728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Home>

Customer reviews for Commercial Cool 12,000 BTU Portable Air Conditioner

Commercial Cool 12,000 BTU Portable Air Conditioner

This Commercial Cool by Haier 12,000 BTU Portable Air Conditioner features quiet cooling ample to cover a room about 500 sq.ft. This unit also features eco-friendly refrigerant and is free of any lead and mercury making it RoHS complaint. This model also features casters, a remote 24 hour timer, and a 46 in. extended window exhaust kit.
Overall rating:
4.167 / 5
4.2
 / 
5
(430 reviews) 430
Open Ratings Snapshot
88%of customersrecommend this product365 of 415reviews
Rating Breakdown 430 reviews
4.2 out of 5.0
5
(204)
4
(156)
3
(33)
2
(12)
1
(25)
Quality 
4.2 out of 5.0
4.2 out of 5
Value 
4.1 out of 5.0
4.1 out of 5
88%of customersrecommend this product365 of 415reviews
Customer questions and answers:
65 Questions | 288 Answers
Customer reviews for Commercial Cool 12,000 BTU Portable Air Conditioner
Review 1 for Commercial Cool 12,000 BTU Portable Air Conditioner
from new York

good AC

PostedJuly 13, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:12,000 BTU 500 sq. ft. Cool Only Portable Air Conditioner, 100 Pints per Day Moisture Removal in Dehumidification Mode
I use it in my bedroom and it works great. I live in a townhouse so i cant have a window AC, so this is ideal. It is quick to reduce the temperature.
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Commercial Cool 12,000 BTU Portable Air Conditioner
from Telford PA

Easy to hook up and cools great

PostedJuly 23, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:12,000 BTU 500 sq. ft. Cool Only Portable Air Conditioner, 100 Pints per Day Moisture Removal in Dehumidification Mode
The compressor went on my central air. Not having a few thousand dollar lying around, I decided to try a portable air conditioner. This air conditioner was super easy to hook up and it works incredible. We have had 99 - 105 degrees heat and yet my living room and dining room is a comfortable 74. Haven't gotten my first electric bill yet so hopefully I made the right choice.
+2points
3out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Commercial Cool 12,000 BTU Portable Air Conditioner
from NH

I bought 3 and they are great

PostedAugust 4, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:12,000 BTU 500 sq. ft. Cool Only Portable Air Conditioner, 100 Pints per Day Moisture Removal in Dehumidification Mode
I bought 3 and I vent them to the cellar through the floor and leave the cellar windows open. It cools the house and it keeps the dampness out of the cellar. The cellar stays dry. They are somewat louder then my previous brand, but it blocks out the ouside noise so I can sleep. I am disabled with a sleep disoder. Also to stop it from recycling set the temp to 61 degress and it win run continiously. I use the fan speed to control the temp in the house. I also use a stand up osilating fan in front of them sometimes and it push the cold A/C into different rooms.
-1point
1out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Commercial Cool 12,000 BTU Portable Air Conditioner
from texas

THANK YOU!!!!!

PostedAugust 9, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:12,000 BTU 500 sq. ft. Cool Only Portable Air Conditioner, 100 Pints per Day Moisture Removal in Dehumidification Mode
My summer was saved with this equipment; we have a huge sunroom about 15 x 30 ft and we have a dedicated air conditiones and we leave in texas; and yes it is HOT on middle of sumer gets broken but havaing this it was a great relief considereing use one for each room
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Commercial Cool 12,000 BTU Portable Air Conditioner

works great. cools well

PostedJune 28, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:12,000 BTU 500 sq. ft. Cool Only Portable Air Conditioner, 100 Pints per Day Moisture Removal in Dehumidification Mode
very easy to assemble and cools well and easy to use.
+2points
4out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Commercial Cool 12,000 BTU Portable Air Conditioner

works well and looks good

PostedJuly 12, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:12,000 BTU 500 sq. ft. Cool Only Portable Air Conditioner, 100 Pints per Day Moisture Removal in Dehumidification Mode
This Haier 12,000 BTU portable air conditioner was relatively easy to set up and did a great job cooling our kitchen area and living room. The auto evaporation is a big plus and the unit looks good as well. I was very satisfied with this purchase so far.
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Commercial Cool 12,000 BTU Portable Air Conditioner

Excelent product easy to set up and use.

