728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Pots & Planters or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for 16 in. Plant Dolly Terra Cotta

16 in. Plant Dolly Terra Cotta

Easily move heavy plants with the Plant Dolly. Designed with steel swivel casters and rubber wheels, it allows large plants to be moved safely and with ease. Constructed with quality materials, this weather resistant Plant Dolly will not deteriorate in harsh weather conditions and will last for years to come.
Overall rating:
4.867 / 5
4.9
 / 
5
(30 reviews) 30
Open Ratings Snapshot
100%of customersrecommend this product28 of 28reviews
Rating Breakdown 30 reviews
4.9 out of 5.0
5
(27)
4
(2)
3
(1)
2
(0)
1
(0)
Quality 
4.8 out of 5.0
4.8 out of 5
Value 
4.6 out of 5.0
4.6 out of 5
100%of customersrecommend this product28 of 28reviews
Customer reviews for 16 in. Plant Dolly Terra Cotta
Review 1 for 16 in. Plant Dolly Terra Cotta
TennantHouse
from Auburn, AL, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Heavy Duty Construction - Great Price!

PostedApril 1, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I researched several plant dollies and found this was the best one that could be found for a reasonable price. This one is well constructed out of durable materials. The large hard rubber wheels are designed so that they can go over tile easily. The round body is rigid high impact plastic so that the plant does not flop around and hit you in the face as you move it.
I have a 125-150 lb. grapefruit tree that has destroyed several lesser dollies. I've been using this one for over a month and I've been able to move it in and outdoors with ease during all the crazy weather changes we've had this year. No signs of sagging, bending, or cracking so far. I'm very happy with this purchase!
Pros: Durable, Multi Use, Easy to Clean, Functionality, Strong, Great Quality, Good Shape, mobility
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 2 for 16 in. Plant Dolly Terra Cotta
Glowinthedark
from Oklahoma City, OK, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Just what I was looking for.

PostedDecember 31, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
We have a very tall plant in a very tall and large and heavy container. Relocating it to accommodate our Christmas tree was a two person job, and three would have been better. With this dolly one person can move it almost effortlessly.
Just wish the wheels were a bit larger (diameter and width).
Pros: Durable, Functionality, Strong
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 3 for 16 in. Plant Dolly Terra Cotta
fdkah

a great plant caddy!

PostedMay 28, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This is a very sturdy plant caddy. We bought one a few years ago and use it under a large potted ficus tree. It rolls easily with 5 wheels (more wheels than most inexpensive caddies) and looks great. Home Depot has the best price that I've found.
Pros: Durable, Functionality, Strong, Great Quality
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
+7points
7out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 4 for 16 in. Plant Dolly Terra Cotta
arath111
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Just what I wanted.

PostedJune 25, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Very sturdy for large pots. There are five casters, not just 3 or 4 like I have purchased before. Other plant dollies have tipped when moving on my deck. Top is a very strong plastic so no more rusting.
Pros: Durable, Strong, Great Quality
Cons: none that i have found.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 5 for 16 in. Plant Dolly Terra Cotta
roger

This Product is an Excellent Buy

PostedSeptember 26, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I purchased three 16 in. Terra Cotta Plant Dollies for three large tree pots. The price was excellent and when I received them, I removed the wheels and color spray painted each one with plastic spray paint (deep red, yellow, & blue) purchased at Home Depot. The pots weigh well over 100 lbs. and the dollies move the pots with ease, even over concrete expansion joints. I am getting ready to order several more as well as a 24 in. dolly.
Pros: Durable, Multi Use, Easy to Clean, Easy to Install, Functionality, Strong, Stylish, Great Quality
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
+6points
7out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 6 for 16 in. Plant Dolly Terra Cotta
Kathee
from Florida, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female

Love these

PostedOctober 22, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
We have several large hibiscus and roses all in pots. We used to cover them all each night to keep the deer from eating them. We have now screened in the patio and we can move the plants around with ease. I think we have about 9 of these dollies and they look great, roll very easily and have made our lives so much better! My husband can roll them out of the porch to give them full sun when necessary. They also have a hole in the center for draining. If we get more plants, I'll get more dollies!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Clean, Functionality, Strong, Stylish, Great Quality
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 7 for 16 in. Plant Dolly Terra Cotta
gigsysgal

Just as expected good value.

