728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Home>

Customer reviews for 10 in. 43 cc 2-Cycle Gas Cultivator

10 in. 43 cc 2-Cycle Gas Cultivator

Perfectly prep your soil with the Powermate Cultivator. The Powermate 10 in. 43 cc Gas 2-Cycle Cultivator is designed to help you accomplish a variety of cultivation and tilling tasks around your home and property. It is built for dependable, trouble free performance and is backed by an extensive service network to keep the cultivator running strong for years to come. The adjustable tilling widths of 6-10 in. and up to 5 in. tilling depth make easy work of weeding and aerating soil. Equipped with 7 in. rear wheels, this cultivator is easy to maneuver around lawns and gardens. The comfortable design allows you to work until the job is done. A three-piece foldable handle allows for convenient storage and a front carry handle provides maximum portability.
Overall rating:
3.166 / 5
3.2
 / 
5
(151 reviews) 151
Open Ratings Snapshot
57%of customersrecommend this product80 of 141reviews
Rating Breakdown 151 reviews
3.2 out of 5
5
(54)
4
(31)
3
(6)
2
(6)
1
(54)
Features 
3.6 out of 5
3.6 out of 5
Quality 
3.3 out of 5
3.3 out of 5
Ease of use 
3.7 out of 5
3.7 out of 5
Value 
3.4 out of 5
3.4 out of 5
57%of customersrecommend this product80 of 141reviews
Customer questions and answers:
8 Questions | 59 Answers
Customer reviews for 10 in. 43 cc 2-Cycle Gas Cultivator
Review 1 for 10 in. 43 cc 2-Cycle Gas Cultivator
from Kingman AZ
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional
Received free product:Yes

Lightweight, Compact, Powerful

PostedNovember 28, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of use 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
The lightweight feature makes this item easy to store, move around, and use. The tiller appears to be fairly tough to handle all small and medium tilling jobs.
The handles come with wing nuts that allow you to move the handles for easy storage.
The engine started right up when cold, and was ready to go within a few seconds.
We gave the ease of use a "3" because it took several passes to learn the machine. We followed the recommendations but had issues with the machine digging in and not tilling the soil. Once we figured out the best setting, it tilled the soil fairly easy.
The video shows the tiller in action. The ground was fairly moist.
Pros: Durable, Powerful, Great Engine, Easy to Use, Sturdy, Self-Propelled, Mulches Well, Good Size & Weight, Easy to Store, Light Weight
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Video Review:
(click to see the video)
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+9points
9out of 9found this review helpful.
Review 2 for 10 in. 43 cc 2-Cycle Gas Cultivator
from BF PA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
Received free product:Yes

Cultivating made easy

PostedNovember 28, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of use 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Very satisfied with this Powermate cultivator from the moment I opened the box. Assembly was extremely easy, just 4 bolts and Tee nuts. From there a couple easy steps, just add the included oil to 1 gallon of gasoline, pour into tank. Make sure red power switch is on, then pump primer bulb 6 times, and pull cord a few times. Cultivator started right up, ran smooth. Then with very little pressure on the throttle the engine revs up nicely, and the tines begin to spin. Continued pulling throttle and engine responded coming up to operating speed, runs smooth at high speed. I tried cultivating a small patch of dirt behind my house, and this cultivator worked as expected, turned up the soil, too bad it's freezing here now, or I could have started planting my spring flowers.
Pros: Durable, Powerful, Great Engine, Easy to Use, Sturdy, Good Size & Weight, Easy to Store, Light Weight
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 3 for 10 in. 43 cc 2-Cycle Gas Cultivator
from Cleveland, OH, USA
Received free product:Yes

A lot of power from a small package

PostedDecember 3, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of use 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
It is impressive how much power came from the 43 cc 2 cycle engine
Assembly was easy and required no tools. Just tighten 4 handles and it's fully assembled. Handles loosen and fold in for easy storage and transportation.
Add 2 stroke gas 50:1 and it will start on the first pull
The engine is unassuming when it is idling but as soon as you squeeze the trigger it screams
It turned medium hardness dirt with small roots into power in seconds. Please see video
Pros: Powerful, Great Engine, Mulches Well, Light Weight
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Video Review:
(click to see the video)
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 4 for 10 in. 43 cc 2-Cycle Gas Cultivator
from Jersey
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
Received free product:Yes

