728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Ceramic Tile or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for Quarry Tile Red Blaze 6 in. x 6 in. Ceramic Floor and Wall Tile (11 sq. ft. / case)

Quarry Tile Red Blaze 6 in. x 6 in. Ceramic Floor and Wall Tile (11 sq. ft. / case)

With a wealth of colors, surfaces and sizes, every look from contemporary to rustic can be created. Quarry tile’s natural unglazed surface is easy to maintain and is naturally stain and slip resistant. Quarry tile is the perfect choice for kitchens, bathrooms, patios, shopping malls, foyers, and other high-traffic areas.
Overall rating:
4.194 / 5
4.2
 / 
5
(31 reviews) 31
Open Ratings Snapshot
90%of customersrecommend this product27 of 30reviews
Rating Breakdown 31 reviews
4.2 out of 5
5
(17)
4
(9)
3
(2)
2
(0)
1
(3)
Appearance 
4.4 out of 5
4.4 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.5 out of 5
4.5 out of 5
Quality 
4.1 out of 5
4.1 out of 5
Value 
4.3 out of 5
4.3 out of 5
90%of customersrecommend this product27 of 30reviews
Customer questions and answers:
43 Questions | 45 Answers
Customer reviews for Quarry Tile Red Blaze 6 in. x 6 in. Ceramic Floor and Wall Tile (11 sq. ft. / case)
Review 1 for Quarry Tile Red Blaze 6 in. x 6 in. Ceramic Floor and Wall Tile (11 sq. ft. / case)
from Port Angeles, WA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Some dimensional variation

PostedMarch 20, 2015
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
2.0 out of 5
2.0 out of 5
Quality 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
If your project requires successive orders of this product, be prepared deal with variation in the tile dimensions. Fortunately my project started with the slightly larger tiles; so my 3/16 inch grout lines didn't morph into 1/8 inch lines.
The packing has two columns of tiles in a flimsy cardboard container with no separation. This is delivered in a larger concrete box with foam padding. I think that there would be less tile edge chipping if a cardboard separator were inserted between the columns.
I think the quarry tile will look good and provide a solution to problems caused by an old concrete floor.
Pros: Looks Great
Cons: see summary
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Quarry Tile Red Blaze 6 in. x 6 in. Ceramic Floor and Wall Tile (11 sq. ft. / case)
from sw florida
Age Range:17 or under
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

not perfect

PostedMay 5, 2015
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Appearance 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
they got delivered as promised but a few of them had chipped edges. Not a deal breaker but other than that, they were okay
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Quarry Tile Red Blaze 6 in. x 6 in. Ceramic Floor and Wall Tile (11 sq. ft. / case)

Great for cooking pizzas.

PostedJuly 3, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I know it's not the intended use for these, but it is the reason I bought them. After watching a pizza video, I learned that using quarry tiles was a way to get a pizza stone without spending a lot of money. Just line up 9 stones (3x3) into your oven and you have an 18x18" surface which is perfect for cooking large, 16" pizzas.
I took one star off quality because they can crack. I have had one crack while in the oven and another as I was cleaning it. I was looking for a 3/4" thickness but Home Depot does not carry them in this thickness. Those are less likely to crack.
+11points
19out of 27found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Quarry Tile Red Blaze 6 in. x 6 in. Ceramic Floor and Wall Tile (11 sq. ft. / case)
from Katy, TX, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Pizza stone

PostedJuly 25, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Like the previous reviewer, I was searching for something to use as a pizza stone in my oven. My last pizza stone broke and cost a lot more than 9 of these tiles. So far, no breakages, but as I can replace tiles individually, that is of no great concern.
+9points
11out of 13found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Quarry Tile Red Blaze 6 in. x 6 in. Ceramic Floor and Wall Tile (11 sq. ft. / case)
from PA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Nice quality tile

PostedJuly 10, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
They used to sell this tile in the store but now you can only buy online. I had to buy and entire case to replace a few broken tiles (about 3). It's a quality product but it would also be nice to be able to order single sample tiles because online colors are not always a perfect match. It was just dumb luck that I got the right color because there are several reds available.
Pros: High Quality of Material, Sturdy, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Easy to Clean
Cons: No Instructions, can't buy a color sample
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Quarry Tile Red Blaze 6 in. x 6 in. Ceramic Floor and Wall Tile (11 sq. ft. / case)

Another pizza stone person...

