728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Animal & Pest Control or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for Multi-Catch Live Mouse Trap

Multi-Catch Live Mouse Trap

You can get rid of the mice in your house without having to see or touch them or kill them - this live trap is the ideal solution for you. The Victor Multi-Catch Live Mice Trap allows you to catch and release the mice without having to touch them. It is disposable or reusable, depending on your preference. This live trap can be used around food, water, children and pets.
Overall rating:
3.5 / 5
3.5
 / 
5
(44 reviews) 44
Open Ratings Snapshot
65%of customersrecommend this product28 of 43reviews
Rating Breakdown 44 reviews
3.5 out of 5.0
5
(24)
4
(4)
3
(0)
2
(2)
1
(14)
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
3.8 out of 5.0
3.8 out of 5
65%of customersrecommend this product28 of 43reviews
Customer reviews for Multi-Catch Live Mouse Trap
Review 1 for Multi-Catch Live Mouse Trap
from Honolulu Hawaii
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

It worked!

PostedJuly 8, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
We saw a tiny mouse come out from under our oven/stove on Sunday night. This is the first time in my adult life that I've ever had to catch a mouse. I really didn't want to kill it, it was very cute... but I didn't want it breeding in my house either. Did some research and decided to try this live mouse trap. I bought it after work, arrived home at 5, set the trap by 5:30 with peanut butter, and when I checked at 8:30 our little mouse friend was inside! I thought I would hear some struggling or other sign of distress, but he was really quiet. We released him a couple of miles away in a wooded area. I feel a bit bad that we can't coexist but I have a toddler and dog and their health is paramount. Anyway, I was really impressed with this trap and hope I don't have to use it again!
Pros: Easy to Install, Functionality
+9points
9out of 9found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Multi-Catch Live Mouse Trap
from Western MA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

HUMANE MOUSE CATCHER

PostedMarch 18, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Yippee, caught the mouse that was eating my car wiring. I put peanut butter in the trap. He/she looked so fluffy and cute, but the poor thing was reluctant to be let go in the 10 degree weather, had to shew him away on the snow into a field. I couldn't stand the thought of using a killing trap, this one works great and is re-usable (about the size of a video tape), just rinse with the hose. The glue traps are also cruel, they would die a slow death. All creatures deserve humane treatment. Great product!
Pros: Durable, Multi Use, Easy to Clean, Easy to Install, Functionality, Strong, Good Shape, humane mouse trap
+14points
14out of 14found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Multi-Catch Live Mouse Trap
from Denver, Colorado
Age Range:25 to 34

Totally Works Wish More People Used These

PostedOctober 26, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
From other comments below I followed recommendations of wearing gloves so the mouse cannot smell human scent and used chunky peanut butter with a small corner of dark chocolate. Might be overkill, but it works and keeps the mouse busy for a good second before he realizes he's trapped so there's little chance he'll turn back without springing the mechanism. The trap worked perfectly and kept the mouse secured until I could relocate it. There's arrows that show you which way to open when you relocate them and it's not difficult to open. Simple, no fuss, and we're both happy. More people should opt for these traps.
Pros: Easy to Install, Strong
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Multi-Catch Live Mouse Trap
from Baltimore Maryalnd
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

5 mice shy

PostedJanuary 12, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
We bought this trap less than one month ago and have caught 5 mice so far. Three of those mice were in one night. So when it says it catches more than one mouse, it is correct, it does.
I bait the trap with a small piece of bread with peanut butter and placed it where I see the most mouse droppings, even on the counter, which my bride did not appreciate.
However. when we woke to three mice caught in the trap, she was willing to go with the program.
Since then we keep the trap in a less conspicuous place and have netted two additional mice on different nights.
I believe the placement is important. I initially placed the trap along a wall, but there were no droppings and we didn't catch anything.
This trap works, it's humane, and reusable. Great product, great value, and I highly recommend it.
Pros: Easy to Clean, Easy to Install
+10points
10out of 10found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Multi-Catch Live Mouse Trap

Caught the mouse!

