728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Home>

Customer reviews for #8-32 x 1-1/2 in. Plain Hanger Bolt (4-Pieces)

#8-32 x 1-1/2 in. Plain Hanger Bolt (4-Pieces)

These hanger bolts are headless bolts designed to hang materials from wooden structures, walls or overhead. One half has a lag thread wood screw with a pointed tip, and the other half has standard machine thread with a blunt tip. Commonly used to hang wiring and ceiling hooks, the assembly is complete when the lag end is screwed into a pre-drilled. The item is threaded or attached on the opposing end and a nut is added. Offered in various materials and finishes.
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5
 / 
5
(12 reviews) 12
Open Ratings Snapshot
100%of customersrecommend this product11 of 11reviews
Rating Breakdown 12 reviews
5.0 out of 5.0
5
(12)
4
(0)
3
(0)
2
(0)
1
(0)
Quality 
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9 out of 5
Value 
4.6 out of 5.0
4.6 out of 5
100%of customersrecommend this product11 of 11reviews
Customer reviews for #8-32 x 1-1/2 in. Plain Hanger Bolt (4-Pieces)
Review 1 for #8-32 x 1-1/2 in. Plain Hanger Bolt (4-Pieces)
from New Orleans, LA, USA
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

What a nice bolt

PostedJanuary 10, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Well it;s a plain old bolt -- but unlike other bolts this one had character. It got along real well with the other bolts. made friends with a few nuts.....and man, when the bolt met the washer twins,,,,,,oh man!!
+3points
6out of 9found this review helpful.
Review 2 for #8-32 x 1-1/2 in. Plain Hanger Bolt (4-Pieces)
from Atlanta, GA, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Just what I needed

PostedJanuary 10, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
The screws from an old door hinge would not stay in place anymore. I brought the old screws in to the store, compared them side by side to find new screws that are a half an inch longer.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 3 for #8-32 x 1-1/2 in. Plain Hanger Bolt (4-Pieces)
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Made from good material

PostedJanuary 10, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This was just what I needed and I found many of them at a very good price
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 4 for #8-32 x 1-1/2 in. Plain Hanger Bolt (4-Pieces)

Mission accomplished

PostedJanuary 17, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
It did the job I assigned it to. Straight forward.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 5 for #8-32 x 1-1/2 in. Plain Hanger Bolt (4-Pieces)

Beautifully-designed with pure aesthetics for the living room!

PostedDecember 6, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
The color was just what I was looking for in a hanger bolt. It complements the wood grain structure of the oak into which it was driven and holds fast against the pale white color of the insides of the ottoman. If it weren't hidden inside the leg of my footstool, I'd show all my visitors what was holding my furniture together! If only nails and screws came in such a variety of colors...well, actually, they do!
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 6 for #8-32 x 1-1/2 in. Plain Hanger Bolt (4-Pieces)
from Shreveport, LA

Strange that I should be asked, specifically, to review this

PostedJanuary 17, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
especially in view of the fact that I have never purchased a pack of Crown Bolt #8-32 X 1-1/2 in. Coarse Plain Steel Hanger Bolts.
I can only assume that they are perfectly suitable for their intended task and, should I ever need to hang any sheet metal, I will hunt them out at my local Home Depot.
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 7 for #8-32 x 1-1/2 in. Plain Hanger Bolt (4-Pieces)

two end threaded stud

PostedDecember 7, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This fixed the kitchen chair back post much stronger than originally made. Chair post was broken by leaning back in the chair too much. Was the right diameter and length and with carefully drilled holes and glue worked like a charm.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for #8-32 x 1-1/2 in. Plain Hanger Bolt (4-Pieces)
from Carlsbad, CA, USA
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Easy to assemble & durable

PostedDecember 7, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This was inexpensive compared to other products on the market - I'm a girl and put it together in about 15 minutes - was pretty easy. seems waterproof. it is exactly what we needed and works well with a pad lock.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for #8-32 x 1-1/2 in. Plain Hanger Bolt (4-Pieces)
from Clayton, GA 30525, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

what???????????????????????????????????????????

PostedNovember 18, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Sorry folks I can't seem to find this item in my workshop, what I bought was #8-32 nuts, two packs 4 in each pack!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 10 for #8-32 x 1-1/2 in. Plain Hanger Bolt (4-Pieces)
from Home
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male

Just what was needed.

PostedJanuary 10, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Perfect for my job. Just what I needed. Great value.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for #8-32 x 1-1/2 in. Plain Hanger Bolt (4-Pieces)

Very good quality

PostedDecember 6, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This product as well as other products I purchased from you is as advertized and no hidden charges.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for #8-32 x 1-1/2 in. Plain Hanger Bolt (4-Pieces)
from Three Rivers, Michigan
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great product for the price.

PostedDecember 6, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
These are easy to install and are made of quality material.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.