728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Animal & Pest Control or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for Multi-Catch Live Mouse Trap

Multi-Catch Live Mouse Trap

You can get rid of the mice in your house without having to see or touch them or kill them - this live trap is the ideal solution for you. The Victor Multi-Catch Live Mice Trap allows you to catch and release the mice without having to touch them. It is disposable or reusable, depending on your preference. This live trap can be used around food, water, children and pets.
Overall rating:
3.4 / 5
3.4
 / 
5
(35 reviews) 35
Open Ratings Snapshot
62%of customersrecommend this product21 of 34reviews
Rating Breakdown 35 reviews
3.4 out of 5.0
5
(19)
4
(2)
3
(0)
2
(2)
1
(12)
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
3.8 out of 5.0
3.8 out of 5
62%of customersrecommend this product21 of 34reviews
Customer reviews for Multi-Catch Live Mouse Trap
Review 1 for Multi-Catch Live Mouse Trap
from Western MA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

HUMANE MOUSE CATCHER

PostedMarch 18, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Yippee, caught the mouse that was eating my car wiring. I put peanut butter in the trap. He/she looked so fluffy and cute, but the poor thing was reluctant to be let go in the 10 degree weather, had to shew him away on the snow into a field. I couldn't stand the thought of using a killing trap, this one works great and is re-usable (about the size of a video tape), just rinse with the hose. The glue traps are also cruel, they would die a slow death. All creatures deserve humane treatment. Great product!
Pros: Durable, Multi Use, Easy to Clean, Easy to Install, Functionality, Strong, Good Shape, humane mouse trap
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Multi-Catch Live Mouse Trap
from Baltimore Maryalnd
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

5 mice shy

PostedJanuary 12, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
We bought this trap less than one month ago and have caught 5 mice so far. Three of those mice were in one night. So when it says it catches more than one mouse, it is correct, it does.
I bait the trap with a small piece of bread with peanut butter and placed it where I see the most mouse droppings, even on the counter, which my bride did not appreciate.
However. when we woke to three mice caught in the trap, she was willing to go with the program.
Since then we keep the trap in a less conspicuous place and have netted two additional mice on different nights.
I believe the placement is important. I initially placed the trap along a wall, but there were no droppings and we didn't catch anything.
This trap works, it's humane, and reusable. Great product, great value, and I highly recommend it.
Pros: Easy to Clean, Easy to Install
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Multi-Catch Live Mouse Trap
from Honolulu Hawaii
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

It worked!

PostedJuly 8, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
We saw a tiny mouse come out from under our oven/stove on Sunday night. This is the first time in my adult life that I've ever had to catch a mouse. I really didn't want to kill it, it was very cute... but I didn't want it breeding in my house either. Did some research and decided to try this live mouse trap. I bought it after work, arrived home at 5, set the trap by 5:30 with peanut butter, and when I checked at 8:30 our little mouse friend was inside! I thought I would hear some struggling or other sign of distress, but he was really quiet. We released him a couple of miles away in a wooded area. I feel a bit bad that we can't coexist but I have a toddler and dog and their health is paramount. Anyway, I was really impressed with this trap and hope I don't have to use it again!
Pros: Easy to Install, Functionality
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Multi-Catch Live Mouse Trap
from Asheville NC
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Didn't work for me

PostedMay 8, 2014
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
I bought this trap because HD did not carry the kind I used a couple of years ago. I put it out with chocolate and peanut butter in it for a week. No mouse. I went to another store and bought the brand I used in the past (a couple of dollars more) and put it in the same location with the same bait and caught a mouse in one night. I wish I had just gotten the better one a week earlier so that I wouldn't have had to keep cleaning up all over my kitchen every morning.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Multi-Catch Live Mouse Trap

100% Success

PostedMay 17, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I had mice coming into my kitchen via the gas line to the stove. They would hide under the stove top. I simply put a little dab of peanut butter in the bait spot and waited. Twice I set the trap and, in both instances, captured the little pests within an hour of setting.
I highly recommend baiting with peanut butter.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Clean, Easy to Install
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Multi-Catch Live Mouse Trap
from SF East Bay, California
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Female

Try this before using anything expensive or inhumane

PostedJune 18, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Set one up with PB under the kitchen sink in the evening. The next morning, a family of 4 little field mice were trapped inside. There was still quite a bit of room even with the 4 of them; then again, they are very tiny.
I released them in a field and noticed how wet they were with their own urine and feces. There was a lot in the trap so I threw it away because I don't really have anywhere to clean it. However, the trap is clean-able and re-usable if you have somehwere to clean it.
When releasing them, bring a disposable bag to place the trap in afterwards and wear disposable gloves in case there is a lot of urine/feces (100 for $1 in the cheaper stores). Like many other animals, they can carry lots of stuff so definitely clean hands and all areas involved when finished!
I'll definitely use this again in the future. Totally humane.
Pros: Durable, Multi Use, Easy to Install, Functionality, Great Quality
+7points
7out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Multi-Catch Live Mouse Trap
from Joshua Tree CA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Caught the First Night

