728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Cleaners or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for 32 oz. Fast 505 Industrial Cleaner and Degreaser

32 oz. Fast 505 Industrial Cleaner and Degreaser

The ZEP 32 oz. Fast 505 Industrial Cleaner and Degreaser helps you easily remove grease, lubricants, oils and foods. It is a great spray for cleaning kitchens and garages and can be used on hard surfaces and appliances.
Overall rating:
4.643 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(28 reviews) 28
Open Ratings Snapshot
96%of customersrecommend this product24 of 25reviews
Rating Breakdown 28 reviews
4.6 out of 5.0
5
(24)
4
(2)
3
(0)
2
(0)
1
(2)
Quality 
4.6 out of 5.0
4.6 out of 5
Value 
4.4 out of 5.0
4.4 out of 5
96%of customersrecommend this product24 of 25reviews
Customer questions and answers:
2 Questions | 3 Answers
Customer reviews for 32 oz. Fast 505 Industrial Cleaner and Degreaser
Review 1 for 32 oz. Fast 505 Industrial Cleaner and Degreaser

Not what it claims to be

PostedOctober 30, 2011
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
The lable say's "Industrial Cleaner and Degreaser". I sprayed a wheel bearing form a caster and let it soak for a few minutes and wiped it. It had no effect, so I filled a small container with enough to submerge the bearing and let it soak for 20 minutes. Then I scrubbed with a medium bristle brush. It still had no effect.
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Response from Home DepotBy THD Customer ServiceMay 29, 2012
Hi Hayyou,

I apologize that you had a poor experience with this product. I have reached out to the manufacturer for more information and below is their response to you:

We are sorry you were not completely satisified with our Industrial 505 Cleaner and Degreaser. This product is designed to remove the toughest grease and buildup by spraying the surface then wiping with a damp cloth. We would like to learn more about your experience. Please allow us the opportunity to direclty assist you by contacting us directly at 1-888-805-4357 or email us at zephelp.commercial@zep.com.

Thank you.
Review 2 for 32 oz. Fast 505 Industrial Cleaner and Degreaser

Excellent Degreaser

PostedFebruary 10, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I was amazed how well this degreaser worked. As a housekeeper, a client of mine had thick dried on grease from cooking with oil on their imitation wood kitchen cabinets. First I tried using Krud Kutter, a reputable concentrated degreaser which works great, but not for layered on grease left on wood for quite sometime. With Fast 505 all I needed was a Scotch Brite Scrub Sponge with some water. The grease came off easily and the cabinets came out smooth and clean. I can't wait to try it on other problem areas.
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 3 for 32 oz. Fast 505 Industrial Cleaner and Degreaser

Worked Great!

PostedMay 6, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I purchased this product to clean my Grill which was covered in grease, smoke stains and crud.
I Sprayed ZEP 505 liberally to the entire Grill and let it sit for about 10 minutes. I sprayed the grill off with a hose (using a spray nozzle) and all of the grease and grime was gone! No scrubbing needed at all. There was also grease stains on my deck - which it also was able to clean up with no scrubbing. Thanks ZEP!
Pros: Easy to Remove, Cost Effective, Easy to Use, Fast Results, Effective
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 4 for 32 oz. Fast 505 Industrial Cleaner and Degreaser
from Pottstown, PA, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

This is my favorite cleaner of all time.

PostedApril 8, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
This review is from:1 gal. Fast 505 Degreaser
I bring out the big guns, my degreaser, only when I can't get much success with my orange cleaner and Totally Awesome, because this degreaser, although works very well, will just about choke you to death when using it, and I wear a mask and open windows if possible. I love this stuff, and use it all the time.
Pros: Immediate Results, Easy to Use, High Quality, Fast Results, Effective
Cons: Aroma
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 5 for 32 oz. Fast 505 Industrial Cleaner and Degreaser
from minneapolis,slush capital of America
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

pretty potent stuff

PostedMay 1, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:32 oz. Fast 505 Industrial Cleaner and Degreaser (Case of 12)
This is a very useful cleaner - not as powerful as something like Zep Purple, but definitely a couple of notches above typical spray cleaners sold for general home use. Recently I had to remove some grease from the floor beneath an old refrigerator - a typical all-purpose kitchen cleaning spray I tried wouldn't touch it but 505 cut it instantly. It can easily handle any sort of kitchen grease or goo; I've even used it on a bicycle chain and it did pretty well. It's not as friendly as citrus-based products and if I get any in my lungs it makes me cough, so keep it at arm's length.
Pros: Cost Effective, Effective
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 6 for 32 oz. Fast 505 Industrial Cleaner and Degreaser
from Foley, AL, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

cleans everything

PostedMarch 25, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:128 oz. Fast 505 Industrial Cleaner and Degreaser (4-Case)
As a manager of a pizza restaurant I m always looking for a cleaning product that is inexpensive and works. Fast 505 cuts gease and grime like nobody's business ! My district manager was astounded by it. Love it great product.
Pros: Immediate Results, Cost Effective, Easy to Use, High Quality, Fast Results, Effective
Cons: Aroma
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 7 for 32 oz. Fast 505 Industrial Cleaner and Degreaser
from Antelope Valley, CA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

This cleaner works flawlessly....

PostedJanuary 8, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:32 oz. Fast 505 Industrial Cleaner and Degreaser (Case of 12)
I have used this before not long ago so I selected it again. This cleaner works great on my stove top. Just spray it, let it soak, and the grease comes rite off. I am sold on this and will continue to use it.
Pros: Great Scent, Easy to Remove, Immediate Results, Easy to Use, High Quality, Effective
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 8 for 32 oz. Fast 505 Industrial Cleaner and Degreaser
from nc
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Better than most.

