728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Home>

Customer reviews for 16 in. Plant Dolly Terra Cotta

16 in. Plant Dolly Terra Cotta

Easily move heavy plants with the Plant Dolly. Designed with steel swivel casters and rubber wheels, it allows large plants to be moved safely and with ease. Constructed with quality materials, this weather resistant Plant Dolly will not deteriorate in harsh weather conditions and will last for years to come.
Overall rating:
4.897 / 5
4.9
 / 
5
(58 reviews) 58
Open Ratings Snapshot
100%of customersrecommend this product56 of 56reviews
Rating Breakdown 58 reviews
4.9 out of 5
5
(53)
4
(4)
3
(1)
2
(0)
1
(0)
Quality 
4.9 out of 5
4.9 out of 5
Value 
4.7 out of 5
4.7 out of 5
100%of customersrecommend this product56 of 56reviews
Customer questions and answers:
1 Question | 3 Answers
Customer reviews for 16 in. Plant Dolly Terra Cotta
Review 1 for 16 in. Plant Dolly Terra Cotta
from Salem, Ma
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Another use for a very useful item

PostedJuly 1, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I work as the sacristan at a catholic church and this dolly is the perfect solution to being able to easily move our large Easter candle and stand around the church as needed. Before finding this dolly the candle had to be removed then the candle and stand moved separately taking two or three people and extra time. Now one person can move it with no problem at all.
Pros: Functionality, Strong, Great Quality, Good Shape
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 2 for 16 in. Plant Dolly Terra Cotta
from Auburn, AL, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Heavy Duty Construction - Great Price!

PostedApril 1, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I researched several plant dollies and found this was the best one that could be found for a reasonable price. This one is well constructed out of durable materials. The large hard rubber wheels are designed so that they can go over tile easily. The round body is rigid high impact plastic so that the plant does not flop around and hit you in the face as you move it.
I have a 125-150 lb. grapefruit tree that has destroyed several lesser dollies. I've been using this one for over a month and I've been able to move it in and outdoors with ease during all the crazy weather changes we've had this year. No signs of sagging, bending, or cracking so far. I'm very happy with this purchase!
Pros: Durable, Multi Use, Easy to Clean, Functionality, Strong, Great Quality, Good Shape, mobility
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+10points
10out of 10found this review helpful.
Review 3 for 16 in. Plant Dolly Terra Cotta

a great plant caddy!

PostedMay 28, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This is a very sturdy plant caddy. We bought one a few years ago and use it under a large potted ficus tree. It rolls easily with 5 wheels (more wheels than most inexpensive caddies) and looks great. Home Depot has the best price that I've found.
Pros: Durable, Functionality, Strong, Great Quality
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+10points
10out of 10found this review helpful.
Review 4 for 16 in. Plant Dolly Terra Cotta
from Oklahoma City, OK, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Just what I was looking for.

PostedDecember 31, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
We have a very tall plant in a very tall and large and heavy container. Relocating it to accommodate our Christmas tree was a two person job, and three would have been better. With this dolly one person can move it almost effortlessly.
Just wish the wheels were a bit larger (diameter and width).
Pros: Durable, Functionality, Strong
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+7points
7out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 5 for 16 in. Plant Dolly Terra Cotta
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Just what I wanted.

PostedJune 25, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Very sturdy for large pots. There are five casters, not just 3 or 4 like I have purchased before. Other plant dollies have tipped when moving on my deck. Top is a very strong plastic so no more rusting.
Pros: Durable, Strong, Great Quality
Cons: none that i have found.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+9points
9out of 9found this review helpful.
Review 6 for 16 in. Plant Dolly Terra Cotta
from Brentwood, CA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Large plant caddy

PostedJuly 28, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This caddy is sturdy and holds heavy large plants. Wheels roll easily, making it a snap to move the plant to shadier places in high heat or to avoid the cold in winter. I have 2 of these, one purchased last year and liked it so much, I bought another for another pot!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Clean, Functionality, Strong, Great Quality
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 7 for 16 in. Plant Dolly Terra Cotta
from Rio Rancho, NM
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great product

PostedJuly 28, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
The shipping was pretty quick. And the dollies are really sturdy.
Pros: Durable, Vibrant Color, Multi Use, Easy to Clean, Strong, Stylish, Great Quality, Good Shape
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 8 for 16 in. Plant Dolly Terra Cotta
from Missouri
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Finally a plant dolly worth the the money.

PostedJuly 19, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Great plant dolly. They move easy, look attractive and have a lip, which prevents the pot from sliding off. We previously used the wooden type of dolly, but aligning the casters to the direction of travel, was a pain. We purchased the 12” first, then the 16”. Very happy with the purchase
Pros: Functionality, Great Quality
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 9 for 16 in. Plant Dolly Terra Cotta
from Washington, DC
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Female

Very Pleased.

