728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Insect & Pest Control or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for Multi-Catch Live Mouse Trap

Multi-Catch Live Mouse Trap

You can get rid of the mice in your house without having to see or touch them or kill them - this live trap is the ideal solution for you. The Victor Multi-Catch Live Mice Trap allows you to catch and release the mice without having to touch them. It is disposable or reusable, depending on your preference. This live trap can be used around food, water, children and pets.
Overall rating:
3.426 / 5
3.4
 / 
5
(54 reviews) 54
Open Ratings Snapshot
63%of customersrecommend this product33 of 52reviews
Rating Breakdown 54 reviews
3.4 out of 5
5
(27)
4
(6)
3
(1)
2
(3)
1
(17)
Quality 
3.8 out of 5
3.8 out of 5
Value 
3.8 out of 5
3.8 out of 5
63%of customersrecommend this product33 of 52reviews
Customer questions and answers:
2 Questions | 7 Answers
Customer reviews for Multi-Catch Live Mouse Trap
Review 1 for Multi-Catch Live Mouse Trap
from Raleigh, NC
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male

Works but not durable

PostedJanuary 1, 2015
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
Quality 
2.0 out of 5
2.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Bought the trap and caught 10 mice over 2 weeks, one and two at a time. After the second or third use, one gnawed his way through the plastic to get out the back. Reinforced that gap with a piece of a soda can and rubber bands.
Subsequent visitors launched a wholesale attack on the plastic around the entry doors, rendering the trap useless.
So, the trap is effective and reusable as long as you check it frequently and empty it. I did not let more than 12 hours pass between checks.
Anyone reading this that thinks they only have one wayward mouse, be advised that's what I thought too...
Pros: Easy to Install, Functionality
Cons: Not Durable
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Response from Home DepotBy THD-CSJanuary 20, 2015
Dear Valued Home Depot Customer, "This trap can hold up to four mice at a time, a nice option if the infestation is bigger than originally thought. For best results, we do recommend checking the traps frequently. Once mice are caught, they will work to find a way out. We apologize for this experience and would like the opportunity to make it right.

Please contact our Consumer Relations Team at 1-855-5-VICTOR (1-855-584-2867) for additional assistance. We look forward to hearing from you and offering further help.

Best Regards,

Susan
Consumer Relations Representative
Woodstream Corporation
Victor®"
Review 2 for Multi-Catch Live Mouse Trap
from Honolulu Hawaii
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

It worked!

PostedJuly 8, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
We saw a tiny mouse come out from under our oven/stove on Sunday night. This is the first time in my adult life that I've ever had to catch a mouse. I really didn't want to kill it, it was very cute... but I didn't want it breeding in my house either. Did some research and decided to try this live mouse trap. I bought it after work, arrived home at 5, set the trap by 5:30 with peanut butter, and when I checked at 8:30 our little mouse friend was inside! I thought I would hear some struggling or other sign of distress, but he was really quiet. We released him a couple of miles away in a wooded area. I feel a bit bad that we can't coexist but I have a toddler and dog and their health is paramount. Anyway, I was really impressed with this trap and hope I don't have to use it again!
Pros: Easy to Install, Functionality
+15points
15out of 15found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Multi-Catch Live Mouse Trap
from Western MA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

HUMANE MOUSE CATCHER

PostedMarch 18, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Yippee, caught the mouse that was eating my car wiring. I put peanut butter in the trap. He/she looked so fluffy and cute, but the poor thing was reluctant to be let go in the 10 degree weather, had to shew him away on the snow into a field. I couldn't stand the thought of using a killing trap, this one works great and is re-usable (about the size of a video tape), just rinse with the hose. The glue traps are also cruel, they would die a slow death. All creatures deserve humane treatment. Great product!
Pros: Durable, Multi Use, Easy to Clean, Easy to Install, Functionality, Strong, Good Shape, humane mouse trap
+23points
23out of 23found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Multi-Catch Live Mouse Trap

