728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Landscaping or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for 4 ft. Brown Rubber Landscape Edging

4 ft. Brown Rubber Landscape Edging

The flexible EcoBorder 4 ft. Brown Rubber Edging is easy to install and requires no digging. The edging is made from recycled tires, and it includes installation hardware for easy set-up.
Overall rating:
4.778 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(36 reviews) 36
Open Ratings Snapshot
100%of customersrecommend this product35 of 35reviews
Rating Breakdown 36 reviews
4.8 out of 5
5
(28)
4
(8)
3
(0)
2
(0)
1
(0)
Quality 
4.7 out of 5
4.7 out of 5
Value 
4.4 out of 5
4.4 out of 5
100%of customersrecommend this product35 of 35reviews
Customer questions and answers:
3 Questions | 5 Answers
Customer reviews for 4 ft. Brown Rubber Landscape Edging
Review 1 for 4 ft. Brown Rubber Landscape Edging
from sebring fl
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male

best on the market

PostedSeptember 4, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
well like others have said it is extremely good product. But it still has room for improvement. 1. Could be a little more flexible 2. Could be offered in custom shapes as a special order of course. 3. joining pins could be improved by adding a medal bracket and screws of sorts so you won't get splits. 4. best way I've cut them so far is to use a chop saw even if you get that rubber smelling smoke. better than trying to hand saw it. The minimum I was able to use was 5 and still maintained a circle not all these weired angles recommended. With a little extra cost in medal brackets I was able to achieve that.
Pros: Durable, Functionality, Strong, Great Quality
Cons: no options
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+7points
7out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 2 for 4 ft. Brown Rubber Landscape Edging
from Solon, OH, USA

Awesome solution!

PostedMay 25, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
We first came across this at the 2012 Cleveland Home & Garden show and were excited to be able to find it at HD this year. Despite some pricing discrepancies (online v. store) we bought the brown and did our front bed (about 80ft). Went down easily (kids helped!) and curved just the way we wanted (but you can't force too drastic a curve). Can take the walking mower right up to it (installed with lower edge facing lawn) saving the weed whacking. Would highly recommend this!
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
+28points
28out of 28found this review helpful.
Review 3 for 4 ft. Brown Rubber Landscape Edging
from buffalo new york
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Stops grass from coming under fence!

PostedMay 21, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
These work great, a little expensive I thought for a piece of recycled rubber but they do the job. I am befuddled that it would cost more to buy a six pak than six individual ones?
Pros: Vibrant Color, Easy to Install, Functionality, Durable, Strong
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+20points
20out of 20found this review helpful.
Review 4 for 4 ft. Brown Rubber Landscape Edging
from Perry NY
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great Product.

PostedJune 24, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This border is very easy to work with and makes an excellent division between the lawn and the mulch. My wife and I are both senior citizens and we installed 45 foot of this border in a very short time. It is a little pricey but well worth the cost. Very pleased with this product.
Pros: Durable, Vibrant Color, Easy to Install, Great Quality
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 5 for 4 ft. Brown Rubber Landscape Edging
from Houston, TX
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Edging was great for our needs

PostedMay 29, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
We needed neat and durable edging to replace bricks around a small flower bed. We found this edging on-line at Home Depot and decided to give it a try. We laid it out, cut it to measure with a small saw and lubricant (since it is so heavy duty it was difficult to cut without the lubricant). We really like the outcome!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Install, Functionality, Strong, Stylish, Great Quality, Good Shape, natural color
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 6 for 4 ft. Brown Rubber Landscape Edging
from Iowa
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Love this product!

PostedApril 30, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I had been looking for a nice edging that had a stone look, but didn't look cheap and plastic like. I found this and loved it immediately. Easy to install and looks great!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Clean, Easy to Install, Strong, Great Quality
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 7 for 4 ft. Brown Rubber Landscape Edging
from Bethel Park, PA, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Sturdy Product

PostedJuly 31, 2013
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
2.0 out of 5
2.0 out of 5
I installed over 100 LF of this product by myself in one afternoon. Easy to use and provides a clean look. Product seems to be constructed well.
Pros: Durable, Vibrant Color, Easy to Clean, Functionality, Strong, Great Quality, Good Shape
Cons: hard to keep pieces together at bends
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+8points
8out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 8 for 4 ft. Brown Rubber Landscape Edging

Love It!!

PostedApril 3, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Thia is so easy to install and curved beautifully! I went with brown edging and black mulch for contrast. If you try it on a small project, you would be sold instantly for larger ones!!
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+8points
8out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 9 for 4 ft. Brown Rubber Landscape Edging
from South Central Wisconsin
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Easiest Edging EVER!

