728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Home>

Customer reviews for 16 oz. Ice Maker Cleaner

16 oz. Ice Maker Cleaner

Just follow the easy-to-use directions. Safely remove scale and deposits on freestanding icemakers. This includes the icemaker bin, evaporator, and other parts. The bottle is 16 ounces.
Overall rating:
4.657 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(35 reviews) 35
Open Ratings Snapshot
97%of customersrecommend this product32 of 33reviews
Rating Breakdown 35 reviews
4.7 out of 5.0
5
(27)
4
(6)
3
(1)
2
(0)
1
(1)
Quality 
4.7 out of 5.0
4.7 out of 5
Value 
4.4 out of 5.0
4.4 out of 5
97%of customersrecommend this product32 of 33reviews
Customer questions and answers:
3 Questions | 4 Answers
Customer reviews for 16 oz. Ice Maker Cleaner
Review 1 for 16 oz. Ice Maker Cleaner
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

the cleaner was ready and easy to use. Simply follow directions on the label.

PostedAugust 12, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
the cleaner is ready to use. Simply follow the instructions on the bottle label to use the product. Product was also delivered in a timely manner. Ordering was simple online.
Pros: Easy to Clean, Easy to Use
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for 16 oz. Ice Maker Cleaner

Clean ice

PostedAugust 5, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
We have a free standing g ice maker & this cleans the gunk out of the lines. Great product!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for 16 oz. Ice Maker Cleaner
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

great cleaner

PostedJune 17, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
we have used this cleaner in our stand-alone ice maker since it was installed and it has always delivered. Thank you for stocking it so it is readily available.
Pros: Easy to Use, High Quality
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for 16 oz. Ice Maker Cleaner
from Pensacola, FL, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Good product - you would sell more if made available in local Home Depots

PostedJanuary 11, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
This is probably as good as any ice-maker cleaner on the market - there are not many to compare it. The only negative about this product is that it is not available in our local Home Depots - had to order.......
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 5 for 16 oz. Ice Maker Cleaner
from Texas, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

does a great job. easy to use

PostedMay 13, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
best product, best results. easy to order, quick delivery. great job. that's why i bought four. previous experience with this product..
Pros: Easy to Use, High Quality
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for 16 oz. Ice Maker Cleaner
from Tulsa, OK, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Other

This product did the job very well.

PostedApril 10, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Nearly a year ago, I purchased an ice maker for my wet bar. When the light came on, indicating it was time to do a "cleaning" I went to Home Depot for the necessary product. Even though it is not regularly stocked, it arrived at my home in a matter of a few days. It did the job well, and I am very pleased with it.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for 16 oz. Ice Maker Cleaner
from West coast
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Good when you need it though pricy

PostedOctober 15, 2011
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Features 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
My ice machine showed a light indicating it needed cleaning. I shopped around, not even the store (not HD) where I bought the appliance sold the cleaner. Was happy to find it here. Price was the lowest I found including shipping though it is a bit high for what it is, but when you need it you need it. The instructions say if any cleaner remains after a clean cycle to rinse again without cleaner. Problem is, the cleaner is a very light yellow and it's nearly impossible to tell if any remains after being diluted with water in the machine. Some food safe dye, such as blue would make this much easier to tell.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 8 for 16 oz. Ice Maker Cleaner

works great

PostedJuly 17, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
This product works great. Please stock in store so it doesn't have to be shipped.
Pros: Easy to Use
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 9 for 16 oz. Ice Maker Cleaner
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

I use this product to clean my ice maker and I am very pleased with it!

PostedSeptember 17, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
I was very pleased with the exceptional help I received at my local Home Depot store. I went in looking for this product and they did not carry it in the store but they promptly ordered it online for me and had it shipped to my house! Thank you Home Depot of Tuscaloosa,Al.
Pros: Easy to Use
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 10 for 16 oz. Ice Maker Cleaner

This product works great

PostedJune 11, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This appears to be a great product. We have two icemakers that reccomend this product twice a year. Purchasing them from Home Depot is a money saver. Very timely delivery!
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 11 for 16 oz. Ice Maker Cleaner
from Tennessee, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Ice maker cleaner

PostedOctober 29, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
We use this cleaner twice a year on our two
standing ice makers as recommended by
manufacturer.
Home Depot ships them within a day or two. Speedy
delivery!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for 16 oz. Ice Maker Cleaner

Easy to use but STRONG

PostedFebruary 21, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Wow, be careful. I let some of this stuff touch my exposed thumb and it stung for several minutes. Treat it like oven cleaner or... a caustic acid.
But the condenser shone after a runthrough, hopefully the machine will have a long and happy life with regular maintenance such as this. Simply something you must do, to keep your ice (and beverages) fresh!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 13 for 16 oz. Ice Maker Cleaner

It does the job and the price is right

PostedApril 3, 2012
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
It does the job and the price is right so you get the job done
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 14 for 16 oz. Ice Maker Cleaner

Worked as adverstised

PostedSeptember 6, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I used the product and it appears to have cleaned the trays as it was supposed to. The shape of the bottle made it easy to pour into the pan without spilling.
Pros: Easy to Use
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for 16 oz. Ice Maker Cleaner
from Memphis, TN, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

This product is recommended by appliance manufacturers.

PostedAugust 6, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Have used this product before. Works well. Easy to use.
Simple instructions on bottle.
Pros: Easy to Use
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for 16 oz. Ice Maker Cleaner

Worked great.

PostedJuly 23, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Product worked very well. Only issue is that it is not for sale in stores. Had to order product online.
Pros: Easy to Clean
Cons: availability
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for 16 oz. Ice Maker Cleaner
from seattle
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

16oz ICE MAKER CLEANER

PostedJune 26, 2013
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Product performed as advertised, delivery was prompt.
Pros: Easy to Use
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for 16 oz. Ice Maker Cleaner
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Easy to order online and delivered to home instead of running all around town trying to find it.

PostedJune 18, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Excellent and prefer to order online and delivered to my home instead of running around trying to find it.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for 16 oz. Ice Maker Cleaner

Fantastic

PostedMay 28, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
The ordering online and shipping was fast and easy. I only wish they had this product available in stores. It would save me from having to order it. That being said, it arrived at my door two days later, so there's very little room to complain.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for 16 oz. Ice Maker Cleaner

Didn't wok

PostedJune 5, 2013
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
Not as expected. Product is waste if money. Just vinegAr will so the teick
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
1 2 >>