728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Air Conditioners or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for Commercial Cool 12,000 BTU Portable Air Conditioner-DISCONTINUED

Commercial Cool 12,000 BTU Portable Air Conditioner-DISCONTINUED

This Commercial Cool by Haier 12,000 BTU Portable Air Conditioner features quiet cooling ample to cover a room about 500 sq.ft. This unit also features eco-friendly refrigerant and is free of any lead and mercury making it RoHS complaint. This model also features casters, a remote 24 hour timer, and a 46 in. extended window exhaust kit.
Overall rating:
4.168 / 5
4.2
 / 
5
(405 reviews) 405
Open Ratings Snapshot
88%of customersrecommend this product343 of 390reviews
Rating Breakdown 405 reviews
4.2 out of 5.0
5
(192)
4
(148)
3
(30)
2
(11)
1
(24)
Quality 
4.2 out of 5.0
4.2 out of 5
Value 
4.1 out of 5.0
4.1 out of 5
88%of customersrecommend this product343 of 390reviews
Customer questions and answers:
59 Questions | 278 Answers
Customer reviews for Commercial Cool 12,000 BTU Portable Air Conditioner-DISCONTINUED
Review 1 for Commercial Cool 12,000 BTU Portable Air Conditioner-DISCONTINUED
from Missouri

This product was great

PostedMay 31, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:12,000 BTU 500 sq. ft. Cool Only Portable Air Conditioner, 100 Pints per Day Moisture Removal in Dehumidification Mode
It works wonderful, was no problem putting together and has performed over and above our expectations!
-2points
69out of 140found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Commercial Cool 12,000 BTU Portable Air Conditioner-DISCONTINUED
from Louisiana

product cools very well. it is also very small and the remote is great

PostedJune 11, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:12,000 BTU 500 sq. ft. Cool Only Portable Air Conditioner, 100 Pints per Day Moisture Removal in Dehumidification Mode
All aspects of this unit were as advertised. Would definitely buy another if needed.
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Commercial Cool 12,000 BTU Portable Air Conditioner-DISCONTINUED

Haier makes good air conditioners!

PostedJune 11, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:12,000 BTU 500 sq. ft. Cool Only Portable Air Conditioner, 100 Pints per Day Moisture Removal in Dehumidification Mode
This is a great ac! It's pretty quiet, works the way it should, and was easy to install. I'm thinking about getting a second one.
+8points
8out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Commercial Cool 12,000 BTU Portable Air Conditioner-DISCONTINUED

12,000 BTU HAIER PORTABLE A/C UNIT

PostedJune 17, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:12,000 BTU 500 sq. ft. Cool Only Portable Air Conditioner, 100 Pints per Day Moisture Removal in Dehumidification Mode
Great product. Cools really well. Have recommended it to a few neighbors (especially with hurricane season approaching).
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Commercial Cool 12,000 BTU Portable Air Conditioner-DISCONTINUED
from Brogue, PA

has great features

PostedJune 23, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:12,000 BTU 500 sq. ft. Cool Only Portable Air Conditioner, 100 Pints per Day Moisture Removal in Dehumidification Mode
It cools quickly, is relatively quiet, easy to install.
+4points
6out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Commercial Cool 12,000 BTU Portable Air Conditioner-DISCONTINUED
from RI

Bought for my Mom

PostedJune 25, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:12,000 BTU 500 sq. ft. Cool Only Portable Air Conditioner, 100 Pints per Day Moisture Removal in Dehumidification Mode
I bought this for my Mom. She saw the one I bought for myself last year and loved it. When her old window unit went she wanted one of these for it's ease of use and only having to put a window kit in the window was the selling point for both of us. I have had no problems with mine and it cools 2 rooms with no effort. My mom also has hers cooling 2 rooms and she loves it.
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Commercial Cool 12,000 BTU Portable Air Conditioner-DISCONTINUED
from Philadelphia

Really efficient, especially dehumidifier. Cools room great just from dehumidifying.

PostedJune 26, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:12,000 BTU 500 sq. ft. Cool Only Portable Air Conditioner, 100 Pints per Day Moisture Removal in Dehumidification Mode
Works very good a cooling.
(Completing for my Mom)
+1point
4out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Commercial Cool 12,000 BTU Portable Air Conditioner-DISCONTINUED

works great. cools well

PostedJune 28, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:12,000 BTU 500 sq. ft. Cool Only Portable Air Conditioner, 100 Pints per Day Moisture Removal in Dehumidification Mode
very easy to assemble and cools well and easy to use.
+2points
4out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Commercial Cool 12,000 BTU Portable Air Conditioner-DISCONTINUED

WONDERFUL!

PostedJuly 4, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:12,000 BTU 500 sq. ft. Cool Only Portable Air Conditioner, 100 Pints per Day Moisture Removal in Dehumidification Mode
I bought this because we purchased a window AC unit last year and it barely cooled one room, plus the old one couldn't be used in new/replacement Vinyl windows. This was easy to assemble, fit into the vinyl replacement window easily and COOLS WONDERFULLY! It was well packaged, but arrived with a few small scratches on one side. Since it was just cosmetic, I didn't bother to complain or return. I have had this unit running for a month and a half, it's quiet, and I've never had to empty it. It cools our living room and dining room easily, plus helps to cool other adjoining rooms as well. I erred on too many BTU's instead of too few, and this really was perfect. VERY happy with my purchase. It's not small, so be sure you have room for it, but other than that, it's great.
+11points
12out of 13found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Commercial Cool 12,000 BTU Portable Air Conditioner-DISCONTINUED

excellent product - kept house cool on a hot day with door being constantly opened