PostedJune 27, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I live in the desert and occasionally get mice in the house. In the past I used snap traps but didn't feel good about doing that. I saw a mouse run across the floor last night and chased it around with a broom for hours. Thought I could herd it toward a door or throw a towel over it and catch it. Not possible...the little things are fast! After it ran up the bed post and onto the canopy I ended up sleeping on the couch!
I went to Home Depot as soon as they opened this morning and bought two of these traps and two of the enclosed style snaps traps (just in case). I baited with a tiny piece of vanilla wafer smeared with peanut butter. At 11 pm I saw the mouse. At 4 am I was awakened by the sound of the mouse running around inside one of these traps! It's 4 am, so I didn't put it in the car and drive it far away like I had planned....I took the trap outside, slid the top open and the mouse ran away. It had only been in there for maybe 10 minutes and there was a lot of excrement. Thinking about that stuff getting all over my house and me not knowing where it is???? Yuck!
I cleaned it and set it back up in case there are more of them.
The only downside to this trap is that it is hard to see the mouse through the lid. Even though I knew it was there because I had heard it, I had to pick up the trap and keep tipping it until I was sure I could see something in there. It would be nice if there was a little window that was clear plastic so you could verify that the mouse is in there.
Pros: Multi Use, Easy to Install, Functionality
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Multi-Catch Live Mouse Trap
from St. Louis, MO

Great humane way to deal with a problem

PostedJuly 26, 2011
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
If you're an animal lover and just can't bring yourself to use a traditional mousetrap, this is a great way to catch and release. We caught 3 mice within 24 hours! Now I can release them safely in a field somewhere. The glue traps are just too cruel in my opinion. So this is a great alternative.
+24points
24out of 24found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Multi-Catch Live Mouse Trap

Almost instant sucess!

PostedMay 21, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
This trap worked great. I had been noticing my dog's food disappearing overnight, so I got suspicious and bought a few traps. I baited it with dog food and peanut butter and caught the little kibble stealing critter in hours. I would not recommend using it more than once, however. Even after only being in there a few hours, that tiny mouse produced so much excrement, there was no way I wanted to clean it up and re-use it. The price is low enough, just go buy another one.
Pros: Easy to Install
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Multi-Catch Live Mouse Trap
from Eastlake, OH
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

This works great!

PostedOctober 10, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I highly recommend this product. It's so simple to use and works like a dream. I can't believe how efficient it is. I didn't want to kill the little creatures - just return them outside. The plastic box is semi translucent so when held up to a light I could see if anything was inside. The instructions say to use peanut butter as bait, but I had almost instant success with a piece of cheese.
+10points
10out of 10found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Multi-Catch Live Mouse Trap
from Riverside, CA
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Works

PostedJanuary 31, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Bought two of these and placed them two nights ago. One of them had two mice in it this morning. I obviously need to change the location of the second. It was easy to bait and easy to let the mice out in a location better suited than my garage. They seemed a little flimsy but the mice weren't able to get out. I had planned on cleaning and reusing but it was really messy and when I tried to open it to clean it the little seesaw mechanism fell out. I probably could have figured out how to put it back in but decided for $4.00 I would just go buy another one.
Pros: Multi Use, Functionality
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Multi-Catch Live Mouse Trap
from Huffman, TX
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Great way to feed mice.

PostedOctober 25, 2013
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
The mice just went in and ate the bait and then left. After a week of trying, I'm finally seeking other alternatives.
Cons: doesn't work
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Response from Home DepotBy THD Customer ServiceJanuary 22, 2014
Hi Fareen,

I did reach out to the MFG for more information on this issue and below is their response to you.

The see-saw mechanism in this trap should prevent mice from being able to leave the trap once inside. We apologize that these were not the results that you have seen and would like to work with you to make this right.

Please do not hesitate to contact our Consumer Relations Team at 1-855-5-VICTOR (1-855-584-2867) for additional assistance.

We look forward to hearing from you!

Best Regards,

Susan
Consumer Relations Representative
Woodstream Corporation

Hope this helps.
Review 13 for Multi-Catch Live Mouse Trap

Humane and Easy

PostedJuly 30, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I didn't think this trap would work at first because it was so inexpensive but I didn't want to kill the mouse so I gave it a try. I baited it with peanut butter and five days later I caught my mouse. I was able to release it into the woods and did not have to come in contact with it. Great product!!!
+10points
10out of 10found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Multi-Catch Live Mouse Trap
from Baldwin, NY, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Other

humane way to get rid of mice

PostedNovember 21, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
easy to use. no mess. take them to the park and let them loose.
Pros: Durable, Functionality
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Multi-Catch Live Mouse Trap

