728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Air Conditioners or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for Commercial Cool 12,000 BTU Portable Air Conditioner

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Home Depot.

Commercial Cool 12,000 BTU Portable Air Conditioner

This Commercial Cool by Haier 12,000 BTU Portable Air Conditioner features quiet cooling ample to cover a room about 500 sq.ft. This unit also features eco-friendly refrigerant and is free of any lead and mercury making it RoHS complaint. This model also features casters, a remote 24 hour timer, and a 46 in. extended window exhaust kit.
Overall rating:
4.115 / 5
4.1
 / 
5
(505 reviews) 505
Open Ratings Snapshot
86%of customersrecommend this product420 of 487reviews
Rating Breakdown 505 reviews
4.1 out of 5
5
(232)
4
(183)
3
(40)
2
(16)
1
(34)
Quality 
4.2 out of 5
4.2 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
86%of customersrecommend this product420 of 487reviews
Customer reviews for Commercial Cool 12,000 BTU Portable Air Conditioner
Review 1 for Commercial Cool 12,000 BTU Portable Air Conditioner
from Missouri

This product was great

PostedMay 31, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This review is from:12,000 BTU 500 sq. ft. Cool Only Portable Air Conditioner with 100 Pint/Day Dehumidification Mode and LCD Remote Control
It works wonderful, was no problem putting together and has performed over and above our expectations!
-2points
69out of 140found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Commercial Cool 12,000 BTU Portable Air Conditioner

Easy setup, works great

PostedJuly 9, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This review is from:12,000 BTU 500 sq. ft. Cool Only Portable Air Conditioner with 100 Pint/Day Dehumidification Mode and LCD Remote Control
Easy set up, attractive unit.
Cools our large living room so its pleasant in the afternoons.
+1point
4out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Commercial Cool 12,000 BTU Portable Air Conditioner
from Albuquerque, NM

We sleep better now

PostedAugust 20, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This review is from:12,000 BTU 500 sq. ft. Cool Only Portable Air Conditioner with 100 Pint/Day Dehumidification Mode and LCD Remote Control
Arrived quicker than expected. Very easy to assemble and get running in our bedroom. This allows us to keep our fairly large bedroom very cool at night while turning our central air up overnight. People have complained about the bright blue light, yes it definitely is annoying - we are covering it with a cloth. Some people also complained about how hard it is to remove this unit from the box. All you have to do is lay the box down, open the bottom flaps, fold them out of the way, upright the box and lift it off. Very easy. Ours arrived in good shape. This unit is no louder than a window air conditioner, so we don't feel it is too loud at all. We are very pleased with this unit and might buy another for our upstair's guest room.
+4points
5out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Commercial Cool 12,000 BTU Portable Air Conditioner
from Rockport, MA

cools nicely

PostedAugust 9, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This review is from:12,000 BTU 500 sq. ft. Cool Only Portable Air Conditioner with 100 Pint/Day Dehumidification Mode and LCD Remote Control
We are very satisfied with this air conditioner. We have window units but they are a pain to install and remove. We are using this in a den/kitchen area and yes we have to turn the tv up a little more, but I'd rather be comfortable when temperatures reach over 100 degrees. It's not that much louder than a fan.
This unit keeps our room cool and comfortable.
Is it an attractive addition to the room? Not really but we are willing to put up with it's presence including the big hose going out the window as without this thing, we just don't want to be home. So for it's ease of use, ease of set-up, and it's cooling capability, I give it 5 stars. It doesn't seem cheaply made. It did come to us with a beat up box, but unit was fine. It's on the big side, but I think it needs to be to work. There is no water that has to be emptied so that's also a plus..
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Commercial Cool 12,000 BTU Portable Air Conditioner
from New York, NY

I love love love this A/C!!

