728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Pots & Planters or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for 16 in. Plant Dolly Terra Cotta

16 in. Plant Dolly Terra Cotta

Easily move heavy plants with the Plant Dolly. Designed with steel swivel casters and rubber wheels, it allows large plants to be moved safely and with ease. Constructed with quality materials, this weather resistant Plant Dolly will not deteriorate in harsh weather conditions and will last for years to come.
Overall rating:
4.895 / 5
4.9
 / 
5
(38 reviews) 38
Open Ratings Snapshot
100%of customersrecommend this product36 of 36reviews
Rating Breakdown 38 reviews
4.9 out of 5.0
5
(35)
4
(2)
3
(1)
2
(0)
1
(0)
Quality 
4.8 out of 5.0
4.8 out of 5
Value 
4.7 out of 5.0
4.7 out of 5
100%of customersrecommend this product36 of 36reviews
Customer reviews for 16 in. Plant Dolly Terra Cotta
Review 1 for 16 in. Plant Dolly Terra Cotta
from Auburn, AL, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Heavy Duty Construction - Great Price!

PostedApril 1, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I researched several plant dollies and found this was the best one that could be found for a reasonable price. This one is well constructed out of durable materials. The large hard rubber wheels are designed so that they can go over tile easily. The round body is rigid high impact plastic so that the plant does not flop around and hit you in the face as you move it.
I have a 125-150 lb. grapefruit tree that has destroyed several lesser dollies. I've been using this one for over a month and I've been able to move it in and outdoors with ease during all the crazy weather changes we've had this year. No signs of sagging, bending, or cracking so far. I'm very happy with this purchase!
Pros: Durable, Multi Use, Easy to Clean, Functionality, Strong, Great Quality, Good Shape, mobility
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 2 for 16 in. Plant Dolly Terra Cotta
from Oklahoma City, OK, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Just what I was looking for.

PostedDecember 31, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
We have a very tall plant in a very tall and large and heavy container. Relocating it to accommodate our Christmas tree was a two person job, and three would have been better. With this dolly one person can move it almost effortlessly.
Just wish the wheels were a bit larger (diameter and width).
Pros: Durable, Functionality, Strong
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 3 for 16 in. Plant Dolly Terra Cotta

a great plant caddy!

PostedMay 28, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This is a very sturdy plant caddy. We bought one a few years ago and use it under a large potted ficus tree. It rolls easily with 5 wheels (more wheels than most inexpensive caddies) and looks great. Home Depot has the best price that I've found.
Pros: Durable, Functionality, Strong, Great Quality
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
+8points
8out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 4 for 16 in. Plant Dolly Terra Cotta
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Just what I wanted.

PostedJune 25, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Very sturdy for large pots. There are five casters, not just 3 or 4 like I have purchased before. Other plant dollies have tipped when moving on my deck. Top is a very strong plastic so no more rusting.
Pros: Durable, Strong, Great Quality
Cons: none that i have found.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 5 for 16 in. Plant Dolly Terra Cotta

This Product is an Excellent Buy

PostedSeptember 26, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I purchased three 16 in. Terra Cotta Plant Dollies for three large tree pots. The price was excellent and when I received them, I removed the wheels and color spray painted each one with plastic spray paint (deep red, yellow, & blue) purchased at Home Depot. The pots weigh well over 100 lbs. and the dollies move the pots with ease, even over concrete expansion joints. I am getting ready to order several more as well as a 24 in. dolly.
Pros: Durable, Multi Use, Easy to Clean, Easy to Install, Functionality, Strong, Stylish, Great Quality
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
+7points
8out of 9found this review helpful.
Review 6 for 16 in. Plant Dolly Terra Cotta
from Folsom, CA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Very best plant dolly at any price in this size

PostedMay 19, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I have 18 potted dragon fruit plants of various cultivars planted in 20 gallon containers. These plants when full grown can weigh between 200-300 lbs. These plants cannot tolerate prolonged hard freeze and they I have to be moved indoors for cold protection. The Devault plant dolly is ideal for moving heavy potted plants indoors and/or outdoors when necessary. My potted plants in large containers include 12 varieties of dragon fruit, 6 types of citrus, 5 types of avocado, & 4 types of figs, These potted plants are all mounted on Devault plant dolly. . .
Pros: Durable, Vibrant Color, Multi Use, Easy to Clean, Easy to Install, Functionality, Strong, Sharp, Stylish, Great Quality, Good Shape
Cons: very durable
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 7 for 16 in. Plant Dolly Terra Cotta
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great product!

