728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop LED Light Bulbs or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for 120W Equivalent Bright White (3000K) PAR38 LED Flood Light Bulb

120W Equivalent Bright White (3000K) PAR38 LED Flood Light Bulb

The EcoSmart 24 Watt LED Flood Light Bulb uses 24 Watt and lasts up to 25,000 hours, saving you up to $264 per bulb over the course of the bulb's life. This LED bulb is more energy efficient than a halogen bulb and may be dimmed for light customization. Contains mercury: N.
Overall rating:
3.143 / 5
3.1
 / 
5
(42 reviews) 42
Open Ratings Snapshot
54%of customersrecommend this product20 of 37reviews
Rating Breakdown 42 reviews
3.1 out of 5.0
5
(17)
4
(4)
3
(3)
2
(4)
1
(14)
Quality 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Value 
2.8 out of 5.0
2.8 out of 5
54%of customersrecommend this product20 of 37reviews
Customer questions and answers:
5 Questions | 14 Answers
Customer reviews for 120W Equivalent Bright White (3000K) PAR38 LED Flood Light Bulb
Review 1 for 120W Equivalent Bright White (3000K) PAR38 LED Flood Light Bulb
Finky

Great bulbs

PostedOctober 19, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Used in our basement these were the perfect solution. We've been searching and trying several brands but the don't last.
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 2 for 120W Equivalent Bright White (3000K) PAR38 LED Flood Light Bulb
Robin

so far so good

PostedNovember 1, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
We've had these for a month and they have been working fine. The brightness was something we really needed as we had replaced 6 2x4 fluorescent fixtures with 10 recessed cans. It remains to be seen if the electric bill will decline or if the bulbs will last as long as advertised. I'll let you know in 15 years!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 3 for 120W Equivalent Bright White (3000K) PAR38 LED Flood Light Bulb
chris
from Burbank, CA, USA
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

best, brightest, cheapest!

PostedNovember 6, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Hands down these things are the best investment you can make. Yes, expensive to begin with...but saves you from changing bulbs for the next 15-20 years, no heat so your A/C runs less, saves enough on power to pay for itself 10x over. The color on these is also amazing. Not too warm, and not the typical 'blue' white that most led bulbs offer. Also this is by far the most powerful flood you can get. All others are only 18 watts. HD does carry an 18w version also but its only $2 less. Also dimmable.
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 4 for 120W Equivalent Bright White (3000K) PAR38 LED Flood Light Bulb
jodave

Excellent for many applications

PostedNovember 16, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Works very well in recessed fixture over kitchen sink. Very bright, white light over entire sink area, but light intensity drops off rapidly further away: this characteristic makes it good in some applications, but not in others. Reaches full brightness almost instantly.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 5 for 120W Equivalent Bright White (3000K) PAR38 LED Flood Light Bulb
LEDave
from Detroit, MI, USA
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Best bulb for the cost.

PostedDecember 27, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This is the brightest LED flood available, and the price can't be beat. We have put 26 of them into our church so far, in hard-to-reach places. They are brighter than 200 watt incandescents, and will last the rest of my lifetime!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 6 for 120W Equivalent Bright White (3000K) PAR38 LED Flood Light Bulb
Stan
from Sacramento, CA, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

This product is rated equal to 125 watts using only 24 watts of power.

PostedJanuary 7, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This 24 watt (equal to 125 watt incadesent) LED light can be used in light fixtures that previously had 75 watt incadescent bulbs and us less power. You can now replace many of you higher wattage lights with these higher light (1300 Lumens) output and not increase your power load on your circuit breaker. This is a win/win for the home owner. I would like to see the cost come down. I love the light output using less watts (power). Great!! When will the LED's equal to 150 - 200 watts be available?
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 7 for 120W Equivalent Bright White (3000K) PAR38 LED Flood Light Bulb
LeighE
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Correct color - Bright and dimmable

PostedJanuary 10, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I have spent more than $1000 this year converting all lights over to LED. I use these in an enclosed light fixture outdoors under a overhang and they are fantastic. My over all light bill I monitor use TED5000 and LED lighting is the way to go unless electric rates drop. Since I doubt this don't delay and switch everything over right now if you will be in your home for 5 years... its worth it...
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 8 for 120W Equivalent Bright White (3000K) PAR38 LED Flood Light Bulb
MNice
from Minnesota, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Not so great

PostedFebruary 25, 2012
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
Yes, read all the information on the box. I prefer a warm hue from my lighting. The brightness and color ( even with the package listing of a light appearance of very close to the warm end of the scale.) was morgue-like in reality.
Paid $650 for bulbs. Three have gone bad in just one week.
The entire lot is going back.
Yes, I want to save energy and money. These are not the answer for me. I'll save my money and wait for a better bulb.
-1point
3out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 9 for 120W Equivalent Bright White (3000K) PAR38 LED Flood Light Bulb
EarlyBird
from Pennsylvania
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

2 second delay was a deal-breaker

PostedMarch 3, 2012
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Quality 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Value 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
I bought two of these to provide a fast on-time complement to the CFL floodlights in my kitchen and bathroom. They have a two second delay between turning on the switch and lighting the LED, presumably because of a design choice made in the driver. That didn't give me the experience I was looking for, so back they went. Other things to note are the fairly blue color temperature and the medium-wide angle (not as wide as the CFL they were to replace). I'll wait for the next generation.
-1point
2out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 10 for 120W Equivalent Bright White (3000K) PAR38 LED Flood Light Bulb
Kenneth
from Lutherville-Timonium, MD, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Other

