728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Christmas Lights or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for 150-Light LED C6 Warm White String Light Set

150-Light LED C6 Warm White String Light Set

Make the holidays magical with the Ecosmart 150-Light LED Warm White String Light Set. It features long-lasting, super-efficient LED bulbs that use 80% less energy than traditional bulbs. The 50.6 ft. strand features 150 colorful C6-shaped bulbs placed 4 in. apart to create a dazzling display. Connect up to 26 sets for convenient, one-plug decorating. Indoor and outdoor use. UL-listed.
Overall rating:
3.406 / 5
3.4
 / 
5
(32 reviews) 32
Open Ratings Snapshot
57%of customersrecommend this product17 of 30reviews
Rating Breakdown 32 reviews
3.4 out of 5.0
5
(13)
4
(7)
3
(1)
2
(2)
1
(9)
Quality 
3.6 out of 5.0
3.6 out of 5
Value 
3.2 out of 5.0
3.2 out of 5
57%of customersrecommend this product17 of 30reviews
Customer questions and answers:
2 Questions | 2 Answers
Customer reviews for 150-Light LED C6 Warm White String Light Set
Review 1 for 150-Light LED C6 Warm White String Light Set

Do not waste your time or money

PostedNovember 30, 2014
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
These are the worst lights I have bought in the 7 years I have been putting them up! The lenses are cheap and the threads are loose so the lenses just fall off and don't grab when you try to screw them on. Good thing I had a gutter to catch them. I had to glue them on permenantly. The wires that make up he lights are loose and not bundled like all other brands I have used ( Sylvania, GE, Samsung, and even the cheap grocery store ones). My gutter is cluttered with loose wire, since one wire is ridiculously longer than the other two. I should have returned them! I will throw them away when I take them down because it will pain me to try to unravel them next year with all the loose wires! JUNK!!!!!!! Plus they are expensive. WASTED MONEY!!
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Response from By Customer ServiceDecember 4, 2014By Customer ServiceDecember 4, 2014
We do apologize for the issues you arehaving with your lights. Please contact our customer service department at 888-831-6656 regarding the warranty policy on these lights.SantasBest
Review 2 for 150-Light LED C6 Warm White String Light Set

Beware, these strands do not allow "daisy chaining" pass through

PostedNovember 28, 2014
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
I've never seen light strands that don't allow pass through. Until now. Never thought to even look since every set of lights I've ever seen in stores has had this feature.
Don't make the same mistake I did. I bought these because of the warranty (seeing as how my last 3 sets of light strands didn't make it past the second season of using them).
For my home light strands with a pass through are a necessity and I refuse to run a 50 ft extension cord to a central point on the front of my house. C'mon how tacky would that be?
I can't comment on the performance since I can't use them with my setup but they appear to be much higher quality than my last 2 sets I've bought.
Pros: Looks Great, Well Made, Nice Design
Cons: no daisy chaining
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
See Vendor Response
Response from By Customer ServiceDecember 1, 2014By Customer ServiceDecember 1, 2014
We apologize for the issue you are having with your light sets. Please contact our customer service department at 888-831-6656 and we will gladly go through the warranty policy with you and repair or replace your light sets.SantasBest
Review 3 for 150-Light LED C6 Warm White String Light Set

Stay away - corroded contacts within 1 year

PostedDecember 8, 2013
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
Thought I would buy these to get away from trying to hunt for burnt bulbs every year. They put off a funky light, but were fine the first year. This year, when I pulled all 1500 feet of the strings out, only 2 worked. The rest would not light. I began going through to see if a bulb was misseated. As I got into the string, found most of the of bulb connectors were corroded and the socket full of rust. Very disappointed that I invested in these. Will be throwing them all. My advice - nice for a one year period...but ready for the garbage can after that.
Pros: Easy to Install
Cons: inferior metals in contacts
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 4 for 150-Light LED C6 Warm White String Light Set
from Boulder, CO
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Poor Quality Control

PostedDecember 13, 2013
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Quality 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
I bought 3 spools of this product. Of these, 2 of the 3 spools had 4 or more missing bulb covers. One of the spools was missing a bulb as well. They did come with 2 spare bulbs and fuses but nowhere at Home Depot are the bulb covers available. Horrible quality control on the part of EcoSmart. Will not buy this brand again.
Pros: Easy to Install, Looks Great
Cons: missing pieces
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 5 for 150-Light LED C6 Warm White String Light Set
from illinois
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

stay flexible

PostedDecember 27, 2013
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
We replaced our old outside lights with these. They come curled up on a wheel. Makes it very easy to unroll and install
Pros: Vibrant Color, Easy to Install, Looks Great
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for 150-Light LED C6 Warm White String Light Set

beautiful white light color

PostedDecember 10, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
huge improvement in LED bright white color, not the bluish look of before, and energy usage is about 5% of regular c6 bulbs. Only minor complaint is that some of the covers over each bulb are not screwed on tightly and one or two were missing so I had to return one strand
Pros: Vibrant Color, Easy to Install, Looks Great
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for 150-Light LED C6 Warm White String Light Set
from Richmond, VA
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

If you want your tree to look like a hospital waiting room these are the lights for you.

PostedDecember 3, 2013
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Quality 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
Other reviewers seem to have bought these lights in colors. I purchased them in white and they emit the ugliest light I have ever seen. I bought the "bright and warm" white and I hate them. I have a gorgeous 12 foot tree but it looks dead, no twinkling, no warmth. Yuck.
Pros: saves energy
Cons: Difficult to Install, Flimsy Quality, Appearance
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for 150-Light LED C6 Warm White String Light Set
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Looks great

PostedDecember 10, 2013
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Loved the convenience of order on line and pick up in store.
Pros: Looks Great
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 9 for 150-Light LED C6 Warm White String Light Set
from Guatemala
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Illuminates my entire garden!!!

