728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Home>

Customer reviews for Uproot Weed Remover

Uproot Weed Remover

Choose the Uproot Weeder for chemical-free weed removal without bending or back strain. It features long, serrated stainless-steel claws that dig deep in tough soil to remove weeds by the roots, an extra-long aluminum handle to eliminate bending and an easy-eject features that clears the claws in one effortless motion. Its aluminum construction also makes it much lighter and easier to maneuver than other weeders without sacrificing durability. Lifetime warranty.
Overall rating:
4.582 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(184 reviews) 184
Open Ratings Snapshot
95%of customersrecommend this product169 of 178reviews
Rating Breakdown 184 reviews
4.6 out of 5
5
(136)
4
(35)
3
(3)
2
(4)
1
(6)
Quality 
4.5 out of 5
4.5 out of 5
Value 
4.5 out of 5
4.5 out of 5
95%of customersrecommend this product169 of 178reviews
Customer questions and answers:
6 Questions | 18 Answers
Customer reviews for Uproot Weed Remover
Review 1 for Uproot Weed Remover
from SOUTH SETAUKET, NEW YORK
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Awesome weed removal tool!

PostedMay 13, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I have read all the reviews on weed removal tools and this appeared to be the best rated. My front yard was a mess with weeds, mostly dandelions, since I did not have time to weed & feed earlier. The Fiskars weed tool is a lifesaver. Not only was it easy to use, but it also saved my back from pain by not having to bend down to pull out the weeds. You simply place the tool over the weed, step down on the base and pull down on the handle. There is no effort and even the biggest weeds with 6 inch roots came out easily. I pulled out about 60 weeds within 15 minutes. This is the best gardening tool ever. I highly recommend it, especially for weekend gardeners.
Pros: Durable, Functionality, Great Quality
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+22points
22out of 22found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Uproot Weed Remover
from Las Vegas, NV
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

stand-up and weed

PostedMarch 3, 2015
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
I love my weeder - so far - if it "holds up" then I'll really love it. My previous stand-up weeders, of other brands, have broken after one season. I'm counting on the Fiskars brand to hold up its great reputation.
Pros: Durable, Strong, Sharp, Great Quality
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Uproot Weed Remover
from San Antonio, TX

Very Impressed...!

PostedFebruary 16, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I don't usually leave reviews much but I just had to share my view on this product. I went into Home Depot to look for this tool (which I came across by accident on Amazon) but they only had it online and one of the employee's said there was a yellow weed remover in the store but it keeps being returned. So I ordered the one off line as it had good reviews and in a few days it came in a big box with only the 3 pictures on it for instructions.
I followed the pictures and it was so easy I could not believe that I was not using this all along.....it is great on the big weeds which I was skeptical about as I thought there was a catch and it would only work on the smaller ones (however I find it works best on the big ones) but that is not the case it works as described.
Just put the tool in the center of the weed (sometimes it hard to tell where that is) and pushed down then pull the handle towards you and out comes the weed. I have always had to dig out the weeds and it would take FOREVER on my knees (which I'm getting too old for) but this is a great time saver in just a fraction of the time 20-30 mins intead of hours/days. It makes the experience more enjoyable so it's definitely a keeper!
Pros: Durable, Functionality, Great Quality
Cons: it's not adjustable for a taller person.
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Uproot Weed Remover
from San Antonio Texas
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Excellent

PostedFebruary 3, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Best yard tool i have bought in 40 years. Easy to use and clean up is simple. No back breaking or crawling on your knees to get the weeds out of the yard.
Pros: Great Quality
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Uproot Weed Remover

Purchased twice, both broke immediately

PostedApril 28, 2014
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
Purchased this product once, it arrived without any tags and was just thrown in a box. It broke within 10 minutes. After returning it, another one was shipped, and that one broke within 15 minutes. Will try another brand.
Cons: Not Durable, poorly made
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+8points
10out of 12found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Uproot Weed Remover
from Valley Station, Louisville, KY 40272, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

FANTASTIC product!

