728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Air Conditioners or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for Commercial Cool 12,000 BTU Portable Air Conditioner

Commercial Cool 12,000 BTU Portable Air Conditioner

This Commercial Cool by Haier 12,000 BTU Portable Air Conditioner features quiet cooling ample to cover a room about 500 sq.ft. This unit also features eco-friendly refrigerant and is free of any lead and mercury making it RoHS complaint. This model also features casters, a remote 24 hour timer, and a 46 in. extended window exhaust kit.
Overall rating:
4.167 / 5
4.2
 / 
5
(430 reviews) 430
Open Ratings Snapshot
88%of customersrecommend this product365 of 415reviews
Rating Breakdown 430 reviews
4.2 out of 5.0
5
(204)
4
(156)
3
(33)
2
(12)
1
(25)
Quality 
4.2 out of 5.0
4.2 out of 5
Value 
4.1 out of 5.0
4.1 out of 5
88%of customersrecommend this product365 of 415reviews
Customer questions and answers:
62 Questions | 285 Answers
Customer reviews for Commercial Cool 12,000 BTU Portable Air Conditioner
Review 1 for Commercial Cool 12,000 BTU Portable Air Conditioner
from New York, NY

I love love love this A/C!!

PostedJuly 9, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:12,000 BTU 500 sq. ft. Cool Only Portable Air Conditioner, 100 Pints per Day Moisture Removal in Dehumidification Mode
I just purchased this a/c a week ago. It was easy to assemble and the window attachment just needed a bit of maneuvering. It was only minutes before my bedroom in NY with high ceilings went from 90 degrees to 75 degrees! Soon to rest at 72. I really want another for my living room!
I recommend this unit hands down!!!
+10points
10out of 10found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Commercial Cool 12,000 BTU Portable Air Conditioner

A GREAT PTODUCT.

PostedAugust 7, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:12,000 BTU 500 sq. ft. Cool Only Portable Air Conditioner, 100 Pints per Day Moisture Removal in Dehumidification Mode
I BOUGHT 2 AND REALLY LOVE THEM. ONE HAS
A SMALL WHINING NOISE BUT NOT ENOUGH TO
REALLY BOTHER YOU. I WOULD GIVE THEM AN
EXCELLENT RATING.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Commercial Cool 12,000 BTU Portable Air Conditioner
from CA

Portable and efficent

PostedJuly 9, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:12,000 BTU 500 sq. ft. Cool Only Portable Air Conditioner, 100 Pints per Day Moisture Removal in Dehumidification Mode
This is a replacement unit for a swamp cooler...This new unit is wonderful and does a great job.
+1point
3out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Commercial Cool 12,000 BTU Portable Air Conditioner
from albuquerque, nm

loud but bearable...cools hot room in New Mexico

PostedJuly 23, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:12,000 BTU 500 sq. ft. Cool Only Portable Air Conditioner, 100 Pints per Day Moisture Removal in Dehumidification Mode
We have a 350 sq.ft converted garage that HOLDS heat. We are venting ac out the doggy door which works well. We also have 60" plasma tv in the room. With tv on I can get it down to 75 degrees with it off to 72. I'm happy with unit cause it is now pleasant. Just have to turn on the Bose speakers to hear the TV but its a hard room to heat. Its been in upper 90's ...a dry heat/ no humidity. I would recommend unit but don't see how it could heat 500 sq' room.
+2points
5out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Commercial Cool 12,000 BTU Portable Air Conditioner
from OH

very pleased

PostedAugust 7, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:12,000 BTU 500 sq. ft. Cool Only Portable Air Conditioner, 100 Pints per Day Moisture Removal in Dehumidification Mode
Easily cools a 400 sq ft room, installation was easy even with a casement window. I used plexiglass in my screen frame instead of the the exhaust kit that was included as it did not fit my window, cut a hole for vent, so no ugly boards and I still get daylight coming in. Thought it was a little on the noisy side the first night but has just enough constant white noise to block out any loud outside noises even for daytime sleeping, now I don't even hear it
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Commercial Cool 12,000 BTU Portable Air Conditioner
from Flint Mich