PostedJuly 9, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This review is from:12,000 BTU 500 sq. ft. Cool Only Portable Air Conditioner with 100 Pint/Day Dehumidification Mode and LCD Remote Control
I just purchased this a/c a week ago. It was easy to assemble and the window attachment just needed a bit of maneuvering. It was only minutes before my bedroom in NY with high ceilings went from 90 degrees to 75 degrees! Soon to rest at 72. I really want another for my living room!
I recommend this unit hands down!!!
+10points
10out of 10found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Commercial Cool 12,000 BTU Portable Air Conditioner
from bucklin ks.

this is a very good product

PostedJuly 10, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This review is from:12,000 BTU 500 sq. ft. Cool Only Portable Air Conditioner with 100 Pint/Day Dehumidification Mode and LCD Remote Control
this is a very well built, very quiet unit. it cools really well for its size. instructions that come with product are very easy to understand.
+10points
10out of 10found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Commercial Cool 12,000 BTU Portable Air Conditioner
from San Jose

I am impressed!!!

PostedJuly 20, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This review is from:12,000 BTU 500 sq. ft. Cool Only Portable Air Conditioner with 100 Pint/Day Dehumidification Mode and LCD Remote Control
It gets hot here in San Jose, CA.... on occasions. And this unit cooled our 12x17x8 room in no time. Now of course there is noise like the others, but its quieter than my 10K BTU window A/C unit I had before. With the same specs on other brands Home Depot has the best prices. -- My only one Cons is... this thing is heavy.... although it has a nice roll away wheels. -- two thumbs up here.
+8points
9out of 10found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Commercial Cool 12,000 BTU Portable Air Conditioner

Great Portable AC!

PostedAugust 6, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This review is from:12,000 BTU 500 sq. ft. Cool Only Portable Air Conditioner with 100 Pint/Day Dehumidification Mode and LCD Remote Control
This AC unit works great! No more emptying the water from the unit. It's cools down our bedroom in about 30mins on the hottest days. The unit is also very quiet compared to our last AC unit.
I had previous portable AC unit in our bedroom and it broke down. I would have to empty the water from the unit every 3-4 hours depending on the humidity, boy what a pain!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Commercial Cool 12,000 BTU Portable Air Conditioner
from Flower Mound, TX

Awesome AC!

PostedAugust 8, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This review is from:12,000 BTU 500 sq. ft. Cool Only Portable Air Conditioner with 100 Pint/Day Dehumidification Mode and LCD Remote Control
We had purchased a DeLonghi portable ac unit from Lowes that was suppose to be a dripless operation. After a couple of days of using it our floor was soaked and our whole house smelled of mildew. I promptly returned it to Lowes and then came across this unit. It is an awesome AC with fantastic cooling power. We are in a record breaking heat wave here in Texas and we use this in our master bedroom at night. I wake up in the morning actually cold! Allows us to sleep in total comfort and I highly recommend it!
+2points
5out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Commercial Cool 12,000 BTU Portable Air Conditioner
from texas

THANK YOU!!!!!

PostedAugust 9, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This review is from:12,000 BTU 500 sq. ft. Cool Only Portable Air Conditioner with 100 Pint/Day Dehumidification Mode and LCD Remote Control
My summer was saved with this equipment; we have a huge sunroom about 15 x 30 ft and we have a dedicated air conditiones and we leave in texas; and yes it is HOT on middle of sumer gets broken but havaing this it was a great relief considereing use one for each room
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Commercial Cool 12,000 BTU Portable Air Conditioner
from Midland, MI

This product is easy to use

PostedAugust 9, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This review is from:12,000 BTU 500 sq. ft. Cool Only Portable Air Conditioner with 100 Pint/Day Dehumidification Mode and LCD Remote Control
Only used a couple of days but so far we are very satisfied with this product
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Commercial Cool 12,000 BTU Portable Air Conditioner
from Spring Branch, Texas
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

This unit works great so far.

PostedJune 5, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Energy efficiency 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This review is from:12,000 BTU 500 sq. ft. Cool Only Portable Air Conditioner with 100 Pint/Day Dehumidification Mode and LCD Remote Control
We bought this a\c unit last month & it has done a great job of keeping our bedroom cool. It was shipped by UPS without any issues.
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Commercial Cool 12,000 BTU Portable Air Conditioner