Light, compact cultivator that is easy to manuever and does the job

PostedDecember 4, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of use 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Light weight cultivator that assembles quickly, with only four easy release bolts that mount the handle and allows the handle to be collapsed for easy storage. This unit does not take much room in your shed - which is a big plus in my crowed shed. Adjustable depth of cut and adjustable width of cut from 6-10 inch, achieved by removing the outer tines. Adjusting the depth takes trial and error, and is done by loosing a quick handled bolt and changing the setting. Unit has four tines total. Rear wheels provide good maneuverability, as does the overall light weight of the unit. Two cycle engines requires a 50:1 oil gas mix (although the product overview says 40:1, a tag on the cap indicated 50:1). Push the priming bulb a few times, engage the manual choke, and after a few pulls and the engine starts (make sure you have the on/off switch turned on!) Blades will not engage until you rev the engine by pulling the throttle located on the handle. When engaged, unit walks through moist soil with ease, and cultivated the soil as well as any unit I have used before. This is not a large machine, and when I tried to walk though some thicker brush areas, it takes some effort to get the job done. It is best suited for general garden work, but does have flexibility and other applications. I used it as a bed edger by removing two tines and it worked great for that application. I no longer have to hand dig the edges. Overall, a nice compact and lightweight unit. Well built.
Pros: Cuts Well, Easy to Use, Mulches Well, Easy to Store, Light Weight
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 5 for 10 in. 43 cc 2-Cycle Gas Cultivator
from North West, Loudoun Virginia
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Feed it well and it will serve you well

PostedJune 20, 2013
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Features 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Ease of use 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Out of the box, 2 minute assembly. Just connect the middle and top handle with provided four bolts. Pour the gas (mixed with provided oil) and you are ready to start this machine. You need to somehow hold the machine in place before you pull the cord to start it. The machine weighs so light that if you pull it without firmly gripping it against the ground, the whole machine gets pulled toward you. Its handling and control is very easy, in fact, at times it felt like a toy to me. Once started, it does what it’s made for. It worked hand in hand with me preparing 10X10 feet area that we had been planning for our vegetable garden since ages. If you are planning to buy it, keep in mind that it’s a cultivator, not a tiller. Even though the concept is a bit similar but not exactly same. This cultivator does a great job if your soil is not rocky. All you should be expecting from it is to break the surface’s crust to improve water, air, and nutrient penetration and absorption. At full throttle, it gets real loud so you do need ear protection.
Many consumers had issues starting it after storing it for a season or so. I am not there yet but I have learned something over the years and I know it has always worked. STOP putting the lowest grade gas with ethanol in these tiny engines. I’ve always put highest grade gas and I never had issues starting any of my machines I have in my garage. Gas with ethanol works ok in the cars but with these small engines it’s a different story. For few extra cents, you get a peace of mind. Feed this machine well and it will serve you well.
Pros: Easy to Use, Light Weight, Easy to Store
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Video Review:
(click to see the video)
User submitted video
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
 
Products related to my review
 
+65points
65out of 65found this review helpful.
Review 6 for 10 in. 43 cc 2-Cycle Gas Cultivator
from Littleton, MA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

A gardener’s best friend. Time saving, back saving machine.