PostedMarch 18, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Easy to move and blends in with earth and floor. Just as expected.
Pros: Easy to Clean, Strong
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for 16 in. Plant Dolly Terra Cotta
smc21
from Arcata, CA, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

perfect for my heavy pots

PostedMarch 18, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Needed something to move heavy potted plants in a small space.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Clean, Great Quality, Good Shape
Cons: none
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for 16 in. Plant Dolly Terra Cotta
SactoGrandma
from Sacramento, CA
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Love these, ordered more!

PostedMarch 15, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Very durable. These are perfect for my heavy pots containing citrus, bird of paradise and orchids.
Pros: Durable, Strong, Great Quality
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for 16 in. Plant Dolly Terra Cotta
Charles
from Tucson, Az.USA
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Nicely finished. Waiting to see how it holds up to uv light?

PostedMarch 11, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Nicely finished, easy internet order , friendly pick up.
Will certainly use the process again.
Pros: Easy to Clean, Easy to Install, Functionality, Stylish, Good Shape
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for 16 in. Plant Dolly Terra Cotta
KenT
from Sun City, AZ, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

This product has five wheels for greater stability and mobility

PostedFebruary 18, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I had priced these at two of the more famous hardware stores and found that they only had four wheels compared to five on this product. They were more expensive by a sizeable amount. I am extremely satisfied with the ones I bought a Home Depot and the ease with ordering them and picking them up at the store was great!! Ken T
Pros: Durable, Multi Use, Easy to Clean, Functionality, Strong, Stylish, Great Quality, Good Shape
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for 16 in. Plant Dolly Terra Cotta
cybergin
from Toms River, NJ, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

excellent

PostedNovember 12, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
they're strong enough for my heavy potted plants. They were a good buy and they came on time. excellent
Pros: Durable, Easy to Install, Functionality, Strong, Great Quality
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 13 for 16 in. Plant Dolly Terra Cotta
LouLou
from Murfreesboro, TN, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

So far very satisfied

PostedJanuary 28, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Have only had for a week but am happy with it.
Service and shipment was great. It arrived sooner than expected.
Pros: Vibrant Color, Strong, Stylish
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for 16 in. Plant Dolly Terra Cotta
Silvertop
from Texas
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Good quality; good price

PostedOctober 15, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Very sturdy. Easy to move. Good size selection for various sizes of pots.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Clean, Functionality, Strong, Great Quality
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 15 for 16 in. Plant Dolly Terra Cotta
CharlieF1
from Colorado
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

The one to get

PostedDecember 21, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Bought this to preserve an outdoor geranium in a large heavy pot over the winter. The only place to put it inside teh house was in front of an infrequently-used door, but we had to be able to move it easy and immediately when needed. This dolly was the perfect solution. It's sturdy, rolls well and I can't imagine it ever failing.
Pros: Durable, Functionality, Strong, Great Quality
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for 16 in. Plant Dolly Terra Cotta
JustMe

Good Dolly is its not defective

PostedDecember 23, 2013
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Quality 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Received a used dolly from manufacturer. It is strong to hold a heavy pot.
Pros: Strong
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for 16 in. Plant Dolly Terra Cotta
GardeningGal
from Magnolia, Texas

The best pot plant dolly!

PostedAugust 6, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This dolly is an excellent product and buy. The steel casters are the best and beat out all the plastic ones
purchased in the past. Will purchase more!
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 18 for 16 in. Plant Dolly Terra Cotta
NICK
from FLORIDA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Other

WELL MADE

PostedFebruary 28, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Strong and good looking. Very manueverable. Supports pots that weigh at least 250 lbs., without a problem.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 19 for 16 in. Plant Dolly Terra Cotta
djgc

Works well, perfect for large heavy planters, but not pretty

PostedAugust 6, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I like the mobility, it is great, very easy to move large and heavy pots. They are perfect for our tomato plants. However, the 16" is too large for my other pots and I find the plastic look is not appealing for our decorative pots. That was my fault, not Devault's.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 20 for 16 in. Plant Dolly Terra Cotta
MikeO
from Papillion, NE, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Superior Product

PostedJuly 16, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I was shopping for a long time and this product is exactly what I was looking for.
Pros: Durable, Vibrant Color, Multi Use, Easy to Clean, Easy to Install, Functionality, Strong, Sharp, Stylish, Great Quality, Good Shape
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 >>