PostedJanuary 15, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
This review is from:128 oz. Fast 505 Industrial Cleaner and Degreaser (4-Case)
Good on food grease! Better than other degreasers for food grease. May scar aluminum.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 9 for 32 oz. Fast 505 Industrial Cleaner and Degreaser
from CO

Comparison Test

PostedApril 20, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:1 gal. Fast 505 Degreaser
Did a comparison between Zap, Meguiars Wheel Cleaner, and Formula 409 on three different brake-dust covered wheels on my 2013 Honda.. No Contest... Zap did a much better job. Sprayed it on, let it set for a minute or so, and hose it off. A lot quicker than hand washing....Hope it doesn't melt the wheels!
Pros: Cost Effective, Easy to Use, Fast Results, Effective
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 10 for 32 oz. Fast 505 Industrial Cleaner and Degreaser
from Gibsonia, PA 15044, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Best degreaser ever!

PostedFebruary 4, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:1 gal. Fast 505 Degreaser
I use this in my kitchen. It is safe to use on quartz and glass top stoves. If you like to cook, this is a must. It cleans up grease and other spills easily and the scent is pleasing.
Pros: Great Scent, Easy to Remove, Immediate Results, Cost Effective, Easy to Use, High Quality, Fast Results, Effective
Cons: none
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 11 for 32 oz. Fast 505 Industrial Cleaner and Degreaser
from McKinleyville, CA, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Other

A great product !!

PostedSeptember 17, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:128 oz. Fast 505 Industrial Cleaner and Degreaser (4-Case)
Have been looking for years for a product that will remove
kitchen grease and oil from my kayak and boat without much effort.
Pros: Easy to Remove, Cost Effective, Easy to Use, High Quality, Fast Results, Effective, great price
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 12 for 32 oz. Fast 505 Industrial Cleaner and Degreaser
from Alexandria, VA, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Works like magic!

PostedFebruary 5, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:1 gal. Fast 505 Degreaser
Degreased and cleaned like new above stove metal mesh filter that was thought beyond saving. Swish, swish in a dish pan with a little FAST505 and a little water and it was almost instantly clean and shiny. I bought the 32oz sprayer and will definitely buy the gal. size to refill.
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 13 for 32 oz. Fast 505 Industrial Cleaner and Degreaser
from Benton, AR
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Purchased to degrease a smoker.

PostedNovember 20, 2012
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
This review is from:1 gal. Fast 505 Degreaser
Used product to degrease and clean an electric smoker. Found it performed great on greasey shop clothes as well. Product is concentrated and performed adaquately
Pros: Cost Effective, Effective
Cons: none noted
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 14 for 32 oz. Fast 505 Industrial Cleaner and Degreaser
from youngstown,oh
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

zep 505

PostedNovember 2, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:128 oz. Fast 505 Industrial Cleaner and Degreaser (4-Case)
greatest for cleaning kitchen grease and exhaust foan & hood system
Pros: Easy to Remove, Cost Effective, Easy to Use, High Quality, Fast Results
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 15 for 32 oz. Fast 505 Industrial Cleaner and Degreaser
from blaine WA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

garbage, like mos of ZEP products

PostedFebruary 22, 2014
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
This review is from:32 oz. Fast 505 Industrial Cleaner and Degreaser (Case of 12)
industrial? whom are they kidding?
windex works better than that worthless product
it does not work - I wonder how the ZEP technical team designs their cleaners -
"let's randomly put a bit of chemicals and perfumes into the water and call it - degreaser -floor cleaner..."
they are all the same and none of them work as advertised.
Cons: ineffective
-4points
0out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 16 for 32 oz. Fast 505 Industrial Cleaner and Degreaser
from Olympia, WA, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Awesome product!

PostedAugust 23, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:1 gal. Fast 505 Degreaser
This is does a great job for build up of grease and food stuff in the kitchen. Great on bathrooms also. I dilute the product by at least 4 to 1 so it goes a long way. Always wear gloves and use in a well ventilated area.
Pros: Great Scent, Immediate Results, Cost Effective, Easy to Use, High Quality, Fast Results, Effective
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 17 for 32 oz. Fast 505 Industrial Cleaner and Degreaser
from West Point, CA, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

the best soap ive used in a long time

PostedAugust 11, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:1 gal. Fast 505 Degreaser
I spray this stuff on any grease and it rincess off with water. had to scrub only on heavy grease deposits under the hood. I plan on keeping a case on hand in the garage for a cleaner that actually works
Pros: Immediate Results, Cost Effective, High Quality, Fast Results
Cons: hard to find
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 18 for 32 oz. Fast 505 Industrial Cleaner and Degreaser
from Lafayette, LA, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Doesn't have a super strong smell thats a plus

PostedOctober 8, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:1 gal. Fast 505 Degreaser
I use it on almost everything, great for showers! removing grease and grime
Pros: Immediate Results, Easy to Use, Effective
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 19 for 32 oz. Fast 505 Industrial Cleaner and Degreaser
from Columbiana, OH, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

the product works great on anything from greasy auto parts to greasy clothes

PostedJuly 16, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
This review is from:1 gal. Fast 505 Degreaser
This product works great on everything from greasy auto parts to greasy clothes. Will continue to buy it.
Pros: Easy to Use, High Quality, Fast Results, Effective
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for 32 oz. Fast 505 Industrial Cleaner and Degreaser
Based on the average of (9) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
9 out of 9 recommend this product