728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop z_Old_Two-Piece Toilets or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for Cadet 2-Piece High Efficiency Dual Flush Elongated Toilet in White

Cadet 2-Piece High Efficiency Dual Flush Elongated Toilet in White

The American Standard Cadet 2-Piece High-Efficiency Dual-Flush Elongated Toilet in White features a 2-piece, all-in-one design with a fully glazed trapway. This elongated toilet meets WaterSense criteria to help reduce water consumption. For durability, it is made from vitreous China. The toilet comes with a seat, bolt caps and wax ring.
Overall rating:
4.434 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(76 reviews) 76
Open Ratings Snapshot
97%of customersrecommend this product70 of 72reviews
Rating Breakdown 76 reviews
4.4 out of 5.0
5
(44)
4
(27)
3
(2)
2
(0)
1
(3)
Quality 
4.4 out of 5.0
4.4 out of 5
Value 
4.4 out of 5.0
4.4 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
97%of customersrecommend this product70 of 72reviews
Customer questions and answers:
5 Questions | 8 Answers
Customer reviews for Cadet 2-Piece High Efficiency Dual Flush Elongated Toilet in White
Review 1 for Cadet 2-Piece High Efficiency Dual Flush Elongated Toilet in White

pretty outstanding overall

PostedSeptember 9, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I recently put 2 of these in a clients' house. The first did not come with a toilet seat so I had to return it (box was opened previously, I should have looked). These install easily with no tools, very convenient. The two flush options are great and there is plenty of power to move stuff along. I install 20-30 toilets each year, and the first I've recommended to friends (and my spouse).
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
+15points
15out of 15found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Cadet 2-Piece High Efficiency Dual Flush Elongated Toilet in White
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male

Very happy!

PostedFebruary 27, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Bought 2 of these to replace the low flow builders grade toilets in our house that were clogging 2-3 times a week. Good powerful flush, very quiet and attractive. Love the slow close seat and lid, chair height. Installation is as easy as it comes. Wasn't sure about the dual flush but after using them for 1 week we are more than pleased with these units.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Cadet 2-Piece High Efficiency Dual Flush Elongated Toilet in White

After further review (football analogy)

PostedSeptember 11, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I read all of the reviews for several toilets, including Lowes, Home Depot, American Standard, Terry Love (should be Toto Love), Consumer Search (no dates), Consumer Reports (2 yrs. old) and other internet sites. I am a laid off water/waste-water registered engineer with plenty of time to fill out an Excel spreadsheet to compare toilets (yes, I did). This particular toilet had a tiny list of complaints with spraying out of the tank, cheap seat and flushing. I say had because this toilet must have been updated as it now includes Powerwash, which was not in the previous version nor in the American Standard site. Only their more expensive toilets have this feature, which washes the entire bowl, which can be a concern with low flow toilets. The tank top also has a coating on it to prevent leaking from the spraying complaint. I never installed a toilet before and it was easy. The lid is also new with a slow closing lid, not as good as the advertised self closing lids, but it works and is somewhat comfortable. Be aware that Kohler toilets can be a whiter white, which may not match your sink, tub or shower. My wife was also concerned about her fingernails breaking when pushing the button, but no problems yet with that or any double flushing. Getting parts was also a concern with cheaper brands and required proprietary parts with higher priced brands. Good luck and Go Gators.
+28points
29out of 30found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Cadet 2-Piece High Efficiency Dual Flush Elongated Toilet in White

Love this toilet!

PostedApril 10, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Bought this to save water over old style full flush toilet. Have had for 6 months and love it! Hardly ever use the higher volume flush and so far so good. Very quiet. Chair height is great. Easy to clean and no hard water stains thus far. Am buying another this week for 3rd and last bathroom. Wish I'd bought this first, but went with a power assist flush model and it is ridiculously loud and uses the same 1 gal of water to flush! Only bought it because we were concerned with clogs in the 1 gal flush models - unwarranted, this thing works like a charm!
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Cadet 2-Piece High Efficiency Dual Flush Elongated Toilet in White
from Savannah, GA, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Easy to put in and no tools required

PostedDecember 12, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
The directions were easy to follow and no tools were required. There was no water line included so I used my old one which I hope will not leak. The wax seal included is very thick and took some time to get seated - if your toilet flange is over 1/2" off floor buy a low profile wax seal.
Hope Home Depot stocks the replacement guts & flusher or they hold up for a long time.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Cadet 2-Piece High Efficiency Dual Flush Elongated Toilet in White

Great toilet!

