728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Christmas Lights or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for 150-Light LED C6 Warm White String Light Set

150-Light LED C6 Warm White String Light Set

Make the holidays magical with the Ecosmart 150-Light LED Warm White String Light Set. It features long-lasting, super-efficient LED bulbs that use 80% less energy than traditional bulbs. The 50.6 ft. strand features 150 colorful C6-shaped bulbs placed 4 in. apart to create a dazzling display. Connect up to 26 sets for convenient, one-plug decorating. Indoor and outdoor use. UL-listed.
Overall rating:
3.652 / 5
3.7
 / 
5
(46 reviews) 46
Open Ratings Snapshot
65%of customersrecommend this product28 of 43reviews
Rating Breakdown 46 reviews
3.7 out of 5
5
(23)
4
(8)
3
(2)
2
(2)
1
(11)
Quality 
3.7 out of 5
3.7 out of 5
Value 
3.3 out of 5
3.3 out of 5
65%of customersrecommend this product28 of 43reviews
Customer questions and answers:
2 Questions | 3 Answers
Customer reviews for 150-Light LED C6 Warm White String Light Set
Review 1 for 150-Light LED C6 Warm White String Light Set

Beware, these strands do not allow "daisy chaining" pass through

PostedNovember 28, 2014
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5
2.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
I've never seen light strands that don't allow pass through. Until now. Never thought to even look since every set of lights I've ever seen in stores has had this feature.
Don't make the same mistake I did. I bought these because of the warranty (seeing as how my last 3 sets of light strands didn't make it past the second season of using them).
For my home light strands with a pass through are a necessity and I refuse to run a 50 ft extension cord to a central point on the front of my house. C'mon how tacky would that be?
I can't comment on the performance since I can't use them with my setup but they appear to be much higher quality than my last 2 sets I've bought.
Pros: Looks Great, Well Made, Nice Design
Cons: no daisy chaining
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Response from By Customer ServiceDecember 1, 2014By Customer ServiceDecember 1, 2014
We apologize for the issue you are having with your light sets. Please contact our customer service department at 888-831-6656 and we will gladly go through the warranty policy with you and repair or replace your light sets.SantasBest
Review 2 for 150-Light LED C6 Warm White String Light Set
from NJ
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Other

great deal

PostedJanuary 21, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
this is a better deal than the one where I bring to the store my old non-working set of lights to get a 10% off discount. I will look forward to this deal again next year.
Pros: Vibrant Color, Excellent Quality, High Quality of Material, Looks Great, Nice Design
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for 150-Light LED C6 Warm White String Light Set

Do not waste your time or money

PostedNovember 30, 2014
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
These are the worst lights I have bought in the 7 years I have been putting them up! The lenses are cheap and the threads are loose so the lenses just fall off and don't grab when you try to screw them on. Good thing I had a gutter to catch them. I had to glue them on permenantly. The wires that make up he lights are loose and not bundled like all other brands I have used ( Sylvania, GE, Samsung, and even the cheap grocery store ones). My gutter is cluttered with loose wire, since one wire is ridiculously longer than the other two. I should have returned them! I will throw them away when I take them down because it will pain me to try to unravel them next year with all the loose wires! JUNK!!!!!!! Plus they are expensive. WASTED MONEY!!
-1point
1out of 3found this review helpful.
See Vendor Response
Response from By Customer ServiceDecember 4, 2014By Customer ServiceDecember 4, 2014
We do apologize for the issues you arehaving with your lights. Please contact our customer service department at 888-831-6656 regarding the warranty policy on these lights.SantasBest
Review 4 for 150-Light LED C6 Warm White String Light Set
from NJ
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Christmas Lights Yep!