PostedJanuary 7, 2015
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Appearance 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
I bought a case of these for my DIY pizza stone. Overall they do the job and the crust comes out nicely. Some of the tiles are a little chipped on the corners, but for my purposes that's not a huge deal. However if you're using these for your floors or something, I would definitely check the case before you buy them. Reasonably priced product that served its purpose.
Pros: Easy to Install, good pizza, crispy crust
Cons: can chip
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Quarry Tile Red Blaze 6 in. x 6 in. Ceramic Floor and Wall Tile (11 sq. ft. / case)

A solid purchase excepting chips.

PostedJune 10, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I bought the tiles for my oven. They work great. My only issue is that I had 4 or 5 chipped which I feel out of the total amount of tiles sent (one case/44 tiles) is a sizeable percentage. I'm not sure if that's just a shipping issue, but it's a pain no less. No complaints otherwise. The tiles serve their purpose well.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Quarry Tile Red Blaze 6 in. x 6 in. Ceramic Floor and Wall Tile (11 sq. ft. / case)
from Va
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great Product But

PostedJuly 28, 2015
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
Appearance 
2.0 out of 5
2.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
This review is from:Quarry Red Flash 4 in. x 8 in. Ceramic Floor and Wall Tile (10.76 sq. ft. / case)
The product was excellent. Shipping left a lot chipped. main box could not prevent this no matter how much cushioning was provided as most was from contact of tile rubbing together.
Pros: Easy to Install
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Quarry Tile Red Blaze 6 in. x 6 in. Ceramic Floor and Wall Tile (11 sq. ft. / case)
from Manvel, TX
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great quality product

PostedJuly 6, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
This review is from:Quarry Red Blaze 4 in. x 8 in. Ceramic Floor and Wall Tile (10.76 sq. ft. / case)
This tile was well made and consistently sized from tile to tile. I was well pleased with this product.
Pros: High Quality of Material, Sturdy
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Quarry Tile Red Blaze 6 in. x 6 in. Ceramic Floor and Wall Tile (11 sq. ft. / case)

Baking Stone Success!

PostedFebruary 1, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This review is from:Quarry Adobe Brown 6 in. x 6 in. Ceramic Floor and Wall Tile (11 sq. ft. / case)
After my expensive pizza stone split into several pieces from a sauce spill on the hot stone, I realized that I did not want to spend so much money on an item that can break suddenly and easily. A case of these quarry tiles solved the issue! Not only are they just as effective as my old stone, but set up in a 3x3 block in my oven they give me more area to work with, and I'm not worried about breakage! Sure, I'm sure they will crack eventually too, but for less than half the price of most baking stones, I have back-up stones stacked in a closet to last me a lifetime. Their smaller size makes them ideal for using on the grill, too.
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Quarry Tile Red Blaze 6 in. x 6 in. Ceramic Floor and Wall Tile (11 sq. ft. / case)
from Cambridge MA

Buyer beware

PostedMay 12, 2015
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Appearance 
2.0 out of 5
2.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
Quality 
2.0 out of 5
2.0 out of 5
Value 
2.0 out of 5
2.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
This review is from:Quarry Red Flash 6 in. x 6 in. Ceramic Floor and Wall Tile (11 sq. ft. / case)
The tiles are fine, not great. Biggest problem is that Home Depot does not stock them; they get shipped to the site or to the store. I did both, and in both cases, the tiles were packed so poorly that about half of them were chipped or broken. Colossal waste of time and effort. I had to buy more than twice what I needed to do the job.
Pros: Sturdy, Easy to Install, Easy to Clean
Cons: break easily in transit
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Quarry Tile Red Blaze 6 in. x 6 in. Ceramic Floor and Wall Tile (11 sq. ft. / case)
from Santa Barbara CA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Great Classic Tile

PostedSeptember 30, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This review is from:Quarry Blaze Flash 6 in. x 6 in. Ceramic Floor and Wall Tile (11 sq. ft. / case)
This was the original tile in the house - a classic tile - the original 40 year old tile looks just as great as the brand new tile. And no one cares if something is spilled. That's a good investment.
Prior owners removed it from the living room area in favor of carpet.
I ripped out the carpet and am restoring the tile.
Pros: High Quality of Material, Sturdy, Looks Great, Easy to Clean, Effective
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Quarry Tile Red Blaze 6 in. x 6 in. Ceramic Floor and Wall Tile (11 sq. ft. / case)
from Saco Maine
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Great Pizza Stone

PostedDecember 11, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This review is from:Quarry Adobe Brown 6 in. x 6 in. Ceramic Floor and Wall Tile (11 sq. ft. / case)
I just tiled a rack in my oven with these tiles. I did have to buy a tile cutter but everything went real easy.
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Quarry Tile Red Blaze 6 in. x 6 in. Ceramic Floor and Wall Tile (11 sq. ft. / case)