PostedJuly 21, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I chose this plant dolly because of the excellent reviews and was not disappointed! Five large heavy-duty casters make rolling heavy plants around on the deck simple with no more scraping the wood finish.
Pros: Durable, Strong, Great Quality
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 10 for 16 in. Plant Dolly Terra Cotta

This Product is an Excellent Buy

PostedSeptember 26, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I purchased three 16 in. Terra Cotta Plant Dollies for three large tree pots. The price was excellent and when I received them, I removed the wheels and color spray painted each one with plastic spray paint (deep red, yellow, & blue) purchased at Home Depot. The pots weigh well over 100 lbs. and the dollies move the pots with ease, even over concrete expansion joints. I am getting ready to order several more as well as a 24 in. dolly.
Pros: Durable, Multi Use, Easy to Clean, Easy to Install, Functionality, Strong, Stylish, Great Quality
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
+10points
12out of 14found this review helpful.
Review 11 for 16 in. Plant Dolly Terra Cotta
from So Cali
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Free wheeling!!

PostedJuly 15, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Easy to move heavy potted plants for easy clean up ``
Pros: Durable, Multi Use, Easy to Clean, Functionality, Strong, Great Quality
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 12 for 16 in. Plant Dolly Terra Cotta
from Plano, TX
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

16 in. Plant Dolly Terra Cotta

PostedJuly 7, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Product was received timely and is excellent. I would recommend this to others.
Pros: Easy to Install, Good Shape, Durable, Easy to Clean, Strong, Great Quality
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 13 for 16 in. Plant Dolly Terra Cotta
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great Plant Dolly

PostedMay 19, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
We purchased 3 dollies for large pots on our deck. Not only are they sturdy and attractive, they make it very easy to move the pots from one place to another and protect the deck surface.
Pros: Durable, Great Quality
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 14 for 16 in. Plant Dolly Terra Cotta
from Southern California
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Best plant dolly yet!

PostedMay 5, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Love the rubber wheels versus plastic wheels that break all the time and barely roll over concrete. So easy to move plants with this dolly. I just ordered 2 more and 2 in the 12 inch size as well. Also great that it has a hole in the middle for the pots to drain.
Pros: Durable, Functionality, Strong, Great Quality
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 15 for 16 in. Plant Dolly Terra Cotta
from Fort Myers FL
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Strong wheels!

PostedApril 28, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
The hard rubber wheels easily roll over the pavers in our lanai. We have large pots of palms that we can move with ease now. Great product!
Pros: Durable, Strong
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 16 for 16 in. Plant Dolly Terra Cotta
from USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

I like it!

PostedJuly 7, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
Very sturdy, I can move the flower pot very easy although it is heavy
Pros: Durable, Functionality, Strong
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for 16 in. Plant Dolly Terra Cotta
from Florida, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female

Love these

PostedOctober 22, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
We have several large hibiscus and roses all in pots. We used to cover them all each night to keep the deer from eating them. We have now screened in the patio and we can move the plants around with ease. I think we have about 9 of these dollies and they look great, roll very easily and have made our lives so much better! My husband can roll them out of the porch to give them full sun when necessary. They also have a hole in the center for draining. If we get more plants, I'll get more dollies!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Clean, Functionality, Strong, Stylish, Great Quality
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 18 for 16 in. Plant Dolly Terra Cotta
from Folsom, CA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Very best plant dolly at any price in this size

PostedMay 19, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I have 18 potted dragon fruit plants of various cultivars planted in 20 gallon containers. These plants when full grown can weigh between 200-300 lbs. These plants cannot tolerate prolonged hard freeze and they I have to be moved indoors for cold protection. The Devault plant dolly is ideal for moving heavy potted plants indoors and/or outdoors when necessary. My potted plants in large containers include 12 varieties of dragon fruit, 6 types of citrus, 5 types of avocado, & 4 types of figs, These potted plants are all mounted on Devault plant dolly. . .
Pros: Durable, Vibrant Color, Multi Use, Easy to Clean, Easy to Install, Functionality, Strong, Sharp, Stylish, Great Quality, Good Shape
Cons: very durable
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 19 for 16 in. Plant Dolly Terra Cotta

Its grrreat

PostedDecember 10, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Super solid. Best price I've seen online or in stores.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 20 for 16 in. Plant Dolly Terra Cotta
from Aguanga
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Plant dolly

PostedMarch 25, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
These plant dollies are the best. All of the ones in the store have 4 wheels and are not as sturdy. I have had 2 of these outside on my patio for over 6 years and they still work like new. These dollies should be in the store, not just online.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Clean, Easy to Install, Functionality, Strong, Great Quality
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 >>