Love Love Love

PostedJune 12, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Energy efficiency 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This review is from:12,000 BTU 500 sq. ft. Cool Only Portable Air Conditioner with 100 Pint/Day Dehumidification Mode and LCD Remote Control
My room is a attic one window room and it gets extremely hot and humid. This Ac cools my room down in less than 30 mins. I'm really happy invested my money into this Ac.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Commercial Cool 12,000 BTU Portable Air Conditioner
from new York

good AC

PostedJuly 13, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This review is from:12,000 BTU 500 sq. ft. Cool Only Portable Air Conditioner with 100 Pint/Day Dehumidification Mode and LCD Remote Control
I use it in my bedroom and it works great. I live in a townhouse so i cant have a window AC, so this is ideal. It is quick to reduce the temperature.
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Commercial Cool 12,000 BTU Portable Air Conditioner
from Illinois

Great Replacement for window units

PostedAugust 6, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This review is from:12,000 BTU 500 sq. ft. Cool Only Portable Air Conditioner with 100 Pint/Day Dehumidification Mode and LCD Remote Control
Our old house does not have the duct work necessary for central air, and we have always used window units to cool it. Our family room is long and narrow (12x25) and unfortunately the window is at the front of the room. Previously used window units had to be run with not only a ceiling fan but also a large rotating fan in order to circulate the cool air through the long room. This Haier portable unit can be placed and directed where you want the air to go without the use of loud fans. Because of the smaller windows we were never able to get larger than a 8000 btu unit for the window. Now we have a wonderful 12000 btu unit that keeps the room nice and comfortable and when we want to we just wheel it over towards the doorway and use it to cool off the rest of the downstairs, and relieve us of the oppressive humidity. Great product, easy to set up and easy to use. We only wish it had a power saver shut off when the room reached the desired temperature
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Commercial Cool 12,000 BTU Portable Air Conditioner
from western new york

Very satisfied with performance!!

PostedAugust 6, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This review is from:12,000 BTU 500 sq. ft. Cool Only Portable Air Conditioner with 100 Pint/Day Dehumidification Mode and LCD Remote Control
This A/C couldn't have come at a better time! It cools the room very quickly and we have a large livingroom 24' x 24' with 30' ceilings.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Commercial Cool 12,000 BTU Portable Air Conditioner

WONDERFUL!

PostedJuly 4, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This review is from:12,000 BTU 500 sq. ft. Cool Only Portable Air Conditioner with 100 Pint/Day Dehumidification Mode and LCD Remote Control
I bought this because we purchased a window AC unit last year and it barely cooled one room, plus the old one couldn't be used in new/replacement Vinyl windows. This was easy to assemble, fit into the vinyl replacement window easily and COOLS WONDERFULLY! It was well packaged, but arrived with a few small scratches on one side. Since it was just cosmetic, I didn't bother to complain or return. I have had this unit running for a month and a half, it's quiet, and I've never had to empty it. It cools our living room and dining room easily, plus helps to cool other adjoining rooms as well. I erred on too many BTU's instead of too few, and this really was perfect. VERY happy with my purchase. It's not small, so be sure you have room for it, but other than that, it's great.
+12points
13out of 14found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Commercial Cool 12,000 BTU Portable Air Conditioner

Happy with

PostedJuly 24, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Energy efficiency 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This review is from:12,000 BTU 500 sq. ft. Cool Only Portable Air Conditioner with 100 Pint/Day Dehumidification Mode and LCD Remote Control
Works very well and easy to install. Very happy with product.
Pros: Performs Well, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Easy to Clean, High Quality
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Commercial Cool 12,000 BTU Portable Air Conditioner
from Springdale,AR
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great little air conditioner

PostedJuly 17, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Energy efficiency 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This review is from:12,000 BTU 500 sq. ft. Cool Only Portable Air Conditioner with 100 Pint/Day Dehumidification Mode and LCD Remote Control
I'm using this air conditioner to cool my garage-workshop. A two car garage, about 500 sq. ft.
cools well and is very quiet.
Pros: Energy Efficient, Performs Well, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Powerful, Easy to Clean, Lots of Features, Good Size & Fit, High Quality, Eco-Friendly, Nice Design
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Commercial Cool 12,000 BTU Portable Air Conditioner
from Brogue, PA

has great features

PostedJune 23, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This review is from:12,000 BTU 500 sq. ft. Cool Only Portable Air Conditioner with 100 Pint/Day Dehumidification Mode and LCD Remote Control
It cools quickly, is relatively quiet, easy to install.
+4points
6out of 8found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5  ... 24 >>