Pizza Stone

PostedSeptember 5, 2013
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Appearance 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Quality 
2.0 out of 5
2.0 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
This review is from:Quarry Adobe Brown 6 in. x 6 in. Ceramic Floor and Wall Tile (11 sq. ft. / case)
Works as a baking stone for pizzas and bread, much cheaper than buying a pizza stone. I have found a good number of broken tiles in the box, but that happens with purchasing tile.
6 tiles fit in my oven in a 2x3 arrangement; if I wanted to cut to cover the whole oven rack, I could fit more, but 12x18 is fine for what I am baking.
Cons: broken tiles in box
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Quarry Tile Red Blaze 6 in. x 6 in. Ceramic Floor and Wall Tile (11 sq. ft. / case)
from Utah
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Happy with purchase

PostedFebruary 10, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Appearance 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
This review is from:Quarry Ashen Gray 6 in. x 6 in. Ceramic Floor and Wall Tile (11 sq. ft. / case)
Nice tiles. Good quality. I bought them for my trailer oven. Although had to buy a full box, but will give them to all my friends who have trailers. Or even for their home ovens.
Pros: High Quality of Material, Sturdy
Cons: had to buy a box
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Quarry Tile Red Blaze 6 in. x 6 in. Ceramic Floor and Wall Tile (11 sq. ft. / case)
from Madison, WI
Age Range:55 to 64
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

A very inexpensive way to create a flexible pizza baking stone

PostedJune 17, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This review is from:Quarry Sahara Sand 6 in. x 6 in. Ceramic Floor and Wall Tile (11 sq. ft. / case)
I wished to have pizza baking stone for my oven and for my grill. Such baking appliances cost $30-40 each. For $30 delivered I got enough tiles to make 7 baking stones. I used my wet saw to cut tiles to fit within my grill; I laid others in my oven in a 2 x3 grid to accommodate even a larger pizza. So far they've held up under very high heat without cracking. I only wish I could have bought them in a partial case, as I still have 34 tiles still in the box. I guess I have a lifetime supply.
Pros: Easy to Clean, Easy to Install, Effective, non-conventional use
Cons: can only buy in larger quantity
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Quarry Tile Red Blaze 6 in. x 6 in. Ceramic Floor and Wall Tile (11 sq. ft. / case)

Unglazed Quarry Tile

PostedSeptember 4, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This review is from:Quarry Red 6 in. x 6 in. Ceramic Floor and Wall Tile (12 sq. ft. / case)
I am using 6 of these in my oven to maintain a more consistent oven temperature. They work great! Great looking tile and unglazed so that there is nothing off-gassed when heating for cooking.
Pros: High Quality of Material, Sturdy, Looks Great, Effective
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Quarry Tile Red Blaze 6 in. x 6 in. Ceramic Floor and Wall Tile (11 sq. ft. / case)
from Montrose CO
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Quarry Tile

PostedDecember 9, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This review is from:Quarry Blaze Flash 6 in. x 6 in. Ceramic Floor and Wall Tile (11 sq. ft. / case)
I used to work at the factory in Spokane WA. I know how it's made.
Great product all around.
Pros: High Quality of Material, Sturdy, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Great Accent
Cons: Hard to Remove
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Quarry Tile Red Blaze 6 in. x 6 in. Ceramic Floor and Wall Tile (11 sq. ft. / case)

Quarry tiles for oven baking

PostedMarch 18, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This review is from:Quarry Sahara Sand 6 in. x 6 in. Ceramic Floor and Wall Tile (11 sq. ft. / case)
Purchased these Quarry tiles to use in the oven. This is much less expensive than pizza or baking stones. A regular oven uses 9 tiles, an RV oven uses 4.
We'll use the extra tiles as spares and gifts to others that like to bake.
Pros: Sturdy, Effective
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Quarry Tile Red Blaze 6 in. x 6 in. Ceramic Floor and Wall Tile (11 sq. ft. / case)

Good tiles for some purposes

PostedOctober 7, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This review is from:Quarry Adobe Brown 6 in. x 6 in. Ceramic Floor and Wall Tile (11 sq. ft. / case)
I bought these tiles to use in my gas grill. I cover about half the surface with the tiles; grill on the open side for a few minutes till food is nicely browned, then shift it to the tiles to cook till done. Avoids a lot of burning of fat, etc. These tiles will last for a year or two; after a while they get brittle and crack. but they only cost about 50 cents a piece, so it's not really a problem. A box like this will last a lifetime.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 >>