PostedJuly 18, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Purchased 50 feet of this for my yard (so far). I was attracted to it due to it being made of recycled materials and that it provides a mowing edge -- no trimming. By far, the easiest, fastest edging install in my 20+ years of gardening. No pounding through or removing sod, no heavy bricks to move. Plan to switch all edging over to this. Another plus? If you already have the black plastic edging that gets pounded into the ground, you can simply install this over the top or right next to without removing old edging.
Pros: Easy to Install, Functionality, Great Quality, fast
Cons: pricey but worth it
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for 4 ft. Brown Rubber Landscape Edging
from California
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Looking good

PostedJune 3, 2015
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Looks great and so far so good. I little hard to handle while installing but if you use a 2 x 4 to keep it straight while installing you should be good.
Pros: Durable, Strong, Great Quality
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 11 for 4 ft. Brown Rubber Landscape Edging
from San Francisco Bay Area, CA, USA

Great Edging but Useless Stakes

PostedAugust 8, 2013
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
Edging was easy to work with and looks great once installed. The problem is that the included stakes are much too soft and more often than not bend or break. I was only able to get one out of every four stakes into the ground properly. I wasted a lot of time pulling bent stakes out of the ground and then re-staking with an alternative product. Luckily, I found Dimex "spikes" also at Home Depot, and while these were also plastic they were much harder and I was able to drive these into the ground without a single one bending. For the price of the EcoBorder edging, I would expect that they should provide some decent stakes that won't bend when you pound them into the ground. If you buy this edging just make sure you budget some more money to buy some good stakes that work.
Pros: Vibrant Color, Easy to Install, Stylish
+14points
14out of 14found this review helpful.
Review 12 for 4 ft. Brown Rubber Landscape Edging

Great edging

PostedJune 25, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This edging is so easy to use and looks beautiful. The 4 foot lengths attach together if you want then you stake them with the pins included so the don't move. Wish I had know about these years ago.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for 4 ft. Brown Rubber Landscape Edging

Great Product

PostedJune 12, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I looked at several products and decided on this one and glad I did. Goes in very easy, little or no landscaping necessary. Because it's bendable you can make the curves and bends you need. I had it down for over a year and it's still the same as the day I put it in.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Install, Great Quality
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for 4 ft. Brown Rubber Landscape Edging
from Penn Township, PA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Easy to install and looks great!

PostedJune 7, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
I loved the ease of installation of this edging. Since I am older, some landscaping jobs can be difficult for me, but installing this was a breeze! A little pricey, but I feel that the durability and ease of installation made it worth the extra cost.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Install, Functionality, Strong, Stylish, Great Quality
Cons: pricey
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for 4 ft. Brown Rubber Landscape Edging
from grafton, Il
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Amazing landscape edging!

PostedMay 19, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This edging is amazing! So easy to install and it looks great. It is a little pricey but it's worth it!
Pros: Durable, Vibrant Color, Easy to Install, Functionality, Stylish, Great Quality, Good Shape
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for 4 ft. Brown Rubber Landscape Edging
from Atlanta, GA, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great Landscape Edging product...!

PostedFebruary 23, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I found this easy to install, and it looks amazing at my house. You can't beat the price/performance and it really adds the curb appeal I was looking for at my house.
+10points
10out of 10found this review helpful.
Review 17 for 4 ft. Brown Rubber Landscape Edging
from Jacksonville, FL
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Really Great Product

PostedApril 21, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
The edging was easy to install and the edge for the lawn mower to be able to run over it makes it excellent to use in areas around the lawn.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Install, Great Quality
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for 4 ft. Brown Rubber Landscape Edging
from Cleveland, OH, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Easy install, looks great!!!

PostedApril 22, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Very easy to install, I installed 65 feet in about an hour and a half. Looks great and does a great job of keeping the mulch in and the grass out. I have been waiting for years to find a product like this to edge my landscaping. Worth the wait.
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 19 for 4 ft. Brown Rubber Landscape Edging
from Columbia, SC
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great Value

PostedMarch 17, 2015
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This edging product was, by far, the easiest landscaping product I think I have ever installed. They connect to each other with minimal effort, and they stay in place very well with the stakes.
Pros: Easy to Install, Stylish, Great Quality
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for 4 ft. Brown Rubber Landscape Edging
from California, USA
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Stakes should be steel

PostedJune 30, 2013
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
These borders are an attractive and easy to install option for edging a yard or dividing two types of ground cover (which is what I used them for). However, the included plastic stakes are extremely weak and could barely get halfway into the ground before breaking. I used 12" pieces of rebar instead.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Install
Cons: stakes are weak
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
1 2 >>