728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Vacuums or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for DC35 Digital Slim Multi Floor Cordless Bagless Vacuum Cleaner

DC35 Digital Slim Multi Floor Cordless Bagless Vacuum Cleaner

The Dyson DC35 Digital Slim Multi Floor Cordless Bagless Vacuum Cleaner is for every floor type. It features a detachable long-reach wand and a motorized cleaner head. Powered by the Dyson digital motor, the most power-efficient motor ever developed for a cordless vacuum, the DC35 is the most powerful cordless vacuum cleaner.
Overall rating:
4.576 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(755 reviews) 734
Open Ratings Snapshot
93%of customersrecommend this product700 of 752reviews
Rating Breakdown 755 reviews
4.6 out of 5.0
5
(554)
4
(145)
3
(17)
2
(15)
1
(24)
Quality 
4.6 out of 5.0
4.6 out of 5
Value 
3.8 out of 5.0
3.8 out of 5
Features 
4.3 out of 5.0
4.3 out of 5
93%of customersrecommend this product700 of 752reviews
Customer questions and answers:
11 Questions | 26 Answers
Customer reviews for DC35 Digital Slim Multi Floor Cordless Bagless Vacuum Cleaner
Review 1 for DC35 Digital Slim Multi Floor Cordless Bagless Vacuum Cleaner
from Wichita, KS, USA
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
Usage frequency:Daily

Great for hardwoods.

PostedFebruary 12, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Features 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
While this Dyson is a higher cost cordless, bagless vacuum, it is worth it. We have been able to keep the hardwoods, rugs and carpets in our high traffic areas clean easily. The other floor sweepers and vacuums simply did not get all of the dust bunnies and pet hair up from the hardwood floors. The suction and rotating brush on the Dyson work well enough to also get up flour in the kitchen. We got rid of the other cheap vacuums and sweepers. We can vacuum all the surfaces on the main level but do need to recharge it if the whole level needs to be vacuumed at the same time.
Pros: Cleans Edges/Corners Well, Easy to Use, Performs Well, Good for All Surfaces, Strong Suction, Good Size & Lightweight, Easy to Empty Filter
Cons: charge is not long enough for the whole main floor
+8points
8out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 2 for DC35 Digital Slim Multi Floor Cordless Bagless Vacuum Cleaner
from Oregon, USA
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
Usage frequency:Daily

This product is extremely versatile

PostedDecember 24, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Features 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
My floor has never been so clean. This vacuum makes it so easy to keep the crumbs and dirt at bay, especially with a messy toddler. Instead of hauling out my dust pan and broom every other day I can zap up a mess in seconds and stay on top of it. I love how it works on area rugs, then tile, then hardwood, no problem. It gets to hard to reach places and it's not loud. So far the only criticism I have is it would be nice to have an option where you can keep the power on without having to press your finger on the button constantly. But because my floor space is small it doesn't bother me that much. Love this vacuum.
Pros: Cleans Edges/Corners Well, Easy to Use, Sturdy, Performs Well, Looks Great, Good for All Surfaces, Quiet, Great Value, Good Size & Lightweight, Easy to Empty Filter, Lots of Features, Nice Design
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 3 for DC35 Digital Slim Multi Floor Cordless Bagless Vacuum Cleaner

I returned it after three weeks.

PostedJanuary 31, 2012
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
We have a DC 15 that we love so we were very disappointed in the DC35. It had very poor suction. We have hard wood floors and small children so we have a lot of little messes to clean up. Unfortunately the DC35 could not even handle cheerios, and that was with using the maximum power. I had hoped to use on our carpeted stairs but the power just wasn't there.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 4 for DC35 Digital Slim Multi Floor Cordless Bagless Vacuum Cleaner
from Sheridan, WY
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Like the vaccum but has major problems

PostedFebruary 6, 2012
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
I purchased this vaccum about 3 months ago. I absolutely love the convenience of the vaccum. It is light, and I love not having a chord.
I have a few problems with the vaccum.
It has already stopped working, so we are boxing it up to take it back to Home Depot today. It won't stay on longer than 2 seconds at a time.
I have arthritis in my hands (although I am only 33), and to use this vaccum you have to pull a trigger unlike other vaccums like this. It is very hard for me to hold this trigger down for the time period to even vaccum my living room. My hand is in bad shape after vaccuming.
The battery does not last long enough to clean my entire house, so I have to plan ahead and vaccum one room, charge it while I do another task, and then vaccum other rooms. My house is not very big.
I never write reviews for anything, but I have had such a hard time finding a vaccum that works for me. I really love this vaccum, but I am just not sure if I will get the same one or a refund.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 5 for DC35 Digital Slim Multi Floor Cordless Bagless Vacuum Cleaner
from Weston, FL, USA
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Professional
Usage frequency:Weekly

