728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Christmas Lights or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for Warm White M5 150-LED Light Set

Warm White M5 150-LED Light Set

Add a festive glow to your home with these Warm White M5 LED lights. 150 mini-bulb LEDs offer energy efficiency, while illuminating your decor in an eye-catching display. Connect up to 26 sets (sold separately) for an extra-brilliant presentation. Continuous-On technology prevents light outage should a bulb become damaged or loosen.
Overall rating:
4.364 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(11 reviews) 11
Open Ratings Snapshot
82%of customersrecommend this product9 of 11reviews
Rating Breakdown 11 reviews
4.4 out of 5.0
5
(8)
4
(1)
3
(1)
2
(0)
1
(1)
Quality 
4.3 out of 5.0
4.3 out of 5
Value 
3.4 out of 5.0
3.4 out of 5
82%of customersrecommend this product9 of 11reviews
Customer reviews for Warm White M5 150-LED Light Set
Review 1 for Warm White M5 150-LED Light Set
adoak78

Bright lights, inconsistent in color though

PostedNovember 12, 2013
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
I bought eight sets of these to replace ten old strings of miniature lights. I was able to get 40 dollars in credits by trading in the old ones which was nice. These are very bright and I like that they have the same general bulb shape as the traditional miniatures. Wiring feels heavy duty and they have a seven year warranty. What I was surprised with is the inconsistency in color from strand to strand which I did not expect at this price. All seem to vary slightly, but there are three out the eight that are not even close to the same color. They look cool white while the others look warm white. I even checked the labels to be sure they were all warm white. I will probably exchange them for ones that match better. If buying multiple strings, I'd suggest opening and plugging in at the store to test / be sure you are getting ones that are close in color.
+7points
7out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Warm White M5 150-LED Light Set
Masterofalltrades
from Oregon
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Christmas tree extraordinaire

PostedDecember 25, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
I decided to completely change the lights on our 4 section 12ft incandescent bulb lit tree with these warm white led versions since we were starting to have many original light string failures and adding cheap strings to continue using it was starting to make it look bad. We Purchased 22 of these 150 warm white led light strings. This may seem like a lot but looking at the prices of a new 12ft synthetic tree would have been at a minimum 2x what we spent on these lights. Although it is not for the weak of heart ! To remove and install these light took at least 30 hours if not a bit more but it was worth it in the end. I did have 2 out of box failures which had to get replaced but Home Depot was very easy to deal with in these regards. Plus 6 months SAC on the Home Depot card was even better ! To spread the joy of the season and make it much easier on the pocket book. Note although they are warm white I would suggest placing them on a dimmer circuit. I ran them at about 85 volts on our dimmer circuit this not only kept them at a nice glowing look, they should last even longer. The warm white is not quite as warm as incandescent light but they do a good job. They definitely do not have any of that blue tint to them.
Pros: quality thick construction. Easy to replace LEDs if necessary. Includes 2 LEDs per string. The color of the wire blends well with the tree. Construction seems sturdy, built to last ? Time will tell. Led's are diffused with a real looking tip. So your tree looks like it has bulbs on it not LEDs.
Cons: wire is thick and has 4 strands not 3 like the traditional lights so the thickness can be a problem to hide when wrapping on a tree like we did. But the color blended well and you could hardly tell they wires were there afterwards.
Pros: High Quality of Material, Looks Great, Nice Design, bright, tips diffuse light beautifully
Cons: some wires not twisted together completely, 4 wires instead of 3 make the string bulky on tree
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Warm White M5 150-LED Light Set
AHcarolina
from Illinois, USA
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Not so great

PostedDecember 17, 2013
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
I purchased three sets of the LED lights to use two sets connected to decorate a fir tree. After hanging one set I noticed several bulbs not working so I returned to Home Depot to exchange. The second set of lights also had lights not working but at that point I just hung them and didn't bother returning. In total I purchased three sets of LED lights returned one set but all three sets have had lights out. Very disappointing considering the high cost of LED lights. Aside from the non-working bulbs the LEDs that do function are pretty soft white color. I prefer LED bulbs but this set is just not top quality nor worth the high price tag. Save your money and buy another brand.
Pros: Good Size & Weight
Cons: poor quality, lights not working on new set, too pricey
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Warm White M5 150-LED Light Set
Janny

Great

PostedDecember 19, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Lights are not even warm with touch. Take away my fear of setting the tree on fire. Very bright. Great buy!
Pros: Easy to Assemble, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Well Made
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Warm White M5 150-LED Light Set
Sanppy
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

So far....Excellent

PostedDecember 4, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Purchased 11 sets of these lights. Specifically wanted them because they are warm while and do not have the bluish flicker that the cool light ones do. The lights all worked, were easy to install and the wiring seems to be of a higher quality than you find on Christmas lights. Overall I am very happy, but only time will tell....will they last for 7-10 years?
Pros: Sturdy, Easy to Install, Looks Great
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Warm White M5 150-LED Light Set
Tpcarty
from Manchester, NH
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

LED lights look amazing!

PostedNovember 23, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
We purchased 6 strands of these LED lights for outdoor use and they look amazing and were easy to manage as they come on a round spool for easy use and storage. The quality of the lights , brightness, and durability are terrific.
Pros: Excellent Quality, Looks Great
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Warm White M5 150-LED Light Set
BigJoe
from New York, NY, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Worth every penny

PostedNovember 28, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Very nice set of lights!
They may cost a little more , but the BIG BIG plus is that if one bulb goes out the rest of the string stays on!!.
You all know what I,m talking about!
The only draw back is that they are made in China!
I don,t understand why we can not make them in this country. Weak up America!
Pros: Looks Great
Cons: made in china!
+6points
9out of 12found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Warm White M5 150-LED Light Set
Bobjfs
from Littleton, CO, USA

Look great. Too expensive by comparison.

PostedDecember 10, 2013
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
The lights look great, nice and bright. One socket was damaged by the packaging. The price turned out to be too high by a third, compared to other advertised deals elsewhere. That's a shame. I should have waited.
Pros: Looks Great
Cons: Flimsy Quality
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Warm White M5 150-LED Light Set
Re512
from Philadelphia, PA
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Nice and Bright

PostedDecember 30, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Very nice product. In the past, I have hung approximately 800 small white lights on our 7-8 foot Christmas tree. So I bought four reels of these light strings (600 lights). The lights were so bright and brilliant, I only used two reels (300 lights) which did a fabulous job!! I'm thinking of decorating outside with the other two reels next year.
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Warm White M5 150-LED Light Set
ProBro
from Glendale, NY
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

The product works well and is very nicely constructed.

PostedNovember 23, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Sturdy and nicely rolled onto a spool. I do think it is a bit over-priced, but overall, I'm very satisfied.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Warm White M5 150-LED Light Set
DennisK
from Seattle
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

they look and work great.

PostedJanuary 1, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
these lights look great and work great...................
Pros: Vibrant Color, Excellent Quality, Looks Great, Well Made, Nice Design
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.