PostedOctober 25, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I had tried other traps and this was the only one that worked! I caught the mouse the same day I bought this trap. I used little debbie zebra cakes as bait. Worked great!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Multi-Catch Live Mouse Trap

Great

PostedOctober 23, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
I have a mouse problem (live in the mountains) I'm a vegetarian and am a huge animal rights activist. So when I actually found something humane with good reviews I begged my dad to try these before killing them. It took about a month till they weren't scared of the traps and we started catching them. Note: I wouldn't put the peanut butter or bate you're using where it indicates to. There's a higher chance of catching the mouse if they have to walk completely to the end to get to it. It is also very tinted and often you don't realize you have a mouse in it until you look from the bottom, use a flash light, etc. These are not dog proof, as I have learned so I've found places my dog can't reach to put the traps. The most important thing about these is buying an amount you can keep up with. You need to be able to check the traps daily or you'll end up with a bunch of mice that starved to death so don't buy 10 traps if you can't check every one every day. I am very happy with this. I was skeptical at first but now that they're used to seeing the traps we keep catching them!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Multi-Catch Live Mouse Trap

2 for 2 with this trap!

PostedSeptember 24, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
It would be a 1 to 1 ratio if I hadn't made the mistake of opening the container in the house while the mouse was still in there... Little guys can jump like kangaroos!
However, I set it up for the second night to re-catch the mouse I let go with a tiny bit of peanut butter and some Cheerios and caught the little guy again!
I saw some bad reviews after I bought it and was a bit skeptical on if it would work or not, but it worked perfectly for us! The mouse we caught was about small-average size, and he couldn't escape the trap until I took the top off.
The trap also has a bit of transparency to it so it's perfect for those who want to catch a live mouse and not have to open it to check if it's in there. You could see the mouse pretty clearly!
Little guy is enjoying freedom once more in a field a few miles away and I'm enjoying a mouse-free house. It's a win-win :)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Multi-Catch Live Mouse Trap
from St. Louis, MO

Great humane way to deal with a problem

PostedJuly 26, 2011
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
If you're an animal lover and just can't bring yourself to use a traditional mousetrap, this is a great way to catch and release. We caught 3 mice within 24 hours! Now I can release them safely in a field somewhere. The glue traps are just too cruel in my opinion. So this is a great alternative.
+26points
26out of 26found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Multi-Catch Live Mouse Trap

Trick to catching the mice

PostedSeptember 8, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I used peanut butter inside the trap but I also smeared a tiny bit on the metal piece at the entrance of the trap! The first time I used this trap was last yr and I just put the peanut butter inside the trap and it didn't work so I threw it out. I tried again this year and Iike I said I smeared the peanut butter on the metal entrance piece and I caught two the first night. So try that before you give up on the trap!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Multi-Catch Live Mouse Trap
from Eastlake, OH
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

This works great!

PostedOctober 10, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I highly recommend this product. It's so simple to use and works like a dream. I can't believe how efficient it is. I didn't want to kill the little creatures - just return them outside. The plastic box is semi translucent so when held up to a light I could see if anything was inside. The instructions say to use peanut butter as bait, but I had almost instant success with a piece of cheese.
+10points
10out of 10found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Multi-Catch Live Mouse Trap

Almost instant sucess!

PostedMay 21, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
This trap worked great. I had been noticing my dog's food disappearing overnight, so I got suspicious and bought a few traps. I baited it with dog food and peanut butter and caught the little kibble stealing critter in hours. I would not recommend using it more than once, however. Even after only being in there a few hours, that tiny mouse produced so much excrement, there was no way I wanted to clean it up and re-use it. The price is low enough, just go buy another one.
Pros: Easy to Install
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Multi-Catch Live Mouse Trap

Effective sorta...

