728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Home>

Customer reviews for 3.5 oz. Septic Tank Aid

3.5 oz. Septic Tank Aid

The BiOWiSH 3.5 oz. Septic Tank Aid helps you protect your septic system against back-ups and odors. This eco-friendly powdered treatment is formulated to last up to 3 months and can support up to 4 bathrooms on a single system.
Overall rating:
4.794 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(34 reviews) 34
Open Ratings Snapshot
97%of customersrecommend this product32 of 33reviews
Rating Breakdown 34 reviews
4.8 out of 5.0
5
(30)
4
(3)
3
(0)
2
(0)
1
(1)
Quality 
4.6 out of 5.0
4.6 out of 5
Value 
4.5 out of 5.0
4.5 out of 5
97%of customersrecommend this product32 of 33reviews
Customer reviews for 3.5 oz. Septic Tank Aid
Review 1 for 3.5 oz. Septic Tank Aid
FloridaMom
from Clearwater, FL, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Excellent Product

PostedApril 22, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I love this product - it works great, no bad odor (sort of smells like beef bouillon, not gross). It even helps to clear clogs - my back bathroom tends to back up & whenever I use this product back there it breaks down the clog after a day or two - without using chemicals. I've also used the Septic Tank Rescue kit in the past & that really works too.
Pros: Easy to Use, High Quality, Easy to Install
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for 3.5 oz. Septic Tank Aid
Jeff
from Doonan QLD 4562, Australia
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

This stuff works!

PostedJanuary 4, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Recently purchased a house. Previous owner didn't even know they had a septic system! So the entire system was clogged++++ and just a mess. Septic clean out quotes to fix were very expensive because involved someone physically getting in and cleaning. Thought i would add Biowish Septic Tank and see if we could break it up ourselves. 7 weeks later - new quote - no manual labor needed - just a regular pump out. Saved $500. Will continue to use the product and i will see what kind of service i need ongoing. Thanks
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 3 for 3.5 oz. Septic Tank Aid
lastmanstanding
from Elmhurst, IL, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

So far-so good!

PostedJanuary 5, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
It has only been a couple of weeks since administering Septic Aid but after just a couple of days we noticed the problem spot in the yard (about 2 feet in diameter) had significantly diminished.
Product info states one packet will last up to 3 mos. We were going to give it 3-4 weeks to improve before purchasing their Septic Rescue product but it doesn't appear as tho that will be necessary.
If our system continues to improve, we will just continue to use Septic Aid as a maintenance product. Never saw any product of this type work so quickly. VERY REASONABLY PRICED AND SAFE FOR THE ENVIRONMENT.
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 4 for 3.5 oz. Septic Tank Aid
Sandy

good to have a product like this available!

PostedJanuary 4, 2012
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
We have only used this product once, so can't say if it has made a big difference so far, but we are certainly glad something like this is available on the market. Our neighbours had to have their septic tank pumped out after it overflowed - that's not something we even want to think about, let alone live through! A plumber (here in rural SE Australia) told us the standard treatment is to drop a whole, dead chicken into the tank to set off a biological reaction that helps it to function better, but we don't even know where the main entrance to the tank is (sounds silly, but true - we've only been here a few years) and would have to pay a plumber with a search-thingy-gadget to find it. This tank aid has circumvented all of those issues, so we're going to stick to this product.
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 5 for 3.5 oz. Septic Tank Aid
LifeTrek

Odor Gone for Less

PostedJanuary 5, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
We had an issue, particularly in the winter, with sewer gas odor right by our front door. I was using a more expensive monthly treatment that was very unforgiving if you forgot by more then a couple days. I saw this and thought it was worth a try. Quarterly application and they send you a reminder when it is time to reapply. I haven't made it through an entire winter yet, but so far it has kept the odor under control. The only downside is that isn't always in stock locally.
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 6 for 3.5 oz. Septic Tank Aid
TheGoodDoctor
from Muscatine, Iowa
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Saved my Septic System

PostedJanuary 4, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I have been having trouble with my septic field for a couple of years. Dead grass, water running on the surface, and not able to run even my push mover over the septic field without sinking in. Shortly after I began using the product I noticed that the new grass I planted began to take hold and I was able to run my tractor over the field without sinking in. I still have an odor and am confident that with continued use that that problem will also disappear.
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 7 for 3.5 oz. Septic Tank Aid
Sandy
from Alpharetta, GA, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

A Miracle in a pouch

PostedJanuary 4, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This product worked fabulous. My septic tank had a back up smell coming out into my bathroom. I hated the thought of having someone come out and pump my tank with the expense that goes with that. After using the Septic Tank Aid only ONE time the smell went away. One pouch went in 3 commodes. Now I am faithful to use it every three months and I am having no more problems at all. No adverse effects to my commode or plumbing. THANK YOU SEPTIC TANK AID
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 8 for 3.5 oz. Septic Tank Aid
LifeTrek
from Rockford, IL, USA

Best I have used so far!

