728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Cleaning Tools & Supplies or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for 2-in-1 Vac-then-Steam-DISCONTINUED

2-in-1 Vac-then-Steam-DISCONTINUED

In today's busy world, who has time to sweep and mop floors? Introducing the Shark 2-in-1 Vac-then-Steam. You start by using the high-powered suction vacuum to pick up dust and particles. Then simply switch to the chemical-free steam mode for a truly clean, sanitized, and dry hard floor surface. No more brooms. No more buckets of dirty water. Just clean floors - quick and easy.
Overall rating:
4.15 / 5
4.2
 / 
5
(40 reviews) 40
Open Ratings Snapshot
85%of customersrecommend this product33 of 39reviews
Rating Breakdown 40 reviews
4.2 out of 5.0
5
(23)
4
(9)
3
(3)
2
(1)
1
(4)
Quality 
3.9 out of 5.0
3.9 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
85%of customersrecommend this product33 of 39reviews
Customer reviews for 2-in-1 Vac-then-Steam-DISCONTINUED
Review 1 for 2-in-1 Vac-then-Steam-DISCONTINUED
LRF71

This product exceeded my expectations...

PostedMay 28, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
By using this product on all types of tile floors, wood floors, ceramic/vinyl floors--this product does wonders...it eliminates the need to bend and rinse out a normal mop, it has great suction power...the only thing is that if your grout is extremely dirty--you will have to clean that part of the floor separately, but for everyday use and the elimination of circulating dust/dust bunnies, dirt, etc...I will purchase this product.
+27points
27out of 27found this review helpful.
Review 2 for 2-in-1 Vac-then-Steam-DISCONTINUED
BlueStarMom
from Okeechobee, FL

The Shark Vac makes mopping easier

PostedJuly 9, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I thought the vacuum didn't work well on carpet but worked well enough on the hard floor. Then I read the description that it is a complete "bare-floor cleaning and sanitizing system," so that makes sense then. The steam cleaner has a frame that the cleaning pad fits on and the first time I used it, I had a difficult time attaching the frame. After I figured out what I was doing wrong, it was easy. I found that actually wetting the pad first, instead of using it dry, got the floor much cleaner. That isn't the correct way to use it but it works. The shark vac is very easy to push and didn't cause any strain on my back. I would def recommend this unit.
+18points
18out of 18found this review helpful.
Review 3 for 2-in-1 Vac-then-Steam-DISCONTINUED
Lacey

LOVE this product!!

PostedAugust 9, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I love this vac and steam!! Works great on dirt and pet hair (I have 2 kids under 3 and a cat and dog) and the steamer part works great!! I love the fact it only uses heated water, I dont have to worry about the kids and pets, and no stickiness on my floors, and they feel so clean! I pre-moisten the pads, even though it doesnt tell you to, and I havent met a spot I can't beat! We use it everyday!
+14points
14out of 14found this review helpful.
Review 4 for 2-in-1 Vac-then-Steam-DISCONTINUED
Jukette
from Atlanta, GA, USA

It works!

PostedMarch 28, 2012
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Vac works, I own 2 dogs and it does pick up their hair from hardwood and tile. The steam does leave some streak on hardwood and the tile, but, I dont really care as long as is clean and sanitized that's all it matters.. Cleaning pads are machine washable and won't shrink in the dryer... Drool spots will also come out easily with the steam mode...Also, the streaks will disappear eventually...Overall is a great product!!
+10points
10out of 10found this review helpful.
Review 5 for 2-in-1 Vac-then-Steam-DISCONTINUED
kyns
from Honolulu, HI, USA
Age Range:18 to 24
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