Works fine and a great price

PostedFebruary 28, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Used this trap in a lower kitchen cabinet drawer where I’ve noticed chewed straws and plastic bags along with mouse droppings. Used a pinch of bread as bait and placed the trap before going to bed. Over the last 10 days I’ve found a mouse every morning in the trap, once two mice. Once a mouse chewed through the top corner and escaped, but two pieces of duct tape covered that up as the picture shows. It does take a few tries to get the lid on properly and it could have been made of a clearer plastic as it’s sometimes hard to see a mouse in there (shine a flashlight up through the bottom). And you have to clean it out after use so wear latex gloves and run it under the faucet with hot water. As another review mentioned, you only think you have one mouse but you probably have quite a few.
Pros: cheap, non-toxic
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Multi-Catch Live Mouse Trap
from Denver, Colorado
Age Range:25 to 34

Totally Works Wish More People Used These

PostedOctober 26, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
From other comments below I followed recommendations of wearing gloves so the mouse cannot smell human scent and used chunky peanut butter with a small corner of dark chocolate. Might be overkill, but it works and keeps the mouse busy for a good second before he realizes he's trapped so there's little chance he'll turn back without springing the mechanism. The trap worked perfectly and kept the mouse secured until I could relocate it. There's arrows that show you which way to open when you relocate them and it's not difficult to open. Simple, no fuss, and we're both happy. More people should opt for these traps.
Pros: Easy to Install, Strong
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Multi-Catch Live Mouse Trap
from Baltimore Maryalnd
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

5 mice shy

PostedJanuary 12, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
We bought this trap less than one month ago and have caught 5 mice so far. Three of those mice were in one night. So when it says it catches more than one mouse, it is correct, it does.
I bait the trap with a small piece of bread with peanut butter and placed it where I see the most mouse droppings, even on the counter, which my bride did not appreciate.
However. when we woke to three mice caught in the trap, she was willing to go with the program.
Since then we keep the trap in a less conspicuous place and have netted two additional mice on different nights.
I believe the placement is important. I initially placed the trap along a wall, but there were no droppings and we didn't catch anything.
This trap works, it's humane, and reusable. Great product, great value, and I highly recommend it.
Pros: Easy to Clean, Easy to Install
+16points
16out of 16found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Multi-Catch Live Mouse Trap

Great

PostedOctober 23, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
I have a mouse problem (live in the mountains) I'm a vegetarian and am a huge animal rights activist. So when I actually found something humane with good reviews I begged my dad to try these before killing them. It took about a month till they weren't scared of the traps and we started catching them. Note: I wouldn't put the peanut butter or bate you're using where it indicates to. There's a higher chance of catching the mouse if they have to walk completely to the end to get to it. It is also very tinted and often you don't realize you have a mouse in it until you look from the bottom, use a flash light, etc. These are not dog proof, as I have learned so I've found places my dog can't reach to put the traps. The most important thing about these is buying an amount you can keep up with. You need to be able to check the traps daily or you'll end up with a bunch of mice that starved to death so don't buy 10 traps if you can't check every one every day. I am very happy with this. I was skeptical at first but now that they're used to seeing the traps we keep catching them!
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Multi-Catch Live Mouse Trap
from St. Louis, MO

Great humane way to deal with a problem

PostedJuly 26, 2011
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
If you're an animal lover and just can't bring yourself to use a traditional mousetrap, this is a great way to catch and release. We caught 3 mice within 24 hours! Now I can release them safely in a field somewhere. The glue traps are just too cruel in my opinion. So this is a great alternative.
+27points
27out of 27found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Multi-Catch Live Mouse Trap
from Columbus, OH
Age Range:25 to 34
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Did the job in less than 24 hours!

PostedApril 26, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Just bought one of these yesterday because we had the signs of a mouse in our kitchen, and by this morning we had caught our critter! I was worried that I hadn't followed other reviews to use gloves as I was setting the trap up (to keep human scent off of the trap), but it apparently didn't make a difference. It's my first time catching mice, and it couldn't have been easier. And the little guy was so cute; I'm glad we didn't need to kill him. And the trap is very easily cleaned, sanitized, and reset. Though, if you find cleaning mouse poo gross, it's so cheap you could easily dispose of it after use.
Pros: Multi Use, Easy to Install
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Multi-Catch Live Mouse Trap

can't catch this mouse

PostedMay 29, 2015
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
I bought this because of the reviews. It has been set up for 2 weeks and I can't catch this mouse. It's easy to set up, but that mouse is still running around.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Multi-Catch Live Mouse Trap
from Eastlake, OH
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

This works great!

