728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Animal & Pest Control or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for 1 gal. Bed Bug Killer

1 gal. Bed Bug Killer

The Harris 1 gal. Bedbug Killer kills bedbugs and lice on contact. The insecticide comes in a 1-gal. bottle with an easy-to-use spray trigger for convenient and immediate application. The formula is odorless and non-staining and can be used on many surfaces such as mattresses, box springs, carpets, walls and floors.
Overall rating:
4.364 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(22 reviews) 22
Open Ratings Snapshot
95%of customersrecommend this product19 of 20reviews
Rating Breakdown 22 reviews
4.4 out of 5.0
5
(15)
4
(4)
3
(1)
2
(0)
1
(2)
Quality 
4.3 out of 5.0
4.3 out of 5
Value 
4.6 out of 5.0
4.6 out of 5
95%of customersrecommend this product19 of 20reviews
Customer reviews for 1 gal. Bed Bug Killer
Review 1 for 1 gal. Bed Bug Killer
from gettysburg,pa
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

It works well

PostedMay 5, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
We got BB on vacation and had professionals in the house for 5 months with little change. One of the workers told me to try this product and it was like a magic. The bug came crawling out of our bedframe which is wood after just one spray. We have been spraying once a week for a month now and after 6 months I can say I can close my eyes at night and sleep. I do not wake up at 3 am feeling like somethng is eatting me alive. I will keep using this once every two weeks for one year just to be sure they are gone.
Pros: Functionality
Cons: needs a better spray
+10points
10out of 10found this review helpful.
Review 2 for 1 gal. Bed Bug Killer
from Raleigh, NC, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

the instructions and use is very easy to use and did the job!!

PostedApril 10, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
the use of this product was very easy and it kill the bedbugs instantly i also purchased the can aerosal spray to use on the mattress ,upholstery and drapes. I also called the company and watch the videos and received helpful advice to use so far no more bedbugs but I will feel safe that my house is free in 14 more months.
I also used Diatomaceous earth,Protect A Bed Buglock mattress and pillow encasements, bedbug interceptors and caulking. YOU MUST BE VERY THOROUGH AND CHECK EVERYTHING!! Also wash everything you can in hot water and use the hottest setting on your dryer for 40 minutes.
Pros: Multi Use, Great Quality
 
Products related to my review
 
+34points
34out of 34found this review helpful.
Review 3 for 1 gal. Bed Bug Killer
from Illinois
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

helps keep bugs under control

PostedApril 28, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Highly recommended. Live in an apartment and was terribly infested for months. Landlord called the professionals but it didn't last long before those little creatures are back again. Don't want to spend more money landlord keep bringing me sprays and powders that would supposedly help. None of them did so I did my own research and found this item. I'm so happy it really worked! Just make sure you keep using it every couple weeks or so to avoid getting bitten.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 4 for 1 gal. Bed Bug Killer

Excellent Product

PostedMay 21, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
I run an apartment complex and used this product in a couple of vacant units and it worked better than a professional exterminator. This product was actually recommended by a professional exterminator.
Pros: Functionality, Great Quality, works as advertised
+24points
24out of 24found this review helpful.
Review 5 for 1 gal. Bed Bug Killer
from Fort Worth, TX, USA
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Fantastic!

PostedMay 16, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
We got bed bugs from a neighbors child that spent the night a lot, but we caught it before they got really bad. I tried a couple of other sprays, but the bugs just seemed to laugh at them. I bought this and after just a few sprayings have not seen a single bug in weeks. It doesn't smell at all and dries pretty fast. Great stuff...I bought extra just in case! Just be sure that you find the main infestation and spray there really well.
+53points
53out of 53found this review helpful.
Review 6 for 1 gal. Bed Bug Killer

got the job done

PostedSeptember 16, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This product is reasonable in price works well seen a change in getting bit up within two days have not seen and bed bugs since i sprayed i recommend this product and is very please will purchase other products by this brand
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for 1 gal. Bed Bug Killer
from Rochester, MI
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Effective product

PostedSeptember 2, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
We have been battling these pests for a while and so far so good, this product seems to be working. It is odorless and can be sprayed on a surface.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for 1 gal. Bed Bug Killer
from Greenville, NY
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

this product really worked great,you should stock it in stores

PostedDecember 28, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
The extra cost of shipping is almost the entire cost of the product it self; you really should stock this product in the stores, I found out that I can get it thro any Ace hardware store for no shipping cost
+54points
56out of 58found this review helpful.
Review 9 for 1 gal. Bed Bug Killer
from Alabama
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Good product