WOW ! The best I've used

PostedMarch 31, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
First let me say I have NEVER wrote a review but the shark products have won me over. I purchased this item ( 03.31.2012) and it is by far the BEST. I am a pet owner so I like to keep my house as clean as possible . Even with regular vaccuming I didn't expect to see the difference that I achived with this 2 in 1 vacc n steam . I LOVE LOVE LOVE it . This makes me want to clean for no reason ( which I hate cleaning ) So light , easy to switch from vacc 2 steam . When you do switch to steam be sure to give it 30 secs to rev up. Other then that I HIGHLY reccommend this product to EVERY pet owner.
+8points
8out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 6 for 2-in-1 Vac-then-Steam-DISCONTINUED
PamL
from Folsom, CA, USA
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Very easy to use

PostedNovember 27, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I had my doubts about the 2-in-1 Vac-Then-Steam. I saw a lot of great reviews but didn't believe all the hubbub; however, when my previous hard floor cleaner bit the big one, I decided to give the 2-in-1 Vac-Then-Steam a try. This product is all it is made out to be: super easy, lightweight and, most importantly, it does a great job. I have two dogs (one is a puppy) and we have really put this product to the test. It scores an A+ every time and is my new favorite cleaner.
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 7 for 2-in-1 Vac-then-Steam-DISCONTINUED
maidmom80
from Arizona, USA
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Easier than mopping, but isn't everything I expected.

PostedJanuary 3, 2012
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I really like the vacuum function. It is very powerful but also very loud. I still had to sweep or pick up larger items or sweep to get into the unreachable spots like along the walls. The steam function is easier than mopping and is great for sanitizing but is not faster than mopping. It takes a little time for the steam to build up and release. If you want it to work like a mop, you have to wet the pad. If you have a really stuck on spot, you have to get down and scrape or scrub by hand or either steam it for a long time to loosen it. Also, the steaming doesn't clean grout lines. I bought this product hoping to replace sweeping and mopping, but it doesn't work that efficiently. Basically, the vacuum works great on small stuff and the steaming works as a sanitizer not a mop. If these functions are what you want to use this product for, I would recommend this product.
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 8 for 2-in-1 Vac-then-Steam-DISCONTINUED
Mike
from Staten Island, NY, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great vac!!

PostedDecember 20, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
My wife was looking for a machine that could save us some time on cleaning, we found it on this vac/steam machine. It's grat so far. She loves it!!!
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 9 for 2-in-1 Vac-then-Steam-DISCONTINUED
Anny
from Harrisonville, MO 64701, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

The best cleaning product we have ever bought.

PostedMarch 24, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
The vac feature is better than my big heavy water vac. I can in the matter of a few minutes vac and then mop all my floors. The best thing is that I have caught my husband using my Shark. It does not get any better than that! A HAPPY WIFE.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 10 for 2-in-1 Vac-then-Steam-DISCONTINUED
CrazyCleaner

Makes my floors sparkle!

PostedApril 6, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I just moved into a house with almost all tile and this product has made keeping it clean so easy! The vacuum is very powerful and fits in small spaces, and the steam feature gets off even the most crusted on messes. I definately recommend this product!
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 11 for 2-in-1 Vac-then-Steam-DISCONTINUED
tcplap
from Beaufort, NC
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Love this product!

PostedMay 1, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
What a great product - so easy to vacuum my hardwood floors and then immediately switch to the steam mop. No heavy lifting, no big water tanks, no huge machine. Easy, simple and I can clean my floors everyday if I want - it's no big deal. And the floors look beautiful when I'm done. I would recommend this to everyone.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 12 for 2-in-1 Vac-then-Steam-DISCONTINUED
MERCY
from TEXAS
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

2 IN 1

PostedMay 8, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
THIS IS THE BEST PRODUCT AROUND. A MUST FOR ANYONE WHO HAS LITTLE TIME TO CLEAN HOUSE. PERFECT VACUUMING AND PERFECT STEAM CLEANING MACHINE. ALL IN ONE.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 13 for 2-in-1 Vac-then-Steam-DISCONTINUED
JMSnGA

Seems good so far!

