728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Air Conditioners or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for Commercial Cool 12,000 BTU Portable Air Conditioner

Commercial Cool 12,000 BTU Portable Air Conditioner

This Commercial Cool by Haier 12,000 BTU Portable Air Conditioner features quiet cooling ample to cover a room about 500 sq.ft. This unit also features eco-friendly refrigerant and is free of any lead and mercury making it RoHS complaint. This model also features casters, a remote 24 hour timer, and a 46 in. extended window exhaust kit.
Overall rating:
4.168 / 5
4.2
 / 
5
(424 reviews) 424
Open Ratings Snapshot
88%of customersrecommend this product360 of 409reviews
Rating Breakdown 424 reviews
4.2 out of 5.0
5
(201)
4
(155)
3
(31)
2
(12)
1
(25)
Quality 
4.2 out of 5.0
4.2 out of 5
Value 
4.1 out of 5.0
4.1 out of 5
88%of customersrecommend this product360 of 409reviews
Customer questions and answers:
61 Questions | 284 Answers
Customer reviews for Commercial Cool 12,000 BTU Portable Air Conditioner
Review 1 for Commercial Cool 12,000 BTU Portable Air Conditioner
from Louisiana

product cools very well. it is also very small and the remote is great

PostedJune 11, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:12,000 BTU 500 sq. ft. Cool Only Portable Air Conditioner, 100 Pints per Day Moisture Removal in Dehumidification Mode
All aspects of this unit were as advertised. Would definitely buy another if needed.
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Commercial Cool 12,000 BTU Portable Air Conditioner

12,000 BTU HAIER PORTABLE A/C UNIT

PostedJune 17, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:12,000 BTU 500 sq. ft. Cool Only Portable Air Conditioner, 100 Pints per Day Moisture Removal in Dehumidification Mode
Great product. Cools really well. Have recommended it to a few neighbors (especially with hurricane season approaching).
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Commercial Cool 12,000 BTU Portable Air Conditioner

excellent product - kept house cool on a hot day with door being constantly opened

PostedJuly 5, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:12,000 BTU 500 sq. ft. Cool Only Portable Air Conditioner, 100 Pints per Day Moisture Removal in Dehumidification Mode
excellent product at a great price - kept house cool on a hot day with the door being constantly opened by numerous guests
+7points
8out of 9found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Commercial Cool 12,000 BTU Portable Air Conditioner

Great Portable AC!

PostedAugust 6, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:12,000 BTU 500 sq. ft. Cool Only Portable Air Conditioner, 100 Pints per Day Moisture Removal in Dehumidification Mode
This AC unit works great! No more emptying the water from the unit. It's cools down our bedroom in about 30mins on the hottest days. The unit is also very quiet compared to our last AC unit.
I had previous portable AC unit in our bedroom and it broke down. I would have to empty the water from the unit every 3-4 hours depending on the humidity, boy what a pain!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Commercial Cool 12,000 BTU Portable Air Conditioner

A GREAT PTODUCT.

PostedAugust 7, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:12,000 BTU 500 sq. ft. Cool Only Portable Air Conditioner, 100 Pints per Day Moisture Removal in Dehumidification Mode
I BOUGHT 2 AND REALLY LOVE THEM. ONE HAS
A SMALL WHINING NOISE BUT NOT ENOUGH TO
REALLY BOTHER YOU. I WOULD GIVE THEM AN
EXCELLENT RATING.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Commercial Cool 12,000 BTU Portable Air Conditioner
from Rogers, OH

Air Conditioner

PostedAugust 8, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:12,000 BTU 500 sq. ft. Cool Only Portable Air Conditioner, 100 Pints per Day Moisture Removal in Dehumidification Mode
We are very pleased with this product! It works as advertised, easy to install and no water to empty! Wonderful product and highly recommended!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Commercial Cool 12,000 BTU Portable Air Conditioner
from texas

THANK YOU!!!!!

