728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Air Conditioners or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for Commercial Cool 12,000 BTU Portable Air Conditioner

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Home Depot.

Commercial Cool 12,000 BTU Portable Air Conditioner

This Commercial Cool by Haier 12,000 BTU Portable Air Conditioner features quiet cooling ample to cover a room about 500 sq.ft. This unit also features eco-friendly refrigerant and is free of any lead and mercury making it RoHS complaint. This model also features casters, a remote 24 hour timer, and a 46 in. extended window exhaust kit.
Overall rating:
4.114 / 5
4.1
 / 
5
(535 reviews) 535
Open Ratings Snapshot
86%of customersrecommend this product445 of 517reviews
Rating Breakdown 535 reviews
4.1 out of 5
5
(246)
4
(194)
3
(41)
2
(18)
1
(36)
Quality 
4.2 out of 5
4.2 out of 5
Value 
4.1 out of 5
4.1 out of 5
86%of customersrecommend this product445 of 517reviews
Customer reviews for Commercial Cool 12,000 BTU Portable Air Conditioner
Review 1 for Commercial Cool 12,000 BTU Portable Air Conditioner
from Shell Knob, MO
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Best Recent Purchase

PostedJune 23, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This review is from:12,000 BTU 500 sq. ft. Cool Only Portable Air Conditioner with 100 Pint/Day Dehumidification Mode and LCD Remote Control
This wonderful air conditioner is saving my life this summer. My old 220 air conditioner went out a few weeks ago when I was just testing it. It was over 30 years old and in a place where it can't be easily removed or changed out. I live in a 1956 model 8'x40' trailer and am very poor. This model cools the whole trailer as well as the old one did and was affordable for me. Also, since I'm completely alone I was able to remove a louver (don't have regular windows), and fit the window paneling in perfectly, so was able to set it up myself, which was great! My daughter hired an air conditioning company to set it up for me, but didn't need them, so saved her some money. The filter is super easy to clean and, so far, no water has needed to be emptied. I've been using this a week and a half now. I know I would cook to death in here without air, but this machine is saving my life, helping me survive, which is what my life is all about now.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Clean, Lots of Features, Easy to Use, Sturdy, High Quality, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Stylish, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design, easy to follow instructions
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+12points
12out of 12found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Commercial Cool 12,000 BTU Portable Air Conditioner
from Central Texas
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

OK so far.

PostedMay 18, 2015
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
This review is from:12,000 BTU 500 sq. ft. Cool Only Portable Air Conditioner with 100 Pint/Day Dehumidification Mode and LCD Remote Control
Bought this for 450 sq ft insulated workshop (with 14' ceiling) in TX. Today it's 96 outside and 78 inside. AC has been running all day. I don't expect it to maintain 70 but hopefully it'll maintain a little comfort. The weakest part of this system is the exhaust connections. I knew I'd have to create a custom window fitting (see photo) but there were two unexpected problems. First the connector that attaches to the unit has a mating piece in the AC that allows some rotation of the hose when moving the AC around . Well the mate has two little tabs that holds it in the AC unit, and one broke. Had to permanently glue the mate, so no rotation. No big deal. Then the connector on the other end won't stay clipped into the window panel. Very weak clip. So had to make hold-downs for it. Again no big deal as I have the tools and materials to do this. Others may not have the wherewithall to do so. Lastly heed the advice of others to have this delivered to store. I did and the box still looked like it was used in a rugby game. The manufacturer should add lots more packaging materials. My unit had one little dent.
Pros: Looks Great, Nice Design
Cons: Difficult to Install
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+29points
30out of 31found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Commercial Cool 12,000 BTU Portable Air Conditioner

Nice and Cool!

PostedJune 30, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This review is from:12,000 BTU 500 sq. ft. Cool Only Portable Air Conditioner with 100 Pint/Day Dehumidification Mode and LCD Remote Control
This is perfect for what we needed. We had an area in our office that was not getting cooled from the general A/C. This unit allows us to keep the area cool without freezing out everyone else. This is some noise when the compressor kicks in but it is one of the quietest ones in the ratings list.
Pros: Lots of Features, Easy to Use, High Quality, Easy to Install
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+2points
3out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Commercial Cool 12,000 BTU Portable Air Conditioner
from Lousiana
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Helps me breathe

