728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Home>

Customer reviews for 12 in. x 72 in. Acrylic Wire Shelf Liner (4-Pack)

12 in. x 72 in. Acrylic Wire Shelf Liner (4-Pack)

No more lines in your clothes. No more bottles or boxes falling over. Optix acrylic wire shelf liners are a great item to help solve all your wire shelf and storage issues. No more is there the need to iron clothes stored on shelves in your closet. No more messy spills in your pantry or cabinets. These durable, lightweight shelf liners offer you a solid, impact resistant surface for all your storage needs. Standard shelf liner dimensions match those of most of the pantry and closet organizers in the marketplace today, but can also be easily cut to fit any custom shelving organizers you may have. Create a neat, clean, and spill free pantry or closet using Optix solid sheet acrylic shelf liners today.
Overall rating:
4.857 / 5
4.9
 / 
5
(14 reviews) 14
Open Ratings Snapshot
100%of customersrecommend this product14 of 14reviews
Rating Breakdown 14 reviews
4.9 out of 5.0
5
(12)
4
(2)
3
(0)
2
(0)
1
(0)
Quality 
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9 out of 5
Value 
4.5 out of 5.0
4.5 out of 5
100%of customersrecommend this product14 of 14reviews
Customer questions and answers:
1 Question | 1 Answer
Customer reviews for 12 in. x 72 in. Acrylic Wire Shelf Liner (4-Pack)
Review 1 for 12 in. x 72 in. Acrylic Wire Shelf Liner (4-Pack)
from Fairport, NY
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional
Purchase frequency:Yearly

My first online purchase from Home Depot

PostedOctober 22, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
the shelf liners were easy to install and achieve the purpose of eliminating tipping of small boxes and bottles due the spaces between the shelf wires.
Pros: Easy to Install, Good Size & Weight, Economical
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for 12 in. x 72 in. Acrylic Wire Shelf Liner (4-Pack)
from Tampa, FL, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
Purchase frequency:Monthly

Have purchsed this product previously and was very satisfied

PostedOctober 14, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Product fit perfectly and keeps items from falling through the openings in the wire shelving
Pros: Performs Well, Easy to Install, Good Size & Weight, High Quality
Cons: none
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for 12 in. x 72 in. Acrylic Wire Shelf Liner (4-Pack)
from Irvine, California
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Female

Awesome product

PostedJuly 8, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Easy to cut and great looks. I used it on my guinea pig's cage it gave me protection and visibility.
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Install, Easy to Work With, Easy to Clean, Economical, Light Weight
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 4 for 12 in. x 72 in. Acrylic Wire Shelf Liner (4-Pack)
from Georgia, USA

Works Perfectly

PostedSeptember 14, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
My pantry and master bathroom linen closet both had the wire shelving and I wanted something to make it easier to put items in without worrying about them tipping over or falling through the spaces. This acrylic shelving did the job perfectly.
I needed to cut the pieces to make them fit, and while that can be done with a box cutter, it wasn't as easy as I would have liked and involved running the blade over the same spot repeatedly. They were well protected during shipping.
I've had the acrylic down for about 6 weeks now and I'm loving the flexibility it's given we with my pantry and linen closet. Highly recommended.
Pros: Easy to Use, Performs Well, Good Size & Weight, High Quality
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 5 for 12 in. x 72 in. Acrylic Wire Shelf Liner (4-Pack)

Great product! Just what I needed.

PostedAugust 24, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I was building shelves in my closet. I used the 20' x 12" Closet made wire shelves cut down to 38" shelves. I was going to be using them for shoes - I'm a woman, so think lots of heels. With wire shelves, my heels would fall through. I was looking for a clear plastic shelf liner that would not detract from the look of my shoe shelves, but would provide a good base. I cut these in half with a box cutter and viola! No heels falling through my shelves!
Ordering online was quite simple; shipping was quick. Overall a great buying experience.
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 6 for 12 in. x 72 in. Acrylic Wire Shelf Liner (4-Pack)
from NM

Perfect solution for our pantry

PostedMarch 27, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
These shelf liners are the exact measurement of our pantry, and have solved all the issues we were having. Cans would tip over on the wires, small items would fall through the cracks, and now we can set things on the shelves anywhere and they're nice and solid.
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 7 for 12 in. x 72 in. Acrylic Wire Shelf Liner (4-Pack)
from St. Louis, MO, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other
Purchase frequency:Yearly

