728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Mosaic Tile or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for Sonoma Blend 12 in. x 12 in. x 8 mm Glass Stone Mesh-Mounted Mosaic Tile

Sonoma Blend 12 in. x 12 in. x 8 mm Glass Stone Mesh-Mounted Mosaic Tile

With the M S International Sonoma Blend 12 in. x 12 in. Mesh-Mounted Mosaic Tile, you can enjoy a stylish, contemporary aesthetic in your living space. This mosaic is comprised of 1 in. x 2 in. chips of durable glass and natural stone tiles laid in a brick pattern and mounted on a 12 in. x 12 in. mesh. A fantastic blend of neutral brown and beige tones create infinite design options and complement any install. Use this mosaic as a field tile or cut into strips to accent other tiles.
Overall rating:
4.45 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(20 reviews) 20
Open Ratings Snapshot
95%of customersrecommend this product18 of 19reviews
Rating Breakdown 20 reviews
4.4 out of 5.0
5
(12)
4
(7)
3
(0)
2
(0)
1
(1)
Appearance 
4.6 out of 5.0
4.6 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.2 out of 5.0
4.2 out of 5
Quality 
4.5 out of 5.0
4.5 out of 5
Value 
4.4 out of 5.0
4.4 out of 5
95%of customersrecommend this product18 of 19reviews
Customer questions and answers:
9 Questions | 21 Answers
Customer reviews for Sonoma Blend 12 in. x 12 in. x 8 mm Glass Stone Mesh-Mounted Mosaic Tile
Review 1 for Sonoma Blend 12 in. x 12 in. x 8 mm Glass Stone Mesh-Mounted Mosaic Tile
from Belton, MO, USA
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Looks Great Except for the Haze

PostedJuly 7, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
My husband installed these tile mats for our kitchen backsplash. The end result is gorgeous and I adore it. My only regret is that, as another reviewer mentioned, after grouting, there is a haze on the dark brown glass pieces. We've tried everything we could think of the remove the haze, but to no avail. Installation was quick, but I'd recommend using grout in a tube. We didn't use a tube and the grout gets stuck in the grooves of the textured tiles and it was awful scraping all of it out.
Pros: Sturdy, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Great Accent
Cons: Difficult to Clean, haze on dark brown tiles, recommend using tube grout in instructions
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Sonoma Blend 12 in. x 12 in. x 8 mm Glass Stone Mesh-Mounted Mosaic Tile
from Wisconsin
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

great buy

PostedOctober 8, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Much easier to work with and fit than the smaller tiles. Great match for bathroom vanity top
Pros: Looks Great, Modern, Great Accent, Looks High End
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Sonoma Blend 12 in. x 12 in. x 8 mm Glass Stone Mesh-Mounted Mosaic Tile
from North Myrtle Beach, SC 29582, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great looking tile

PostedDecember 21, 2012
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Put up as a back splash, easy to install receive good information from store employees; however, the only thing is the dk brwn tiles seem to have somewhat 'cloudy' haze
Pros: High Quality of Material, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Modern
Cons: hazy tiles
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
+7points
7out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Sonoma Blend 12 in. x 12 in. x 8 mm Glass Stone Mesh-Mounted Mosaic Tile
from Illinois
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

This product looks great and is of high quality.

PostedApril 15, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This product was easy to install and looks great as a backsplash tile. The colors blend well with our countertop
and cabinets. We are very happy with the product.
Pros: High Quality of Material, Easy to Clean, Sturdy, Great Accent, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Looks High End, Effective
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Sonoma Blend 12 in. x 12 in. x 8 mm Glass Stone Mesh-Mounted Mosaic Tile
from Iowa, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Expensive custom look for few $$$.

PostedOctober 14, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I fell in love with these tile sheets. They matched our giallo ornamental granite countertops perfectly! The different materials and textures make it appear almost 3D on the wall. Installation was quick and easy. Had our 16 ft long backspalsh area up in about 21/2 hours. You will love how rich this look is for less than $10 a sq. foot! See the pics I have attached.
+27points
29out of 31found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Sonoma Blend 12 in. x 12 in. x 8 mm Glass Stone Mesh-Mounted Mosaic Tile

Absolutely lovely

PostedOctober 18, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
My husband and I chose this when we were able to upgrade our countertops. The pictures on the site do NOT do it any justice. We found it while looking at the numerous sheets of tile and we just knew we had found "the one". On the wall, it is beautiful. Since we went with a lighter coffee brown stain for the cabinets, this tile really makes a statement. It's the little "punch" the kitchen needed. Everyone who has seen it just raves about it.
The price was better than we could have hoped and the finished look is just beautiful.
+10points
10out of 10found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Sonoma Blend 12 in. x 12 in. x 8 mm Glass Stone Mesh-Mounted Mosaic Tile
from Lansing MI
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

love the look.