PostedJuly 23, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:12,000 BTU 500 sq. ft. Cool Only Portable Air Conditioner, 100 Pints per Day Moisture Removal in Dehumidification Mode
Product was sent in a very reasonable time, set up, and window installation is very easy, and it works very well.
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Commercial Cool 12,000 BTU Portable Air Conditioner
from Philadelphia

Really efficient, especially dehumidifier. Cools room great just from dehumidifying.

PostedJune 26, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:12,000 BTU 500 sq. ft. Cool Only Portable Air Conditioner, 100 Pints per Day Moisture Removal in Dehumidification Mode
Works very good a cooling.
(Completing for my Mom)
+1point
4out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Commercial Cool 12,000 BTU Portable Air Conditioner
from Manchester, NH

I am very HAPPY!

PostedJuly 23, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:12,000 BTU 500 sq. ft. Cool Only Portable Air Conditioner, 100 Pints per Day Moisture Removal in Dehumidification Mode
This product is everything it says it is and I think for the price that's a lot.
Compared to other items with these features this is the best value. ~ db
Colors of Lights
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Commercial Cool 12,000 BTU Portable Air Conditioner

Works Awesome

PostedAugust 7, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:12,000 BTU 500 sq. ft. Cool Only Portable Air Conditioner, 100 Pints per Day Moisture Removal in Dehumidification Mode
This guy performs!!!
Received it two days earlier than scheduled, Great!!
Was however damaged, just cosmetically. Didn't want to bother returning due to the fact that I love it and don't want to be without.
I wish I would have bought it a while back.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Commercial Cool 12,000 BTU Portable Air Conditioner

Very happy with this unit.

PostedAugust 7, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:12,000 BTU 500 sq. ft. Cool Only Portable Air Conditioner, 100 Pints per Day Moisture Removal in Dehumidification Mode
I bought this to replace an old portable a/c. Our entire living room, with high ceilings is cooled quickly.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Commercial Cool 12,000 BTU Portable Air Conditioner

excellent product - kept house cool on a hot day with door being constantly opened

PostedJuly 5, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:12,000 BTU 500 sq. ft. Cool Only Portable Air Conditioner, 100 Pints per Day Moisture Removal in Dehumidification Mode
excellent product at a great price - kept house cool on a hot day with the door being constantly opened by numerous guests
+7points
8out of 9found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Commercial Cool 12,000 BTU Portable Air Conditioner
from PA.

Works well, easy to install

PostedJuly 9, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:12,000 BTU 500 sq. ft. Cool Only Portable Air Conditioner, 100 Pints per Day Moisture Removal in Dehumidification Mode
Purchased unit to supplement Center Air for large family room with western exposure. Found it easy to install, up and running in minutes. Cools room. Cooled room and allowed the central AC to turn off before super cooling the remaining house. Also found it great for spot cooling family room when Central A/C is not needed for entire house.
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Commercial Cool 12,000 BTU Portable Air Conditioner
from San Jose

I am impressed!!!

