728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Home>

Customer reviews for Granite Sealer

Granite Sealer

Rock Doctor Granite Sealer is for use on granite, marble, and other natural stone surfaces. This water-based sealer is also excellent for use on grout. Rock Doctor Granite Sealer penetrates deeply to bond with natural stone and provides long-lasting, natural looking barrier against moisture and other elements.
Overall rating:
4.182 / 5
4.2
 / 
5
(11 reviews) 11
Open Ratings Snapshot
91%of customersrecommend this product10 of 11reviews
Rating Breakdown 11 reviews
4.2 out of 5.0
5
(5)
4
(5)
3
(0)
2
(0)
1
(1)
Appearance 
4.1 out of 5.0
4.1 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.4 out of 5.0
4.4 out of 5
Quality 
4.2 out of 5.0
4.2 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
91%of customersrecommend this product10 of 11reviews
Customer questions and answers:
1 Question | 1 Answer
Customer reviews for Granite Sealer
Review 1 for Granite Sealer

simple to use - spray on, wait a couple of minutes, rub off - done. restored the shine and beauty to my granite countertops

PostedJanuary 14, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
although my granite countertops had a "permanent seal" they were starting to look dull and a little pitted. Rockdoctor was easy to use and did a great job of restoring the shine to my granite. my only regret is not using it sooner.
Pros: Looks Great
+7points
7out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Granite Sealer
from Mattoon,il
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

granite sealer worked great.

PostedSeptember 16, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Appearance 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
The spray was very easy to use. It went on evenly and sealed completely. Very satisfied with the product.
Pros: Easy to Clean, Easy to Install, Looks Great
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Granite Sealer
from Maple Grove, MN, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Good product for the money

PostedSeptember 2, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Appearance 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Purchased a new home with tons of granite...kitchen and bathrooms. Reviewed several products but decided on this one...basically price and overall ratings.
Happy with the product and a little goes a long way. I do suggest two coats as after the second coat the water bead was definitely more pronounced. Easy to apply and time will tell on durability.
Pros: Easy to Install
Cons: none really
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Granite Sealer
from Holden, MA, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Does the job

PostedApril 9, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
My granite counters are less than one year old but installer recommended resealing wet areas around sink every six months, other surfaces yearly. I resealed all the counters at around 7 months, and they look great. Product is easy to use and I have no stains even with raspberries and coffee.
Pros: Easy to Use
+14points
14out of 14found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Granite Sealer
from Houston
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Good granite sealer

PostedJuly 30, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Overall this is a very good product. I seal my kitchen granite once a year and this does the job very well. Water did not penetrate the top once the sealer had dried. It only took a few minutes. I had to special order this item, as HD does not carry it in stock. One improvement would be to get it in liquid form instead of spray. Using a spray, I had to mask off the areas I did not want sprayed.
Pros: High Quality of Material, Looks Great, Effective
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Granite Sealer
from Connectiut
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Product works as described.

PostedMay 8, 2012
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Only after a couple of heavier applications and letting product sit on surface longer than the recommended time did it give great waterproofing. I'm giving it a good review because the end result is very good,
+17points
17out of 17found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Granite Sealer
from Mount Morris, NY
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great Stuff! Easy to use!

PostedJuly 8, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Very good product. It's very easy to use and it waterproofs granite counter tops very well. Water just beads up. It works much better than other more expensive treatments and is much easier to use than those other types. I definitely recommend this product! :)
Pros: Easy to Clean, Easy to Install, Looks Great
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Granite Sealer
from Sun City Center FL:
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

A product that delivered on its promise

PostedJune 17, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This product worked as promised and left the granite counter tops with a very attractive sheen.
Pros: Great Instructions, Looks Great, Effective
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Granite Sealer
from Seattle, WA

Don't waste your money

PostedApril 27, 2014
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Appearance 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Ease of installation 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
I bought this after reading the great reviews. I do not have a granite counter top, but tried using it on my marble and grout. After repeated applications I saw absolutely no effect. Water soaked in just as easily as before, nothing beaded up. I had better results using a cheap furniture polish than I had with this! Save your money, don't waste it on this product.
-4points
0out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Granite Sealer
from Virginia, USA
Age Range:65 or over

Product description accurate. Easy to use. Re-applied to insure good seal of grout behind sink.

PostedApril 9, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
I chose this product so I could use it on a new granite counter as well as sealing the grout on the new tile backsplash. The aerosol area was broad. I had to shield a window and part of a wall while spraying. Time will tell how well the grout is sealed.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Granite Sealer
from Bay City, MI, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Other

I works great and easy as dusting your furniture

PostedSeptember 4, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
it was easy to get from the service desk and didn't take very long to get here.
Pros: High Quality of Material, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Looks High End, look like a pro put it one the countertop
-1point
4out of 9found this review helpful.