PostedDecember 21, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
It´s very ellegant, easy to handle, 15m each!!. We got a General Electric countdown timer too, they work great together!!!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 10 for 150-Light LED C6 Warm White String Light Set

4 years in, still look good

PostedDecember 10, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
This review is from:150-Light LED C6 Multi-Color String Light Set
My fourth season using these along the gutter line, a 100 light string plus a 50 light string. Only complain is one of the bulbs fell out and I can't find replacement bulbs in the stores. These are more jewel tone than warm colors, but I like the effect, and hope they last a while.
Pros: Looks Great
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for 150-Light LED C6 Warm White String Light Set
from Castle Rock, CO
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Brighter Colors, LED, Purple

PostedDecember 10, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
This review is from:150-Light LED C6 Multi-Color String Light Set
This light brand is excellent! They are the brightest light strings you can buy. Last forever. Sturdy plug and thick plastic durable bulbs. What more could you want other than free or a lower price point? Buy this light brand if you can afford it. They are expensive.
Pros: Vibrant Color, Rich Looking, Excellent Quality, High Quality of Material, Looks Great, Well Made
Cons: price
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for 150-Light LED C6 Warm White String Light Set
from Boca Raton, FL
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Merry and bright

PostedDecember 10, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
This review is from:150-Light LED C6 Multi-Color String Light Set
Great looking outdoor lights! LED illumination really make these lights stand out. And being on a reel makes putting them up, then taking them down & storage a breeze!
Pros: Vibrant Color, Excellent Quality, Looks Great
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for 150-Light LED C6 Warm White String Light Set

do not buy this.

PostedDecember 4, 2014
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
This review is from:150-Light LED C6 Multi-Color String Light Set
we bought this and it quit working in 2 weeks. very expensive for this poor quality
Pros: Looks Great
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
See Vendor Response
Response from By Customer ServiceDecember 8, 2014By Customer ServiceDecember 8, 2014
We do apologize for the issue youare having with your defective light sets. Please contact our customer service department at 888-831-6656 regarding the warranty policy.SantasBest
Review 14 for 150-Light LED C6 Warm White String Light Set

Color is Different

PostedDecember 6, 2011
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
This review is from:150-Light LED C6 Multi-Color String Light Set
The picture shows these lights as being more "candy" colored than they are in person. I had ordered these because of the unusual "candy" look and what appears to be a frosted/icy effect. In truth, this is just a bad picture. The blue isn't a bright turquoise as pictured. It is the standard LED cobalt blue The green also is not teal as pictured but the standard LED dark green. However, it is nice to see purple in the mix. They are also very sturdy since I "tested" them by accidentally knocking the entire spool to the ground from the roof and none of them broke. Well made! These lights do look nice when they are up, just be warned that they are not colored as pictured.
+11points
11out of 11found this review helpful.
Review 15 for 150-Light LED C6 Warm White String Light Set
from Illinois, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male

Product Features were excellent.

PostedDecember 19, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:150-Light LED C6 Multi-Color String Light Set
The lights were easy to unwind from the package roll, and were bright and colorful at night. Energy efficient! Looking forward to a lower electric bill with this type of holiday lighting. No problems with the lights working on rainy evenings. Two packages were sufficient for an eight foot evergreen tree in yard.
Pros: Vibrant Color, Excellent Quality, Looks Great
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
+3points
4out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 16 for 150-Light LED C6 Warm White String Light Set
from Colorado
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Excellent Lights

PostedSeptember 24, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
This review is from:150-Light LED C6 Multi-Color String Light Set
I've only had them up one year, but I was impressed enough to buy 300 more. They're built well, very bright, colors are great and worked 100% of the time. I'm thoroughly impressed so far.
Pros: Rich Looking, Vibrant Color, Excellent Quality, High Quality of Material, Sturdy, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Perfect Size, Well Made, Nice Design
Cons: hard to find because they get bought up so fast.
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 17 for 150-Light LED C6 Warm White String Light Set
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Lasted 2 to 3 yrs

PostedSeptember 7, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
This review is from:150-Light LED C6 Multi-Color String Light Set
I bought 4 rolls in 2010. The String were 200 count, sadly i see they have been reduced to 150 count.
Now I want to replace them and will have to buy additional . Still they are THE BEST for COLOR and DURABILITY!
Pros: Vibrant Color, Excellent Quality, Looks Great, Perfect Size, Good Size & Weight, Very Bright
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 18 for 150-Light LED C6 Warm White String Light Set
from Cheyenne, WY, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Great colors

PostedDecember 4, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:150-Light LED C6 Multi-Color String Light Set
No heat from bulbs since they are LED and all functioning after long hours of use.
Pros: Vibrant Color, Easy to Install, Functional
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 19 for 150-Light LED C6 Warm White String Light Set

Great Lights

PostedJanuary 31, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:150-Light LED C6 Multi-Color String Light Set
A great value, especially on clearance at half price!
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 20 for 150-Light LED C6 Warm White String Light Set
from Grand Island, NY
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Very bright. bold colors

PostedDecember 10, 2013
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
This review is from:150-Light LED C6 Multi-Color String Light Set
I bought six sets and one didn't work. The local store replaced the set and they are all up on my house and working. Lots of positive comments from my neighbors. The true test will be to see how they hold up over the years.
Pros: Rich Looking, Vibrant Color, Easy to Install, Looks Great
Cons: one set didn't work
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
1 2 >>