728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Christmas Lights or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for 150-Light LED Warm White Mini Light Set

150-Light LED Warm White Mini Light Set

Make the holidays magical with the EcoSmart 150-Light LED Warm White Mini Light Set. You get 50 feet of clear mini lights to create a brilliant display. Long-lasting, super-efficient LED bulbs use 80% less energy than traditional bulbs. Connect up to 26 sets for large-scale decorating that only uses one plug. Use indoors or outdoors. Warm white LED color matches traditional white Christmas lights perfectly.
Overall rating:
4.469 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(32 reviews) 32
Open Ratings Snapshot
90%of customersrecommend this product28 of 31reviews
Rating Breakdown 32 reviews
4.5 out of 5
5
(23)
4
(5)
3
(2)
2
(0)
1
(2)
Quality 
4.3 out of 5
4.3 out of 5
Value 
3.9 out of 5
3.9 out of 5
90%of customersrecommend this product28 of 31reviews
Customer questions and answers:
2 Questions | 3 Answers
Customer reviews for 150-Light LED Warm White Mini Light Set
Review 1 for 150-Light LED Warm White Mini Light Set
from Scottsdale, Arizona
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Awesome!

PostedDecember 23, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I bought two sets of these 3 years ago to brighten up my dark patio. They're on a sensor so they have been on EVERY night for 3 years! The light is really a warm white...not the blue that some LED's have. Tried to buy a backup set last summer but they were out of stock. Now that it's holiday season they're available again so I just bought two sets for backup...but so far the first set is still fine...not one burned out!
Pros: Excellent Quality, worth the price!
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 2 for 150-Light LED Warm White Mini Light Set

Bright lights, inconsistent in color though

PostedNovember 12, 2013
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Quality 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
I bought eight sets of these to replace ten old strings of miniature lights. I was able to get 40 dollars in credits by trading in the old ones which was nice. These are very bright and I like that they have the same general bulb shape as the traditional miniatures. Wiring feels heavy duty and they have a seven year warranty. What I was surprised with is the inconsistency in color from strand to strand which I did not expect at this price. All seem to vary slightly, but there are three out the eight that are not even close to the same color. They look cool white while the others look warm white. I even checked the labels to be sure they were all warm white. I will probably exchange them for ones that match better. If buying multiple strings, I'd suggest opening and plugging in at the store to test / be sure you are getting ones that are close in color.
+11points
11out of 11found this review helpful.
Review 3 for 150-Light LED Warm White Mini Light Set
from Extreme Northern Minnesota
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

150-Light Led Warm White Mini Light Set

PostedJanuary 2, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
These are the best quality outdoor mini lights that I have ever found. wire is thick & sturdy
compared to light sets that are readily available in discount stores etc. I have been adding
sets every year & have yet to even have a bulb failure . My lights have been outside for months
each year in harsh below zero weather. Of course they cost more than the common quality,
BUT very much worth costing more. I will buy more sets next year !
Pros: Vibrant Color, Excellent Quality, High Quality of Material, Sturdy, Well Made
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for 150-Light LED Warm White Mini Light Set

Great lights with a warm lighting tone!

PostedJanuary 6, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Bought two sets of these lights to string along the ceiling and provide soft and inviting light to a common space at work. These lights are bright enough to illuminate the space (about 25 ft x 25 ft) without being glaring as the tone of the bulbs is warm white, as advertised. They've worked so far without any trouble. If needed, I'd certainly buy more of this same brand and style.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for 150-Light LED Warm White Mini Light Set
from Reno NV

Cheap but value for money

PostedJanuary 6, 2015
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Easy to hang, not a single light failed during season, the electric bill was affected negligibly, and easy to remove and store. Next thing you know, they will come in a spray can, work great for two weeks on solar power alone, then peel way for recycling.
Pros: Looks Great, Functional
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for 150-Light LED Warm White Mini Light Set
from Hanover Park, IL
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Functional, but mediocre quality

