728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Pendant Lights or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for 1-Light Brushed Nickel Instant Pendant Light Conversion Kit with Parchment Glass Shade

1-Light Brushed Nickel Instant Pendant Light Conversion Kit with Parchment Glass Shade

Converts a recessed light into a hanging pendant light in minutes. No tools. No expensive rewiring or remodeling. The Instant Pendant Light makes for an easy and economical home improvement project.
Overall rating:
4.516 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(31 reviews) 31
Open Ratings Snapshot
90%of customersrecommend this product27 of 30reviews
Rating Breakdown 31 reviews
4.5 out of 5.0
5
(22)
4
(6)
3
(1)
2
(1)
1
(1)
Appearance 
4.7 out of 5.0
4.7 out of 5
Quality 
4.2 out of 5.0
4.2 out of 5
Value 
4.6 out of 5.0
4.6 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.5 out of 5.0
4.5 out of 5
90%of customersrecommend this product27 of 30reviews
Customer reviews for 1-Light Brushed Nickel Instant Pendant Light Conversion Kit with Parchment Glass Shade
Review 1 for 1-Light Brushed Nickel Instant Pendant Light Conversion Kit with Parchment Glass Shade
from Berkley, MI
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Worked like a charm!

PostedJuly 8, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Appearance 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Works for our needs- a little challenging to get the installation figured out but the 2nd one went up much easier! Good price for the quality. Very inexpensive option to an electrician.
Pros: Looks Great, Stylish, Nice Design
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for 1-Light Brushed Nickel Instant Pendant Light Conversion Kit with Parchment Glass Shade
from Riverside, CA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

They look excellent

PostedDecember 26, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This product arrived just before Christmas. They were so easy to install. If you get more than one and want the length to match it may take make than one try, but it's worth the time. You will not be disappointed with this product.
Pros: Looks Great
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for 1-Light Brushed Nickel Instant Pendant Light Conversion Kit with Parchment Glass Shade

What a great idea

PostedAugust 18, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
The lights installed easily. Adjusting the length of the cord was the only tricky part. The cover at the ceiling drooped after a day, but we decided to let them hang like that for a few days so the cord could stretch out fully. Then we reconnected them and they have been tight since.
Pros: Easy to Assemble, Functional, Looks Great, Stylish, Nice Design
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 4 for 1-Light Brushed Nickel Instant Pendant Light Conversion Kit with Parchment Glass Shade
from York, PA, USA
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

It would be ok if you just were using one...however, I was using 3 and have to return them as they will not hang level.

PostedMay 6, 2014
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Appearance 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Quality 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Ease of installation 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
I will be returning them , as I spent hours trying to get just 2 of them level without success
Pros: Stylish
Cons: if more than 2...difficult to make level
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for 1-Light Brushed Nickel Instant Pendant Light Conversion Kit with Parchment Glass Shade
from Orlando, FL, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Really lights up the kitchen compared to the ceiling canned lights

PostedAugust 19, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Fantastic for the price. Easy to install and looks great. Slanted ceiling caused the fixture to slide due to the off-centered weight on the ceiling light can. Secured white can rim to the ceiling and new fixture stayed in place with no sliding/pulling on the light can in the slanted ceiling.
Pros: Easy to Assemble, Functional, Well Made, Looks Great, Stylish, Nice Design
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 6 for 1-Light Brushed Nickel Instant Pendant Light Conversion Kit with Parchment Glass Shade
from Pebble Beach, Del Monte Forest, CA 93953, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Great spotlight can replacement

PostedApril 22, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Easy to install. Looks great. My only suggestion is that there be an inside the canopy clip to make it easier to adjust the height lust right.
Pros: Easy to Assemble, Well Made, High Quality of Material, Looks Great, Stylish, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for 1-Light Brushed Nickel Instant Pendant Light Conversion Kit with Parchment Glass Shade
from Lake Oswego, OR, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

they're lovely

PostedApril 22, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Appearance 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
the shade was too large for my needs .but, a great product
Pros: Easy to Assemble, Unique, Looks Great, Stylish, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for 1-Light Brushed Nickel Instant Pendant Light Conversion Kit with Parchment Glass Shade
from Weymouth, MA, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Quick and Easy

PostedJune 4, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Great project even for a person with limited skills. I added two pendant lights in my small, dull dining room and it gave it instant oomph! The product is well made and took minutes to install. I adjusted the length of the lines a few times to make sure that the lights were balanced and were at a good height. All in all, a positive installation experience with lovely results.
Pros: Easy to Assemble, Functional, Well Made, High Quality of Material, Fast / Speed, Looks Great, Stylish, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 9 for 1-Light Brushed Nickel Instant Pendant Light Conversion Kit with Parchment Glass Shade
from North Carolina

Great appearance but broke after installed for 7 months!!

PostedAugust 13, 2013
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
Purchased/installed 2 of these pendant over kitchen sink area. Loved the look, installation was pretty simple.
Today, I happened to be in the room when the fixture just dropped down. The PLASTIC piece where the cord is wrapped broke off causing the entire fixture to hang from socket. Definitely needs to be a METAL piece to prevent this. Luckily, the glass shade did not break, however, the ceiling plate scraped the ceiling paint which will require paint touchups. :( Not happy !
Pros: Looks Great, Stylish, Nice Design
Cons: cheap plastic!!, if hanging 2 tricky to get lights even
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 10 for 1-Light Brushed Nickel Instant Pendant Light Conversion Kit with Parchment Glass Shade
from New Jersey, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Easy installation and worked as advertised.