PostedAugust 22, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
This is as much a confession as a review. I put this out in my cabin, not expecting to catch any mice. I returned the following weekend to find two young mice cramped inside, covered in their own urine and feces , barely alive... Poor buggers. I washed out the trap and reloaded it but haven't caught anything since. I wonder if the mice have wised up.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Clean, Easy to Install
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Multi-Catch Live Mouse Trap

Worthless

PostedAugust 24, 2014
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
Mice get in, eat the bait, do their business, and then very noisily escape. Poor design. Should be recalled and redesigned.
Cons: doesn't work, cheesy constuction
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Multi-Catch Live Mouse Trap

Works great

PostedAugust 23, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Caught 3 mice in less than 24hrs, and was able to easly release them in a local field. Highly recommended.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Multi-Catch Live Mouse Trap
from SF East Bay, California
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Female

Try this before using anything expensive or inhumane

PostedJune 18, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Set one up with PB under the kitchen sink in the evening. The next morning, a family of 4 little field mice were trapped inside. There was still quite a bit of room even with the 4 of them; then again, they are very tiny.
I released them in a field and noticed how wet they were with their own urine and feces. There was a lot in the trap so I threw it away because I don't really have anywhere to clean it. However, the trap is clean-able and re-usable if you have somehwere to clean it.
When releasing them, bring a disposable bag to place the trap in afterwards and wear disposable gloves in case there is a lot of urine/feces (100 for $1 in the cheaper stores). Like many other animals, they can carry lots of stuff so definitely clean hands and all areas involved when finished!
I'll definitely use this again in the future. Totally humane.
Pros: Durable, Multi Use, Easy to Install, Functionality, Great Quality
+7points
8out of 9found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Multi-Catch Live Mouse Trap

100% Success

PostedMay 17, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I had mice coming into my kitchen via the gas line to the stove. They would hide under the stove top. I simply put a little dab of peanut butter in the bait spot and waited. Twice I set the trap and, in both instances, captured the little pests within an hour of setting.
I highly recommend baiting with peanut butter.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Clean, Easy to Install
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Multi-Catch Live Mouse Trap

Humane and Easy

PostedJuly 30, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I didn't think this trap would work at first because it was so inexpensive but I didn't want to kill the mouse so I gave it a try. I baited it with peanut butter and five days later I caught my mouse. I was able to release it into the woods and did not have to come in contact with it. Great product!!!
+10points
10out of 10found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Multi-Catch Live Mouse Trap
from Asheville NC
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Didn't work for me

PostedMay 8, 2014
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
I bought this trap because HD did not carry the kind I used a couple of years ago. I put it out with chocolate and peanut butter in it for a week. No mouse. I went to another store and bought the brand I used in the past (a couple of dollars more) and put it in the same location with the same bait and caught a mouse in one night. I wish I had just gotten the better one a week earlier so that I wouldn't have had to keep cleaning up all over my kitchen every morning.
0points
2out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Multi-Catch Live Mouse Trap

Mice Are Too Smart

PostedSeptember 13, 2012
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Quality 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
Set three of these traps against walls as directed. Have not caught one mouse in over a week. Did notice mouse terd just next to one of them, apparently the mouse gave us a message of his opinion of our trapping attempts.
Pros: Easy to Install
Cons: Not Durable, does not work, mouse pooped next to it
+10points
11out of 12found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Multi-Catch Live Mouse Trap
from Huffman, TX
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Great way to feed mice.

PostedOctober 25, 2013
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
The mice just went in and ate the bait and then left. After a week of trying, I'm finally seeking other alternatives.
Cons: doesn't work
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Response from Home DepotBy THD Customer ServiceJanuary 22, 2014
Hi Fareen,

I did reach out to the MFG for more information on this issue and below is their response to you.

The see-saw mechanism in this trap should prevent mice from being able to leave the trap once inside. We apologize that these were not the results that you have seen and would like to work with you to make this right.

Please do not hesitate to contact our Consumer Relations Team at 1-855-5-VICTOR (1-855-584-2867) for additional assistance.

We look forward to hearing from you!

Best Regards,

Susan
Consumer Relations Representative
Woodstream Corporation

Hope this helps.
1 2 3 >>