728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Christmas Lights or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for C6 150-Light LED Warm White String Light Set

C6 150-Light LED Warm White String Light Set

Make the holidays magical with the Ecosmart 150-Light LED Warm White String Light Set. It features long-lasting, super-efficient LED bulbs that use 80% less energy than traditional bulbs. The 50.6 ft. strand features 150 colorful C6-shaped bulbs placed 4 in. apart to create a dazzling display. Connect up to 26 sets for convenient, one-plug decorating. Indoor and outdoor use. UL-listed.
Overall rating:
3.5 / 5
3.5
 / 
5
(26 reviews) 26
Open Ratings Snapshot
58%of customersrecommend this product14 of 24reviews
Rating Breakdown 26 reviews
3.5 out of 5.0
5
(11)
4
(6)
3
(1)
2
(1)
1
(7)
Quality 
3.6 out of 5.0
3.6 out of 5
Value 
3.3 out of 5.0
3.3 out of 5
58%of customersrecommend this product14 of 24reviews
Customer reviews for C6 150-Light LED Warm White String Light Set
Review 1 for C6 150-Light LED Warm White String Light Set

Stay away - corroded contacts within 1 year

PostedDecember 8, 2013
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
Thought I would buy these to get away from trying to hunt for burnt bulbs every year. They put off a funky light, but were fine the first year. This year, when I pulled all 1500 feet of the strings out, only 2 worked. The rest would not light. I began going through to see if a bulb was misseated. As I got into the string, found most of the of bulb connectors were corroded and the socket full of rust. Very disappointed that I invested in these. Will be throwing them all. My advice - nice for a one year period...but ready for the garbage can after that.
Pros: Easy to Install
Cons: inferior metals in contacts
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 2 for C6 150-Light LED Warm White String Light Set
from Boulder, CO
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Poor Quality Control

PostedDecember 13, 2013
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Quality 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
I bought 3 spools of this product. Of these, 2 of the 3 spools had 4 or more missing bulb covers. One of the spools was missing a bulb as well. They did come with 2 spare bulbs and fuses but nowhere at Home Depot are the bulb covers available. Horrible quality control on the part of EcoSmart. Will not buy this brand again.
Pros: Easy to Install, Looks Great
Cons: missing pieces
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 3 for C6 150-Light LED Warm White String Light Set
from illinois
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

stay flexible

PostedDecember 27, 2013
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
We replaced our old outside lights with these. They come curled up on a wheel. Makes it very easy to unroll and install
Pros: Vibrant Color, Easy to Install, Looks Great
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for C6 150-Light LED Warm White String Light Set

beautiful white light color

PostedDecember 10, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
huge improvement in LED bright white color, not the bluish look of before, and energy usage is about 5% of regular c6 bulbs. Only minor complaint is that some of the covers over each bulb are not screwed on tightly and one or two were missing so I had to return one strand
Pros: Vibrant Color, Easy to Install, Looks Great
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for C6 150-Light LED Warm White String Light Set
from Richmond, VA
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

If you want your tree to look like a hospital waiting room these are the lights for you.

PostedDecember 3, 2013
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Quality 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
Other reviewers seem to have bought these lights in colors. I purchased them in white and they emit the ugliest light I have ever seen. I bought the "bright and warm" white and I hate them. I have a gorgeous 12 foot tree but it looks dead, no twinkling, no warmth. Yuck.
Pros: saves energy
Cons: Difficult to Install, Flimsy Quality, Appearance
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for C6 150-Light LED Warm White String Light Set
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Looks great

PostedDecember 10, 2013
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Loved the convenience of order on line and pick up in store.
Pros: Looks Great
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 7 for C6 150-Light LED Warm White String Light Set
from Guatemala
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Illuminates my entire garden!!!

PostedDecember 21, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
It´s very ellegant, easy to handle, 15m each!!. We got a General Electric countdown timer too, they work great together!!!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 8 for C6 150-Light LED Warm White String Light Set
from Illinois, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male

Product Features were excellent.

PostedDecember 19, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:C6 150-Light LED Multi-Color String Light Set
The lights were easy to unwind from the package roll, and were bright and colorful at night. Energy efficient! Looking forward to a lower electric bill with this type of holiday lighting. No problems with the lights working on rainy evenings. Two packages were sufficient for an eight foot evergreen tree in yard.
Pros: Vibrant Color, Excellent Quality, Looks Great
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 9 for C6 150-Light LED Warm White String Light Set

Color is Different

PostedDecember 6, 2011
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
This review is from:C6 150-Light LED Multi-Color String Light Set
The picture shows these lights as being more "candy" colored than they are in person. I had ordered these because of the unusual "candy" look and what appears to be a frosted/icy effect. In truth, this is just a bad picture. The blue isn't a bright turquoise as pictured. It is the standard LED cobalt blue The green also is not teal as pictured but the standard LED dark green. However, it is nice to see purple in the mix. They are also very sturdy since I "tested" them by accidentally knocking the entire spool to the ground from the roof and none of them broke. Well made! These lights do look nice when they are up, just be warned that they are not colored as pictured.
+10points
10out of 10found this review helpful.
Review 10 for C6 150-Light LED Warm White String Light Set
from Colorado
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Excellent Lights