PostedJanuary 15, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Just Christmas Lights what more do they have to do but turn on.
Pros: Looks Great
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for 150-Light LED C6 Warm White String Light Set
from CHICAGO

good quality

PostedJanuary 6, 2015
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
found simliar set at Menards for $20 less but they were just 2 feet short to wrap around my home's gutters, so I had no choice but to bite the bullet and get these at depot. Good quality, bright and efficient lights. First year using them and hoping to get many more but we will see!
Pros: Excellent Quality, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Functional, Nice Design
Cons: cost
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for 150-Light LED C6 Warm White String Light Set
from San Antonio, TX
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great lights! Nice warm color

PostedDecember 30, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
The lights are pretty simple, plug them in - they light up! We used these lights along with the roof clips to string the lights along the front of the house. They stayed lit throughout the entire time they were up. They also come with a 7 year warranty and feel sturdier that other lights. Definitely recommended for anyone who does not want to purchase new lights ever 2-3 years.
Pros: Excellent Quality, High Quality of Material, Looks Great, Functional
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for 150-Light LED C6 Warm White String Light Set
from Lincolnshire
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male

Awesome till the neighbors out did us with a bunch of glowing reindeer

PostedJanuary 6, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Now my 3 year old thinks we are poor. buy with caution, it may lead to a neighborhood festive lighting war.....
Pros: Excellent Quality, Looks Great, Functional
Cons: those reindeer
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for 150-Light LED C6 Warm White String Light Set

Stay away - corroded contacts within 1 year

PostedDecember 8, 2013
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
Thought I would buy these to get away from trying to hunt for burnt bulbs every year. They put off a funky light, but were fine the first year. This year, when I pulled all 1500 feet of the strings out, only 2 worked. The rest would not light. I began going through to see if a bulb was misseated. As I got into the string, found most of the of bulb connectors were corroded and the socket full of rust. Very disappointed that I invested in these. Will be throwing them all. My advice - nice for a one year period...but ready for the garbage can after that.
Pros: Easy to Install
Cons: inferior metals in contacts
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 9 for 150-Light LED C6 Warm White String Light Set
from Boulder, CO
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Poor Quality Control

PostedDecember 13, 2013
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5
2.0 out of 5
Quality 
2.0 out of 5
2.0 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
I bought 3 spools of this product. Of these, 2 of the 3 spools had 4 or more missing bulb covers. One of the spools was missing a bulb as well. They did come with 2 spare bulbs and fuses but nowhere at Home Depot are the bulb covers available. Horrible quality control on the part of EcoSmart. Will not buy this brand again.
Pros: Easy to Install, Looks Great
Cons: missing pieces
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 10 for 150-Light LED C6 Warm White String Light Set
from Guatemala
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Illuminates my entire garden!!!

PostedDecember 21, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
It´s very ellegant, easy to handle, 15m each!!. We got a General Electric countdown timer too, they work great together!!!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 11 for 150-Light LED C6 Warm White String Light Set

beautiful white light color

PostedDecember 10, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
huge improvement in LED bright white color, not the bluish look of before, and energy usage is about 5% of regular c6 bulbs. Only minor complaint is that some of the covers over each bulb are not screwed on tightly and one or two were missing so I had to return one strand
Pros: Vibrant Color, Easy to Install, Looks Great
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for 150-Light LED C6 Warm White String Light Set
from illinois
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

stay flexible

PostedDecember 27, 2013
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
We replaced our old outside lights with these. They come curled up on a wheel. Makes it very easy to unroll and install
Pros: Vibrant Color, Easy to Install, Looks Great
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for 150-Light LED C6 Warm White String Light Set
from Richmond, VA
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

If you want your tree to look like a hospital waiting room these are the lights for you.

PostedDecember 3, 2013
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Quality 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
Other reviewers seem to have bought these lights in colors. I purchased them in white and they emit the ugliest light I have ever seen. I bought the "bright and warm" white and I hate them. I have a gorgeous 12 foot tree but it looks dead, no twinkling, no warmth. Yuck.
Pros: saves energy
Cons: Difficult to Install, Flimsy Quality, Appearance
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for 150-Light LED C6 Warm White String Light Set
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Looks great

PostedDecember 10, 2013
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Loved the convenience of order on line and pick up in store.
Pros: Looks Great
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 15 for 150-Light LED C6 Warm White String Light Set

4 years in, still look good

PostedDecember 10, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
This review is from:150-Light LED C6 Multi-Color String Light Set
My fourth season using these along the gutter line, a 100 light string plus a 50 light string. Only complain is one of the bulbs fell out and I can't find replacement bulbs in the stores. These are more jewel tone than warm colors, but I like the effect, and hope they last a while.
Pros: Looks Great
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for 150-Light LED C6 Warm White String Light Set
from Buffalo NY
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Defective, at best.

