728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Home>

Customer reviews for Uproot Weed Remover

Uproot Weed Remover

Choose the Uproot Weeder for chemical-free weed removal without bending or back strain. It features long, serrated stainless-steel claws that dig deep in tough soil to remove weeds by the roots, an extra-long aluminum handle to eliminate bending and an easy-eject features that clears the claws in one effortless motion. Its aluminum construction also makes it much lighter and easier to maneuver than other weeders without sacrificing durability. Lifetime warranty.
Overall rating:
4.598 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(194 reviews) 194
Open Ratings Snapshot
95%of customersrecommend this product179 of 188reviews
Rating Breakdown 194 reviews
4.6 out of 5
5
(145)
4
(36)
3
(3)
2
(4)
1
(6)
Quality 
4.5 out of 5
4.5 out of 5
Value 
4.5 out of 5
4.5 out of 5
95%of customersrecommend this product179 of 188reviews
Customer questions and answers:
8 Questions | 22 Answers
Customer reviews for Uproot Weed Remover
Review 1 for Uproot Weed Remover
from SOUTH SETAUKET, NEW YORK
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Awesome weed removal tool!

PostedMay 13, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I have read all the reviews on weed removal tools and this appeared to be the best rated. My front yard was a mess with weeds, mostly dandelions, since I did not have time to weed & feed earlier. The Fiskars weed tool is a lifesaver. Not only was it easy to use, but it also saved my back from pain by not having to bend down to pull out the weeds. You simply place the tool over the weed, step down on the base and pull down on the handle. There is no effort and even the biggest weeds with 6 inch roots came out easily. I pulled out about 60 weeds within 15 minutes. This is the best gardening tool ever. I highly recommend it, especially for weekend gardeners.
Pros: Durable, Functionality, Great Quality
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+29points
29out of 29found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Uproot Weed Remover
from Coram , New York
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Not disappointed at all.

PostedMay 12, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
If you're thinking about getting this tool , do it. Was skeptical purchasing the Fiskars only because I've never had luck pulling weeds. But I have other Fiskars products and they're always quality. Well let me tell you, I wish I had more dandelions to pull. They make weeding fun. What I couldn't believe was that I could not find this tool on any shelves. The only way to get it was online. I actually called Fiskars to tell them their product was not being stocked nor shown in any of the stores that said they carried it. I could increase sales 10 fold if they let me take over the account. This thing sells itself!
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Uproot Weed Remover
from Dallas, TX
Age Range:25 to 34

Love how fast I get weeds out of the yard!

PostedApril 28, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Love how quickly I can get a large quantity of weeds with this tool. It makes pulling weeds fun (yes, I said it) and is easy on the back (super important).
Tip: Use it when it's damp out for easiest removal.
The only improvement I would suggest is to make the foot portion metal. While it's held up so far (a few months), I can see it breaking after years of use.
The only drawback is that you don't really want to use it in an area that has soaker hoses.
Pros: Easy to Clean, Functionality, Great Quality
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Uproot Weed Remover
from San Antonio, TX

Very Impressed...!

PostedFebruary 16, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I don't usually leave reviews much but I just had to share my view on this product. I went into Home Depot to look for this tool (which I came across by accident on Amazon) but they only had it online and one of the employee's said there was a yellow weed remover in the store but it keeps being returned. So I ordered the one off line as it had good reviews and in a few days it came in a big box with only the 3 pictures on it for instructions.
I followed the pictures and it was so easy I could not believe that I was not using this all along.....it is great on the big weeds which I was skeptical about as I thought there was a catch and it would only work on the smaller ones (however I find it works best on the big ones) but that is not the case it works as described.
Just put the tool in the center of the weed (sometimes it hard to tell where that is) and pushed down then pull the handle towards you and out comes the weed. I have always had to dig out the weeds and it would take FOREVER on my knees (which I'm getting too old for) but this is a great time saver in just a fraction of the time 20-30 mins intead of hours/days. It makes the experience more enjoyable so it's definitely a keeper!
Pros: Durable, Functionality, Great Quality
Cons: it's not adjustable for a taller person.
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Uproot Weed Remover

