728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Animal & Pest Control or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for Insect Magnet (12-Pack)

Insect Magnet (12-Pack)

Victor Poison-Free Insect Magnet 12 pack is ideal for trapping a variety of crawling insects and scorpions, too. Victor Poison-Free Insect Magnet 12 pack has a patented pheromone that lures and traps roaches, spiders, ants, scorpions, centipedes, silverfish, crickets and palmetto bugs. It not only attracts these roaches and other insects, but also traps the nymphs and eggs to prevent future infestations. The unique patented box design fits into small, tight corners and has multiple entry points for easy access. Break apart each twin pack. Place traps in kitchen, bathrooms, cabinets, and near appliances. Dispose of full traps. Traps which fill up first indicate a nearby infestation. Place more traps in this area. Victor Poison Free Solutions chemical and poison free pest control products for your home and garden.
Overall rating:
3.714 / 5
3.7
 / 
5
(14 reviews) 14
Open Ratings Snapshot
77%of customersrecommend this product10 of 13reviews
Rating Breakdown 14 reviews
3.7 out of 5.0
5
(8)
4
(2)
3
(0)
2
(0)
1
(4)
Quality 
4.2 out of 5.0
4.2 out of 5
Value 
4.2 out of 5.0
4.2 out of 5
77%of customersrecommend this product10 of 13reviews
Customer reviews for Insect Magnet (12-Pack)
Review 1 for Insect Magnet (12-Pack)
from Thousand Oaks, CA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Not working for us

PostedJuly 8, 2014
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
I'm still waiting, about 3 weeks and counting. I placed these in three bathrooms and various other places where I've seen silverfish. So far I've seen just one caught in a trap. Yet, I still see silverfish crawling all over near the baseboards and near the traps. Maybe I have smart silverfish....
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Insect Magnet (12-Pack)
from Vallejo, CA, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

THEY WORK !

PostedMarch 9, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
These really work good, but you must be patient. You wont find bugs right away and you should wash your hands before placing them out.Once they get comfortable. These are worth the price each and No Chemicals.
Pros: Easy to Use
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Insect Magnet (12-Pack)
from Pennsylvania
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great Item, priced right. works well

PostedSeptember 2, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
The boxes themselves are a little thin however they appear to work quite well. I caught quite few different insects within a three week period. The good thing is no poison and no odor. I put them in the attic, bathroom and kitchen. I will buy more if needed as they are priced right and very convenient. It may even be good to just keep them in place all the time as a preventative measure.
Pros: Easy to Install, Functionality, Great Quality
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Insect Magnet (12-Pack)

Non-poison

PostedDecember 10, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I used this product over a year and my source stopped carrying them. So I went searching and found it at Home Depot...and that was it I immediately purchased the item on line. I would appreciate having the option of purchasing it in store.
I highly recommend this product to people who have pets and small children. Also, they catch Stink Bug!
Pros: Durable, Multi Use, Easy to Install, Functionality, Strong, Great Quality, Good Shape, non-poison
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Insect Magnet (12-Pack)

This is a disappointing product

PostedJune 13, 2011
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
We have a silverfish problem in our home. Since I have a dog and small children I was looking for a solution that did not include poisons or sprays. The package for Victor Poison Free Insect Magnet stated that these traps were to be used for silverfish. I also read ALL the reviews on the product. Although many of the reviews stated the intent on the traps were to catch roaches many commented on how it caught so many other bugs like silverfish.
I placed traps in all of the areas that the silverfish were; bathrooms, cabinets, and closets. I have had all 12 traps down for over two weeks and not one silverfish is inside. I believe the traps are repelling the silverfish and displacing them to different areas of the house. I no longer see any silver fish in the areas where the traps are but I now find them in areas where I have never seen them before. I am very disappointed in this product for trapping silverfish. Since we do not have any other insect problems I cannot speak to the product performance for other bugs.
+26points
27out of 28found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Insect Magnet (12-Pack)

so far, so good!

PostedSeptember 16, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
we recently moved into our first house and, to our surprise, already had tenants occupying the laundry room - cave crickets!!! after a few days of going down there at night with a fly swatter and flattening the ones we saw (2-3 a day), we moved on to these traps. we caught 10+ in the first night! we are getting down to the last of the 12 pack of traps and it's taking them longer to fill up, so i would say they seem to be working! my hope is that we can eliminate the problem without the help of an exterminator.
Pros: Multi Use, Easy to Install, Functionality, Great Quality
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Insect Magnet (12-Pack)

Great for cricket problems.

PostedSeptember 11, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Used these in the basement for crickets. They worked terrifically. Since no pesticides, they are safe around pets.
Pros: Easy to Install, Functionality, Great Quality
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Insect Magnet (12-Pack)

Easy way to use it.

PostedOctober 22, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Very nice product, and cheap, easy to use and I also place one of those pills to loore the roaches faster into it.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Insect Magnet (12-Pack)

Inexpensive and very effective

PostedNovember 12, 2013
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
These traps attract and trap camel crickets very effectively. You'll probably need to repeat the application several times to ensure you completely eliminated the problem. The only complaint is separating the traps as they are made of cardboard but if you take your time and work the perforations they will separate without much effort
Pros: Easy to Install, Functionality
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Insect Magnet (12-Pack)
from San Diego, CA, USA
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Work Pretty Well for a variety of bugs

PostedSeptember 11, 2013
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
I got these after moving into a new (for me) condo. I didn't really have a bug problem, but between ripping out flooring and trim, and leaving the doors open fairly frequently, I was probably both displacing and inviting some bugs in. With these, I caught an array of insects, including roaches, spiders, and ants. They've worked quite well for these and I'm pretty happy with them.
However, I will echo another reviewer in saying these don't seem to do anything for silverfish. I don't have a silverfish 'problem', but I have seen several in my place, more than I've seen any other bug besides ants, and I put these where I saw the silverfish - the bathrooms, where expected. I seem to have caught everything but silverfish - all kinds of things I never actually saw in my home, but never a silverfish.
Pros: Easy to Install, Functionality
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Insect Magnet (12-Pack)

Will catch everything crawling

PostedJune 20, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Very environmentally friendly. I use it in many corners of the house. No chemicals. No odors. Just toss the box away when it has a lot of insects in. We use it to catch spiders and centipedes.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Insect Magnet (12-Pack)

Best solution for Camel cricket problems!

PostedAugust 1, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Unless you get a professional chemical service to spray regularly, these traps are the only way we can keep our camel cricket problem in check! It attracts the breeding adults and stops the breeding cycle. We have to keep replacing the traps when we see more crickets appear again; about 4 times a year. We have stored the traps in a closet and they worked 1 year later; I wouldn't store them in a garage or unfinished basement or they might loose their potency.
Pros: Durable, Functionality, Great Quality
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Insect Magnet (12-Pack)

waste of money

PostedJuly 24, 2012
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
This product didn't work at all. It is a waste of money.
-2points
0out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Insect Magnet (12-Pack)

Waste of money

PostedOctober 18, 2011
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
This product doesn't lure or trap any bugs! The only thing these boxes catch is dust, so if thats what you're looking for then buy it!
-4points
0out of 4found this review helpful.