PostedMay 1, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Ease of use 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This cultivator comes mostly assembled in the box, requiring only attachment of the handles using the 4 provided bolts and 4 spinner knobs. No tools are necessary for assembly, which I completed in about 5 minutes at a relaxed pace. Metal retaining clips integrated into the (right) handle bar keep the cable for the throttle finger control neat and out of the way. The debris shield, tines, handle bars and lower parts that’ll contact the Earth are made of metal, but the choke controls and shields for the controls are plastic and have sort of a flimsy, cheap feel about them. The 2-cycle engine requires a 50:1 mixture of gas and oil. A 2.6 oz. bottle of 2-cycle oil is included. The gas tank holds about a quart of gas, which isn’t a lot, but is enough fuel to provide continuous run time for a small garden, depending on how hard you work the machine. The handle bar grips are soft and reduce teeth chatting vibration, however I’d still recommend wearing a pair of gloves and taking frequent breaks to allow the feeling to come back into your hands. A half-dozen pumps of the primer button and several pulls to get started for the first time. The machine is light, so you need to hold the bottom bar when you pull the cord to keep the machine from rising off the ground. Noise level is comparable to that of a gas powered chainsaw, which is tolerable and allows you to hear loud speaking, but I’d recommend ear plugs. The debris shield completely covers the tines and protects ankles and shins against kickback of flying rocks and debris while keeping the soil on the ground. Being a forward rotating, front-tine tiller, I found the handling a bit unruly and laborious when breaking new ground or ground that hadn’t been cultivated for a number of years. I had a difficult time trying to maintain a straight line in new ground, but the handling was much tamer and controllable in loose soil that’d be recently cultivated. That said, under the right soil conditions, this cultivator shines and is a workhorse. It quickly loosened the soil in a 10 x 6 vegetable garden that had been abandoned and taken over by grass and clover weeds. I then prepared a narrow area of new ground for a planned expansion of a paver patio area by loosening packed soil that otherwise, with a shovel, would have been back breaking and very time consuming. I was working in soil damped by recent rainfall and the tines occasionally got mudded, but they kept spinning and cleaned easily with a garden hose. A nice feature of this cultivator is the adjustable tine width, which allows you to adjust the tines to maneuver in between and around plants without damaging them. To reduce the width of cut, you simply remove the cotter pins on the outer tines and slide the tines off the axle. The included instructions are helpful and detailed with a number of photo illustrations, but the illustrations aren’t entirely accurate. The section of instructions that describes the handlebar assembly depicts a red ignition switch on the handlebar, but the switch on my cultivator is actually on rear of the motor. Being that this is my first experience using a cultivator, I’m very satisfied with its performance, which I’d say meets my expectation for a machine of this size. As I get up in years, I’m looking for ways to save time and my back from the aches and pains associated with laboring in the garden. This cultivator addresses both of those issues, and is relatively easy to use, provided you let the machine do the work and resist the urge to muscle it to dig deeper or faster than it wants to. While the metal parts appear durable, my concern is the plastic parts will prematurely fail, especially the primer bulb which is stiff and more plastic-like than rubber, and the plastic choke lever. The handles fold for storage, but at 33 lbs, this cultivator is small enough and light enough to hang from the rafters in my garage where it takes up no valuable floor space.
Pros: Durable, Powerful, Great Engine, Easy to Use, Self-Propelled, Mulches Well, Good Size & Weight, Easy to Store
Cons: some flimsy plastic parts
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+10points
10out of 10found this review helpful.
Review 7 for 10 in. 43 cc 2-Cycle Gas Cultivator
from NEW YORK
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Good Entry Level Residential Cultivator

PostedJune 9, 2014
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
Features 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
Quality 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
Ease of use 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
This is a good cultivator for the average home owner. Is perfect for a small home garden. Not recommended for commercial use. One complaint is that it takes a 50:1 gas to oil mixture. All of my other garden tools take a 40:1 so need a new gas can. Cultivates 10 inches wide and max of 5 inches deep. Starts up very easy. Cultivates reasonably for the price.
Pros: Cuts Well, Easy to Use, Good Size & Weight, Light Weight
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 8 for 10 in. 43 cc 2-Cycle Gas Cultivator
from Westminster, MD, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
Received free product:Yes

