728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Christmas Lights or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for 150-Light LED Warm White M5 Light Set

150-Light LED Warm White M5 Light Set

Add a festive glow to your home with these Warm White M5 LED lights. 150 mini-bulb LEDs offer energy efficiency, while illuminating your decor in an eye-catching display. Connect up to 26 sets (sold separately) for an extra-brilliant presentation. Continuous-On technology prevents light outage should a bulb become damaged or loosen.
Overall rating:
4.316 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(19 reviews) 19
Open Ratings Snapshot
84%of customersrecommend this product16 of 19reviews
Rating Breakdown 19 reviews
4.3 out of 5.0
5
(13)
4
(3)
3
(1)
2
(0)
1
(2)
Quality 
4.3 out of 5.0
4.3 out of 5
Value 
3.5 out of 5.0
3.5 out of 5
84%of customersrecommend this product16 of 19reviews
Customer reviews for 150-Light LED Warm White M5 Light Set
Review 1 for 150-Light LED Warm White M5 Light Set

Bright lights, inconsistent in color though

PostedNovember 12, 2013
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
I bought eight sets of these to replace ten old strings of miniature lights. I was able to get 40 dollars in credits by trading in the old ones which was nice. These are very bright and I like that they have the same general bulb shape as the traditional miniatures. Wiring feels heavy duty and they have a seven year warranty. What I was surprised with is the inconsistency in color from strand to strand which I did not expect at this price. All seem to vary slightly, but there are three out the eight that are not even close to the same color. They look cool white while the others look warm white. I even checked the labels to be sure they were all warm white. I will probably exchange them for ones that match better. If buying multiple strings, I'd suggest opening and plugging in at the store to test / be sure you are getting ones that are close in color.
+7points
7out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 2 for 150-Light LED Warm White M5 Light Set
from Oregon
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Christmas tree extraordinaire

PostedDecember 25, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
I decided to completely change the lights on our 4 section 12ft incandescent bulb lit tree with these warm white led versions since we were starting to have many original light string failures and adding cheap strings to continue using it was starting to make it look bad. We Purchased 22 of these 150 warm white led light strings. This may seem like a lot but looking at the prices of a new 12ft synthetic tree would have been at a minimum 2x what we spent on these lights. Although it is not for the weak of heart ! To remove and install these light took at least 30 hours if not a bit more but it was worth it in the end. I did have 2 out of box failures which had to get replaced but Home Depot was very easy to deal with in these regards. Plus 6 months SAC on the Home Depot card was even better ! To spread the joy of the season and make it much easier on the pocket book. Note although they are warm white I would suggest placing them on a dimmer circuit. I ran them at about 85 volts on our dimmer circuit this not only kept them at a nice glowing look, they should last even longer. The warm white is not quite as warm as incandescent light but they do a good job. They definitely do not have any of that blue tint to them.
Pros: quality thick construction. Easy to replace LEDs if necessary. Includes 2 LEDs per string. The color of the wire blends well with the tree. Construction seems sturdy, built to last ? Time will tell. Led's are diffused with a real looking tip. So your tree looks like it has bulbs on it not LEDs.
Cons: wire is thick and has 4 strands not 3 like the traditional lights so the thickness can be a problem to hide when wrapping on a tree like we did. But the color blended well and you could hardly tell they wires were there afterwards.
Pros: High Quality of Material, Looks Great, Nice Design, bright, tips diffuse light beautifully
Cons: some wires not twisted together completely, 4 wires instead of 3 make the string bulky on tree
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for 150-Light LED Warm White M5 Light Set

Great

PostedDecember 19, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Lights are not even warm with touch. Take away my fear of setting the tree on fire. Very bright. Great buy!
Pros: Easy to Assemble, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Well Made
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 4 for 150-Light LED Warm White M5 Light Set
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

So far....Excellent

PostedDecember 4, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Purchased 11 sets of these lights. Specifically wanted them because they are warm while and do not have the bluish flicker that the cool light ones do. The lights all worked, were easy to install and the wiring seems to be of a higher quality than you find on Christmas lights. Overall I am very happy, but only time will tell....will they last for 7-10 years?
Pros: Sturdy, Easy to Install, Looks Great
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 5 for 150-Light LED Warm White M5 Light Set
from Manchester, NH
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

LED lights look amazing!

PostedNovember 23, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
We purchased 6 strands of these LED lights for outdoor use and they look amazing and were easy to manage as they come on a round spool for easy use and storage. The quality of the lights , brightness, and durability are terrific.
Pros: Excellent Quality, Looks Great
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 6 for 150-Light LED Warm White M5 Light Set
from New York, NY, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Worth every penny

PostedNovember 28, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Very nice set of lights!
They may cost a little more , but the BIG BIG plus is that if one bulb goes out the rest of the string stays on!!.
You all know what I,m talking about!
The only draw back is that they are made in China!
I don,t understand why we can not make them in this country. Weak up America!
Pros: Looks Great
Cons: made in china!
+6points
9out of 12found this review helpful.
Review 7 for 150-Light LED Warm White M5 Light Set
from Philadelphia, PA
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Nice and Bright

PostedDecember 30, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Very nice product. In the past, I have hung approximately 800 small white lights on our 7-8 foot Christmas tree. So I bought four reels of these light strings (600 lights). The lights were so bright and brilliant, I only used two reels (300 lights) which did a fabulous job!! I'm thinking of decorating outside with the other two reels next year.
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 8 for 150-Light LED Warm White M5 Light Set
from Illinois, USA
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Not so great

PostedDecember 17, 2013
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
I purchased three sets of the LED lights to use two sets connected to decorate a fir tree. After hanging one set I noticed several bulbs not working so I returned to Home Depot to exchange. The second set of lights also had lights not working but at that point I just hung them and didn't bother returning. In total I purchased three sets of LED lights returned one set but all three sets have had lights out. Very disappointing considering the high cost of LED lights. Aside from the non-working bulbs the LEDs that do function are pretty soft white color. I prefer LED bulbs but this set is just not top quality nor worth the high price tag. Save your money and buy another brand.
Pros: Good Size & Weight
Cons: poor quality, lights not working on new set, too pricey
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for 150-Light LED Warm White M5 Light Set
from Glendale, NY
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

The product works well and is very nicely constructed.