PostedDecember 28, 2014
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
This review is from:150-Light LED C6 Multi-Color String Light Set
This was the year that I decided to replace my old Christmas lights with LEDs...to save money. After spending $320 on eight strands of these things, my hopes were dashed.
Upon first putting them up, I thought they looked "OK" in that the LED glow was a bit cold, but I had no real complaints.
Within days, however, several strands went dark on half. After a moderately windy day(hardly a tornado) almost all of the strands were damaged. I inspected them, assuming that I might find a broken or loose bulb, like I might have with standard bulbs, but instead found five stands where the wire had literally fallen out of the "junction" looking apparatus on the strands.
I could probably spend a few hours fixing this poorly made garbage, but I think that I will just return to the standard/cheap lights next year. I believe that we all want to be eco friendly and save energy, but it takes a lot more energy(and money) to build and buy new LEDs over and over again than it does to use the old standard bulbs for several years...stay away until the kinks get worked out of this system.
It's not even New Year's and I just spent a day taking down my Christmas lights and tossing them in the trash. Live and learn.
On the positive side, my local Home Depot(Buffalo NY, Elmwood Ave) was well stocked and well staffed when I purchased these lights, a few days before Thanksgiving.
Cons: Easily Damaged, Not Sturdy, Flimsy Quality
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
See Vendor Response
Response from By Customer ServiceJanuary 2, 2015By Customer ServiceJanuary 2, 2015
If you have not already returned these light sets, please feel free to call us at 888-831-6656 regarding the warranty policy.SantasBest
Review 17 for 150-Light LED C6 Warm White String Light Set
from Boca Raton, FL
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Merry and bright

PostedDecember 10, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
This review is from:150-Light LED C6 Multi-Color String Light Set
Great looking outdoor lights! LED illumination really make these lights stand out. And being on a reel makes putting them up, then taking them down & storage a breeze!
Pros: Vibrant Color, Excellent Quality, Looks Great
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 18 for 150-Light LED C6 Warm White String Light Set

Color is Different

PostedDecember 6, 2011
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
This review is from:150-Light LED C6 Multi-Color String Light Set
The picture shows these lights as being more "candy" colored than they are in person. I had ordered these because of the unusual "candy" look and what appears to be a frosted/icy effect. In truth, this is just a bad picture. The blue isn't a bright turquoise as pictured. It is the standard LED cobalt blue The green also is not teal as pictured but the standard LED dark green. However, it is nice to see purple in the mix. They are also very sturdy since I "tested" them by accidentally knocking the entire spool to the ground from the roof and none of them broke. Well made! These lights do look nice when they are up, just be warned that they are not colored as pictured.
+11points
11out of 11found this review helpful.
Review 19 for 150-Light LED C6 Warm White String Light Set
from Keene, NH
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Multi- color 150 light set

PostedJanuary 13, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
This review is from:150-Light LED C6 Multi-Color String Light Set
We usually have 10 foot+ trees so being able to find a 150 light set is a bonus. We ordered these because they were a match to lights bought at HD previously. We could not find them anywhere else. Wished we could have gotten these in store, but had to order them. Love the purple color!
Pros: Vibrant Color, Excellent Quality, Looks Great
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for 150-Light LED C6 Warm White String Light Set

Christmas lights

PostedJanuary 13, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This review is from:150-Light LED C6 Multi-Color String Light Set
These light are great! Nice bright colors but not overbearing. Used them on Christmas tree and it made my tree stand out. Lights don't get hot so no worry on burning the house down. I would recommend these light for anyone.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 >>