PostedSeptember 25, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
The product is good; however, the trigger is cheaply made and broke. I would recommend getting a 1-gallon sprayer, and use that instead. If your looking for a quick and cheap cure for bed bugs, this is not the miracle cure. It takes more than just a gallon or two of spray to help the problem.
Here is what we did. First we got rid of our box spring, matress, and couch. Next, we sprayed Harris along all of the baseboards in the house. Next we steamed cleaned the carpets twice. We then bought "Stop Buggin Me" brand spray and sprayed the carpets. We rewashed all of our clothes, towels, and sheets. We bought the Dia-earth powder and applied to the outlets, on our new bed frame, and underneath all of the furniture. We put bed bug covers on all of our beds. We then resprayed 2 weeks later, baseboards and carpet with what was left of the "stop buging me." We bought the buggy bed traps and use those for monitoring.
It has been over a month since we did this and all we have seen within the past month is 2 big bed bugs walking sluggishly and 2 small ones in the traps. So far, we haven't had any more bites. The plan is to resteam and spray the carpets again in a couple of months, unless more bugs are spotted.
Cons: Not Durable
+49points
52out of 55found this review helpful.
Review 10 for 1 gal. Bed Bug Killer
from Spartanburg, sc
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

GREAT PRICE, WORKS EFFECTIVELY

PostedAugust 7, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Could not get nozzle to work, other than that I would use this product again. I found that one application wasn't enough but work far better than products I tried.
Pros: Great Quality
Cons: more than 2 applications needed
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for 1 gal. Bed Bug Killer
from texas
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Other

good one to reduce bedbug infestation with right price

PostedAugust 5, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
good one to reduce bedbug infestation with right price
Pros: Great Quality
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for 1 gal. Bed Bug Killer
from Milwaukee, WI
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

This performed well along with diatomaceous earth!

PostedJuly 28, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Weekly treatments of this Harris poison along with diatomaceous earth in a puff bottle is effective. Couple that with a good steam cleaning and some bed and pillow covers and you should be able to manage this problem. Harris is a good bang for the buck!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for 1 gal. Bed Bug Killer
from florida
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

great purchase

PostedJuly 15, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
easy to use, odorless very effective, took care of my bug problem kills all kinds of bugs, we had a lot of palmetto bugs and lately we haven't seen one I
I love the fact that you can use it outside we did around our patio doors ant have not even seen an ant it works really well. I would recommend this product to anyone.
Pros: Multi Use, Great Quality
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for 1 gal. Bed Bug Killer
from Brooklyn, NY, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Excellent product

PostedApril 8, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
It's easy to use. The sprayer. Two different types of spraying. This product kills. Not only bedbugs, but other types of pests.
Pros: Great Quality
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 15 for 1 gal. Bed Bug Killer
from Tennessee, USA
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

this product is the best for bed bugs control

PostedOctober 9, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
I can't be more happy to finally Get rid off the bed bugs its was the worse nightmare in my life and before i found HARRIS y try everything and nothing works thanks harris for making and affordable Product
Pros: Durable, Great Quality
+7points
7out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 16 for 1 gal. Bed Bug Killer
from New York, NY, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Harris really works.

PostedJune 12, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Getting rid of BBs is not easy. Most products on the market are useless. Harris really works. We spray periodically, and are finally sleeping in peace.
+22points
28out of 34found this review helpful.
Review 17 for 1 gal. Bed Bug Killer
from Arizona, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Work's great

PostedOctober 22, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Like the gallon jug and sray nozel ease of use.custamer service great anshipping was ahead of schuddel delivery.
Pros: Durable, Great Quality
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 18 for 1 gal. Bed Bug Killer

buy a spray bottle because the included sprayer will last about 6 pumps

PostedOctober 13, 2013
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
don't know if it works yet because the sprayer broke within 30 seconds of starting to use it. going to use an old spray bottle today and get this stuff down.
Cons: Not Durable
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 19 for 1 gal. Bed Bug Killer
from utah
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Not sure

PostedAugust 28, 2012
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Quality 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
The spray nozzle broke after about 6 pumps. I poured some in a regular spray bottle, and spray it alternately with the Enforcer spray. You won't get rid of bed bugs by spray alone. Use heat, 120 degrees for at least 18 hours, then follow up by spraying every few days for a month.
+4points
7out of 10found this review helpful.
Review 20 for 1 gal. Bed Bug Killer
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

NOT GOOD.

PostedAugust 16, 2012
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
I'M IN A WHEELCHAIR AND BEDBUGS GOT ON MY CHAIR, I SPRAY MY CHAIR WITH THE HARRY'S BEDBUG KILLER AND IT WAS LIKE I WAS SPRAYING WATER.
Cons: Not Durable
-1point
3out of 7found this review helpful.
1 2 >>