PostedMarch 23, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Appearance 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
The product has a good overall appearance for the price. However, the clear plastic pendant cord does not lend itself to enhancing the look of the fixture.
Pros: Easy to Assemble, Functional, Stylish
Cons: pendant cord should be enhanced
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for 1-Light Brushed Nickel Instant Pendant Light Conversion Kit with Parchment Glass Shade
from Deer Park, TX, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

This light is perfect.

PostedMarch 4, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
What a great idea for indented lighting. I had unscrewed the bulb in the office because I had no use for the "Spotlight". Now it is a lamp light above my desk. I love it!
Pros: Easy to Assemble, Unique, Looks Great, Stylish, Nice Design
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for 1-Light Brushed Nickel Instant Pendant Light Conversion Kit with Parchment Glass Shade
from Dover, NH
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Looks good

PostedAugust 21, 2013
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Appearance 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
They look so much better than the ugly 4 potlights I have in the basement. It is extremely hard to get the lights all even, so I wouldn't use this type of fixture in a prominent place. A basement is perfect or by themselves in a room. If you try to make them all even, you will go nuts. By the third installation, I could get them done within 5 minutes. Easy to do, hard to align. They also tend to be slightly crooked, but seem better as the weeks go by and the cord straightens out. The lampshade will be crooked. Don't screw them in too tightly. Other than that, I'm still glad I purchased them and put them in. And they were cheap to purchase as well. A 100% better improvement in the basement than the ugly potlights. Everyone likes them a lot.
Pros: Easy to Assemble, Looks Great
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 13 for 1-Light Brushed Nickel Instant Pendant Light Conversion Kit with Parchment Glass Shade
from Florence, CO
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

beautiful BUT ...

PostedSeptember 2, 2012
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Ease of installation 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
I have installed 6 and love the additional light in my kitchen and hall after the old can lights that lit the attic. However, the plastic bracket arm for wrapping the cord inside the fixture has sheared off from stress on 2 - one within a month, and now another at 3 months! At some point I won't be able to get a matching replacement and then what do I do? Great idea and would be effective if better built/designed. Very unhappy with the quality.
Pros: Looks Great
Cons: 2 of 6 fell apart
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 14 for 1-Light Brushed Nickel Instant Pendant Light Conversion Kit with Parchment Glass Shade

Great product easy install with minor issues

PostedFebruary 18, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Love the look and ease of the product. The only issue is difficulty in making fine adjustments to the length to get the side by side lengths equal.
Pros: Easy to Assemble, Functional, High Quality of Material, Fast / Speed, Looks Great, Stylish, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
Cons: fine adjsutments
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for 1-Light Brushed Nickel Instant Pendant Light Conversion Kit with Parchment Glass Shade
from Florida, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

I highly recomment this light

PostedJanuary 14, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This light is absolutely the easiest thing to install. It's just like screwing in a light bulb! It's also extremely attractive and the functionality is perfect. I would highly recomment this to anyone who wants to augment their recessed lights to pendant lights.
Pros: Easy to Assemble, Unique, High Quality of Material, Looks Great, Stylish, Good Size & Weight, Functional, Well Made, Fast / Speed, Eco-Friendly, Very Bright, Nice Design
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for 1-Light Brushed Nickel Instant Pendant Light Conversion Kit with Parchment Glass Shade
from Grove City,Ohio
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Absolutely love these pendant lights

PostedJune 26, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I purchased 4 of them. They took about 5-10 minutes per light to install. They have been in for over one month...three are up 18 feet high. Two of them have had a bit of slippage around the face plate...other than that...they are gorgeous, a great price, and worth waiting for...they were initially out of stock. Love them!!
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 17 for 1-Light Brushed Nickel Instant Pendant Light Conversion Kit with Parchment Glass Shade
from Oklahoma City, OK, USA
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Quick, Easy, Beautiful.

PostedNovember 19, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This was the perfect quick fix to spruce up the kitchen and add better lighting to the counter top area. The instructions were easy to read and follow and the product took very little time to install. I'm very satisfied with the purchase.
Pros: Easy to Assemble, Functional, Well Made, High Quality of Material, Fast / Speed, Looks Great, Stylish, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for 1-Light Brushed Nickel Instant Pendant Light Conversion Kit with Parchment Glass Shade
from The Villages, FL, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Love them!!

PostedNovember 12, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Amazing how 3 little (inexpensive and easy to install) lights made such a difference in my kitchen!! My neighbors love them, so much so, that one went home and immediately ordered them for their home, and we installed them for them!! Great value and just beautiful!
Pros: Easy to Assemble, Functional, Well Made, Fast / Speed, Looks Great, Stylish, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for 1-Light Brushed Nickel Instant Pendant Light Conversion Kit with Parchment Glass Shade
from Alpharetta, GA, USA
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Excellent product...I recommend it.

PostedNovember 19, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
It is a very easy to install and look great. good saving. for a easy DIY is excellent. Highly recommend it. Thanks.
Pros: Easy to Assemble, Functional, Well Made, High Quality of Material, Fast / Speed, Looks Great, Stylish, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for 1-Light Brushed Nickel Instant Pendant Light Conversion Kit with Parchment Glass Shade
from New Albany, OH, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

As a single woman, these pendant lights were simple to install for even me. They look beautiful!

PostedOctober 15, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I had 3 of these installed in less than 2 hrs which is remarkable considering my lack of skills. I ordered them on line and they arrived on time with no damage. The only remotely difficult part was making sure they hung evenly. No big deal whatsoever.
Pros: Easy to Assemble, Well Made, Looks Great, Stylish
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 >>