PostedAugust 9, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:12,000 BTU 500 sq. ft. Cool Only Portable Air Conditioner, 100 Pints per Day Moisture Removal in Dehumidification Mode
My summer was saved with this equipment; we have a huge sunroom about 15 x 30 ft and we have a dedicated air conditiones and we leave in texas; and yes it is HOT on middle of sumer gets broken but havaing this it was a great relief considereing use one for each room
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Commercial Cool 12,000 BTU Portable Air Conditioner
from Rockport, MA

cools nicely

PostedAugust 9, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:12,000 BTU 500 sq. ft. Cool Only Portable Air Conditioner, 100 Pints per Day Moisture Removal in Dehumidification Mode
We are very satisfied with this air conditioner. We have window units but they are a pain to install and remove. We are using this in a den/kitchen area and yes we have to turn the tv up a little more, but I'd rather be comfortable when temperatures reach over 100 degrees. It's not that much louder than a fan.
This unit keeps our room cool and comfortable.
Is it an attractive addition to the room? Not really but we are willing to put up with it's presence including the big hose going out the window as without this thing, we just don't want to be home. So for it's ease of use, ease of set-up, and it's cooling capability, I give it 5 stars. It doesn't seem cheaply made. It did come to us with a beat up box, but unit was fine. It's on the big side, but I think it needs to be to work. There is no water that has to be emptied so that's also a plus..
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Commercial Cool 12,000 BTU Portable Air Conditioner

This product really works!

PostedAugust 25, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:12,000 BTU 500 sq. ft. Cool Only Portable Air Conditioner, 100 Pints per Day Moisture Removal in Dehumidification Mode
We have a small office in an old building that is not airtight and have to keep the door open to watch for customers, etc. This AC unit keeps the room cool even in 90+ degree weather. It is a lifesaver!
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Commercial Cool 12,000 BTU Portable Air Conditioner

Just Excellent product

PostedAugust 31, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:12,000 BTU 500 sq. ft. Cool Only Portable Air Conditioner, 100 Pints per Day Moisture Removal in Dehumidification Mode
I open the box and found one product it was pipe little bit broken, who care at least its cool me down.
Perfect in few minutes its will bring down the down temp no noise just excellent.
+2points
3out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Commercial Cool 12,000 BTU Portable Air Conditioner
from Minnesota

The product has easy to follow instructions

PostedAugust 31, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:12,000 BTU 500 sq. ft. Cool Only Portable Air Conditioner, 100 Pints per Day Moisture Removal in Dehumidification Mode
The product works great and is so quiet!! It fits into the area we put it and looks great.
+3points
4out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Commercial Cool 12,000 BTU Portable Air Conditioner
from Minnesota, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great price! Quick delivery

PostedJune 6, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Energy efficiency 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:12,000 BTU 500 sq. ft. Cool Only Portable Air Conditioner, 100 Pints per Day Moisture Removal in Dehumidification Mode
This AC unit works as we expected. It's easy to install and is very portable.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Commercial Cool 12,000 BTU Portable Air Conditioner
from Sacramento, CA, USA

Very good

PostedJune 16, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Energy efficiency 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
This review is from:12,000 BTU 500 sq. ft. Cool Only Portable Air Conditioner, 100 Pints per Day Moisture Removal in Dehumidification Mode
This is a good unit, It keeps my livingroom sometimes very chilly, In over 100 degree weather we can sit comfortably in our mobile home, If anyone owns a mobile home they will know what I am talking about. Over all I am very satisfied, Although I havent got my utility bill yet Id say this unit gets the job done!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Commercial Cool 12,000 BTU Portable Air Conditioner
from Las Vegas, NV, USA
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Too Cool

PostedJuly 6, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Energy efficiency 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
This review is from:12,000 BTU 500 sq. ft. Cool Only Portable Air Conditioner, 100 Pints per Day Moisture Removal in Dehumidification Mode
This A/C Unit works very well, so well sometimes I need a blanket.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Commercial Cool 12,000 BTU Portable Air Conditioner
from Colorado, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Works great!