PostedOctober 10, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I highly recommend this product. It's so simple to use and works like a dream. I can't believe how efficient it is. I didn't want to kill the little creatures - just return them outside. The plastic box is semi translucent so when held up to a light I could see if anything was inside. The instructions say to use peanut butter as bait, but I had almost instant success with a piece of cheese.
+11points
11out of 11found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Multi-Catch Live Mouse Trap
from East Rochester, NY
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Works pretty Well

PostedMay 26, 2015
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
This is a nice option if you want to humanely remove mice from your house. Use real processed peanut butter to bait them. Natural peanut butter didn't work for 2 weeks but as soon as I switched, I caught 2 mice in 2 days.
Pros: Easy to Clean, Easy to Install, Functionality
Cons: door mechanism
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Multi-Catch Live Mouse Trap

Caught the mouse!

PostedOctober 25, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I had tried other traps and this was the only one that worked! I caught the mouse the same day I bought this trap. I used little debbie zebra cakes as bait. Worked great!
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Multi-Catch Live Mouse Trap

Almost instant sucess!

PostedMay 21, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
This trap worked great. I had been noticing my dog's food disappearing overnight, so I got suspicious and bought a few traps. I baited it with dog food and peanut butter and caught the little kibble stealing critter in hours. I would not recommend using it more than once, however. Even after only being in there a few hours, that tiny mouse produced so much excrement, there was no way I wanted to clean it up and re-use it. The price is low enough, just go buy another one.
Pros: Easy to Install
+8points
8out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Multi-Catch Live Mouse Trap

Humane and Easy

PostedJuly 30, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I didn't think this trap would work at first because it was so inexpensive but I didn't want to kill the mouse so I gave it a try. I baited it with peanut butter and five days later I caught my mouse. I was able to release it into the woods and did not have to come in contact with it. Great product!!!
+11points
11out of 11found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Multi-Catch Live Mouse Trap
from SF East Bay, California
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Female

Try this before using anything expensive or inhumane

PostedJune 18, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Set one up with PB under the kitchen sink in the evening. The next morning, a family of 4 little field mice were trapped inside. There was still quite a bit of room even with the 4 of them; then again, they are very tiny.
I released them in a field and noticed how wet they were with their own urine and feces. There was a lot in the trap so I threw it away because I don't really have anywhere to clean it. However, the trap is clean-able and re-usable if you have somehwere to clean it.
When releasing them, bring a disposable bag to place the trap in afterwards and wear disposable gloves in case there is a lot of urine/feces (100 for $1 in the cheaper stores). Like many other animals, they can carry lots of stuff so definitely clean hands and all areas involved when finished!
I'll definitely use this again in the future. Totally humane.
Pros: Durable, Multi Use, Easy to Install, Functionality, Great Quality
+9points
10out of 11found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Multi-Catch Live Mouse Trap

Mice Are Too Smart

PostedSeptember 13, 2012
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Quality 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
Set three of these traps against walls as directed. Have not caught one mouse in over a week. Did notice mouse terd just next to one of them, apparently the mouse gave us a message of his opinion of our trapping attempts.
Pros: Easy to Install
Cons: Not Durable, does not work, mouse pooped next to it
+11points
12out of 13found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Multi-Catch Live Mouse Trap

Trick to catching the mice

PostedSeptember 8, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I used peanut butter inside the trap but I also smeared a tiny bit on the metal piece at the entrance of the trap! The first time I used this trap was last yr and I just put the peanut butter inside the trap and it didn't work so I threw it out. I tried again this year and Iike I said I smeared the peanut butter on the metal entrance piece and I caught two the first night. So try that before you give up on the trap!
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Multi-Catch Live Mouse Trap

It worked!

PostedMarch 29, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
However, I didn't realize it had and went to refresh the bait...oops! Hope it works twice!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Multi-Catch Live Mouse Trap
from Kent OH
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Humane Mouse Trap

PostedMarch 11, 2015
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Quality 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Have used this product several times. I have caught one or two mice at a time with it. Eventually, the little guys gnaw their way out and ruin the trap. But they are so inexpensive -- it isn't really a problem.
Pros: Functionality, glad to find a decent humane trap!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 >>