It is brite as we expected, and goes "on" almost instantly

PostedMarch 13, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
goes on fast and is bright, and the idea that a review is too short is a stupid stipulation on HD's part.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 11 for 120W Equivalent Bright White (3000K) PAR38 LED Flood Light Bulb
CTCountry
from Connecticut
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great Product

PostedMarch 20, 2012
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
I replaced exterior flood 90 Watt Incandescent bulbs with these LED Bulbs. They are brighter than the incandescents, give a nice warm color and will save me some money through their life. I would recommend these bulbs.
+2points
3out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 12 for 120W Equivalent Bright White (3000K) PAR38 LED Flood Light Bulb
SteveI
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Bright, efficient, good color

PostedMay 19, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
These bulbs are definitely as bright as they claim to be and have a good color - not too blue, not too red. The manufacturer lists them as a floodlight with a 40 degree beam which works great in a cathedral ceiling but may be a little tight for short distances. Because of the beam angle and the intense nature of LED light the bulbs cast shadows with fairly sharp edges. We've had 4 of these bulbs in use for several hous daily over 2 months and are very pleased with them so far.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 13 for 120W Equivalent Bright White (3000K) PAR38 LED Flood Light Bulb
rich
from Michigan, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

excellent product!

PostedJune 19, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
they work great!...go on fast no delay...bright as day,light up the night.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 14 for 120W Equivalent Bright White (3000K) PAR38 LED Flood Light Bulb
nolaconsulting

Purchased 9, 8 have failed in first year.

PostedSeptember 21, 2012
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Quality 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
Box says they will last 18 years. Most of them didn't last 1 year. We used them in our lobby and only turned them on weeknights. The ceiling is so high its takes a lot of planning and work to change the bulbs so we thought the cost was worth if if they would last longer than normal bulbs. Very disappointed.
Pros: Stylish, Eco-Friendly, Very Bright
Cons: Burns Out
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 15 for 120W Equivalent Bright White (3000K) PAR38 LED Flood Light Bulb
mountainman
from auberry ca
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Other

led flood light bulb

PostedSeptember 25, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
good & bright. hope it saves me money & lasts as long as the regular flood light, time will tell
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for 120W Equivalent Bright White (3000K) PAR38 LED Flood Light Bulb
TXFixitGuy
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

LED Flood Light

PostedOctober 16, 2012
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Quality 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
I call this more of a spot light. It's quite bright, and should work well for a recessed fixture need spot lighting. If your room has several recessed fixtures, consider these as they're bright and are easy on electricity, and they are dimmable.
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy Replacement, Eco-Friendly, Very Bright, Easy Installation
Cons: Too Heavy
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for 120W Equivalent Bright White (3000K) PAR38 LED Flood Light Bulb
mbw3

Burnt Out before Halogen

PostedDecember 6, 2012
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
I purchased four of these and three have burnt out. One caused damage to the surrounding light fixture.
Pros: Very Bright
Cons: Burns Out
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for 120W Equivalent Bright White (3000K) PAR38 LED Flood Light Bulb
Disappointed

Bright, nice color, high failure rate

PostedDecember 20, 2012
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
3 out of 5 have failed within 4 months.
Do not buy.
Cons: Burns Out
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 19 for 120W Equivalent Bright White (3000K) PAR38 LED Flood Light Bulb
uagent
from West Grove, PA 19390, USA
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Check the Packaging Before Use

PostedFebruary 2, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Another reviewer of this item mentioned the item in their store said not to use outdoors. I'd recommend double-checking, as when I purchased mine there was I think a 19W bulb that looks exactly the same that is only labeled for indoor use. This item says to ensure the base isn't exposed to rain, but is rated for outdoor use. Thus, I use it in a can of a security light to light my driveway. While it uses more energy than a typical CFL, it has the huge advantage of instant-on operation. This has been a huge help to my wife in the mornings, as she leaves before dawn, and she doesn't have time to either wait for a CFL to light up, and would end up leaving a light on when she left for work. One bulb has enough output to light up my carport area for 3 cars. I've had the bulb for about 4 months now, but only a duty cycle of about 1/2 an hour per day. I'll keep my eyes on it for any changes as mentioned by other reviewers, as it would be a shame for such an awesome bulb to go bad.
Pros: Easy to Use, Eco-Friendly, Very Bright
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 20 for 120W Equivalent Bright White (3000K) PAR38 LED Flood Light Bulb
DFWKen
from Texas
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Very disappointed

PostedApril 2, 2013
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
I've been replacing incandescent bulbs with LED bulbs from Home Depot for a little over a year. So far, I've bought 10 of them, costing over $350!
The delayed turn on is annoying. The having to buy new dimmers to make them work is expensive. But but not nearly as annoying and expensive as total bulb failures have been. I have the most recent failures on my desk right now. One is only a week old. (It's an EcoSmart 120 flood for outdoor use). It lasted maybe a week.
The other is about 6 months old. It has been on possibly 2 hours a day average. (zero when we're out of town).
These things are supposed to be so great, save lots of money, good for the environment, etc. etc. etc. But they're very expensive, hard to get matching light color temperatures, require new dimmers, and require multiple trips to the store to get the right ones. And to top it off, they quit working waYYYYy too soon. I am not at all happy with them so far. Going back to HD tomorrow to try to get both warranty replaced.
Pros: Very Bright
Cons: Burns Out, need new dimmers, delay when turning on
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
1 2 3 >>