PostedApril 29, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This review is from:12,000 BTU 500 sq. ft. Cool Only Portable Air Conditioner with 100 Pint/Day Dehumidification Mode and LCD Remote Control
I bought this a/c because of lung problems, and my Doctor said I had to keep my room at 72* year round. It's a lot cheaper to use 115 watts then 220, and a lot cheaper then having to a/c the whole house. Those are the reasons I purchased a room a/c. It makes a huge difference on my breathing.
It doesn't look too bad, but I wish the exhaust hose was shorter. It brings the room temperature down very quickly, It's not too noisy, less then window units.
Worth the money.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Sturdy, Looks Great, Stylish, Good Size & Weight
Cons: Difficult to Install
+10points
11out of 12found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Commercial Cool 12,000 BTU Portable Air Conditioner
from Seattle, WA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Good Portable Unit for Cooling a small space

PostedJuly 21, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This review is from:12,000 BTU 500 sq. ft. Cool Only Portable Air Conditioner with 100 Pint/Day Dehumidification Mode and LCD Remote Control
This a/c works very well and with the hot weather here in Seattle these last 5 weeks, is keeping my small apartment at a comfortable 75 degrees, which otherwise would be close to 90. If I could have afforded to pay a bit more, I would have gotten the next higher model for 14,000 BTU to cover 600 sq.ft., which would have probably cooled my space closer to 70 degrees, as my space is an open studio of about 600 sq.ft.
I don't have a window that would work for an a/c, as my only window is near the ceiling. My carpenter friend fitted a sheet of wood into the frame of the door leading to the outside deck and sawed a hole in the wood for the hose to fit through. When I need the a/c, I secure the door open, place the wood into the door frame and install the hose into the hole, and viola, I have an operating a/c. Where there's a will, there's a way!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Clean, Easy to Use, Sturdy, High Quality, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Stylish, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Commercial Cool 12,000 BTU Portable Air Conditioner
from NW Ohio
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Nice Product

PostedJune 23, 2015
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
This review is from:12,000 BTU 500 sq. ft. Cool Only Portable Air Conditioner with 100 Pint/Day Dehumidification Mode and LCD Remote Control
I live in a 12x 45 or 50 ft house trailer and the Haier Air condition 12000 btu's I bought has been sufficient to cool my living room which is approximately 12x16 or 18, kitchen which is 12x 12 and part of the hallway. it keeps it comfortable and about 10 degrees cooler than outside. Even when it is say 75 or 79 degrees in here and 10 degrees hotter outside it is still bearable.
It took my son about a half hour to assemble. He had a little trouble with the window kit. Overall I am satisfied and would recommend it to anyone looking for a AC.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Clean, Lots of Features, Easy to Use, Sturdy, High Quality, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Stylish, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Commercial Cool 12,000 BTU Portable Air Conditioner

Cools well, a little loud

PostedMay 1, 2013
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
This review is from:12,000 BTU 500 sq. ft. Cool Only Portable Air Conditioner with 100 Pint/Day Dehumidification Mode and LCD Remote Control
I have run this AC a few times now. My initial thoughts were that it is pretty loud but considering the entire AC unit is indoors it might not get much better. I found that when the temperature setpoint is met it cycles often and sometimes runs the compressor for 30 seconds. The remote and timer mode are nice. Of course, it has a super bright blue display that I am going to have to cover up at night.
Pros: Easy to Use, Nice Design
Cons: noise
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+37points
40out of 43found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Commercial Cool 12,000 BTU Portable Air Conditioner
from Helena, MT, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

This unit works better than I had expected!