Looks great ..Alittle bit of a gap arouind the window sleeve but with a few pieces of foam it will keep out any unwanted pest

PostedAugust 12, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:12,000 BTU 500 sq. ft. Cool Only Portable Air Conditioner, 100 Pints per Day Moisture Removal in Dehumidification Mode
It does a great job to take the heat and hummidty out of a very large room ..It keeps it very comfertable and cycles on and off to show that the sensors are working.There is about the same amount of noise as a window fan and with the results make it very easy to accept
+2points
3out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Commercial Cool 12,000 BTU Portable Air Conditioner
from NE Colorado

Nice unit,.....

PostedAugust 24, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:12,000 BTU 500 sq. ft. Cool Only Portable Air Conditioner, 100 Pints per Day Moisture Removal in Dehumidification Mode
Easy to install... Nice looking unit..... and seems to do the job quit nicely.... We have about 525 sq ft total in 2 rooms separated by wall with a 4' x 8' hole and a doorway through it.... It cools the first room down to 71, while the second room gets down to mid 70's... Good enough for me !! ..... Before, these two rooms were mid 80's during the hot summer days.
+3points
4out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Commercial Cool 12,000 BTU Portable Air Conditioner

Excelent product easy to set up and use.

PostedJuly 23, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:12,000 BTU 500 sq. ft. Cool Only Portable Air Conditioner, 100 Pints per Day Moisture Removal in Dehumidification Mode
Product was sent in a very reasonable time, set up, and window installation is very easy, and it works very well.
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Commercial Cool 12,000 BTU Portable Air Conditioner

excellent product - kept house cool on a hot day with door being constantly opened

PostedJuly 5, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:12,000 BTU 500 sq. ft. Cool Only Portable Air Conditioner, 100 Pints per Day Moisture Removal in Dehumidification Mode
excellent product at a great price - kept house cool on a hot day with the door being constantly opened by numerous guests
+7points
8out of 9found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Commercial Cool 12,000 BTU Portable Air Conditioner
from INDIANA

COOLS GREAT

PostedAugust 7, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:12,000 BTU 500 sq. ft. Cool Only Portable Air Conditioner, 100 Pints per Day Moisture Removal in Dehumidification Mode
WE BOUGHT THIS UNIT BECAUSE WE TURNED OUR ONE CAR GARAGE INTO A LARGER FAMILY ROOM. I ONLY WISH WE HAD BOUGHT IT SOONER. IT WOULD STAY PRETTY WARM IN THIS LARGE ROOM, BUT FROM THE MOMENT WE TURNED IT ON WE COULD TELL A HUGE DIFFERENCE. A VERY GOOD PRODUCT.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Commercial Cool 12,000 BTU Portable Air Conditioner

Works Awesome

PostedAugust 7, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:12,000 BTU 500 sq. ft. Cool Only Portable Air Conditioner, 100 Pints per Day Moisture Removal in Dehumidification Mode
This guy performs!!!
Received it two days earlier than scheduled, Great!!
Was however damaged, just cosmetically. Didn't want to bother returning due to the fact that I love it and don't want to be without.
I wish I would have bought it a while back.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Commercial Cool 12,000 BTU Portable Air Conditioner
from new York

good AC

PostedJuly 13, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:12,000 BTU 500 sq. ft. Cool Only Portable Air Conditioner, 100 Pints per Day Moisture Removal in Dehumidification Mode
I use it in my bedroom and it works great. I live in a townhouse so i cant have a window AC, so this is ideal. It is quick to reduce the temperature.
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Commercial Cool 12,000 BTU Portable Air Conditioner
from Telford PA

