue would make this much easier to tell.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 12 for 16 oz. Ice Machine Cleaner
from Phoenix, AZ
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Works Great

PostedMarch 24, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I would recommend this product. Just wish it was carried in-store and didn't have to be ordered.
Pros: Easy to Use
Cons: not in store have to order
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for 16 oz. Ice Machine Cleaner
from Bracey, VA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great price for this product

PostedFebruary 25, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Cleaner is recommend for the ice machine. Easy to use and simple instruction made cleaning a breeze.
Pros: Easy to Use
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for 16 oz. Ice Machine Cleaner

Ice maker cleaner

PostedFebruary 17, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I ordered the 2 bottles so when our cleaning light comes on I will be ready. I have used this product before and it works well.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for 16 oz. Ice Machine Cleaner

works great

PostedJuly 17, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
This product works great. Please stock in store so it doesn't have to be shipped.
Pros: Easy to Use
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 16 for 16 oz. Ice Machine Cleaner
from Atlanta, GA, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

This product does a good job

PostedJanuary 31, 2012
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Shopping online at Home Depot is a very convenient way to get what you need without going out to the store, especially when the shipping is free.This ice maching cleaner is easy to use and very effective. I have been it twice a year over the last four years and have always been satisfied with the results. I use the cleaner on a fixed schedule twice a year even if the cleaning light does not come on.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 17 for 16 oz. Ice Machine Cleaner
from Ellicott City, MD
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great cleaner for Ice maker

PostedDecember 10, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
I was pleased to be able to order this online as this size is not available anywhere in this area. I have a small ice machine and just need to clean it about every 5 months, therefore I don't need a case of cleaner. It was easy to use and did a great job of cleaning my ice maker.
Pros: Easy to Use
Cons: not available in the store
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for 16 oz. Ice Machine Cleaner
from pensacola
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

worked as expected

PostedDecember 9, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ice machine cleaned,performed as advertised.container designed for easy pour.
Pros: Easy to Use
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for 16 oz. Ice Machine Cleaner

This product works great

PostedJune 11, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This appears to be a great product. We have two icemakers that reccomend this product twice a year. Purchasing them from Home Depot is a money saver. Very timely delivery!
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 20 for 16 oz. Ice Machine Cleaner
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

I use this product to clean my ice maker and I am very pleased with it!

PostedSeptember 17, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
I was very pleased with the exceptional help I received at my local Home Depot store. I went in looking for this product and they did not carry it in the store but they promptly ordered it online for me and had it shipped to my house! Thank you Home Depot of Tuscaloosa,Al.
Pros: Easy to Use
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
1 2 3 >>