Powerful for it's size

PostedJanuary 8, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of use 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This is the perfect tool for someone who wants a smaller cultivator and does not need a big tiller. It is the perfect size for my small vegetable garden, and I do not have to plant rows as far apart as when I used a full sized tiller. Very versatile, it can be used for light tilling, cultivating and aerating. Assembly was quick and easy, attachment of the handle is all that is required. It started on first pull, and in no time at all I was using it to aerate a portion of my lawn. I found it easy to operate and I am looking forward to Spring to cultivate my gardens, both vegetable and flower, using this handy tool. In the meantime, my cultivator is sitting in my garage, taking up little room, since the handle conveniently folds.
Pros: Durable, Powerful, Easy to Use, Sturdy, Good Size & Weight, Easy to Store, Light Weight
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 9 for 10 in. 43 cc 2-Cycle Gas Cultivator
from Colorado
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great for what it is,,,

PostedApril 3, 2015
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Features 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Ease of use 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
It;s a small tiller / cultivator - great for small areas that have been previously turned / spring clean up and adding soil amendments. If you need a heavy rear tine tiller to break sod or till large areas - then get one of those. It isn't the tool for that job.
It's light, small storage footprint, tills about 6" deep, and EASY, it will turn a flower bed or small garden space easily for spring planting.
Pros: Easy to Use, Light Weight
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 10 for 10 in. 43 cc 2-Cycle Gas Cultivator
from Springfield, MO, USA
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

good tiller, great value

PostedApril 13, 2013
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Features 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Quality 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
Ease of use 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This is a good light duty tiller. if you come into it with higher expectations you will be disappointed. I have used this tiller for a year to maintain a small garden (15' X 30') and it has proven up to the task. The teeth do get clogged up and need to be cleaned out if you are going through vegetation. I struggled to start the motor the first time but after the first use it has always started on the first pull. The OEM recommends that you take it easy for the first 10 hours of operation so as part of the first use I let it idle for about an hour to help the engine break in.
Pros: Easy to Use, Good Size & Weight
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+13points
17out of 21found this review helpful.
Review 11 for 10 in. 43 cc 2-Cycle Gas Cultivator
from Florissant Colorado
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Work horse for a bargain

PostedJuly 18, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of use 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This little guy is a workhorse with power to spare.. I bought this thing to dig out an area to extend my deck, went through topsoil like a champ. Then through another 3 foot of dirt and rock. Started every time with ease , and used the same mix as my saws. I have had problems with equipment starting and running at the altitude where we live, 9000 ft, this thing started first time and ran great right out of the box. The best part was the price. I looked at all the top brands and this little guy was half price in comparison . Would tell anyone that asked, Best bet, if you need a Good roto-tiller !
Pros: Cuts Well, Easy to Use, Sturdy, Good Size & Weight, Durable, Powerful, Great Engine, Self-Propelled, Light Weight, Easy to Store, Long-Lasting
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 12 for 10 in. 43 cc 2-Cycle Gas Cultivator
from Syracuse, NY
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Simply doesn't last more than a few long days of use, throttle / power regulator issues

PostedNovember 25, 2014
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
I used this about 3 times during one summer without much issue. The following year couldn't make it through an entire days of work. I tore it apart and checked everything to no avail.
I then lugged it to a local small engine repair shop, $45 bucks later and I was told this engine has a internal throttle regulator in such that if you gas it too long for too hard it stops working and needs to be "reset" for lack of better words. So basically if you push this little guy / actually use it at all the next time you try and start it and give it throttle it just simply dies on you. As soon as you give it gas it quits.
I can't find anywhere how to make the fix the repairman did but am not going to bring it back there for 1/4th the cost of this machine again.
Long story short, rent a better machine or buy something that lasts, this thing is not worth it, seriously. You'll waste more time trying to fix it, get it repaired or simply just trying to start this machine than it's worth.
I wouldn't buy it for 79.95 much less 199.95. I'll gladly sell you mine for 49.95, used about 15 hours total.
Cons: Not Durable
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 13 for 10 in. 43 cc 2-Cycle Gas Cultivator
from portland
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male

Bad Carb Many units quit in a very short time.