PostedMay 19, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Saw this product featured on an infomercial on a HG DIY channel. Unable to find it to purchase in store, so I purchased online. I have been thrilled with this product and use it often. The ease of use helps protect my back and allows me to weed my lawn and garden without aggravating my carpal tunnel syndrome. Also protects my fingernails from breaking. No more bending over or getting on my hands and knees to remove weeds from my lawn or garden!
I have also given as a gift and the recipients love it as much as I do. My son bought one for his elderly neighbors he saw using small tools weeding their lawn and garden on their hands and knees. They were so appreciative and have thanked him over and over for finding this nifty gadget to help them with their lawn and garden.
I have other Fiskars gardening tools, so I was thrilled to add another Fiskars product to my gardening toolbox.
Pros: Durable, Vibrant Color, Easy to Clean, Functionality, Strong, Sharp, Great Quality, Good Shape, Easy to Use
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+17points
20out of 23found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Uproot Weed Remover
from Va
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

This tool is DREAMY fabulous!!

PostedApril 11, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
My husband saw this on "Cool Tools" and bought it for me. It literally has changed and improved my life! It is so easy to use with nominal strength and it just pops most weeds out of the ground roots and all so effortlessly. then you pump it and pop the weed and roots pop right off. No more bending over, no more weeding on your knees with sore hands, no more digging and digging to get out the stubborn ones with that carrot-shaped singular root that goes deep into the ground that you can never get a good hold of and it just breaks off and grows back....this tool pulls it right out!!! LOVE IT!! I'm 45 and just 5'1", it fits me great. My 7 year old son can use it no problem. Love this thing.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Uproot Weed Remover
from Utah

Weeds now fear me.

PostedJanuary 23, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I have a big pasture at the edge of my yard. I battle with weeds every day all summer long. I went to the internet to find an easier solution and found a video for this thing. I ordered it from Home Depot, it shipped to the store for pick up without problems. Now I use this pretty much every day in the summer. It doesn't work on every single weed, but I can get weeds like dandelions out of the grass without issue, but where it really shines with when I battle the puncture weeds, devils weed, puncture vine, whatever you call it (I call them Goat Head Thorns) that grow in the pasture and in my Garden. These weeds drive me nuts and they grow right along the ground and my kids step on them and bring the thorns back into the house, I HATE THEM. Picking them used to be the worst because they poke you and it hurts, even through gloves and then the root breaks lots of times, its just hateful work. The Fiskars Weed Remover works to pop them out effortlessly, and without injury. If it ever breaks, I will buy another!
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Uproot Weed Remover

This Thing is Awesome

PostedApril 10, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I cannot believe how great this thing works. It pulls out the root up to 8 inches below the surface. It doesn't always get the roots on young weeds because the root is too small for the teeth to grab but the mature weeds are no match for the mechnics of this weed remover. At times it does feel a bit flimsy and I think it could be reinforced a bit more but I would actually buy another if it broke because I am so happy with it. A word of caution though, this will leave holes in your lawn so be prepared to place some topsoil in the holes if you do not like holes in the yard. I look at it as aerating the lawn and just drop some seed in the holes as I go.
+22points
22out of 22found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Uproot Weed Remover
from Cypress, TX. 77433
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

A good weed pulling tool.

PostedApril 14, 2015
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
The Fiskar Uproot Weed Remover tool is a good value. It works exactly as the video on the Home Depot website shows it to work and near effortlessly allows you to pull up the most stubborn weeds. We had the spider web type, dandelions, and prickly pear type weeds in our yard. In fact our yard was infested with them. We have only about 5k to 6k square feet of yard in the front and back combined, we pulled 4 garden bags of weeds out with this jewel with no problems at all. If you have tough ground to work with it is highly recommended you wet the ground first to soften it, otherwise you stand the chance of breaking the tool where your foot is placed (It is plastic). Not sure why Fiskar chose not to make this piece metal but that is why I didn't give it 5 stars as well. Overall it does work well if taken care of as described.
Pros: Easy to Clean, Functionality
Cons: foot of tool is plastic
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Uproot Weed Remover
from Mountains of North Georgia
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