PostedNovember 23, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Sturdy and nicely rolled onto a spool. I do think it is a bit over-priced, but overall, I'm very satisfied.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 10 for 150-Light LED Warm White M5 Light Set
from Littleton, CO, USA

Look great. Too expensive by comparison.

PostedDecember 10, 2013
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
The lights look great, nice and bright. One socket was damaged by the packaging. The price turned out to be too high by a third, compared to other advertised deals elsewhere. That's a shame. I should have waited.
Pros: Looks Great
Cons: Flimsy Quality
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for 150-Light LED Warm White M5 Light Set
from Seattle
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

they look and work great.

PostedJanuary 1, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
these lights look great and work great...................
Pros: Vibrant Color, Excellent Quality, Looks Great, Well Made, Nice Design
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 12 for 150-Light LED Warm White M5 Light Set

A $400+ bill turned to $228!

PostedNovember 14, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:150-Light LED Multicolor M5 Light Set
I LOVE a bright tree, it brings back memories of childhood. I would normally put 20 - 21 strands of lights on my 7.5' tree every year. But would only light the tree every other day for a couple hours at a time. Don't get me wrong, the amber tint to every colored light is gone, BUT my tree is just as bright with only 8 strands. I ran my tree EVERY DAY from 4 to 11:30, and even forgot to turn it off a few times, without a worry. I changed out my outdoor decors to LED as well, baked and did everything I normally do. These lights payed for themselves with my Dec. and Jan bills being so low. If you are willing to give up the amber glow to the incandescent lights, and love a bright tree, these are the lights for you. I'm glad I held out for multi-colored lights with purple bulbs, they are a perfect replacement for the pink traditional bulbs found in a multi-colored strand.
+7points
7out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 13 for 150-Light LED Warm White M5 Light Set
from Colorado, USA
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Don't waste time with cheaper lights

PostedDecember 3, 2012
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
This review is from:150-Light LED Multicolor M5 Light Set
For years I always went for the "cheaper" Christmas lights and they would usually last for that season and then come the next year you'd pull that mess out of the box, plug them in and if you're lucky and few would light up. I was so fed up with having to purchase new lights every year so I decided to go with the new LED technology and with Ecosmart because they have a 7 year warranty which I am definitely going to use if necessary. Not only do these lights save money (LED), they are very bright and they worked the first time I put them up. The real test will be how do they work next year and the year after that and so on, but for now, yes, they are a little pricey, but if they do last 7 years, they will be well worth it and will have saved me a lot.
Pros: Vibrant Color, Easy to Install, Well Made
Cons: price
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 14 for 150-Light LED Warm White M5 Light Set
from Connecticut

Bright and beautiful lights!

PostedDecember 14, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:150-Light LED Multicolor M5 Light Set
WOW! These are GREAT!
I had always wanted to get LED Christmas lights but they were too expensive and never bright enough.
I saw Home Depot's light exchange and traded in my old lights for the $5 coupons in order to buy these LED lights. Other reviews were really positive so I thought I would try them.
I bought a couple strands of multi-colored for my tree and some white for outside.
The multi colored lights are so pretty! They include a purple-ish colored light as well and its beautiful!
The white lights outside are a very bright warm colored light, not that blue cool tint.
We've had snow and really cold weather and the lights are working well!
I am very pleased with these and while they do cost more than many LEDs in stores, they are definitely worth it!
Pros: Vibrant Color, High Quality of Material, Looks Great, bright
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 15 for 150-Light LED Warm White M5 Light Set
from Austin

Bright lights

PostedJanuary 10, 2012
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
This review is from:150-Light LED Multicolor M5 Light Set
Well for one thing, purple is now in these colors. I also wanted something that would last me awhile without having to go buy some every year. I also love the bright colors that these lights illuminate. If your looking for bright Christmas lights, these are the ones. Please note that are a little expensive but worth it.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 16 for 150-Light LED Warm White M5 Light Set

The colors are brillant

PostedDecember 18, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
This review is from:150-Light LED Multicolor M5 Light Set
We love the colors in both the small & large bulbs. We just purchased this year & made the investment in the LED for longer use.
Pros: Vibrant Color, Excellent Quality, Looks Great
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 17 for 150-Light LED Warm White M5 Light Set
from Gig Harbor, WA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Junk

PostedDecember 28, 2013
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
This review is from:150-Light LED Multicolor M5 Light Set
Bought 3 strings last year and this year one string was bad. Only half the lights lit up and any connected strings would not light at all. Replaced with another and two weeks later another string went bad. It is a wiring issue as I have replaced fuses and checked all the bulbs. If the male plug is "jiggled" a bit the light will all come on, but not for long.
Pros: Looks Great
Cons: Easily Damaged, Flimsy Quality
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for 150-Light LED Warm White M5 Light Set

A Better Technology

PostedJanuary 10, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
This review is from:150-Light LED Multicolor M5 Light Set
Low power consumption is a real plus. Long bulb life makes these a good choice.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 19 for 150-Light LED Warm White M5 Light Set
from Mayville, MI 48744, USA
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Nice & Bright

PostedJanuary 12, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:150-Light LED Multicolor M5 Light Set
Easy to put up. Lighting nice & bright. Very pleased.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.