PostedDecember 30, 2014
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
Quality 
2.0 out of 5
2.0 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
The string of lights were functional but had a cut in one of the wires which I had to repair prior to use. Some of the assembly on the light sockets themselves was sloppy and required me to snip off some excess plastic.
Pros: Functional
Cons: poor quality
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Response from By Customer ServiceJanuary 5, 2015By Customer ServiceJanuary 5, 2015
Please contact us at 888-831-6656 regarding the warranty policy on this light set.SantasBest
Review 7 for 150-Light LED Warm White Mini Light Set
from Virginia
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

LED is the way to go

PostedDecember 30, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Warm and wonderful lights. Excellent replacement for traditional lights, but they are LED so no heat to dry out your tree and no worry about electric bills rising.
Pros: Looks Great, Well Made
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for 150-Light LED Warm White Mini Light Set
from Oregon
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Christmas tree extraordinaire

PostedDecember 25, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
I decided to completely change the lights on our 4 section 12ft incandescent bulb lit tree with these warm white led versions since we were starting to have many original light string failures and adding cheap strings to continue using it was starting to make it look bad. We Purchased 22 of these 150 warm white led light strings. This may seem like a lot but looking at the prices of a new 12ft synthetic tree would have been at a minimum 2x what we spent on these lights. Although it is not for the weak of heart ! To remove and install these light took at least 30 hours if not a bit more but it was worth it in the end. I did have 2 out of box failures which had to get replaced but Home Depot was very easy to deal with in these regards. Plus 6 months SAC on the Home Depot card was even better ! To spread the joy of the season and make it much easier on the pocket book. Note although they are warm white I would suggest placing them on a dimmer circuit. I ran them at about 85 volts on our dimmer circuit this not only kept them at a nice glowing look, they should last even longer. The warm white is not quite as warm as incandescent light but they do a good job. They definitely do not have any of that blue tint to them.
Pros: quality thick construction. Easy to replace LEDs if necessary. Includes 2 LEDs per string. The color of the wire blends well with the tree. Construction seems sturdy, built to last ? Time will tell. Led's are diffused with a real looking tip. So your tree looks like it has bulbs on it not LEDs.
Cons: wire is thick and has 4 strands not 3 like the traditional lights so the thickness can be a problem to hide when wrapping on a tree like we did. But the color blended well and you could hardly tell they wires were there afterwards.
Pros: High Quality of Material, Looks Great, Nice Design, bright, tips diffuse light beautifully
Cons: some wires not twisted together completely, 4 wires instead of 3 make the string bulky on tree
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 9 for 150-Light LED Warm White Mini Light Set

Great

PostedDecember 19, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Lights are not even warm with touch. Take away my fear of setting the tree on fire. Very bright. Great buy!
Pros: Easy to Assemble, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Well Made
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 10 for 150-Light LED Warm White Mini Light Set
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

So far....Excellent

PostedDecember 4, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Purchased 11 sets of these lights. Specifically wanted them because they are warm while and do not have the bluish flicker that the cool light ones do. The lights all worked, were easy to install and the wiring seems to be of a higher quality than you find on Christmas lights. Overall I am very happy, but only time will tell....will they last for 7-10 years?
Pros: Sturdy, Easy to Install, Looks Great
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 11 for 150-Light LED Warm White Mini Light Set
from Manchester, NH
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

LED lights look amazing!

PostedNovember 23, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
We purchased 6 strands of these LED lights for outdoor use and they look amazing and were easy to manage as they come on a round spool for easy use and storage. The quality of the lights , brightness, and durability are terrific.
Pros: Excellent Quality, Looks Great
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 12 for 150-Light LED Warm White Mini Light Set
from Philadelphia, PA
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Nice and Bright

PostedDecember 30, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Very nice product. In the past, I have hung approximately 800 small white lights on our 7-8 foot Christmas tree. So I bought four reels of these light strings (600 lights). The lights were so bright and brilliant, I only used two reels (300 lights) which did a fabulous job!! I'm thinking of decorating outside with the other two reels next year.
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 13 for 150-Light LED Warm White Mini Light Set
from Glendale, NY
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

The product works well and is very nicely constructed.