PostedJanuary 4, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
We had a really bad sewer gas odor right by our front door that I was using an expensive monthly treatment for. It worked as long as you didn't forget by even a day or two. Then I saw Biowish and decided it was worth a try. It is less then 1/4 the price and far more forgiving when it comes to applying on the exact date. Plus they have a system to remind you be email when it is time to reapply!
I am on my 3rd application and the only down side so far is that it isn't always stocked at the local store so I always keep one on hand. Since this is just my 3rd application I can't tell you how the actual performance is in the tank and field lines but I am really interested in hearing from the septic guy next time I have it pumped. I know it keeps the odor at a minimum. Also since the odor is its worst in the coldest winter months these next 3 months will determine its real effectiveness.
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 9 for 3.5 oz. Septic Tank Aid
Mike
from Oak Glen, CA, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Amazing results

PostedJanuary 14, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
4 months ago, I purchased a home that had a badly neglected septic system. I was told by the neighbor that the previous owner had nothing but problems with it and had to have it pumped regularly. I decided to try this product before putting in new leachlines and am so glad that I did. We have not experienced any problems with the system and will continue to use it every 3 months. Awesome product!
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 10 for 3.5 oz. Septic Tank Aid
teddymc

3.5 OZ SEPTIC TANK AID

PostedSeptember 11, 2012
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Value 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
Didnot work only good for order elimination. Was unable to unstop my septic tank. May need to go the old fashion way snake it.
Pros: Easy to Use
Cons: didnot work
-1point
1out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 11 for 3.5 oz. Septic Tank Aid
Holly
from Wamego, KS

Great Product!

PostedJanuary 4, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
We have used several similar products in the past two years, but I think the email reminder is a nice touch to their customer service. This product has eliminated a lingering odor we were experiencing from a tub drain, which was our reason for experimenting with different products previously. We will be repeat customers - Biowish delivers what it advertises.
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 12 for 3.5 oz. Septic Tank Aid
DickG
from Florida
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Highly Recommend

PostedJanuary 11, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Have been using this product for a year now and the three month treatment sure is easier to remember than a monthly treatment, especially since you can subscribe to reminders from BioWish.
Read the product reviews and commercial sites using BioWish and judge for yourself. This product has been long overdue.
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 13 for 3.5 oz. Septic Tank Aid
Lilly
from Queensland, Australia
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

This product actually works!!

PostedJanuary 11, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Biowish septic Tank Aid is very easy to use. We had a very smelly septic system and one use fixed the problem within 3-4 weeks. We were suprised as to how quickly it worked & the fact that it did what we were told it would do. Now we use the product every 3 months & have had no further problems.
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 14 for 3.5 oz. Septic Tank Aid
vermillc
from Texas, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Other

This product has very good benefits.

PostedJanuary 4, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I like Biowish Septic Tank Aid because I have not had to have my septic tanks pumped out since I started using Biowish Septic Tank Aid. I used to have to have my tanks pumped out once a year. It has been almost two years now and I still don't need to have them pumped out. This product really works!!
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 15 for 3.5 oz. Septic Tank Aid
RonC
from Mabelvale, Little Rock, AR 72202, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Biowish is a great value for the money and a quality product

PostedJanuary 4, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I've been using the Biowish Septic Tank Aid for 9 months now. It keeps our septic tank running smooth. I like the fact that you only have to use the product every three months instead of every month. That means saving money to me. We haven't had any septic tank problems using Biowish.
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 16 for 3.5 oz. Septic Tank Aid
Eddie
from Orlando, FL, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Very Pleased with Biowish

PostedJanuary 8, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Washer drain was slow and would occassionally back up into toilet. Had been using the highly recommended green liquid for years. Was told drainfield likely was the cause. Treated once with septic rescue and results were amazing. Will continue to follow up with Septic Tank Aid.
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 17 for 3.5 oz. Septic Tank Aid
Polly
from GA, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Biowish- An answer to a problem.

PostedJanuary 23, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
We have had several backups in the basement. After telling a friend,she recommended Biowish. We're glad she told us how to get rid of our problem. Thanks for helping us!!
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 18 for 3.5 oz. Septic Tank Aid
Miles
from Kings Plains NSW 2799, Australia
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Biowish products actually work

PostedJanuary 4, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
The great thing about Biowish products is that they actually work. The product delivers on its promise. In these times that is unusaul so you can purchase any Biowish product in confidence that it will do what the manufacturer claims it will do (following instructions, of course).
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 19 for 3.5 oz. Septic Tank Aid
Cowell
from Morris, IL 60450, USA
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Green and Practical

PostedJanuary 4, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Biowish septic tank aid is simple, easy, and green. I love that its eco-friendly and last up to 3 months. I have been using it for about a year now, and have had no problems. I have two septic fields so I am glad its not a once a month cost, but every 3 months.
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 20 for 3.5 oz. Septic Tank Aid
Patricia
from Pendleton, IN, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Maintainance

PostedJanuary 7, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I chose Biowash after a problem due to neglect and a house that had set empty for some time. Sinse that expensive repair I have been using the product quarterly and have also sent a package to my Son quarlerly for maintainance. I think it is doing it's job.
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
1 2 >>