PostedOctober 22, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
if you don't know how to cut it, call someone whom does, it does not cut easily. Really need a tile saw to use this product, however, remember you can rent one from most of the big box stores here in town.
Pros: High Quality of Material, Sturdy, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Comfortable, Great Accent, Looks High End, Effective
Cons: difficult to cut
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Sonoma Blend 12 in. x 12 in. x 8 mm Glass Stone Mesh-Mounted Mosaic Tile
from Florida
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Backsplash in Kitchen

PostedJune 24, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Appearance 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
This is a great product so far. We really have not had the opportunity to put it to the test by cooking. I am hoping the heat will not affect it.
Pros: Looks Great, Easy to Clean, Great Accent, Effective
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Sonoma Blend 12 in. x 12 in. x 8 mm Glass Stone Mesh-Mounted Mosaic Tile
from Jacksonville, FL, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Back Splash Tile

PostedJune 10, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Very easy to work with and the colors blend nicely with a variety of colors in our kitchen.
Pros: High Quality of Material, Easy to Clean, Great Accent, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Looks High End, Modern
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Sonoma Blend 12 in. x 12 in. x 8 mm Glass Stone Mesh-Mounted Mosaic Tile

ordering on-line

PostedMay 25, 2013
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Perfectly matches our granite tile, Baltic Brown. The in store "off the shelf" price is significantly more than ordering on-line, or special ordering in store.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Sonoma Blend 12 in. x 12 in. x 8 mm Glass Stone Mesh-Mounted Mosaic Tile
from Lake City, TN, USA
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Looks Great on the wall

PostedApril 22, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
This tile is great and easy to install. Its amazing how all the colors blend together to give me just the look I wanted.
Pros: Looks Great
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Sonoma Blend 12 in. x 12 in. x 8 mm Glass Stone Mesh-Mounted Mosaic Tile
from Latrobe, PA 15650, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Absolutely best buy

PostedJanuary 21, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This product moved my drab kitchen to something very different. We self installed without difficulty. I had several questions that the manufacturer answered with all the same answer " consult a qualified installer." That part is frustrating because I wanted to know what type of sealer, grout and thinset is recommended for the product. Had minimal glass cracking when using the wet saw. The colors are really pretty and make a great difference in our backsplash in the kitchen for the price this is right.
Pros: High Quality of Material, Great Accent, Easy to Install, Looks Great, beautiful glass and stone accents
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Sonoma Blend 12 in. x 12 in. x 8 mm Glass Stone Mesh-Mounted Mosaic Tile
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Looks better than the picture

PostedMay 15, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
This was my first tiling project and it turned out great. Very few tiles broke or chipped. I was worried about them falling off the mesh backing, but they never did. Very few chipped while cutting with the wet saw.
Pros: Sturdy, Easy to Install, Looks Great
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Sonoma Blend 12 in. x 12 in. x 8 mm Glass Stone Mesh-Mounted Mosaic Tile
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Love this Product

PostedMarch 6, 2012
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
This was our first time working with tile and we found it very easy and we love the look. The fact that the tiles are painted on the back is wonderful you don't have to worry about seeing through the clear pieces.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Sonoma Blend 12 in. x 12 in. x 8 mm Glass Stone Mesh-Mounted Mosaic Tile

The mixture of glass and stone was not very pretty on the wall. It was very dark and brought nothing to the area.

PostedOctober 11, 2011
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Appearance 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Ease of installation 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Quality 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
This product looked so much better in theory and on the cardboard then it did on the wall. I put it on three walls as backsplash and had to tear it all out it looked so bad. Because of the weight of the tiles and poor mesh backing there was no way to make the tile level and even. I replaced all of it with a natural stone and a different accent tile.
-3points
1out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Sonoma Blend 12 in. x 12 in. x 8 mm Glass Stone Mesh-Mounted Mosaic Tile
from Cheektowaga, NY, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Loved this product very beautiful design and easy to install

PostedNovember 7, 2012
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Installed as a backsplash in 2 areas total of 45 square feet , was very easy to install , and looks great on the walls ,would recommend this product
Pros: High Quality of Material, Sturdy, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Modern, Great Accent, Looks High End
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Sonoma Blend 12 in. x 12 in. x 8 mm Glass Stone Mesh-Mounted Mosaic Tile
from New Jersey, USA
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

great tiles

PostedNovember 2, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
wonderful great tiles, went it great!! looks wonderful!
Pros: High Quality of Material, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Easy to Clean, Comfortable, Looks High End
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Sonoma Blend 12 in. x 12 in. x 8 mm Glass Stone Mesh-Mounted Mosaic Tile
from Buffalo, NY, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

I love my New Floor

PostedMarch 29, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
The finished product was great. I had someone install my new floor. They only issue i had was the tiles were not all the same size so he had to pick thru the box to find ones that were the same.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Sonoma Blend 12 in. x 12 in. x 8 mm Glass Stone Mesh-Mounted Mosaic Tile
from Ohio
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Very Very Happy!!

PostedFebruary 9, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Tile was very easy to work with. Laid it Vertical which I just loved used the earth non sanded grout and put on the floor the 18X18 floor tile which I purchased at Home Depot! The tile looks high end and added a pop to my bathroom!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Sonoma Blend 12 in. x 12 in. x 8 mm Glass Stone Mesh-Mounted Mosaic Tile
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
1 out of 1 recommend this product