728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Landscaping or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for 4 ft. Brown Rubber Landscape Edging

4 ft. Brown Rubber Landscape Edging

The flexible EcoBorder 4 ft. Brown Rubber Edging is easy to install and requires no digging. The edging is made from recycled tires, and it includes installation hardware for easy set-up.
Overall rating:
4.76 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(25 reviews) 25
Open Ratings Snapshot
100%of customersrecommend this product24 of 24reviews
Rating Breakdown 25 reviews
4.8 out of 5.0
5
(19)
4
(6)
3
(0)
2
(0)
1
(0)
Quality 
4.6 out of 5.0
4.6 out of 5
Value 
4.3 out of 5.0
4.3 out of 5
100%of customersrecommend this product24 of 24reviews
Customer reviews for 4 ft. Brown Rubber Landscape Edging
Review 1 for 4 ft. Brown Rubber Landscape Edging
from sebring fl
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male

best on the market

PostedSeptember 4, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
well like others have said it is extremely good product. But it still has room for improvement. 1. Could be a little more flexible 2. Could be offered in custom shapes as a special order of course. 3. joining pins could be improved by adding a medal bracket and screws of sorts so you won't get splits. 4. best way I've cut them so far is to use a chop saw even if you get that rubber smelling smoke. better than trying to hand saw it. The minimum I was able to use was 5 and still maintained a circle not all these weired angles recommended. With a little extra cost in medal brackets I was able to achieve that.
Pros: Durable, Functionality, Strong, Great Quality
Cons: no options
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 2 for 4 ft. Brown Rubber Landscape Edging
from buffalo new york
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Stops grass from coming under fence!

PostedMay 21, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
These work great, a little expensive I thought for a piece of recycled rubber but they do the job. I am befuddled that it would cost more to buy a six pak than six individual ones?
Pros: Vibrant Color, Easy to Install, Functionality, Durable, Strong
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+15points
15out of 15found this review helpful.
Review 3 for 4 ft. Brown Rubber Landscape Edging
from Solon, OH, USA

Awesome solution!

PostedMay 25, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
We first came across this at the 2012 Cleveland Home & Garden show and were excited to be able to find it at HD this year. Despite some pricing discrepancies (online v. store) we bought the brown and did our front bed (about 80ft). Went down easily (kids helped!) and curved just the way we wanted (but you can't force too drastic a curve). Can take the walking mower right up to it (installed with lower edge facing lawn) saving the weed whacking. Would highly recommend this!
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
+19points
19out of 19found this review helpful.
Review 4 for 4 ft. Brown Rubber Landscape Edging
from Houston, TX
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Edging was great for our needs

PostedMay 29, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
We needed neat and durable edging to replace bricks around a small flower bed. We found this edging on-line at Home Depot and decided to give it a try. We laid it out, cut it to measure with a small saw and lubricant (since it is so heavy duty it was difficult to cut without the lubricant). We really like the outcome!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Install, Functionality, Strong, Stylish, Great Quality, Good Shape, natural color
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 5 for 4 ft. Brown Rubber Landscape Edging
from Bethel Park, PA, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Sturdy Product

PostedJuly 31, 2013
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
I installed over 100 LF of this product by myself in one afternoon. Easy to use and provides a clean look. Product seems to be constructed well.
Pros: Durable, Vibrant Color, Easy to Clean, Functionality, Strong, Great Quality, Good Shape
Cons: hard to keep pieces together at bends
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 6 for 4 ft. Brown Rubber Landscape Edging

Love It!!

PostedApril 3, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Thia is so easy to install and curved beautifully! I went with brown edging and black mulch for contrast. If you try it on a small project, you would be sold instantly for larger ones!!
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 7 for 4 ft. Brown Rubber Landscape Edging

Great product

PostedAugust 26, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
This was a great product, at a great price too! Easy to cut, bend, shape smooth edges and looks pretty good too. My only concern was the big rubber nails used to spike this into the ground. They don't hammer in very easily and keep bending, thus making it even more frustrating. It's hard enough hammering a bent nail, try it with a rubber one. That being said, still love it and gave it a 4 star rating.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 8 for 4 ft. Brown Rubber Landscape Edging
from Pearlridge, Hawaii
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Best Border I've bought yet!!!

PostedApril 8, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I used this several months ago, bought about 12 sections. Tried it out cause it looked rugged and of great quality. It transformed my back fenced in wall area. Awesome product, I'll try the same brand but different style to continue bordering my back yard. Great end result, I highly recommend this Eco brand Edging. Terrific Product, and Recycled Green material too! Cant beat it!
Pros: Durable, Multi Use, Easy to Install, Functionality, Great Quality, Good Shape
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 9 for 4 ft. Brown Rubber Landscape Edging
from San Francisco Bay Area, CA, USA

Great Edging but Useless Stakes

PostedAugust 8, 2013
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Edging was easy to work with and looks great once installed. The problem is that the included stakes are much too soft and more often than not bend or break. I was only able to get one out of every four stakes into the ground properly. I wasted a lot of time pulling bent stakes out of the ground and then re-staking with an alternative product. Luckily, I found Dimex "spikes" also at Home Depot, and while these were also plastic they were much harder and I was able to drive these into the ground without a single one bending. For the price of the EcoBorder edging, I would expect that they should provide some decent stakes that won't bend when you pound them into the ground. If you buy this edging just make sure you budget some more money to buy some good stakes that work.
Pros: Vibrant Color, Easy to Install, Stylish
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 10 for 4 ft. Brown Rubber Landscape Edging
from Rosemount, MN
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Awesome!!