PostedMarch 31, 2015
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Features 
2.0 out of 5
2.0 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Ease of use 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
worked fine,,,until it did not. Would rate it higher if it did not die after very few run hours. Was hard to start in first year, and will not start at all now. The forums point to the carburetor as being a known problem, which obviously is not going to be fixed by the manufacturer, and is also not covered by warranty it is reported. Seems convenient that the part that is known to be bad is not covered. I have other tools and know how to take care, empty gas tanks, change spark plugs etc. None of these are effective for this unit If you feel it is worth the price to get a couple days use from it OK, but otherwise buy anything else. The only sales person I have spoken too was not knowledgeable, so just said I needed to contact powermate as it was their issue.
Pros: price if it worked but none since it wont
Cons: Not Durable
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for 10 in. 43 cc 2-Cycle Gas Cultivator
from Youngsville,nc
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Other

very well priced and powerful.

PostedApril 14, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Features 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of use 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Well I have a larger tiller for the big jobs.My wife wanted a tiller of her own...she loves it and it ever digs our grass and weeds.More than she expected.
Pros: Easy to Use, Sturdy, Good Size & Weight, Great Engine, Mulches Well
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for 10 in. 43 cc 2-Cycle Gas Cultivator
Age Range:17 or under
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Very pleased.

PostedApril 14, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Ease of use 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Bought for using in backyard garden, was able to break new ground and tilled into fine powder.
Pros: Easy to Use
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for 10 in. 43 cc 2-Cycle Gas Cultivator
from Buchanan, MI
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Waste of money - buy a Mantis instead and HD customer service was of no helpl

PostedMarch 18, 2015
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Features 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Ease of use 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
Purchased this product in Fall of 2013 - used it for less than 5 hours. Started it up in Spring, 2014 - used for approx 5 hours. (we have four raised beds that are 6'x8' each) Tried to start it this Spring, would not start. Took it to our small engine repair shop, they said it needs a new carburetor. When they tried to find one, it was found that this part is obsolete. I can understand this if the machine was 15 years old, but it is less than 2 years old! And it is still being sold in stores even though you cannot get replacement parts. When I contacted HD, I was informed that there is nothing that they can do about it as I did not purchased an extended warranty - something I did not even know they offered. Pretty much a waste of money.
Cons: Not Durable, replacements parts obsolete
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for 10 in. 43 cc 2-Cycle Gas Cultivator
from Houston,Texas
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Dont Waste your money

PostedMarch 31, 2015
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Features 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Ease of use 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
I purchased this tiller, immediately it was noticed how under powered it was. The engine makes all of it's power in a high rpm range, which is only achievable with very little load on the tines. Even in soft dirt, once the tines dig more than 1" into the soil, the engine bogs down. The huge amount of bad reviews about the fuel lines had me worried as well. I returned and purchased another brand electric, which works great!
Cons: Limited Features, Not Durable
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for 10 in. 43 cc 2-Cycle Gas Cultivator
from Colorado
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Don't waste your money

PostedApril 8, 2015
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Features 
2.0 out of 5
2.0 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Ease of use 
2.0 out of 5
2.0 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
first year it worked fine. second year it would not start. I took it back to HD repair guy said $100.. to fix with a new carb. 4 hours of use for $200.00 cost. BAD DEAL!!
Cons: Not Durable
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for 10 in. 43 cc 2-Cycle Gas Cultivator
from phoenix az
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

decent value

PostedJanuary 27, 2015
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
good machine for the money it must not be abused and it will last you qiute a while small enough to get the job done with ease but powerful enough for homeower gardens
Pros: Powerful, Great Engine, Easy to Use, Good Size & Weight, Light Weight
Cons: Limited Features
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 20 for 10 in. 43 cc 2-Cycle Gas Cultivator
from Utah, USA
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Very difficult to start, Not reliable

PostedOctober 14, 2012
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
Bought it in the spring and it seemed to work just fine right out of the box. Ever since that time I cannot get the thing to start when I need it too. Went to use it in the fall to till up my garden, which is what I bought it for, and the machine would not start again. Had to till it by hand. Very frustrated with it and would not recommend it to anyone. One more thing to add, the handles on this thing are very flimsy and bend very easily. Not a good attribute for something that is suppose to be designed to handle tough work.
Cons: Not Durable, difficult to start
+17points
17out of 17found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5  ... 8 >>