Dyson digital slim

PostedJuly 30, 2013
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
I love this product . I bought it to replace my old upright with limited suction on tile floors. The vacuum is lightweight and easy to use even by my 9 year old son. It works great on tile , laminate and rug. Easy to clean and the charge lasts to clean my whole house of 1500 square feet. I love the small profile and easy storage. Love the smaller dust buster like option. Would definitely recommend. Gave it 4 stars due to the expensive price.
Pros: Cleans Edges/Corners Well, Easy to Use, Performs Well, Looks Great, Good for All Surfaces, Quiet, Strong Suction, Good Size & Lightweight, Easy to Empty Filter, Lots of Features, Nice Design
Cons: price
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 6 for DC35 Digital Slim Multi Floor Cordless Bagless Vacuum Cleaner

powerful but for quick pick ups only

PostedDecember 13, 2011
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
powerful but charge only lasts about 6 minutes - they say for quick pick ups olny.
power trigger does not lock - uncomfortable to hold after a short time.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 7 for DC35 Digital Slim Multi Floor Cordless Bagless Vacuum Cleaner
from ME
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Usage frequency:Daily

An excellent lightweight cordless Vac!

PostedAugust 8, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Love the lightweight cordless feature. An easy button release emptying bottom on handheld unit, no bags needed! So easy to convert from floor to handheld unit for stairways, tight spots or auto vacuuming. I keep it plugged in all the time, so it's always charged up when I need it! Thank you so much for this much needed cordless Vac!
Pros: Cleans Edges/Corners Well, Easy to Use, Performs Well, Looks Great, Good for All Surfaces, Quiet, Strong Suction, Great Value, Good Size & Lightweight, Easy to Empty Filter, Lots of Features, Nice Design
Cons: none so far!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 8 for DC35 Digital Slim Multi Floor Cordless Bagless Vacuum Cleaner

lightweight and great

PostedNovember 6, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
The new Dyson is a great alternative to using a broom. I use it in every room, and it has better attachments than my $2000 vaccum.
Pros: Cleans Edges/Corners Well, Easy to Use, Performs Well, Looks Great, Good for All Surfaces, Quiet, Strong Suction, Great Value, Easy to Empty Filter, Nice Design
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 9 for DC35 Digital Slim Multi Floor Cordless Bagless Vacuum Cleaner
from Texas, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
Usage frequency:Daily

So lightweight !

PostedMarch 1, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This vacuum is great ! I love it and clean my floors more often because of the convenience. Easy to use and takes up very little space. I recommend it to everyone.
Pros: Cleans Edges/Corners Well, Easy to Use, Performs Well, Good for All Surfaces, Good Size & Lightweight, Easy to Empty Filter
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 10 for DC35 Digital Slim Multi Floor Cordless Bagless Vacuum Cleaner
from Santa Barbara
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

The product cleans both hard wood floors & thick carpets.

PostedDecember 13, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
I recently purchased the Dyson DC35 after quite a bit of research comparing other vacuums that didn't cost as much. We already own another Dyson canister vacuum for doing the large carpeted rooms around the house & am very pleased with how much that vacuum picks up on carpets that you really don't think appearance wise are that dirty. We do own a little sheltie dog & even though I brush her daily the new multi floor vacuums picks up an incredible amount of hair both on the hard wood floors & a quick clean up around the house. Bottom line, It is costly upfront but I believe you really do get what you pay for in the end. This vacuums cleans 100% better than less expensive ones I have purchased in the past & had to replace after a 1 year because of the suction just not picking up or loss of battery power. It's worth it. Shop around online for the best price.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 11 for DC35 Digital Slim Multi Floor Cordless Bagless Vacuum Cleaner
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Usage frequency:Daily

PERFECT!!!!!

PostedApril 8, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
My daughter was given the DC35 slim as a gift. She has two dogs who are permitted on her sofa. My daughter is constantly cleaning and vacuuming pet hair. Once she received the DC35 slim she was in seventh heaven. When my daughter told us about the DC35 slim, I said to my husband "I would love one of these."
We had to purchase the item on-line since our local Home Depot stores were out of stock. The on-line ordering went extremely well. I received the DC35 slim quickly and now am addicted! I absolutely love it and think it is the BEST product ever. I only use it for my tile & wood floors. It works unbelievably well and gets the job done effectively! It is hanging in the perfect place and so convenient.
Thank you Dyson for inventing the ideal product!
Pros: Easy to Use, Performs Well, Strong Suction, Good Size & Lightweight, Easy to Empty Filter, Nice Design
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 12 for DC35 Digital Slim Multi Floor Cordless Bagless Vacuum Cleaner
from Roy
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
Usage frequency:Daily

Good but still too pricey

PostedJune 5, 2012
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Suction 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Weight 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Like the charging/hanging bracket, but dont like how you can not leave it standing unattended without it falling down. Great suction power, but short run time. Not sure why they cannot create a lithium ion battery that will not run longer than 6-12 minutes. I hate how rushed I feel to try to finish all my vacuuming so quickly. Quiet compared to my last battery operated vacuum. Finger can get tired holding the power button on to keep vacuum running. I like how you can remove the extention rods and turn it into a hand vac. Very lightweight and maneuverable. Still way too expensive despite buying it during nationwide 20% off sale. I would have never even considered trying it if it were not on sale. Why does Dyson have to charge so much for their machines? This machine is definately recommended only for small areas and minor cleaning jobs. It simply does not have the dirt cup size or battery life to do any large areas or heavy clean ups.
+11points
14out of 17found this review helpful.
Review 13 for DC35 Digital Slim Multi Floor Cordless Bagless Vacuum Cleaner
from Fontana
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
Usage frequency:Daily