Mice Are Too Smart

PostedSeptember 13, 2012
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Quality 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
Set three of these traps against walls as directed. Have not caught one mouse in over a week. Did notice mouse terd just next to one of them, apparently the mouse gave us a message of his opinion of our trapping attempts.
Pros: Easy to Install
Cons: Not Durable, does not work, mouse pooped next to it
+10points
11out of 12found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Multi-Catch Live Mouse Trap
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

This mouse trap works

PostedNovember 4, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This is a nice mouse trap if you are looking for something that does not kill the mouse. It worked perfectly for me. I had trouble with a mouse in the garage which destroyed all the plant and grass seeds. So I found this trap in the local store and set it up using walnuts for bait (suggested by the HD sales guy). Took a couple of days but got that sucker trapped. Very easy to get rid of the mouse and reusable. Like it a lot. Hope I won't have to deal with another mouse ever but incase one find its way, I will be prepared.
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Multi-Catch Live Mouse Trap
from Azle
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Save your $3.99

PostedJune 16, 2013
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
I put two of these out to try and nab a mouse that was leaving presents in the master closet and kitchen pantry. After 3 days, I checked the pantry trap and he'd not only been eating the cheese, he left his calling cards inside the trap. The problem is the "door" they walk on that collapses when stepped on, springs back up yet leaves a gap of about .5" between it and the roof of the trap. That's plenty of room for a mouse to squeeze through back to safety.
Pros: Easy to Install
Cons: poor design
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Multi-Catch Live Mouse Trap

WASTE OF MONEY-DOES NOT WORK!

PostedFebruary 21, 2014
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
These traps are a waste of money at $4.00 EACH! For $1.98 a four pack the "snap traps" work MUCH better.
-6points
1out of 8found this review helpful.
See Vendor Response
Response from Home DepotBy THD Customer ServiceMarch 6, 2014
Dear Valued Home Depot Customer,

We reached out to the MFG with your review and below is their response.

"Thank you for sharing your feedback regarding this live trap. We are sorry to hear if you were not satisfied with this particular style of trap.

The benefit of this trap is that it can catch multiple mice live so they can be easily released. At Victor®, we make a variety of different style traps to accommodate the wide range of consumer needs. If you have questions or need additional assistance, please do not hesitate to contact our Consumer Relations Team at 1-855-5-VICTOR (1-855-584-2867).

Best regards,

Lauren
Consumer Relations Representative
Woodstream Corporation
Victor®"
Review 19 for Multi-Catch Live Mouse Trap
from GEORGIA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

"HAVEN'T CAUGHT" THE FIRST MOUSE, AFTER WEEKS.

PostedJanuary 28, 2014
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
I SPENT ALMOST $30.00 ON 5 OF THESE MOUSE TRAPS. AFTER READING THE GOOD REVIEWS, I ASSUMED THE REVIEWS WERE ALL "TRUE". i HAVE NOT YET CAUGHT ONE MOUSE, AND I AM VERY AGGRAVATED THAT I SPENT ALL THAT MONEY FOR SO-CALLED GOOD TRAPS, AND YET THEY ARE NOT WORKING FOR ME. MONEY DOWN MY DRAIN, BUT GOOD LUCK TO ALL THOSE PEOPLE WHO ARE CATCHING ALL THOSE MICE!
Cons: not trapping the mice
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
See Vendor Response
Response from Home DepotBy THD Customer ServiceFebruary 6, 2014
Hi Stormy,

I did reach out to the MFG for more information on this issue and here is their response to you.

lacement is a very important factor in the success of the trap. Mice tend to travel along walls and do not often like to be out in the open. For best results, we recommend placing the trap against the wall with the entrance hole nearest the wall.

Hope this helps.
Review 20 for Multi-Catch Live Mouse Trap
from Tallahassee
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Old fashioned snap trap 7; this trap 0

PostedJanuary 26, 2014
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
Thought I'd give this product a try. While I can appreciate this product has worked well for some reviewers in a simple test in an old warehouse this trap collected no mice. Of the twelve snap traps (four traps for $2.00) also set seven of the snap traps caught a mouse.
Pros: Easy to Install
Cons: didn't catch a mouse
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
See Vendor Response
Response from Home DepotBy THD Customer ServiceFebruary 6, 2014
Hi Jack,

I did reach out to the MFG for more information and below is their response to you.

Typically mice will first eat the bait that is readily available on the snap traps, rather than enter into this style of trap. In this situation, we recommend using only the live catch traps by themselves if that is your preference. By not having the bait on the spring traps available, this will cause the mice to enter into the Victor® Mouse Trap Multiple Catch.

We hope this information has been helpful. Above all, we want to ensure that you are satisfied with your purchase. Please do not hesitate to contact us for additional assistance.

Best Regards,

Susan
Consumer Relations Representative
Woodstream Corporation
Victor®

Hope this helps.
1 2 >>