PostedJuly 5, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:12,000 BTU 500 sq. ft. Cool Only Portable Air Conditioner, 100 Pints per Day Moisture Removal in Dehumidification Mode
excellent product at a great price - kept house cool on a hot day with the door being constantly opened by numerous guests
+7points
8out of 9found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Commercial Cool 12,000 BTU Portable Air Conditioner-DISCONTINUED
from CA

Portable and efficent

PostedJuly 9, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:12,000 BTU 500 sq. ft. Cool Only Portable Air Conditioner, 100 Pints per Day Moisture Removal in Dehumidification Mode
This is a replacement unit for a swamp cooler...This new unit is wonderful and does a great job.
+1point
3out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Commercial Cool 12,000 BTU Portable Air Conditioner-DISCONTINUED
from PA.

Works well, easy to install

PostedJuly 9, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:12,000 BTU 500 sq. ft. Cool Only Portable Air Conditioner, 100 Pints per Day Moisture Removal in Dehumidification Mode
Purchased unit to supplement Center Air for large family room with western exposure. Found it easy to install, up and running in minutes. Cools room. Cooled room and allowed the central AC to turn off before super cooling the remaining house. Also found it great for spot cooling family room when Central A/C is not needed for entire house.
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Commercial Cool 12,000 BTU Portable Air Conditioner-DISCONTINUED
from New York, NY

I love love love this A/C!!

PostedJuly 9, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:12,000 BTU 500 sq. ft. Cool Only Portable Air Conditioner, 100 Pints per Day Moisture Removal in Dehumidification Mode
I just purchased this a/c a week ago. It was easy to assemble and the window attachment just needed a bit of maneuvering. It was only minutes before my bedroom in NY with high ceilings went from 90 degrees to 75 degrees! Soon to rest at 72. I really want another for my living room!
I recommend this unit hands down!!!
+10points
10out of 10found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Commercial Cool 12,000 BTU Portable Air Conditioner-DISCONTINUED

Easy setup, works great

PostedJuly 9, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:12,000 BTU 500 sq. ft. Cool Only Portable Air Conditioner, 100 Pints per Day Moisture Removal in Dehumidification Mode
Easy set up, attractive unit.
Cools our large living room so its pleasant in the afternoons.
+1point
4out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Commercial Cool 12,000 BTU Portable Air Conditioner-DISCONTINUED
from bucklin ks.

this is a very good product

PostedJuly 10, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:12,000 BTU 500 sq. ft. Cool Only Portable Air Conditioner, 100 Pints per Day Moisture Removal in Dehumidification Mode
this is a very well built, very quiet unit. it cools really well for its size. instructions that come with product are very easy to understand.
+10points
10out of 10found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Commercial Cool 12,000 BTU Portable Air Conditioner-DISCONTINUED

works well and looks good

PostedJuly 12, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:12,000 BTU 500 sq. ft. Cool Only Portable Air Conditioner, 100 Pints per Day Moisture Removal in Dehumidification Mode
This Haier 12,000 BTU portable air conditioner was relatively easy to set up and did a great job cooling our kitchen area and living room. The auto evaporation is a big plus and the unit looks good as well. I was very satisfied with this purchase so far.
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Commercial Cool 12,000 BTU Portable Air Conditioner-DISCONTINUED
from new York

good AC

PostedJuly 13, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:12,000 BTU 500 sq. ft. Cool Only Portable Air Conditioner, 100 Pints per Day Moisture Removal in Dehumidification Mode
I use it in my bedroom and it works great. I live in a townhouse so i cant have a window AC, so this is ideal. It is quick to reduce the temperature.
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Commercial Cool 12,000 BTU Portable Air Conditioner-DISCONTINUED
from San Jose

I am impressed!!!

PostedJuly 20, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:12,000 BTU 500 sq. ft. Cool Only Portable Air Conditioner, 100 Pints per Day Moisture Removal in Dehumidification Mode
It gets hot here in San Jose, CA.... on occasions. And this unit cooled our 12x17x8 room in no time. Now of course there is noise like the others, but its quieter than my 10K BTU window A/C unit I had before. With the same specs on other brands Home Depot has the best prices. -- My only one Cons is... this thing is heavy.... although it has a nice roll away wheels. -- two thumbs up here.
+8points
9out of 10found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Commercial Cool 12,000 BTU Portable Air Conditioner-DISCONTINUED
from Sidney, IL

Absolutely Meets Expectations!

PostedJuly 23, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:12,000 BTU 500 sq. ft. Cool Only Portable Air Conditioner, 100 Pints per Day Moisture Removal in Dehumidification Mode
I love this a/c unit! I'm working it to death during this heatwave in central Illinois and I'm very pleased with performance. (July 2011.)
Only problem I've had is the exhaust hose disconnected from back of the unit. I'm not sure if I had it properly attached in the first place. Solved problem by popping it back in and then securing with some duct tape.
Overall, I'm in love. Casters, remote control, long enough exhaust hose to work in my funky bedroom area. It has everything I need.
+4points
5out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Commercial Cool 12,000 BTU Portable Air Conditioner-DISCONTINUED
from Manchester, NH

I am very HAPPY!

PostedJuly 23, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:12,000 BTU 500 sq. ft. Cool Only Portable Air Conditioner, 100 Pints per Day Moisture Removal in Dehumidification Mode
This product is everything it says it is and I think for the price that's a lot.
Compared to other items with these features this is the best value. ~ db
Colors of Lights
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5  ... 19 >>