PostedJune 9, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This review is from:12,000 BTU 500 sq. ft. Cool Only Portable Air Conditioner with 100 Pint/Day Dehumidification Mode and LCD Remote Control
This unit is great! I put it in my front room and vented it out a casement window. The vent kit won't work for this kind of window so I just cut a piece of plexiglass to fit the screen opening, cut a hole in the plexiglass for the vent hose end and put it in the window. A few dollars and a little time, I can still see out the window and let light in and no ugly piece of wood to look at.
This unit keeps the whole upstairs of the house very comfortable. The whole west side of the house is almost all windows so when the sun gets around to that side it turns the house into a giant oven (80 outside 90 inside, 85+ outside 95-100 inside) with all the windows wide open and wouldn't cool down until mid morning the next day. Now, I turn this unit on around noon, close all the windows, and let it run and the whole house stays cool (80+ outside 79-82 inside). I have it positioned so that it will blow the cool air through the front room, and also into the dining room, and down the hallway so the air will get into the bathroom and two back bedrooms and it works great. Keeps all rooms cool. The thermostat is between the bathroom and the back bedrooms and on a hot day in late afternoon it reads 79. Very impressive! In my opinion this unit cools a larger area and better than it claims.
The only down side is that it is a little noisy, not surprising considering the size and cooling ability. I have to turn the t.v. and stereo up when it is running, but not so bad that you have to raise your voice to talk and be heard. Remember this is in my front room, if it were in another room you wouldn't know it was running. I have had smaller window mounted units in another room in the past that were a lot noisier!
I love the remote control feature and all it's functions, especially the timer function, it's nice to be able to have it turn on or off when you're not around, and the wide range of adjustment for the cold air output. Being on wheels is nice, makes it very east to move around even on carpet.
All in all, this unit is wonderful!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Clean, Lots of Features, Easy to Use, Sturdy, High Quality, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Stylish, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
Cons: slightly noisy
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+57points
61out of 65found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Commercial Cool 12,000 BTU Portable Air Conditioner
from Tacoma, WA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great need for Air Conditioning this Summer

PostedJuly 14, 2015
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
This review is from:12,000 BTU 500 sq. ft. Cool Only Portable Air Conditioner with 100 Pint/Day Dehumidification Mode and LCD Remote Control
A little Complicated to install, but when it is done it makes sense. I would have bought more than the 12,000 SQ since it takes it a long time to cool down 400 sq.ft. Really love the remote control !!!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Clean, Sturdy, Looks Great
Cons: Difficult to Install
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Commercial Cool 12,000 BTU Portable Air Conditioner
from Las Vegas, NV 89123
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Best purduct i've bought this year

PostedJune 10, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This review is from:12,000 BTU 500 sq. ft. Cool Only Portable Air Conditioner with 100 Pint/Day Dehumidification Mode and LCD Remote Control
I Live in Nevada and it already 100 plugs outside I bought this item online and it showed up within a week. it's easy to install. the unit itself is a plug in and run. my room is a 15 x 15 and the room cools down in about 3 minute. so far this air conditioner is great I would recommend this product to everyone.
Pros: Easy to Clean, Easy to Use, Sturdy, High Quality, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Stylish, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+11points
13out of 15found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Commercial Cool 12,000 BTU Portable Air Conditioner
from Seattle, WA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Love this portable A/C

PostedJuly 8, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This review is from:12,000 BTU 500 sq. ft. Cool Only Portable Air Conditioner with 100 Pint/Day Dehumidification Mode and LCD Remote Control
I have been using this air conditioner for about 90 days now, and am extremely pleased with it. I'm in an 800 sq ft apartment in the Pacific Northwest. During the day, I shut the bedroom and bathroom doors, and this unit adequately cools my living room, dining room, kitchen, hall and entry way. At night, I use a tower fan in the hallway to pull the cool air back to the bedroom. I vented the unit through a living room window. It is 57" high and slides horizontally, so I had to do some adaptation with the vent kit.
The air conditioner is reasonably quiet. I do have to turn the TV volume up a bit when the compressor kicks in, but it isn't a big deal. Quieter than window unit I had previously. I love that the unit is self-evaporative so there's no draining required. The vent hose is reasonably long and the unit has wheels, so it rolls easily. My apartment has high ceilings, so I like that the air vent is on top of the unit and air can be easily directed upward. Daytime temperatures have been in the high 80s to low 90s thus far, and the unit has been great at cooling the place down quickly. My neighbor has this same model, and is equally pleased with the performance. I did a LOT of research before purchasing, and this model kept coming up at the top for meeting my needs.
Pros: Lots of Features, Easy to Use, Sturdy, High Quality, Easy to Install, Nice Design
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Commercial Cool 12,000 BTU Portable Air Conditioner
from Hawk Springs, WY, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