PostedJuly 6, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:12,000 BTU 500 sq. ft. Cool Only Portable Air Conditioner, 100 Pints per Day Moisture Removal in Dehumidification Mode
I am so glad I purchased this air condiitoner - the weather has been so hot and this really cools my small house. Very easy to set up and use.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Commercial Cool 12,000 BTU Portable Air Conditioner

Worked great for us!

PostedJuly 17, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Energy efficiency 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:12,000 BTU 500 sq. ft. Cool Only Portable Air Conditioner, 100 Pints per Day Moisture Removal in Dehumidification Mode
I ordered this portable A/C for my upstairs bonus room that I'm using as a bedroom for my son and daughter-in-law. We live in Atlanta and with the recent heatwave, the 2 A/C units we have for our 2400 sq ft. house just didn't seem to cool the upstairs. We received our unit and installed it with no problems. Within an hour of using it, the temp had dropped almost 10 degrees. It can be a little noisy at times, but you really do get used to it. I would definitely recommend this portable A/C unit to anyone.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Commercial Cool 12,000 BTU Portable Air Conditioner

Great product

PostedJuly 17, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Energy efficiency 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:12,000 BTU 500 sq. ft. Cool Only Portable Air Conditioner, 100 Pints per Day Moisture Removal in Dehumidification Mode
Great portable A/C a lot quieter then my other one.
Pros: Performs Well, Easy to Install, Durable, Powerful, Easy to Clean, Good Size & Fit, High Quality, Nice Design
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Commercial Cool 12,000 BTU Portable Air Conditioner
from Minnesota, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Outstanding Unit

PostedJuly 17, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Energy efficiency 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:12,000 BTU 500 sq. ft. Cool Only Portable Air Conditioner, 100 Pints per Day Moisture Removal in Dehumidification Mode
Had unit running minutes after unpacking. Although heavy, wheels from room to room. Produces very cold air and I like the way it blows air all the time with the compressor cycling on and off as necessary to maintain set temperature. Seemed expensive when purchased as compared to other units but it does work exceptionally well. I'm very pleased with this purchase.
Pros: Performs Well, Looks Great, High Quality, Nice Design
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Commercial Cool 12,000 BTU Portable Air Conditioner
from New Glarus, WI 53574, USA
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Keeps rooms cooler and operates much quieter than window unit!

PostedJuly 17, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Energy efficiency 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:12,000 BTU 500 sq. ft. Cool Only Portable Air Conditioner, 100 Pints per Day Moisture Removal in Dehumidification Mode
I have had this product for 3 weeks now and the temperatures have been 90-106 every day for over two weeks and this portable unit, running non stop, has kept the living room and kitchen of my home much more cooler and less humid than the window unit it replaces. 100 degrees F outside, 85 degrees F in side. not bad that the size of the rooms are at or just above the maximum size this is made to cool. The LCD screen is very bright at night and does make a good night light! Some people have said that this unit is noisy, well you are having a a/c compressor inside your home, and can cool an area of 500 sq ft, unlike your refrigerator that requires a much smaller unit, cools a much smaller area and therefore much quieter. For a unit that costs under $500 the noise level is quite acceptable. The exhaust hose was easy to assemble and rout out the window with the supplied adapters, with a little a/c installation foam from the local hardware store was all that was needed to fill in the gaps from the adapters and the window.
Pros: Energy Efficient, Performs Well, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Nice Design
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Commercial Cool 12,000 BTU Portable Air Conditioner

Really works and not as noisy as others

PostedJuly 18, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Energy efficiency 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:12,000 BTU 500 sq. ft. Cool Only Portable Air Conditioner, 100 Pints per Day Moisture Removal in Dehumidification Mode
Writing a review, which I never do, simply cause it works well
Pros: Performs Well, Easy to Install, Powerful, Good Size & Fit, High Quality, Nice Design
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5  ... 20 >>