PostedMay 24, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Very easy to use and install. Used around a swing set to keep the wood chips from getting all over the yard. Love that they are flexible- only had to cut one piece to get a perfect fit all the way around!
Pros: Vibrant Color, Easy to Install, Functionality, Strong, Sharp, Stylish, Great Quality, Good Shape
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 11 for 4 ft. Brown Rubber Landscape Edging
from Atlanta, GA, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great Landscape Edging product...!

PostedFebruary 23, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I found this easy to install, and it looks amazing at my house. You can't beat the price/performance and it really adds the curb appeal I was looking for at my house.
+10points
10out of 10found this review helpful.
Review 12 for 4 ft. Brown Rubber Landscape Edging
from California, USA
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Stakes should be steel

PostedJune 30, 2013
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
These borders are an attractive and easy to install option for edging a yard or dividing two types of ground cover (which is what I used them for). However, the included plastic stakes are extremely weak and could barely get halfway into the ground before breaking. I used 12" pieces of rebar instead.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Install
Cons: stakes are weak
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 13 for 4 ft. Brown Rubber Landscape Edging
from Niles,ohio
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Love it!!!

PostedJuly 22, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Looks gorgous!!! Very easy to do!! Product very durable and stylish!!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Install, Stylish, Great Quality
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for 4 ft. Brown Rubber Landscape Edging
from Royal Oak, Michigan
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great looking and east to install

PostedApril 8, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This product is great! My husband and I installed it across our front yard beds in about an hour. Now we want to buy more and continue it along the side and back of our house. Easiest border we've ever installed. Hope it's rugged enough for Michigan winters!
Pros: Durable, Vibrant Color, Easy to Install, Functionality
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 15 for 4 ft. Brown Rubber Landscape Edging
from Cleveland, OH, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Easy install, looks great!!!

PostedApril 22, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Very easy to install, I installed 65 feet in about an hour and a half. Looks great and does a great job of keeping the mulch in and the grass out. I have been waiting for years to find a product like this to edge my landscaping. Worth the wait.
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 16 for 4 ft. Brown Rubber Landscape Edging

Love this edging.

PostedJuly 9, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Have tried many edgings over the years. This one leaves a neat clean edging for your garden.
Pros: Durable, Strong
Cons: not as easy to install as i thought but worth it
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for 4 ft. Brown Rubber Landscape Edging
from New Brighton, Pa
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Functional, easy install, nice look.

PostedJune 17, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Very good product. Plan to purchase more. Good look.
Pros: Easy to Install, Functionality, Stylish, Good Shape, Durable, Easy to Clean, Strong, Great Quality
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for 4 ft. Brown Rubber Landscape Edging
from Maryland
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Best Option out there!

PostedMay 21, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This Rubber Edging is the best solution for Edging around small and large Flower Beds and Walkways. We started with 4 pieces and brought them home to do an area around our large rock....next thing we knew we were hunting from store to store to find more and more! I love the ease of putting these in the ground...they are flexible and they "stay put". My husband says the mowing and trimming around the edging is a breeze. Great product and we have received lots of compliments from our neighbors on the appearance, it's looks professionally done
Pros: Durable, Easy to Install, Great Quality
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 19 for 4 ft. Brown Rubber Landscape Edging
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Easy to install, uninstall and rearrange

PostedMay 21, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I've been looking for years for a product like this. I'm so tired of doing this job over and over. Installed around a 15 sf bed in about an hour, including taking it up and rearranging it and putting it back down again. We decided to go with lumber spikes instead of the included plastic spikes because our soil required them to be hammered in pretty heavily. It turns corners very easily and can be sized or cut as needed. Going back for more for the larger flower beds.
+4points
5out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 20 for 4 ft. Brown Rubber Landscape Edging
from MN
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Easy to install and looks good, but...

PostedSeptember 12, 2013
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Value 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
I bought and installed 10 pieces to define a rose bed area in my front yard. I will say that it looks very neat and it was fairly quick and easy to install. You need to take care though when bending it to get that curve to look just right before you finally pin it to the ground. I managed to bend and break a few of the connecting pins when doing this. Like some other reviewers, I also found that the pins that connect it to the ground can easily bend or break when pounding them in. I will now need to do what other reviewers have done and replace them with something sturdier. I do still like this product but I gave it only four stars instead of five due to the easily bent and broken (plastic) connectors and ground pins that it comes with. I now have to go out and buy alternative parts, so I think it is a little too pricey for what it is. I recommend it only for how nice it looks in place and for how easy it is to install, NOT for product quality or for value.
Pros: Easy to Install, looks nice when in place
Cons: weak installation pieces., not so good value
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
1 2 >>