cools room

PostedJune 13, 2013
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
This review is from:12,000 BTU 500 sq. ft. Cool Only Portable Air Conditioner with 100 Pint/Day Dehumidification Mode and LCD Remote Control
Rating at 3 stars for the following: exhaust hose is a weird size, it also becomes pretty hot when in use, doesn't want to stay in window panel -(if you bump it, it will fall out). and, the unit is loud when operating. We originally were going to put an exhaust vent through the wall, but, discovered that we could not find fittings the same size, which was frustrating, so we sort of "jerry rigged" a device and discovered the exhaust hose becomes quite hot, so were worried about fire hazard. we ended up taking this apart and repairing hole in the wall... (argh!) The reason we intended to do it that way, was because our windows are the vertical crank out (see photo). My husband ended up building a "window" to fit inside the window and we were able to vent the unit this way. The unit does cool pretty well, but, with the exhaust hose being what it is, it is awkward to place, and very obviously unattractive, and the noise is somewhat of an issue. If we weren't desperate for the relief, we would probably not keep the unit, even though, again, it does do the job...so, a "mixed bag" as it were....
Pros: Easy to Clean
Cons: Difficult to Install, exhaust hose becomes hot, unit pretty noisy
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+42points
50out of 58found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Commercial Cool 12,000 BTU Portable Air Conditioner
from Puyallup, Washington
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

We be "chillin"

PostedAugust 11, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This review is from:12,000 BTU 500 sq. ft. Cool Only Portable Air Conditioner with 100 Pint/Day Dehumidification Mode and LCD Remote Control
This just may be the best investment we have ever made.....Since our weather in the Pacific Northwest has become more Southern Californian we had become very uncomfortable in the heat but now with our AC unit we have adjusted quite well....it has a modern look and a very low noise level and we love the remote control. Now if only we had an easier way to do the necessary daily watering!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Clean, Easy to Use, Sturdy, High Quality, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Commercial Cool 12,000 BTU Portable Air Conditioner

Had to return. Significant damage to shipping box during transit. Feared AC might be damaged inside. Didn't open. Fast, professional customer care.

PostedSeptember 23, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This review is from:12,000 BTU 500 sq. ft. Cool Only Portable Air Conditioner with 100 Pint/Day Dehumidification Mode and LCD Remote Control
I was buying this Haier 12,000 BTU for my daughter, but had to send back due to damage to shipping box. We already have a Haier AC - a 10,000 BTU. Please see our picture. They are great air conditioners. Had this one for 4 years now. The vents open and close levels on top. In the picture, they are closed. We have had not problems or issues with it. All features work well. It cools down our living and dining room very well. When we close the doors to the hallway and bedrooms it cools down extra fast. Just be sure to maintain it well. I open the plug (to air out inside) and cover it in the winter season. Check and keep the filter clean (just wash) on back, and check condenser in back of filter and drain section for any dust, debris. (Clean that very carefully. Lightly pat, not rub. Very soft brush, damp cloth, etc. Can find tips online). And empty any water collected from bottom/back into a little tray or whatever works best for you, where plug is. It's usually not much. About 1/16 to 1/8 cup or so. It has a deep but soft,, medium humming noise level. Sounds like "white noise". My son falls asleep through it on the couch next to it.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Clean, Lots of Features, Easy to Use, Sturdy, High Quality, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Stylish, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design, comfortable noise level, easy to move around, easy & clear instructions
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+5points
6out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Commercial Cool 12,000 BTU Portable Air Conditioner
from Pompano Beach, FL
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Good unit for a year...Then the Fan Blades melt from the heat :(

PostedApril 15, 2014
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5
2.0 out of 5
Quality 
2.0 out of 5
2.0 out of 5
Value 
2.0 out of 5
2.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
This review is from:12,000 BTU 500 sq. ft. Cool Only Portable Air Conditioner with 100 Pint/Day Dehumidification Mode and LCD Remote Control
This unit was pretty good for the first 12 months, then it started making some noises -- since it was beyond the 12 month warranty period, I'd take a look at what was up. It turns out that the blower motor has this plastic connection around the wheel which comes apart -- so it was wedged between the outer wall and the blades -- thus the HORRIBLE noise. Anyway, I had a Haier prior to this one which last 6 years without any issues -- but given this one lasted a little over 14 months -- I'm done with Haier. It looks like the heat from the blower probably contributed to the breakdown of the plastic. Cheap parts leaves the consumer holder the short end of the stick. Bummer.
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Install, Looks Great
Cons: Not Durable
+51points
54out of 57found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Commercial Cool 12,000 BTU Portable Air Conditioner
from Helena, Montana
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Air conditioner is a big disappointment