Not a good buy

PostedNovember 20, 2011
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Suction 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Weight 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
I love Dyson vacuum and I have had the Animal for over 6 years. I was very disapointed in this product expecially for the price. I purchased this product for use on my tile floors only because the Animal floor tool is combersome to use but vacuums my rugs great. As I was using the Digital Slim it shut off on me just 15 min into use (which I recently read was how long it was reccomended for but does not clearly state on the outside of the box otherwise I would not have purchased it.) Suction was ok and I do not reccomend this for carpet. It was great for what I wanted it for (tile) but the limited usage time only allowed me to get halfway down my hall before it turned off by its self. For the good amount of money I paid for this vacuum expecting it to live up to other Dyson products was ridiculous. I was willing to pay the higher price because it was a Dyson. I had this product in my home for 48 hours and tried using it on several occasions to give it a fair chance before I decided to return it. BAD product, do not reccomend, do not waist your money.
Dear Dyson, your consumers expecially in todays economic times expect better products that work if you want to put a hefty pricetag on it.
+6points
8out of 10found this review helpful.
Review 14 for DC35 Digital Slim Multi Floor Cordless Bagless Vacuum Cleaner
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Not worth it

PostedMay 5, 2012
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
I'm not sure where all the positive reviews came from. We purchased this based on the positive reviews, however it did not live up to its claims. This is a useful vacuum only for quick hardwood floor clean ups. It performed very poorly on carpet and furniture, specifically cleaning up cat hair. It was almost useless in this regard, having to go over the same area again and again, and still it did not clean to the level of a regular vacuum or a competitor's hand held. When you factor in the price paid it's doubly disappointing. Hard to believe this is a Dyson. We returned it a week after we purchased it.
+11points
16out of 21found this review helpful.
Review 15 for DC35 Digital Slim Multi Floor Cordless Bagless Vacuum Cleaner
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Professional
Usage frequency:Daily

WE'VE RETURNED 2!

PostedApril 9, 2013
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Quality 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Value 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Features 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
We've had Dyson vacuum cleaners since they first came out so I was really excited when this one was made available. What a disappointment. The first one lasted less than 2 weeks. It would work for a minute at best and then stop working for no reason. We returned it and got another one thinking we had somehow gotten a bad one. Needless to say, the 2nd one hasn't worked any better. It apprears as though the battery gets pulled off of the vacuum base while hanging on the wall and when using it. It will start running again after a swift hit on the battery. Needless to say, my hand begins to hurt before the vacuuming is finished. Very disappointed in this product.
Pros: Looks Great, Good for All Surfaces, Strong Suction, Nice Design
Cons: Difficult to Use, Build Quality
+2points
3out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 16 for DC35 Digital Slim Multi Floor Cordless Bagless Vacuum Cleaner

Spend less and you'll get more...

PostedNovember 21, 2011
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Suction 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Weight 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
Got it, used it and compared to a B&D mini canister FLEX and must say that at 1/5 the price, it is far better and more versatile than the Dyson. It's run time is around 15-20 minutes depending on how full the canister gets and this thing is by far the worst cordless I have used to date and not an improvement from the first gen model.
+2points
3out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 17 for DC35 Digital Slim Multi Floor Cordless Bagless Vacuum Cleaner
from MN
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
Usage frequency:Daily

"Dyson Rocks"

PostedSeptember 25, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I purchased this product to maintain a clean kitchen and sun room floor on a daily basis. I can accomplish this task easily with full power remaining. So I went on to vacuum two bathrooms and the foyer with full power remaining.
This Dyson picked up everything, I didn't have to bend over to pick up anything.
When finished hang it on its charger and it is always ready when you need it. Far superior to all others I have tried.
Pros: Cleans Edges/Corners Well, Easy to Use, Sturdy, Performs Well, Strong Suction, Good Size & Lightweight, Easy to Empty Filter
+5points
8out of 11found this review helpful.
Review 18 for DC35 Digital Slim Multi Floor Cordless Bagless Vacuum Cleaner
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional
Usage frequency:Daily

Light weight and easy to use

PostedJanuary 1, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Features 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Another great Dyson product. They are all a little expensive but the quality and design are worth the cost.
Pros: Cleans Edges/Corners Well, Good for All Surfaces, Good Size & Lightweight, Easy to Empty Filter, Nice Design
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 19 for DC35 Digital Slim Multi Floor Cordless Bagless Vacuum Cleaner

Short battery duration

PostedJanuary 10, 2012
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Quality 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Value 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
Not good. Battery operates for just under 20 mins. Not a good value.Extremely overpriced.
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 20 for DC35 Digital Slim Multi Floor Cordless Bagless Vacuum Cleaner
from Chicago Illinois
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
Usage frequency:Daily

Stopped Working after less than a week !

PostedJune 5, 2012
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Suction 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Weight 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
I thought Dyson was supposed to be the best - I know now it is not true !
-4points
0out of 4found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 6 >>