PostedNovember 23, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
Sturdy and nicely rolled onto a spool. I do think it is a bit over-priced, but overall, I'm very satisfied.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 14 for 150-Light LED Warm White Mini Light Set
from New York, NY, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Worth every penny

PostedNovember 28, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Very nice set of lights!
They may cost a little more , but the BIG BIG plus is that if one bulb goes out the rest of the string stays on!!.
You all know what I,m talking about!
The only draw back is that they are made in China!
I don,t understand why we can not make them in this country. Weak up America!
Pros: Looks Great
Cons: made in china!
+4points
9out of 14found this review helpful.
Review 15 for 150-Light LED Warm White Mini Light Set
from Illinois, USA
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Not so great

PostedDecember 17, 2013
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
I purchased three sets of the LED lights to use two sets connected to decorate a fir tree. After hanging one set I noticed several bulbs not working so I returned to Home Depot to exchange. The second set of lights also had lights not working but at that point I just hung them and didn't bother returning. In total I purchased three sets of LED lights returned one set but all three sets have had lights out. Very disappointing considering the high cost of LED lights. Aside from the non-working bulbs the LEDs that do function are pretty soft white color. I prefer LED bulbs but this set is just not top quality nor worth the high price tag. Save your money and buy another brand.
Pros: Good Size & Weight
Cons: poor quality, lights not working on new set, too pricey
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for 150-Light LED Warm White Mini Light Set
from Seattle
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

they look and work great.

PostedJanuary 1, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
these lights look great and work great...................
Pros: Vibrant Color, Excellent Quality, Looks Great, Well Made, Nice Design
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 17 for 150-Light LED Warm White Mini Light Set
from Littleton, CO, USA

Look great. Too expensive by comparison.

PostedDecember 10, 2013
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
The lights look great, nice and bright. One socket was damaged by the packaging. The price turned out to be too high by a third, compared to other advertised deals elsewhere. That's a shame. I should have waited.
Pros: Looks Great
Cons: Flimsy Quality
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 18 for 150-Light LED Warm White Mini Light Set
from texas
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

so bright, just perfect

PostedJanuary 13, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This review is from:150-Light LED Multi-Color Mini Light Set
Lights are so clear and bright, looked so nice on my tree, you notice them through my living room window, even from the street !!! Thanks Home Depot!
Pros: Looks Great
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for 150-Light LED Warm White Mini Light Set
from Carlisle, PA
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Great lights

PostedNovember 26, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This review is from:150-Light LED Multi-Color Mini Light Set
These are my "go to" lights every year. I'm in the process of switching all of my outdoor lights to this style. They are bright, reliable and energy efficient. I have about 20 sets of these lights, and in the past 5 years, only one set went bad. I returned the defective set to my local Home Depot and they exchanged the set with no questions asked. The only issue I have is finding the spool of 150 lights, model 468 622. For some reason, my local Home Depot decided only to stock the small box of 50 lights. I had to drive 20 miles to the next closest Home Depot to find what I needed.
Pros: Excellent Quality, Looks Great
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 20 for 150-Light LED Warm White Mini Light Set
from Edmond, OK
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Work great, indoors and outside

PostedJanuary 6, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This review is from:150-Light LED Multi-Color Mini Light Set
It was hard to find multi-color LED lights, so I was glad to find these. I purchased three sets thinking I needed that many for a smallish tree. It turns out I only needed one set (it's been a while since I had to buy lights for a Christmas tree). So I used the other two sets outside. The worked great all season long, and the spool they come on work well for storage.
Pros: Vibrant Color, Looks Great, Functional, Well Made
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 >>