Purchased twice, both broke immediately

PostedApril 28, 2014
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
Purchased this product once, it arrived without any tags and was just thrown in a box. It broke within 10 minutes. After returning it, another one was shipped, and that one broke within 15 minutes. Will try another brand.
Cons: Not Durable, poorly made
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+13points
15out of 17found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Uproot Weed Remover
from Las Vegas, NV
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

stand-up and weed

PostedMarch 3, 2015
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
I love my weeder - so far - if it "holds up" then I'll really love it. My previous stand-up weeders, of other brands, have broken after one season. I'm counting on the Fiskars brand to hold up its great reputation.
Pros: Durable, Strong, Sharp, Great Quality
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Uproot Weed Remover
from Valley Station, Louisville, KY 40272, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

FANTASTIC product!

PostedMay 19, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Saw this product featured on an infomercial on a HG DIY channel. Unable to find it to purchase in store, so I purchased online. I have been thrilled with this product and use it often. The ease of use helps protect my back and allows me to weed my lawn and garden without aggravating my carpal tunnel syndrome. Also protects my fingernails from breaking. No more bending over or getting on my hands and knees to remove weeds from my lawn or garden!
I have also given as a gift and the recipients love it as much as I do. My son bought one for his elderly neighbors he saw using small tools weeding their lawn and garden on their hands and knees. They were so appreciative and have thanked him over and over for finding this nifty gadget to help them with their lawn and garden.
I have other Fiskars gardening tools, so I was thrilled to add another Fiskars product to my gardening toolbox.
Pros: Durable, Vibrant Color, Easy to Clean, Functionality, Strong, Sharp, Great Quality, Good Shape, Easy to Use
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+19points
22out of 25found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Uproot Weed Remover
from San Antonio Texas
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Excellent

PostedFebruary 3, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Best yard tool i have bought in 40 years. Easy to use and clean up is simple. No back breaking or crawling on your knees to get the weeds out of the yard.
Pros: Great Quality
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Uproot Weed Remover
from Indianapolis, IN
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Good weed remover

PostedMay 12, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This weed remover works as claimed: it pulls out a weed with a large part of its tap root. Works best after a rain when the ground is soft.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Clean, Functionality, Great Quality
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Uproot Weed Remover
from Maryland
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Very good tool

PostedMay 12, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
No need to assemble; weight is right.
Best for dandelion removal.
Pros: Durable, Functionality, Strong, Great Quality, Good Shape
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Uproot Weed Remover
from Cypress, TX. 77433
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

A good weed pulling tool.

PostedApril 14, 2015
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
The Fiskar Uproot Weed Remover tool is a good value. It works exactly as the video on the Home Depot website shows it to work and near effortlessly allows you to pull up the most stubborn weeds. We had the spider web type, dandelions, and prickly pear type weeds in our yard. In fact our yard was infested with them. We have only about 5k to 6k square feet of yard in the front and back combined, we pulled 4 garden bags of weeds out with this jewel with no problems at all. If you have tough ground to work with it is highly recommended you wet the ground first to soften it, otherwise you stand the chance of breaking the tool where your foot is placed (It is plastic). Not sure why Fiskar chose not to make this piece metal but that is why I didn't give it 5 stars as well. Overall it does work well if taken care of as described.
Pros: Easy to Clean, Functionality
Cons: foot of tool is plastic
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Uproot Weed Remover
from Utah

Weeds now fear me.

PostedJanuary 23, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I have a big pasture at the edge of my yard. I battle with weeds every day all summer long. I went to the internet to find an easier solution and found a video for this thing. I ordered it from Home Depot, it shipped to the store for pick up without problems. Now I use this pretty much every day in the summer. It doesn't work on every single weed, but I can get weeds like dandelions out of the grass without issue, but where it really shines with when I battle the puncture weeds, devils weed, puncture vine, whatever you call it (I call them Goat Head Thorns) that grow in the pasture and in my Garden. These weeds drive me nuts and they grow right along the ground and my kids step on them and bring the thorns back into the house, I HATE THEM. Picking them used to be the worst because they poke you and it hurts, even through gloves and then the root breaks lots of times, its just hateful work. The Fiskars Weed Remover works to pop them out effortlessly, and without injury. If it ever breaks, I will buy another!
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Uproot Weed Remover