PostedJune 2, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This plant caddy is stronger than most, wheels are not plastic. Rolls easily on patio,would definately recommend this plant caddy.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Clean, Functionality, Strong, Great Quality
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 8 for 16 in. Plant Dolly Terra Cotta
from Glendora, CA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Nice product

PostedJuly 29, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This is the perfect plant dolly for a whiskey barrel planter. Well constructed. Good quality.
Pros: Durable, Strong, Great Quality
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for 16 in. Plant Dolly Terra Cotta
from Hamilton, MT 59840, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Good, sturdy plant dolly

PostedMay 20, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I needed a highly-portable way to move my 2 non-cold-hardy rose bushes around on our deck - or into the mudroom - to protect them from weather and frost. These dollies are perfect: very durably-built, well-balanced with the 5 rubber casters, easy to move and attractive. I'll be sure to get more as my porch garden grows.
Pros: Durable, Multi Use, Functionality, Strong, Great Quality
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 10 for 16 in. Plant Dolly Terra Cotta
from Orangevale, CA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Much better than the rolling plant dollies we've previously owned

PostedJuly 22, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
These platform and caster are both much sturdier and more durable than other rolling plant dollies we've owned before. The cost is not that much more and I expect they will last several years longer.
Pros: Easy to Install, Functionality, Durable, Easy to Clean, Great Quality
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for 16 in. Plant Dolly Terra Cotta
from Florida, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female

Love these

PostedOctober 22, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
We have several large hibiscus and roses all in pots. We used to cover them all each night to keep the deer from eating them. We have now screened in the patio and we can move the plants around with ease. I think we have about 9 of these dollies and they look great, roll very easily and have made our lives so much better! My husband can roll them out of the porch to give them full sun when necessary. They also have a hole in the center for draining. If we get more plants, I'll get more dollies!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Clean, Functionality, Strong, Stylish, Great Quality
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 12 for 16 in. Plant Dolly Terra Cotta
from Sterling Heights, MI, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Easy Gardening

PostedJune 24, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
A planter on your deck can leave an ugly water mark. With the plant dolly you can shift your plant so water has opportunji9ty to move and eithe be in shade , partial or full sun.. The dolly just makes deck gardening so simple.
Pros: Durable, Vibrant Color, Strong, Stylish
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for 16 in. Plant Dolly Terra Cotta
from Sun City, AZ, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

This product has five wheels for greater stability and mobility

PostedFebruary 18, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I had priced these at two of the more famous hardware stores and found that they only had four wheels compared to five on this product. They were more expensive by a sizeable amount. I am extremely satisfied with the ones I bought a Home Depot and the ease with ordering them and picking them up at the store was great!! Ken T
Pros: Durable, Multi Use, Easy to Clean, Functionality, Strong, Stylish, Great Quality, Good Shape
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 14 for 16 in. Plant Dolly Terra Cotta
from Destin, FL
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Good product for heavy potted plants

PostedMay 20, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Purchased product to hold very heavy plant on pool deck. Wheels are sturdy and roll easily. Easy surface to paint the same color as the pot.
Pros: Durable
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for 16 in. Plant Dolly Terra Cotta
from The Villages, FL, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Other

These are really handy for heavier plants around the pool.

PostedMay 20, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Excellent on all fronts. Shipping, packaging and usability are fine.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for 16 in. Plant Dolly Terra Cotta
from Toms River, NJ, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

excellent

PostedNovember 12, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
they're strong enough for my heavy potted plants. They were a good buy and they came on time. excellent
Pros: Durable, Easy to Install, Functionality, Strong, Great Quality
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 17 for 16 in. Plant Dolly Terra Cotta
from Texas
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Good quality; good price

PostedOctober 15, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Very sturdy. Easy to move. Good size selection for various sizes of pots.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Clean, Functionality, Strong, Great Quality
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 18 for 16 in. Plant Dolly Terra Cotta

Just as expected good value.

PostedMarch 18, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Easy to move and blends in with earth and floor. Just as expected.
Pros: Easy to Clean, Strong
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for 16 in. Plant Dolly Terra Cotta
from Arcata, CA, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

perfect for my heavy pots

PostedMarch 18, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Needed something to move heavy potted plants in a small space.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Clean, Great Quality, Good Shape
Cons: none
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for 16 in. Plant Dolly Terra Cotta
from Sacramento, CA
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Love these, ordered more!

PostedMarch 15, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Very durable. These are perfect for my heavy pots containing citrus, bird of paradise and orchids.
Pros: Durable, Strong, Great Quality
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 >>