PostedAugust 11, 2015
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
This review is from:12,000 BTU 500 sq. ft. Cool Only Portable Air Conditioner with 100 Pint/Day Dehumidification Mode and LCD Remote Control
The hose into the window panel insert is impossible to connect because it doesn't fit and the hose keeps falling out. The insert itself doesn't fit well in the window and has gaps. The window insert is made of cheap material and the air conditioner doesn't even cool a room 8 by 10. The design window insert is flimsy and hard to keep together in one piece. We are very disappointed. However, it does look nice. I would never buy another one and if it wasn't so heavy to carry and return it to the store, I would do so in a minute. We have another old one that we have kept because it works better and the insert is a better design and construction.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Commercial Cool 12,000 BTU Portable Air Conditioner

Cools Great, But dont forget to buy some Duct Tape too if you purchase this.

PostedJuly 27, 2015
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5
2.0 out of 5
Quality 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
This review is from:12,000 BTU 500 sq. ft. Cool Only Portable Air Conditioner with 100 Pint/Day Dehumidification Mode and LCD Remote Control
Cools well, but that's its job, right?!. If you buy this you will also need to buy some Duct Tape. The hose does not stay attached to the thing you put in the window, so you have to Duct Tape the hose to the window thing, to hold it otherwise the slightest nudge or bump or turning of the unit will dislodge the vent from the window Slider and you have hot air blasting everywhere, its an easy fix, but for $400 i would expect the thing to assemble without Duct Tape. The other problem is the LED light is BRIGHT Blue, and is REALLY BRIGHT at night, were talking like million candle power bright. If you like a dark room to sleep in, than DO NOT BUY THIS UNIT, or if you your too lazy to return it like me and you slaughtered the packaging when opening it, then just place some duct tape over the LED. Presto You know have a Brand New Ghetto AC Unit.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Commercial Cool 12,000 BTU Portable Air Conditioner
from Redondo Beach, CA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Well Made Portable Air Conditioner

PostedAugust 11, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
This review is from:12,000 BTU 500 sq. ft. Cool Only Portable Air Conditioner with 100 Pint/Day Dehumidification Mode and LCD Remote Control
The portable AC unit does a good job for my needs. My room gets a lot of afternoon sun and this unit cools it down fairly fast. It has a wireless control and single hose to blow the hot air outside. It makes a bit of noise but according to the research I did, it's one of the quieter models. The unit has 3 cooling setting plus fan and dehumidify. I've never needed more than the Low setting but then the temperature here never goes much hotter than about 80 degrees.
The unit is easy to set up and has some solid plastic sliders to keep the window sealed around the hose to the outside. But since I have a sliding door, I had to extend that to seal the door.
Pros: Easy to Clean, High Quality, Nice Design
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Commercial Cool 12,000 BTU Portable Air Conditioner
from Seattle, Wa
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great AC Unit

PostedJuly 28, 2015
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This review is from:12,000 BTU 500 sq. ft. Cool Only Portable Air Conditioner with 100 Pint/Day Dehumidification Mode and LCD Remote Control
This air conditioner has worked very well for me. It's rated for a 500 sqft room, but I have a 600 sqft open 1 bedroom apartment that this has worked very well for. The remote is a nice touch, but I don't use it too often.
You will probably need to buy insulation tape, tape with foam on one side and sticky on the other, to help seal the window connector. The screws that go into the window connection piece can easily strip and fail. Using some invisible duct tape is pretty easy and a good way to fix this problem.
Overall, this unit has been great for me with some tweaks and extra duct tape and insulation around the window piece.
Pros: Lots of Features, Easy to Use
Cons: No Instructions
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Commercial Cool 12,000 BTU Portable Air Conditioner
from Columbia, PA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female

Cools the Room

PostedAugust 21, 2015
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This review is from:12,000 BTU 500 sq. ft. Cool Only Portable Air Conditioner with 100 Pint/Day Dehumidification Mode and LCD Remote Control
This unit does a great job of cooling a second floor master bedroom. I turn it on about 10 minutes before I go to bed and then set the timer for four to five hours so it turns off automatically. Without an air conditioner, the temperature in this bedroom would be 80 degrees, and sometimes higher. I would have given it five stars, but this A/C is very noisy. When I first started using it, I did have a little trouble getting to sleep but have gotten used to it over time, and I now sleep really well. For the price, I feel this was a good purchase.
Pros: Lots of Features, Easy to Use, Easy to Install, Nice Design
Cons: too noisy
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5  ... 26 >>