This Thing is Awesome

PostedApril 10, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I cannot believe how great this thing works. It pulls out the root up to 8 inches below the surface. It doesn't always get the roots on young weeds because the root is too small for the teeth to grab but the mature weeds are no match for the mechnics of this weed remover. At times it does feel a bit flimsy and I think it could be reinforced a bit more but I would actually buy another if it broke because I am so happy with it. A word of caution though, this will leave holes in your lawn so be prepared to place some topsoil in the holes if you do not like holes in the yard. I look at it as aerating the lawn and just drop some seed in the holes as I go.
+24points
24out of 24found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Uproot Weed Remover
from oneonta, ny
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

fabulous

PostedMay 26, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This. ...thing is awesome. It works so well that when i show my friends how it works, they walk around my yard pulling up weeds just to use it. I find it works best when the ground is slightly moist.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Clean, Easy to Install, Strong, Sharp, Great Quality
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Uproot Weed Remover
from Columbia, SC
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Good Value, Great Product!

PostedMay 19, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Very happy with this weed remover. Occasionally it will not get the weed but every one that I have checked by hand, it is because the root is growing sideways and not down. By and large, if you can determine the center of the weed, this bad boy will pull it out. Much better than anything else that I have tried and I would not hesitate to buy another one when this one wears out.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Uproot Weed Remover
from Clarence, NY
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Wow! So easy to use!

PostedMay 14, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I received the Uproot Weed Remover yesterday and can't stop weeding my yard. All you do is center the blades in the middle of the weed, push down with your foot and pull the handle towards you and it grabs it by the root. Make sure the dirt in your garden or lawn is moist or you will have trouble getting the whole weed. Very fun! My neighbors have tried it and will also be purchasing. Should have done this long ago! Everyone needs this tool.
Pros: Durable, Multi Use, Functionality, Strong, Sharp, Great Quality, Good Shape
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Uproot Weed Remover
from Michigan
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great Tool

PostedMay 14, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This tool is so good, the inventor deserves a Nobel prize. It makes pulling weed with their roots so easy and fun that I couldn't stop. It was like eating cherries, once you start, you can't stop. I highly recommend it. It needed no bending, no effort and I hope that it's durable since I have only used it for one day.
Pros: Easy to Clean, Functionality, Stylish
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Uproot Weed Remover
from Va
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

This tool is DREAMY fabulous!!

PostedApril 11, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
My husband saw this on "Cool Tools" and bought it for me. It literally has changed and improved my life! It is so easy to use with nominal strength and it just pops most weeds out of the ground roots and all so effortlessly. then you pump it and pop the weed and roots pop right off. No more bending over, no more weeding on your knees with sore hands, no more digging and digging to get out the stubborn ones with that carrot-shaped singular root that goes deep into the ground that you can never get a good hold of and it just breaks off and grows back....this tool pulls it right out!!! LOVE IT!! I'm 45 and just 5'1", it fits me great. My 7 year old son can use it no problem. Love this thing.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Uproot Weed Remover
from Mountains of North Georgia
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

I love this thing

PostedMarch 29, 2015
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
My weed remover came with no instructions. Was trying to figure out how to work the darn thing so came to read the reviews. Saw that one customer mentioned a video online that gave instructions on the usage. NOW I understand how to use it and it is awesome! Saves my back and knees, pulls up those tough weeds, even dandelions! I am very happy with this purchase and if it breaks, will purchase another. Would have given 5 stars and 5 on quality and value, IF there had been some sort of instructions to indicate how to operate this item.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Clean, Strong, Sharp
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Uproot Weed Remover
from Texas
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Best tools ever purchased

PostedApril 21, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Very easy to use and works as described. I wish I should have purchased years earlier. No bending needed and easy to use.
Pros: Durable, Functionality, Stylish, Great Quality
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5  ... 10 >>