Perfect Solution for Shelves

PostedApril 2, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I purchased these to place on wire closet shelves and ordered on-line to be shipped to my home. They arrived in perfect condition...and were light and easy to work with. I measured the length needed and scored both sides...snapped apart...removed the blue protective covering...and placed on the wire shelves. When snapped apart, it left a smooth clean edge. Very economical and easy solution for my closet wire shelves.
Pros: Easy to Install, Easy to Work With, Great Value, Easy to Clean, Economical
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for 12 in. x 72 in. Acrylic Wire Shelf Liner (4-Pack)
from Port Charlotte, FL, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great product.

PostedMay 7, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:12 in. x 96 in. Acrylic Wire Shelf Liner (4-Pack)
We bought these to install in the open s0aces of a private patio off our master bedroom. We put vinyl flower patterned film on each one and with illumination on the patio, the look from outside was amazingly beautiful.
Pros: Easy to Use, Performs Well, Easy to Install, Easy to Work With, Stylish, Good Size & Weight, Straight, Seals Well, Great Value, Easy to Clean, High Quality, Economical, Reliable
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 9 for 12 in. x 72 in. Acrylic Wire Shelf Liner (4-Pack)

Perfect

PostedMarch 27, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:12 in. x 96 in. Acrylic Wire Shelf Liner (4-Pack)
Was looking exactly for this product. I have 2 6' long shelves for clothes and 5 4' long shelves for shoes in my closet and It keeps my clothes from getting those annoying lines and now my heels don't fall through. Plus it allows the light to still go through.
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 10 for 12 in. x 72 in. Acrylic Wire Shelf Liner (4-Pack)
from Morrisville, NC, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
Purchase frequency:Yearly

Took me for awhile...so happy to find this lining !

PostedJune 18, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
This review is from:12 in. x 48 in. Acrylic Wire Shelf Liner (4-Pack)
like it, so glad to be able to put books on and other small tools on. It is a clear material. I thought it is frosted kind though . But.. , no complain,
Pros: Easy to Use, Performs Well, Easy to Install, Easy to Work With, Good Size & Weight, Straight, Easy to Clean, Economical, Reliable
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 11 for 12 in. x 72 in. Acrylic Wire Shelf Liner (4-Pack)

Product worked great

PostedJune 11, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:12 in. x 96 in. Acrylic Wire Shelf Liner (4-Pack)
Very happy with shelf liners! Recommend them to anyone who wants to line their wire shelves.
Pros: Great Value
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 12 for 12 in. x 72 in. Acrylic Wire Shelf Liner (4-Pack)
from Rochester, NY
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
Purchase frequency:Yearly

Great Product

PostedMarch 19, 2013
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:12 in. x 48 in. Acrylic Wire Shelf Liner (4-Pack)
This material is amazingly strong AND pliable. I used it to smooth over the wire shelves throughout my house.
Pros: Performs Well, Easy to Work With, Straight, Light Weight
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 13 for 12 in. x 72 in. Acrylic Wire Shelf Liner (4-Pack)
from Maryland, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
Purchase frequency:Yearly

Good for intended purpose.

PostedJuly 28, 2013
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
This review is from:12 in. x 96 in. Acrylic Wire Shelf Liner (4-Pack)
Great shelf coverage. A greater variety of sizes would have made installation easier and would have allowed for greater usage and flexibility.
Pros: Easy to Install, Good Size & Weight, Easy to Clean
Cons: Too Big
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for 12 in. x 72 in. Acrylic Wire Shelf Liner (4-Pack)
from South Carolina, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Other
Purchase frequency:Yearly

It was nice to find something that was made to fit the specific function of lining wire shelves.

PostedMarch 12, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
This review is from:12 in. x 48 in. Acrylic Wire Shelf Liner (4-Pack)
The dimensions and mil. thickness are ideal for most shelf sizes. The scoring process is not real easy, but it works as instructed. If you have more than 10 cuts to make, buy more than one scoring tool.
Pros: Performs Well, Easy to Install, Good Size & Weight, Straight, High Quality
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.