PostedMarch 25, 2012
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
I have had this for a day now and it seems to clean very well on my bamboo floors. The vac feature seems to work well with dog hair and small dirt and debris. It doesn't suck the fine dust up very well, but the steam and pad pulls it up nicely. So far so good.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 14 for 2-in-1 Vac-then-Steam-DISCONTINUED
SamAnn007
from NJ

This 2-in-1 is bulky & not entirely efficient.

PostedJanuary 22, 2013
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Quality 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
I use this product on a bamboo wood floor and tiles.
I bought this 2-in-1 Shark thinking I would be able to accomplish the same tasks as my "name-brand, low-cost" vacuum-dust mop. Also, thinking that it would cut down the costs associated with replenishing wet pads. And that the Shark would be more environmentally friendly such that it was all steam, no chemicals, and no replenishing of non-biodegradable pads.
Well, this Shark is bulky. It cannot reach all the nooks & crannies in my kitchen, as did the "low-cost" vacuum-mop. Also, the vacuum suction is not that good. In fact, I still use my "low-cost" vacuum first and then the Shark. And lastly, the vacuum is really loud, for no reason evidently.
As I had read in other reviews, the steamer left streaks on the bamboo floor. It seems as though the left-behind streaks are less and less with each use. The washable pad were stained after the first use and bleach has not gotten them out yet.
I'm going to look into some other hard-wood care products to help out the Shark, as I am already doing.
Cons: ineffective, Inconvenient
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 15 for 2-in-1 Vac-then-Steam-DISCONTINUED
Lynn
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

great product

PostedNovember 17, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Works great. Vaccums everything without spitting it all over. Steams floor wonderfully - floors have never been so clean. White socks stay white.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 16 for 2-in-1 Vac-then-Steam-DISCONTINUED
DebG62

This product is a must have

PostedNovember 17, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
The Shark 2-IN-1 Vac-Then-Steam does an amazing job very impressed.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 17 for 2-in-1 Vac-then-Steam-DISCONTINUED
Arizona
from Lake Havasu City, AZ, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Shark 2-in-1 Vac-Then Steam

PostedDecember 27, 2011
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Only used product once, for the power steamer worked good and vacuum feature is great for quick light pickup.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 18 for 2-in-1 Vac-then-Steam-DISCONTINUED
Marisa
from Knoxville, TN, USA

time saver

PostedAugust 28, 2012
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
So far I like the product. It's easy to use for sure, not complicated at all. Its light, easy to move about. I do wish there was a way with this model to also get corners and smaller spaces (behind toilet, bewteen items with smaller widths - but all in all it saves a ton of time for me - and my back and knees for sure :)
Pros: Immediate Results, Easy to Use, Fast Results, Long-Lasting, Effective
Cons: can't get small spaces, vacuum could be a little more powerful but works
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 19 for 2-in-1 Vac-then-Steam-DISCONTINUED
Lighthearted1
from OKC
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

LOVE IT!!!

PostedOctober 19, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I've had the product for over a year now and have not had any problems. The key to longevity is proper maintenance. Just like any vacuum, you have to keep the canister dumped out with every use in order to maintain maximum suction. Additionally, it's not meant to suck up large items. With the steam aspect of the product, you need to follow the instructions. Tap water is not recommended for steaming. Tap water often contains minerals and can create a build up that plugs up the sprayers.
Overall, I feel that as long as an individual follows the instructions, which many of us fail to do, the product will last.
Definitely recommend this product!!!
Pros: Cost Effective, Easy to Use, High Quality, Fast Results, Long-Lasting, Effective
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 20 for 2-in-1 Vac-then-Steam-DISCONTINUED
Rosie07
from Texas, USA
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Female

Great product!

PostedJuly 9, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
This is a great product! I have engineered hardwood floors in about half of my home and this cleaned them perfectly. The vacuum suction is great and the steam is hot and didn't leave streaks. I vacuumed with this product then used a swiffer dry cloth then did the steam. Amazing results!
Pros: Easy to Use, Immediate Results, Fast Results
Cons: a little loud
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
1 2 >>