PostedJune 8, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Works very well and save a lot of water! very happy with it. Bought a second one for the other bathroom
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Cadet 2-Piece High Efficiency Dual Flush Elongated Toilet in White
from Lake Havasu City, AZ, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Very easy to install

PostedJanuary 1, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
The model online was a 15" seat height. The actual toilet in the store was a 16 1/2 height. Otherwise it was as described and was very easy to install. Works great, without any problems.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Cadet 2-Piece High Efficiency Dual Flush Elongated Toilet in White
from Marlborough, MA, USA

Champion!

PostedJanuary 24, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
The old toilet wasted some waters when the interior valve did not close. The new toilet saved a lot of water and keep CLEAN!! Strongly recommendation!
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Cadet 2-Piece High Efficiency Dual Flush Elongated Toilet in White
from MA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great product

PostedJanuary 9, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Went from old style (3.5 gal) to this. Easy to install. Flush is good with no clogging. I have 2 of them.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Cadet 2-Piece High Efficiency Dual Flush Elongated Toilet in White
from snohomish WA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Cadet dual flush toilets

PostedMarch 12, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I have installed 2 of these cadet dual flush toilets, and with 2 kids they get a lot of use. We are more than pleased with these toilets as we have had for a few months now, and have no problems. They are easy to install and come with everything needed, really enjoy the slow close seats, will be adding a 3rd toilet shortly.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Cadet 2-Piece High Efficiency Dual Flush Elongated Toilet in White
from Jacksonville, FL, USA

Beware!

PostedMarch 21, 2012
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
We bought this toilet last July when we remodeled our main bathroom. I'll tell you first that I have no complaints in the look and feel of it. It's got a nice design and it flushes really well. ( No need to use the full flush button ever.) The dual-flush button is my only complaint and a huge disappointment. We bought it so we could save on our water bill and it has already cost us the equivalent of 5 months worth of wasted water. (We went away for the holidays and when we returned the button was pushed down, causing the water to run continuously for 5 days!)The flush button gets "stuck" all the time now and it's ridiculous to have to check it every time someone uses the bathroom. It's not even a year old and I've had to use my warranty to replace the flush mechanism. I advise you to REALLY THINK BEFORE YOU COMMIT TO BUYING THIS TOILET. What you think you are saving now may cost you later.
0points
6out of 12found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Cadet 2-Piece High Efficiency Dual Flush Elongated Toilet in White
from Arizona, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

What a toilet !

PostedMay 5, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I was so pleased with this product it inspired me to write my first product review. The Cadet 3 Dual Flush tall height elongated bowl is a great value. This was the easiest toilet install I have ever experienced. The only tool required is a wrench to tighten the water supply line. I recommend that you replace the water supply line anytime you replace a toilet. It comes with everything you need except the water supply line and plumber's tape. The slow close seat and lid along with the drain wax ring are provided. The 1.0 gallon or 1.6 gallon flush buttons only need a gentle push to operate. The tall height seat is at a comfortable height. We also expect some significant water savings in the coming years. The box said it was designed and engineered in the United States. The only bummer is that it was manufactured in Mexico.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Cadet 2-Piece High Efficiency Dual Flush Elongated Toilet in White

wrong toilet seat comes with it.

PostedAugust 6, 2011
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
Ours came with a short toilet seat. After looking into the manuals, the diagram shows the smaller toilet seat, but the front cover of the manual and the images on the box show the correct toilet seat cover.
buyer beware.
Otherwise a great toilet
-27points
7out of 41found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Cadet 2-Piece High Efficiency Dual Flush Elongated Toilet in White
from Cranberry, PA, USA
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

No Good

PostedAugust 6, 2012
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
This toilet looked pleasing to the eye but runs constantly. My husband has tried to fix it multiple times and adjust the water level and water flap to no avail. This is not a water saver it is a water waster.
Pros: Looks Great
Cons: runs
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Cadet 2-Piece High Efficiency Dual Flush Elongated Toilet in White
Based on the average of (62) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating 
4.5 out of 5.0
4.5 out of 5
60 out of 61 recommend this product