Easy to hook up and cools great

PostedJuly 23, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:12,000 BTU 500 sq. ft. Cool Only Portable Air Conditioner, 100 Pints per Day Moisture Removal in Dehumidification Mode
The compressor went on my central air. Not having a few thousand dollar lying around, I decided to try a portable air conditioner. This air conditioner was super easy to hook up and it works incredible. We have had 99 - 105 degrees heat and yet my living room and dining room is a comfortable 74. Haven't gotten my first electric bill yet so hopefully I made the right choice.
+2points
3out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Commercial Cool 12,000 BTU Portable Air Conditioner
from NH

I bought 3 and they are great

PostedAugust 4, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:12,000 BTU 500 sq. ft. Cool Only Portable Air Conditioner, 100 Pints per Day Moisture Removal in Dehumidification Mode
I bought 3 and I vent them to the cellar through the floor and leave the cellar windows open. It cools the house and it keeps the dampness out of the cellar. The cellar stays dry. They are somewat louder then my previous brand, but it blocks out the ouside noise so I can sleep. I am disabled with a sleep disoder. Also to stop it from recycling set the temp to 61 degress and it win run continiously. I use the fan speed to control the temp in the house. I also use a stand up osilating fan in front of them sometimes and it push the cold A/C into different rooms.
-1point
1out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Commercial Cool 12,000 BTU Portable Air Conditioner
from texas

THANK YOU!!!!!

PostedAugust 9, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:12,000 BTU 500 sq. ft. Cool Only Portable Air Conditioner, 100 Pints per Day Moisture Removal in Dehumidification Mode
My summer was saved with this equipment; we have a huge sunroom about 15 x 30 ft and we have a dedicated air conditiones and we leave in texas; and yes it is HOT on middle of sumer gets broken but havaing this it was a great relief considereing use one for each room
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Commercial Cool 12,000 BTU Portable Air Conditioner
from PA.

Works well, easy to install

PostedJuly 9, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:12,000 BTU 500 sq. ft. Cool Only Portable Air Conditioner, 100 Pints per Day Moisture Removal in Dehumidification Mode
Purchased unit to supplement Center Air for large family room with western exposure. Found it easy to install, up and running in minutes. Cools room. Cooled room and allowed the central AC to turn off before super cooling the remaining house. Also found it great for spot cooling family room when Central A/C is not needed for entire house.
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Commercial Cool 12,000 BTU Portable Air Conditioner
from San Jose

I am impressed!!!

PostedJuly 20, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:12,000 BTU 500 sq. ft. Cool Only Portable Air Conditioner, 100 Pints per Day Moisture Removal in Dehumidification Mode
It gets hot here in San Jose, CA.... on occasions. And this unit cooled our 12x17x8 room in no time. Now of course there is noise like the others, but its quieter than my 10K BTU window A/C unit I had before. With the same specs on other brands Home Depot has the best prices. -- My only one Cons is... this thing is heavy.... although it has a nice roll away wheels. -- two thumbs up here.
+8points
9out of 10found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Commercial Cool 12,000 BTU Portable Air Conditioner

Haier makes good air conditioners!

PostedJune 11, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:12,000 BTU 500 sq. ft. Cool Only Portable Air Conditioner, 100 Pints per Day Moisture Removal in Dehumidification Mode
This is a great ac! It's pretty quiet, works the way it should, and was easy to install. I'm thinking about getting a second one.
+8points
8out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Commercial Cool 12,000 BTU Portable Air Conditioner
from Philadelphia

Really efficient, especially dehumidifier. Cools room great just from dehumidifying.

PostedJune 26, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:12,000 BTU 500 sq. ft. Cool Only Portable Air Conditioner, 100 Pints per Day Moisture Removal in Dehumidification Mode
Works very good a cooling.
(Completing for my Mom)
+1point
4out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Commercial Cool 12,000 BTU Portable Air Conditioner
from Manchester, NH

I am very HAPPY!

PostedJuly 23, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:12,000 BTU 500 sq. ft. Cool Only Portable Air Conditioner, 100 Pints per Day Moisture Removal in Dehumidification Mode
This product is everything it says it is and I think for the price that's a lot.
Compared to other items with these features this is the best value. ~ db
Colors of Lights
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5  ... 21 >>