I love this thing

PostedMarch 29, 2015
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
My weed remover came with no instructions. Was trying to figure out how to work the darn thing so came to read the reviews. Saw that one customer mentioned a video online that gave instructions on the usage. NOW I understand how to use it and it is awesome! Saves my back and knees, pulls up those tough weeds, even dandelions! I am very happy with this purchase and if it breaks, will purchase another. Would have given 5 stars and 5 on quality and value, IF there had been some sort of instructions to indicate how to operate this item.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Clean, Strong, Sharp
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Uproot Weed Remover
from Kent, WA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Coolest tool on the planet for removing weeds.

PostedApril 14, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I bought a short sale home and the lawns were infested with weeds. I'm opposed to using chemicals on the lawn and was overwhelmed with the sheer number of weeds I was pulling by hand. I bought this weed remover and removed about 100 pounds of weeds within the first few days. My yard looks great (better than most of the neighbors now).
You'll want to put the tool over the very center of the weed if possible to get the majority of the root. Some weeds came out with all of the root, some not. I find its easier to get root and all after a good rain. The puller does leave behind a hole which changes depending on the size of the weed. I let the cut grass fill those in for now and will eventually put some dirt in them and grass seed but for now, they really aren't noticeable. I'm just happy to have the weeds gone.
Many of the neighbors have slowed down to take a look at this thing while I'm using it and several of my friends now want to borrow mine.
Best 30 bucks I ever spent.
Pros: Functionality, Strong
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Uproot Weed Remover
from Irmo SC
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Sure beats hands, hoes, spades and scoops

PostedApril 14, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This thing really works. Step, tilt, pull and shoot - just like the video. I had so many dandelions it looked like I just aerated the yard. Now a little fertilizer and some rain and I expect my grass to really take off.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Uproot Weed Remover
from Fayetteville, NC
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Well Worth It

PostedApril 14, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This uproot weed remover is a great tool & has helped me tremendously in my yard, it does all the work for you. My only wish is that I had purchased one earlier, would have saved me a lot of back pain.
Pros: Durable, Great Quality
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Uproot Weed Remover
from Columbiana OH
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Love this product

PostedApril 14, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Seems very sturdy but would be light to use. I have arthritis and need the help with weeding!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Clean, Functionality, Great Quality
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Uproot Weed Remover
from litlefork, mn
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

great tool for weed pulling

PostedApril 14, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I tried it out just as soon as I brought it home and was impressed that it does remove weeds just like it stated.
Pros: Easy to Clean, Sharp
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Uproot Weed Remover

Works great taking out weeds

PostedApril 14, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This model is great. However there is a longer handle version that would be best for taller users.
Pros: Strong, Great Quality
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Uproot Weed Remover
from Copperas Cove, Tx
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great Product!

PostedApril 1, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This weeder is exactly what I needed for my lawn. My yard is overrun with mature broad leaf weeds and this product is getting right to the root of the problem. It feels flimsy at first but once I started using it there were no issues. My lawn is over 5,000 sq ft. so I wish I would have bought 2 so my wife and I could knock out the yard together.
Pros: Durable, Multi Use, Easy to Clean, Functionality, aerating while weeding., great price
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Uproot Weed Remover
from Buena Park, CA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Obsessed with this!

PostedMarch 24, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Easy to use for a 50+ woman in average shape. I have been excited to grab it and run out to destroy weeds. So easy to use. Only wish my soil weren't so clay-like (not all the soil stays in the ground).
Pros: Durable, Easy to Clean, Functionality, Strong
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Uproot Weed Remover
from Sacramento, CA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great Garden Tool

PostedMarch 24, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I was skeptical when my Wife wanted to get it but it turn out to be a great functioning weed popper! NO more bending over to pull weeds!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Clean, Functionality, Strong, Great Quality
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5  ... 10 >>