PostedJuly 20, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:12,000 BTU 500 sq. ft. Cool Only Portable Air Conditioner, 100 Pints per Day Moisture Removal in Dehumidification Mode
It gets hot here in San Jose, CA.... on occasions. And this unit cooled our 12x17x8 room in no time. Now of course there is noise like the others, but its quieter than my 10K BTU window A/C unit I had before. With the same specs on other brands Home Depot has the best prices. -- My only one Cons is... this thing is heavy.... although it has a nice roll away wheels. -- two thumbs up here.
+8points
9out of 10found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Commercial Cool 12,000 BTU Portable Air Conditioner
from Rockport, MA

cools nicely

PostedAugust 9, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:12,000 BTU 500 sq. ft. Cool Only Portable Air Conditioner, 100 Pints per Day Moisture Removal in Dehumidification Mode
We are very satisfied with this air conditioner. We have window units but they are a pain to install and remove. We are using this in a den/kitchen area and yes we have to turn the tv up a little more, but I'd rather be comfortable when temperatures reach over 100 degrees. It's not that much louder than a fan.
This unit keeps our room cool and comfortable.
Is it an attractive addition to the room? Not really but we are willing to put up with it's presence including the big hose going out the window as without this thing, we just don't want to be home. So for it's ease of use, ease of set-up, and it's cooling capability, I give it 5 stars. It doesn't seem cheaply made. It did come to us with a beat up box, but unit was fine. It's on the big side, but I think it needs to be to work. There is no water that has to be emptied so that's also a plus..
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Commercial Cool 12,000 BTU Portable Air Conditioner
from RI

Bought for my Mom

PostedJune 25, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:12,000 BTU 500 sq. ft. Cool Only Portable Air Conditioner, 100 Pints per Day Moisture Removal in Dehumidification Mode
I bought this for my Mom. She saw the one I bought for myself last year and loved it. When her old window unit went she wanted one of these for it's ease of use and only having to put a window kit in the window was the selling point for both of us. I have had no problems with mine and it cools 2 rooms with no effort. My mom also has hers cooling 2 rooms and she loves it.
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Commercial Cool 12,000 BTU Portable Air Conditioner
from albuquerque, nm

loud but bearable...cools hot room in New Mexico

PostedJuly 23, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:12,000 BTU 500 sq. ft. Cool Only Portable Air Conditioner, 100 Pints per Day Moisture Removal in Dehumidification Mode
We have a 350 sq.ft converted garage that HOLDS heat. We are venting ac out the doggy door which works well. We also have 60" plasma tv in the room. With tv on I can get it down to 75 degrees with it off to 72. I'm happy with unit cause it is now pleasant. Just have to turn on the Bose speakers to hear the TV but its a hard room to heat. Its been in upper 90's ...a dry heat/ no humidity. I would recommend unit but don't see how it could heat 500 sq' room.
+2points
5out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Commercial Cool 12,000 BTU Portable Air Conditioner

Very nice AC unit

PostedJuly 10, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Energy efficiency 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
This review is from:12,000 BTU 500 sq. ft. Cool Only Portable Air Conditioner, 100 Pints per Day Moisture Removal in Dehumidification Mode
works great for the server room I used it in . only issue is the exhaust air temp is hot and this causes the exhaust duct to be real warm at times. keeps room cool so I'm happy
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Commercial Cool 12,000 BTU Portable Air Conditioner

Easy setup, works great

PostedJuly 9, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:12,000 BTU 500 sq. ft. Cool Only Portable Air Conditioner, 100 Pints per Day Moisture Removal in Dehumidification Mode
Easy set up, attractive unit.
Cools our large living room so its pleasant in the afternoons.
+1point
4out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Commercial Cool 12,000 BTU Portable Air Conditioner
from OH

very pleased

PostedAugust 7, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:12,000 BTU 500 sq. ft. Cool Only Portable Air Conditioner, 100 Pints per Day Moisture Removal in Dehumidification Mode
Easily cools a 400 sq ft room, installation was easy even with a casement window. I used plexiglass in my screen frame instead of the the exhaust kit that was included as it did not fit my window, cut a hole for vent, so no ugly boards and I still get daylight coming in. Thought it was a little on the noisy side the first night but has just enough constant white noise to block out any loud outside noises even for daytime sleeping, now I don't even hear it
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5  ... 21 >>