PostedSeptember 24, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
This review is from:C6 150-Light LED Multi-Color String Light Set
I've only had them up one year, but I was impressed enough to buy 300 more. They're built well, very bright, colors are great and worked 100% of the time. I'm thoroughly impressed so far.
Pros: Rich Looking, Vibrant Color, Excellent Quality, High Quality of Material, Sturdy, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Perfect Size, Well Made, Nice Design
Cons: hard to find because they get bought up so fast.
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 11 for C6 150-Light LED Warm White String Light Set
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Lasted 2 to 3 yrs

PostedSeptember 7, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
This review is from:C6 150-Light LED Multi-Color String Light Set
I bought 4 rolls in 2010. The String were 200 count, sadly i see they have been reduced to 150 count.
Now I want to replace them and will have to buy additional . Still they are THE BEST for COLOR and DURABILITY!
Pros: Vibrant Color, Excellent Quality, Looks Great, Perfect Size, Good Size & Weight, Very Bright
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 12 for C6 150-Light LED Warm White String Light Set
from Cheyenne, WY, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Great colors

PostedDecember 4, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:C6 150-Light LED Multi-Color String Light Set
No heat from bulbs since they are LED and all functioning after long hours of use.
Pros: Vibrant Color, Easy to Install, Functional
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 13 for C6 150-Light LED Warm White String Light Set
from Grand Island, NY
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Very bright. bold colors

PostedDecember 10, 2013
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
This review is from:C6 150-Light LED Multi-Color String Light Set
I bought six sets and one didn't work. The local store replaced the set and they are all up on my house and working. Lots of positive comments from my neighbors. The true test will be to see how they hold up over the years.
Pros: Rich Looking, Vibrant Color, Easy to Install, Looks Great
Cons: one set didn't work
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 14 for C6 150-Light LED Warm White String Light Set
from New Jersey, USA
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Very good and bright lights

PostedDecember 11, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:C6 150-Light LED Multi-Color String Light Set
Love the product. very reliable and highly recommended.
Pros: Easy to Assemble, High Quality of Material, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Functional, Well Made, Comfortable, Nice Design
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 15 for C6 150-Light LED Warm White String Light Set
from Colorado
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Female

Finally a set I wanted to invest in!

PostedDecember 1, 2013
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
This review is from:C6 150-Light LED Multi-Color String Light Set
This set of lights is a very nice size, large enough to be seen yet not so big as to be gaudy. So happy to finally find a set with purple! I don't mind that there's no orange. Just hung them today and they are bright and easy to see. The bulbs are set about 4 inches apart and the 150 bulbs cover ~50' like my old non-LED set. Less connections than most LEDs (It would have taken 10 of the 20' Phillips brand. I was able to cover 200' in 4 rolls.). The overall effect is definitely more blue toned than a traditional incandescent set, but par for the course for LEDs. Time will tell if they hold up, I saw mixed reviews on that point. I also liked the 7 year warranty. My only complaint is the price. At $38 each, it feels like an investment, so watch for sales!
Pros: Vibrant Color, Looks Great, Perfect Size
Cons: cost
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for C6 150-Light LED Warm White String Light Set

Great Lights

PostedJanuary 31, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:C6 150-Light LED Multi-Color String Light Set
A great value, especially on clearance at half price!
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 17 for C6 150-Light LED Warm White String Light Set
from harvest alabama
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

worst purchase of lights

PostedDecember 3, 2013
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
This review is from:C6 150-Light LED Multi-Color String Light Set
I started buying these lights two years ago. Last year when we took lights out to put up half were not working so I returned to store and they gave us more lights. Well this year the same thing has happened. I did not bother with taking them back to the store we placed them in the garbage. We had purchased several of the short strings and they seem to do better. I will not purchase nor recommend these lights to anyone. $150.00 to $200.00 is to much to spend on lights each year. Going back my old lights.
-2points
0out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 18 for C6 150-Light LED Warm White String Light Set
from Murrysville,PA
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

It's been working just fine

PostedDecember 24, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
This review is from:C6 150-Light LED Multi-Color String Light Set
I have decorated a pine tree in front of my porch with this light set. It's been working fine for the past 3 weeks without any problem in snow/rain/sun.
Pros: Vibrant Color, Well Made, Comfortable
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for C6 150-Light LED Warm White String Light Set

LED Christmas Lights

PostedDecember 23, 2012
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Quality 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
This review is from:C6 150-Light LED Multi-Color String Light Set
I bought these because they were LED and had the best warranty of any other Christmas lights. These use 80% less electricity than regular bulbs. I bought two strands but one quit working properly less than two weeks after putting them up. I will return the bad string and replace it with the same product. If the replacement string doesn't last then I will change the recommendation.
Pros: efficient
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 20 for C6 150-Light LED Warm White String Light Set
from Campbell, CA, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Best LED outdoor string ever!

PostedDecember 7, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:C6 150-Light LED Multi-Color String Light Set
This 150 LED string has showed no problems at all since installing two of them outdoors on Thanksgiving day.
In previous years, at least one LED had failed by now on other types of LED strings; this one has a different way of mounting the LEDs, making it much more durable.
Pros: Vibrant Color, Excellent Quality, High Quality of Material, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Functional
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 >>